We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront

4333 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
SAVE $57
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1089)
Room & Suite (339)
Pool & Beach (239)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront
Updated 09/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#123 of 232 hotels in Miami Beach
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2,397Reviews113Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 484
  • 1,028
  • 578
  • 173
  • 134
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
marlonr8 wrote a review Sep 21
Frederick, Maryland27 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel itself is very appealing. The lobby is very clean, well kept, and offers a positive atmosphere. The pool deck and courtyard is very nice, clean, and makes for spending a nice time. The staff is very friendly, specifically Janet at the front desk and Mr. Marti on the pool deck. They both stood out due to their great personality and desire to help. On the negative side, the clientele is very non-appealing. On Saturday night (9/21), my family (wife and 2 daughters) had to walk through a group of 10 individuals smoking marijuana directly in front of the hotel. We literally walked through a cloud of smoke. Although the staff see this (particularly the parking attendants), no one dares to say anything to them. On the pool deck, hotel patrons used a lot of loud profanity directly next to children. The walkway to the beach is under construction, so you have to walk through a artificial path in between fences. Parking is $35 a night. The restaurant automatically deducts 18% gratuity regardless of your party size or the amount of the bill. I would definitely select a different hotel for my next vacation to Miami.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: Check amenities in your room for functionality (safe, closet doors, clock).
See more room tips
Response from G M, Owner at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are glad overall you had a pleasant time with us and that you found our staff, especially Janet and Marti, courteous. We will surely share your compliments with them. It is also nice to read your comments about our beautiful property and clean lobby and that you had a great time at our pool. However, we are sorry that you were disappointed with the surroundings of our hotel and for the inconvenience you and your family experienced due to other guests on the property. We value your feedback and will share it with the appropriate individuals. We also regret you were unhappy with some of our charges. We appreciate your business and hope the positive aspects of our hotel will bring you back to visit us again in the future. Francisco Astete General Manager
Read more
Christie S wrote a review Sep 4
Palmetto, FL, United States83 contributions21 helpful votes
I spent with my husband one nigh at Holiday Inn Oceanfront in Florida, night 09/29 to 08/30 2020. It was planned as a relax weekend. Room 1031. Confirmation #45250050 It was impossible to sleep at night. Next door room #1032 was having like a party, full of people. All night music, tv, and people going in and out. We called 4 TIMES security. First, a security agent went to 1032; second time same security agent and somebody else without an uniform; nothing never slowed down that messy people. I called security 3rd time at 1am in the morning, nothing. I called AGAIN AT 4 am, nothing. The entire night without sleep. I asked many times to talk to the manager, never was available. At the time to check out, we requested to talk to the manager, and again not available. Very disappointed and very frustrated to pay for nothing. I paid $155 for having a bad night that could be resolved easy by the Hotel management with people doing a mess. Breakfast in the morning, very expensive for not to be served and not able to eat comfortable, they said not to eat at the diner room. Well, many people was eating there! It was like having a fast food breakfast, cost was US$36 for both. Many people without the mandatory mask, hotel management doesn’t care. And, PEOPLE IN THE POOL AT NIGHT UNTIL 2 am, it was supposed to be closed at 8pm. I was able to see the by the window. Lack of management all around. Valet parking did not wear disposables globes to handle our car during COVID19 times. I requested the manager to call me at my cellphone, never did. The hotel itself: needs a big upgrade, bathroom did not have ventilation/extraction while having a shower. Air conditioner extremely loud, noisy. The lobby is horrible, dark, old. The path to the beach was closed and looks like nobody is taking care, needed walk all around. Make yourself a favor, don’t go here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Response from G M, Owner at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize that your rest was disturbed due to the noise caused by other guests on the property and for not resolving this to your total satisfaction. We certainly should have done more, and we will be working with our staff to make sure we do a better job in the future. Please know the safety and health of all our guests is our top priority, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention; please be assured we will address it appropriately. We have also made a note of your comments regarding the need to update our hotel and are happy to let you know that we are in the process of renovating our facility to better serve our guests. Please allow us to regain your confidence by staying with us again when your travels bring you back to this area. Francisco Astete General Manager
Read more
coco40 wrote a review Aug 2020
Bangor, United Kingdom385 contributions194 helpful votes
We stayed pre covid for 1 night before a cruise. Excellent choice for a cruise stay over. Reception staff were so helpful and friendly. Rooms are dated but very comfortable. My husband used the small fitness area and was happy. Across the road from ‘bayside’, so very handy for shops and restaurants. It suited us location and price wise for a night- it would most likely be our choice again- if cruising ever resumes!! We didn’t realise how lucky we were! I hope all staff are keeping well and we hope to see you soon!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from G M, Owner at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront for your pre-cruise stay. We are happy our location was convenient for you and that you appreciated the value and service we strive to provide. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team. We are also glad your room was comfortable for you and that your husband enjoyed our fitness center. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we would love to welcome you again for your accommodations in the future. Francisco Astete General Manager
Read more
Julie A wrote a review Jun 2020
Temecula, California70 contributions26 helpful votes
Pros- 1)location good right on the beach 2) employees were nice 3) main part of room has been redecorated and felt clean 4)good pool furniture Cons- 1) parking is very expensive $35 2) pool was crowded 3) hotel smelled like smoke/marijuana- hallways, lobbies, elevator, rooms 4) currently under construction 5) walls very thin- we could hear or Nieghbor’s partying throughout the night/ yelling in hallways 6) weird not remodeled bathroom needs major update- scratches in tub and has very dangerous tile steps
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront
Responded Jul 11, 2020
Julie, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know our location close to the beach was ideal for you and that you were pleased with the service you received from our associates. However, we regret your disappointment with our parking charges; moreover, we are sorry for the smoke smell you experienced while you were here. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team, and we are working with them so we can redouble our efforts to remove the smell from our property. We also apologize for the disturbance you had due the on-going construction as well as noise coming from the nearby guests. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust. Francisco Astete General Manager
Read more
Daiana R wrote a review Jun 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
PROS: Friendly and helpful staff, hotel seemed clean with lots of staff, you need to call in service desk when you need fresh towels, housekeeping, or they don't come. Restaurants are either closed or close super early, you have to go south to South beach area. Free buses were a must since we didn't rent a car. Still very friendly, easy access, and speedy. Tiki bar drinks a little on light side, but you can go to pool and beach with alcohol as long as its not glass. So you save money there. Beach is 1min walking from pool area. CONS: Marijuana CITY!- As soon as we reached our room floor(9) WHOA the smell was intense, I complained about it later that evening, not sure what was done but it smelled the rest of our stay. No respect for people that don't smoke, there was smoking along pool side, outside hotel, beaches, walk areas, bus stops, outside restaurants. Right before checkout (noon) we had planned are last hours -pool/beach come back bath and pack at 11am. When we went to take showers, there was NO COLD water 2 mins later. Called service desk, they were nice enough to bring up room key for the room next door (I had already lathered up with soap) The other room was the same. I even tried rinsing in bathroom sink, water was scorching HOT!! Since we had little time we all went downstairs to the pool area to rinse chlorine and then come upstairs to change and check out. SUPER INCONVENIENCE Lots of construction in front of hotel and convenient stores are extremely expensive!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Response from General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront
Responded Jul 11, 2020
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad to know you were pleased with the service you received from our associates and that our location close to the beach was ideal for you. However, we are sorry for the smoke smell you experienced while you were here and the inconvenience you had due to the other patrons at the pool. We are looking into the concerns you mentioned and are taking the appropriate action to prevent it from happening again. We also regret the inconvenience you had with the lack of cold water in your room. We have addressed this concern, and we hope you will see this as the isolated incident that it was. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Francisco Astete General Manager
Read more
$131 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn miami beach hotel miami beach, miami beach holiday inn
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Miami Beach Boardwalk (0.1 miles), Bleau Bar (0.2 miles), and LIV (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stripsteak by Michael Mina, Hakkasan, and The Tavern at Hotel Croydon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Miami Beach-Oceanfront?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.