We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metropole South Beach Hotel

Save
Share
635 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6249
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lowest price we found
$228
View deal
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (365)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (262)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Metropole South Beach Hotel
Updated 03/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#91 of 240 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Metropole South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate atmosphere. The Metropole’s inviting, yet private courtyard setting and chic one and two bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel, ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. And with full stainless-steel gourmet kitchens, the Metropole is perfect for guests in search of an extended stay hotel. The Metropole South Beach offers daily, weekly and monthly rates with minimum stay requirements. Office and meeting space is also available. Production friendly rates upon request. All guests in the room must be 18 years or older unless a parent/legal guardian is staying in the same room. The credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. Credit card holder and ID must also be present. Holiday special events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. A mandatory daily resort fee of $20 plus tax.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1189Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 601
  • 236
  • 138
  • 72
  • 142
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bigga vell wrote a review Sep 11
1 contribution
Santiago was great very respectful & a great host . Rita was very polite & helpful . Jewel was also very helpful anytime i needed anything. Rooms are beautiful & spacious fully furnished living rooms. Definitely would come again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from TM SBGHotels, Marketing at Metropole South Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Biggavell! We work hard to ensure every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable experience, so it is gratifying to read your compliments about the impeccable hospitality provided to you by our dedicated and professional staff. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Read more
Lbradby wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
On the day of arrival, we were upset to learn that your hotel no longer does valet parking, even though it is listed on your website. As of today, it is still posted on your website. We were instructed to use the garage down the street, however the garage was full and the only available garage was on 17th street for about $60/night, which came to about $240. We then had to walk seven blocks to the hotel, extremely irritated. At check-in, had to wait 2 hours for our room to be ready. Check-in was at 3pm but we did not get our room until 5pm. The bathroom sink’s hot water did not work. We had to use the shower to wash our faces in the morning. The pull out bed was broke on the left front side from the previous guests. The maintenance man tried to fix it but gave up after 30 min. On the first night, I did not have a comforter on my bed, so the next day they gave me a small blanket because they had no more comforters. The wash cloths/towels were scraggly and old. The TVs were old and only had 8 basic channels. The vent on the microwave did not work and there were gnats living inside of the kitchen sink. The room also didn’t have an iron, I had to call for that as well. When it was time to swap out towels, we had to wait a few hours because I was told the towels and wash cloths were still washing and drying - They was short on housekeeping staff. I have never been to a hotel where I couldn’t get clean wash cloths and towels on demand. Horrible. I stayed here years ago and had a great experience. Honestly, I was embarrassed to bring my colleagues here after I hyped this hotel up to them. The stay was not enjoyable – We even checked out before it was time due to the unpleasantry. I have stayed here multiple times, but Metropole has just lost a loyal customer. This was not worth the money that I paid. Extremely disappointed. I have emailed multiple times since June 3rd and still there is no response regarding my billing issue. I have called the 1-877-762-3477 number and no one in the Billing/Accounting answers - In fact the phone hangs up after 5 rings. The customer service I have been shown from this company has been horrible. My TV Production Company was going to book this hotel in October for a staff retreat, however I have let them know about my experience. I have called the Metropole 21 times over the past month and Santiago Arias never returns my calls after leaving numerous messages and emails. The front desk tells me to call the 1-877 number for billing issues, however no one answers in that dept. The Reservations dept. routes me back to the Metropole, so I am getting the complete run-around. I have never experienced such incompetence. I have reached out to Mabel Asprilla at the Better Business Bureau for Southeast Florida.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TM SBGHotels, Marketing at Metropole South Beach Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi LLbradby, thank you for your review. Parking in South Beach can be difficult due to the popularity of the area. Unfortunately, we cannot offer valet service at this time due to the pandemic. Our website states that we do not provide parking and list the closest parking garage's address as well as a link to a list of alternative garages in the area. We understand that parking several blocks away must have been frustrating. Our sincerest apologies if these were the challenges you experienced with the room. Your feedback will be shared with the General Manager, so he is aware of your dissatisfaction. We're sorry not to have met your your expectations during your recent stay, but hope that you will consider us again in the future where we can exceed your expectations and offer a visit similar to your initial stay.
Read more
debra d wrote a review Jul 2021
Winter Garden, Florida12 contributions16 helpful votes
I have stayed here before and in other south Beach hotel group properties. I love the Catalina. But... this hotel has become sketch. The manager is wonderful... the room is decent. But because of prior issues or blame it on covid.. I am not sure. Things changed. No valet. Try to park yo unload your things. Its a joke. Worse yet... they blamed covid for not holding my bag since I had to walk from the garage. After spending 2 days at the Shelbourne.. and then coming here for the night...I will spend more from now on. It's great if you are broke. If you are not...don't be penny wise... get a more upscale hotel. With a porter...beach chairs...valet and a pool not a foot bath.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Rachel G wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
After being catfished by airbnb and stuck living in a space with mouse traps, no air conditioning and mold, I was able to book a room here in the middle of the night/early morning and immediately allowed t move my things into the hotel room. I was in a terrible mood before I came to this hotel but after I was able to shower and feel A/C, I was in good spirits! This was my second time staying there and I enjoyed it. Thank you Nicole, Santiago .Jenell Jeanerick & Adarutze
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Isabel K wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions
I normally come to Miami a couple of times a year with friends, but this time I came on a friends trip., and from the beginning everything was outstanding. I initially called the hotel to let them know that I would be arriving later, & Santiago, mentioned and confirmed he would wait for the arrival to check us in, which he did. If it wasn’t for him, I am sure we would have had not place to stay (lol). The check in process was very easy. Mr. Santiago and staff provided outstanding service by making sure we had the resources needed to make our stay, a great one. The hotel is very clean. The bathroom is beautiful. The location is 100% what I came to Miami looking for, I wanted something near the beach. This jewel of a hotel also offers beach towels, and has a sister hotel with a rooftop pool. Upon my return I will definitely be coming back here. I used to stay at the Marriott and now I’ll be returning here, thanks to Santiago, and staff at this wonderful hotel. Thank you for making sure my trip was a great one!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
metropole apartments miami beach, metropole apartments hotel miami beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Metropole South Beach Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Metropole South Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ocean Drive (0.2 miles), Salsa Mia (0.2 miles), and Jewish Museum of Florida - FIU (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mama's Tacos, Havana Vieja South Beach, and Casa Latina 1986.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a plunge pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Metropole South Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (3.6 miles), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (1.1 miles), and Art Deco Historic District (0.3 miles).
Is Metropole South Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.