The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton

The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton

Traveler (1173)
Room & Suite (215)
The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
Only 3 left at
$135
Only 1 left at
$111
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#21 of 214 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, stands as an elegant haven established in June 2015. Nestled on the renowned Collins Avenue at the intersection with 23rd Street, in the vibrant heart of South Beach, it resides just a breath away from the Atlantic Ocean. Immersed in the richness of South Florida's offerings, this comprehensive hotel is mere footsteps from Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, and the finest dining, shopping, nightlife, and entertainment that grace South Beach. Its proximity to downtown further adds to its convenience. Noteworthy destinations such as Biscayne Bay Marketplace, Bal Harbour, and the Design District are also within easy reach. Enhancing the experience, a Daily Resort charge is seamlessly incorporated into the room rate, encompassing an array of offerings: Wi-Fi access, the luxury of two beach chairs and towels, a duo of water bottles, a delightful one-hour e-bike rental, a 30-minute allowance for water sports, and daily lineup of activities including the presence of a poolside DJ, engaging games, and more. The indulgence extends to poolside refreshments and grants a 10% reduction at the esteemed K'alma Spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Patio
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Trip Advisor Promotion
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,586 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Gates Hotel South Beach is lauded for its lively atmosphere, offering guests an array of entertainment such as salsa classes and live music. While its prime location near South Beach's attractions and beaches is a highlight, guests have voiced concerns over additional fees diminishing the value. The hotel's clean and comfortable rooms receive praise, yet some guests encounter maintenance and housekeeping issues. Service quality appears to vary, with reports of both commendable and lackluster staff responsiveness.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Mixed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,586Reviews107Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,380
  • 519
  • 250
  • 169
  • 272
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
BeachPlease wrote a review Mar 2023
Toronto, Canada22 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel with a professional team that provided excellent service for my entire 4-night stay. From check-in to housekeeping, and valet, my experience was exceptional. The hotel is within walking distance of many amazing restaurants, attractions and the beach. I will 100% be returning to this property next time I visit South Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EduardoHernandezGM, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Mar 2, 2023
Thank you for sharing this glowing review, mags045! We are delighted to hear about your experience at The Gates Hotel South Beach! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our team. It's wonderful that you felt valued by each member of our top-notch staff. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so this is fantastic to hear! Your compliments are not only rewarding, but also encouraging. We'd love to share another positive, fun experience with you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nina wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada11 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Admittedly I only booked this hotel because I had Air Miles rewards to use but not sure if I would book again given the pricing.

The hotel staff were very nice and the room was basic but was clean and had everything we needed. Views are very hit or miss though - don't be fooled by the pictures provided by Management or on the website - but you might luck out if you request a room on a higher floor with a good view at check-in.

The hotel is also not on the beach but location is decent and they offer a complimentary bike rental up to 2 hours. If driving be warned that parking can also be pretty pricey in the area and the hotel only offers Valet parking for $USD 42/night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LauraM17135, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Nina! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time at the The Gates Hotel South Beach! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed our clean rooms and kind staff so much. We're happy to see that you appreciated all of our amenities as well! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
WarrenAmis wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom35 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Gates after our cruise to the Bahamas. This Hilton hotel is fairly modern with a good vibe about it. Like the whole of Miami nothing is cheap however the complimentary morning coffee and water is a nice touch. Myself and my new wife made good use of the Pool and Table Tennis Tables.

The rooms are of a different layout compared to the normal standard hotel layout which was quite refreshing.

Only negatives was one day our room wasn't cleaned and the hot tub didn't work for the duration of our stay however on discussion with the front desk the kindly waived the extortionate $32 a day "resort fee"

We would probably stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LauraM17135, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, WarrenAmis. We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us your feedback. Hearing our guests' suggestions are extremely important to us. With that being said, we'll be sure to look into your concerns moving forward. We want to make sure those missteps​ are erased for our future guests. Once again, we appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. If there's any way we can accommodate you during a future visit, please let us know. Have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
caztom wrote a review Feb 2020
tamworth135 contributions109 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was booked as part of a package by American Sky in Feb 2019.

We arrived in a Miami tired after a flight from Uk and then collection of hire car .

This was our first time driving in America so was slightly nervous arrived at the hotel feeling exhausted and tense .

On arrival we tried to check in but were told due to overbooking we had no room and had been moved to there sister hotel. Which according to them was just around the corner (was not was at least 10-15 Mins drive ).

Not a great start to our holiday we were all overwhelmed with the thoughts of having to try to find another hotel in Miami at 23.00.

I know it is practice for rooms to be overbooked in America but to me to give no notice of being moved was terrible customer services .

The only way we agreed to move was to make the hotel pay for a taxi to and from the hotel we were relocated too and left the hire car at the hotel .

The only good thing I can comment on was the help the valet driver I can’t remember his name but began with A .

We purposely picked this hotel due to location and reviews - the hotel we were moved too was nice but due to the lateness of the hour by the time we got there meant we were unable to get a drink or anything to eat.

Thanks for starting our holiday off in a bad way - we had come away to try and destress following the death of my father and a house move and you just caused us more stress by not providing enough notice .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LauraM17135, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Feb 8, 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the experience you encountered at your arrival, this is definitely not the standard of service and this will be address properly to our staff involved. We're disappointed to hear the service you received wasn't up to par. Providing our guests with exceptional service is something we take seriously.Once again, thank you for taken the time to share your feedback. It is very important and will help us to improve our services. We understand that mistakes occurs and how we respond will determine whether we maintain or retain our most valued guest. We hope you can give us an opportunity to make it right for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pamela P wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would not recommend this hotel. The service was awful. Hotel is understaffed, which meant our room wasn't ready until 5:30 PM. I don't think that we were even put into a room that was actually ready for us. We were 3 people, and the room only had 2 towels. When my friend went to ask for more, they only had one towel left to give her. Lots of frustrated guests in that lobby. Also, we were told that we would be given a complimentary rental umbrella on the beach, but ended up having to pay $15. When I expressed my frustration the next day, the employee at the front desk said that she would send towels to our room and waive the resort fees. Neither happened. I asked for the fees to be waived at checkout, and they were then taken off. Definitely not worth the money!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LauraM17135, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded May 18, 2021
We appreciate the time you took to give us feedback, Pamela P. Our staff takes a lot of pride in the one of kind service we provide. It's very disappointing to see your experience with us was not the standard we're accustomed to sharing. We always strive to exceed all of the needs of our guests. We'll be sure to address your concerns internally and we would love to show you how hard we work to give our guests the best service in the future. We hope to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anil S wrote a review Apr 2021
East Brunswick, New Jersey4 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is an absolute disappointment. The staff is extremely rude, the service is sub-par.
In the name of pandemic, they are make rules at their convenience to minimize the service. No service to rooms, the room cleaning service is every three days, the toiletries are insufficient. Asked for fresh towels and toiletries at least 3-4 times, before someone delivers it.
The cabanas on the pool side are reserved for day renters, the guests paying $400+ per night does not have access to it.
The pool is extremely small
The lobby is closed at 11:00 pm.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LauraM17135, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Apr 4, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us and that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We also regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address all of your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MeghaninMaroc wrote a review Jan 2021
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina113 contributions100 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to start? I struggle with the "Doubletree by Hilton" label. I feel like they want you to think it's a higher end hotel but it's really no better than a Hilton Garden Inn. We arrived around 1200, room wasn't ready, no problem, we were early. We were told we were put in to an upgraded room. The shower is small, dark and in need of a deep clean. Due to CoVid-19 housekeeping is upon request only. I totally respect that. We requested fresh towels one day and it took 3 requests to actually receive the towels. We requested housekeeping one day. The beds were made, sink ?cleaned. shower? One trash can was emptied but not the other and the room wasn't vacuumed. all the dirty towels were left in the bathroom and we were left 2 sets of clean towels for 3 people. 2 days later I asked for 3 towels. "You can only have 2 towels." But there are 3 of us, "I gave you 2 when I cleaned the room 2 days ago." but there's 3 of us. "I can only give you 2, sorry." Again, I can respect limiting contacting between guests and housekeeping but...
We only ate breakfast in the dining room. We have status with Hilton Honors so breakfast was included. the limited menu does get old. No fruit and store bought OJ in FL? The staff in the breakfast area were all great.
Pool: completely underwhelming. Small, not enough lounge chairs. I had to search for towels daily and I wondered if the loungers were ever cleaned between uses? Some had white towels on them. Not sure if they were changed daily?
We didn't use the beach shuttle or the bicycles.
It's a very busy hotel. It seems like it's 2 different hotels that were merged and the pool was part of the smaller motel. With so many choices, if I come back to South Beach, I'll look around.
The area around the hotel is grungy and in need of a good clean. There is some construction going on but it reminded of the Walk of Fame in LA.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LauraM17135, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Jan 12, 2021
Thank you for the feedback, MeghaninMaroc. We are always working our hardest to provide a high-quality experience for all of our guests. We regret to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will share your concerns regarding our hotel with our team moving forward. We would love to have you back so that we can share a better experience with you. We are looking forward to that chance.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eduardo F wrote a review Jan 2021
Concord, North Carolina429 contributions225 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 2 nights in January 2020, post-COVID. I was traveling with my wife and two kids (7 and 12). We picked this hotel because it is probably the only Hilton property doing breakfast, others in the area are doing grab-n-go's and still charging customers regular rates. As a Diamond Honors member, this is absolutely a disgrace. However, this hotel is doing right and providing an excellent breakfast!

The property is well located in South Beach, valet parking is available at $42 per night (South Beach prices) but there are not really other options around that are more affordable. The valet service is quick, but calling them is a bit of a challenge, it was quicker to go downstairs and wait for your car.

Two beach chairs and towels are provided at the beach which is a quick 7 minutes walk from the hotel. Umbrellas are available for $15. Good location spot in the beach, but it is a bit inconvenient if you need to go back to your room for anything. You can't buy drinks in the beach and charge to the room, make sure you bring cash.

Hotel has a restaurant, Ola. We did not eat there, but there are fantastic reviews about it. The breakfast food is excellent, so, I am assuming the lunch and dinner are also excellent.

The room is smaller compared to other properties, but this is expected from this area. It was not a big problem for us. They provide a nice wellness kit in the room.

A few things to point out. I have addressed those with the manager, but I feel that I need to tell others what to expect. This hotel is not suitable for families with kids, at least during the weekend. Guests walk around with liquor bottles, there are drunk people around and dressed up for parties (some of them inappropriately dressed I should say) and there's frequent smoking of marijuana.

I also need to mention that it was pretty hard to get a hold of hotel staff at several occasions. They were always super busy. However, every time we interacted with them they were very nice.

I would stay here if you are looking to party. I wouldn't stay here if you are looking for vacation or a weekend getaway with children or teenagers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LauraM17135, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Jan 29, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your input. It's great that you loved our breakfast and beach access. However, we'll be addressing your concerns about safety and security while staying with us with the appropriate members of our team. We look forward to having you back again soon for an even more positive experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
(NA)2=NANA wrote a review Nov 2021
Davenport, Iowa3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great accommodations from The Gates hotel to include warm cookies at check-in, beach service to include beach towel, lounge chair & beach umbrella for FREE! Plus, you get 2hrs free of traveling the city by bike and cruise alongside the beach to scope out venues & restaurants.

Shout outs to Joe at check-in who is full of life & charisma. Joe is so good at what he does. He was so welcoming with great energy, providing us with so much helpful information & provided great recommendations. Joe is a huge asset to The Gates (Doubletree/Hilton brand).

Another shout out to Isaiah Saint who worked on the beach who setup our chairs for the best view & the umbrella was setup properly for full coverage from the beating sun. He also told us about a food truck near by for burgers & alcohol.

A toast to these two gentlemen & THANK YOU for a wonderful stay in celebration of my 42nd birthday!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DavidCirincioneGM, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Nov 21, 2021
Thank you for the fantastic review, na2isnana! It's outstanding your time at The Gates Hotel South Beach was so amazing. We love sharing our excellent service with each person who walks through our door. It's team members like Joe and Isaiah who ensure our guests are getting the best level of service. They will be delighted to hear your compliments! We are so glad that you loved our accommodations, complimentary cookies, beach services, city bikes, cruise services, beach amenities, knowledgeable team members, and that our hotel made such a positive impact on your 42nd birthday! We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick R wrote a review Nov 2022
Reno, Nevada4 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let's start with the positive:
Great general location, clean rooms recently redone with good sound and heat proofing but at $450 a night you should expect that.
But where things get south is that the rooms are small, they are overlooking the busy Collins avenue and you are asked a facility fee of about $40. Now this might be the norm for Miami but i feel that at close to $500 a night you should expect something decent, large, calm, clean and well maintained. The reception area feels claustrophobic and the rest of the hotel is ok but nothing special.

We stayed there 4 nights and at least 2 of those nights the sink was not cleaned up.

Regular check out is 11 am and check in is 4 pm. On the last day i asked for a late check out and after several years with a status of Diamond members (highest frequent users of Hiltons), I was hoping to get at least a 12 noon check out. It was denied. Now i understand that hôtels need time between check out and check in to clean their rooms but not everybody requires a late check out, so i suspect they could have shown more flexibility.

Very disappointed! Check the picture of the pool area and make your own opinion... and it had nothing to do with the incoming hurricane.

One of the worst Hilton i have been to. And it explains the poor current 3.7 or so average rating. And remember i paid about $500 or so. If you get a rate at $100 you may get your money worth but anything above that is almost fraudulous!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EduardoHernandezGM, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Responded Nov 19, 2022
Thanks for the feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and clean rooms. However, we regret to hear that you found your room to be small and were met with unexpected facility fees. We are also disappointed to hear we were unable to provide you with a late check out, we will be reviewing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team to improve in these areas moving forward. We do hope despite the issues you ran into during your stay, you will consider choosing us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FlorenceP890 asked a question May 2022
Normal, Illinois14 contributions8 helpful votes
Why does this hotel have so many fake 5 star reviews?
Answer from Carolyn
1 contribution
I don’t know about that. I had a wonderful stay 2 weeks ago. All of the staff was very accommodating and made sure our stay went well.
Answer from Michael R
1 contribution
Definitely. It's just a regular Hilton, there is no adult-only rules.
Answer from Petr M
7 contributions1 helpful vote
I never heard there is a age limit in order to stay at the hotel. Soo the answer is Yes
Answer from Marci S
2 contributions
Hello, I was just there a few days ago with two 14 year old girls. There were several younger children at the hotel swimming, the beach is only a couple blocks away. Also, down the street on Collins Ave are plenty of restaurants and shopping. Lincoln road is within walking distance as well.
Anthony D wrote a tip May 25
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Honestly. We. Not just I. Enjoyed our overall stay. Safe cool environment. "
Read full review
kimbra m wrote a tip May 18
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent service and attention to detail!"
Read full review
Heather S wrote a tip May 11
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The gates is my favorite hidden gem in south beach Miami"
Read full review
Martin B wrote a tip May 4
Albuquerque, New Mexico3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy as many of the awesome amenities as you can"
Read full review
Lauren M wrote a tip Apr 2024
Loxahatchee, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t bring a truck. Parking is difficult."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aloft South Beach Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachCity Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
235
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE GATES HOTEL SOUTH BEACH - A DOUBLETREE BY HILTON $154 ($̶2̶4̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include Collins Park (0.2 miles), The Bass (0.2 miles), and Miami City Ballet (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Habitat, Watr at the 1 Rooftop, and 1 Beach Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Is The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Miami Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Miami Beach HotelsMiami Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Miami BeachHotels near The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars