We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chesterfield Hotel

1.0 miles from Miami Beach center
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5807
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,007 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chesterfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,595: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed September 30, 2015

The location of the hotel is great, close to the beach, to the park, to restaurants, shops and bars. Our room was clean, spacious, and detached from the main building. If you want to relax, ask for a room far from the lobby, as every night it is packed with guests drinking and listening to loud music. The employees were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thais N
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thais N, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you back here soon! Katrine

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed September 30, 2015

We were expecting just 1 king bed . But got 2 queen plus some bunk beds . So room was much bigger than expected. Which worked great for this particular trip. All employees we came in contact were nice. Room was clean 2 large to tv's .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midnightjoe
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! What an outstanding review, (GUESTS NAME HERE)! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon! Katrine

Venezuela
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Room: Large, comfortable and with good room service The location is perfect because it has easy access to shopping, walking among others Say what you liked best and least: I liked the treatment of employees when they require information, the breakfast service was excellent and what I did not like was the charge for the use of hotel parking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sulmairad
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

You like us! You really like us! sulmairad, thank you for making our day with your spectacular 5 star review. We adore having the chance to take care of new visitors like you and can’t wait to do it again! Please email me directly, and let me know when you are set to return. I would love to take care...

Belo Horizonte
Reviewed September 30, 2015

I´m from Brazil and stayed at this hotel for 5 days. It was an amazing experience! The location is the biggest value of the hotel. The room is very clean, has a boutique environment. The staff is very helpful. It has wifi included, and also free drinks at the bar during the happy hour.(isabel is the best bartender) I really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rodzaza
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

(GUESTS NAME HERE), you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you and yours back here soon! Katrine

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed September 29, 2015

this hotel was ok... the location of the hotel was the best part. Our room (105) was small but nicely decorated. I suggest they put a mirror somewhere outside of the bathroom because it was tiny and needs ventilation. The only issues we had was the toilet seat kept coming off and the AC wasnt that cool. The mgr called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique D
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

There is nothing better then a 5 star review Prhzliis!! It sounds like you had an amazing time with us here at Chesterfield!! We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks from all the hottest spots. I will definitely make sure to share your kind praise with Marcus, Gabriel, Jorge, Lizabeth and Isabel!! Come back soon! Katrine

New York City, New York
Reviewed September 27, 2015

When I arrived at the Chesterfield, one of the building went up in flames! The fire dept closed off 2 streets leading up the hotel. There I was with all my luggage in tow and nowhere to stay! I called and they said they couldn't accommodate me yet due to the fire. I must say that management of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prhzliis
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there! How very scary to hear that you had to experience a fire during your arrival. We are very glad to hear that so many of our wonderful staff members were able to take care of you. We are especially glad they helped to get you into a comfortable and suitable room. Thank you for your time! Cheers! Katrine

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed September 27, 2015

The room was fabulous! Easy fast check in and out. John was great. Escorted to the room. Room looked bigger than online! Clean! New TV! Close to everything but not too noisy! Great comfy bed. Should be a 4 Star not 3.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dblue25
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for your outstanding 5 STAR review! We are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and that you found everything to be top-notch. Our goal is to provide our guests with the best accommodations on South Beach. We thank you for mentioning John and his attentive service. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us....

Reviewed September 26, 2015

I Found this hotel on booking.com and I didn't have any problems upon check in. Lisbeth, Daliana and the rest of the staff were were really helpful. Jose helped us find a great after hours spot to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you for your excellent review on Chesterfield. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that all of our staff members were super welcoming. We thank you for mentioning Lisbeth, Daliana and Jose all by name, they will be pleased you did so. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back! See you...

Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

By reading other reviews I came ready expecting the worst. But was really fooled the front desk clerk Keisha Lisbeth was awesome, very help and informative. For the price I think It was a steal, I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillyrobin
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, phillyrobin! It's so lovely to read your 5 STAR feedback on Chesterfield. We are so glad that you had an unexpectedly outstanding stay with us! We thank you for mentioning Keisha and Lisbeth! We hope to see you you again real soon! Cheers! Katrine

Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Do not stay here! The place is filthy, it's stinks, rude staff, no hot water and a toilet that doesn't flush properly, we had staff come in and out the room without knocking whilst we where in the room (Oscar) we had a TV with most of the channels not working, and the TV screen was broke so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Danash B
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and let us know about your recent experience at Chesterfield. We are genuinely disappointed to hear that you didn't have the perfect stay with us. We thank you for mentioning the details of your stay, we will be getting them back to management. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,052 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (599)
Viewed
Room/Suite (183)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (222)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (61)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Penthouse (71)
Viewed
Premium Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#82 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#68 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#74 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#101 of 206 in Miami Beach
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#91 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#85 of 206 in Miami Beach
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chesterfield Hotel & Suites is located on Collins Avenue at the center of South Beach's Art Deco District. By merging the former Lily, Leon and the Chesterfield Hotel, the combined 90-room hotel now offers a wide range of room types and services. Want to lounge outdoors and enjoy a drink? Grab a cocktail at either of the hotel's two bars. Want to chill in an intimate alcove? Relax at the discreet and cozy outdoor lounge - a great vantage point to spy on hipsters walking by. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5807
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $125 - $821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach
Chesterfield Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chesterfield Hotel staff and other travelers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Brockport, New York
8 months ago
Fontana, California
3 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Chesterfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“i would recommend to ask for a room at the back not on the front as you are on a busy street and road.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 days ago | Read review
“For a quiet room, request something on a higher floor away from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles juliam93, 5 days ago | Read review
“ask for a room that does not face the back alley”
 of 5 bubbles BonnieRenee, 6 days ago | Read review
“Renovation is a must. ”
 of 5 bubbles Voice223, 1 week ago | Read review
“It was very hard to speak with a person before and after the trip. We had questions prior to travelling and it took about a week before we were able to speak to a person even after leaving multiple messages. Afterwards, three of us called because something had been left behind and even with three of us calling it took 45 minutes to get the issue resolved (someone did answer the phone but then had me on hold for 20 minutes). A piece of paper was dropped in the hallway and remained there for three days. The string for the bathroom blinds were broken making it hard to open and close, as well as raise and lower. The people were friendly and acvommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles demetriadw, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question