We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metropole South Beach Hotel

Save
Share
635 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6249
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$190
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com$287
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (364)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (262)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Metropole South Beach Hotel
Updated 09/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#89 of 236 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Metropole South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate atmosphere. The Metropole’s inviting, yet private courtyard setting and chic one and two bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel, ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. And with full stainless-steel gourmet kitchens, the Metropole is perfect for guests in search of an extended stay hotel. The Metropole South Beach offers daily, weekly and monthly rates with minimum stay requirements. Office and meeting space is also available. Production friendly rates upon request. All guests in the room must be 18 years or older unless a parent/legal guardian is staying in the same room. The credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. Credit card holder and ID must also be present. Holiday special events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. A mandatory daily resort fee of $20 plus tax.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Plunge pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,180Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 596
  • 236
  • 138
  • 70
  • 140
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
beechbum_9 wrote a review Nov 2020
Harrison, New York38 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed in the 1 bedroom suite for 5 nights. This is a typical south beach hotel. The living room and kitchen are pretty large compared to others. The location is one block from the beach. The hotel is dated but decent. Not the cleanest place ive ever stayed but isnt out right dirty. Not sure because of covid they are not giving housekeeping services? The outside space need an update. The pool is more of a jacuzzi size and was dirty. You get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from TM SBGHotels, Owner at Metropole South Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review beechbum_9. Our suites are spacious and comfortable and we're happy you enjoyed it. We are in a great location just a block to the beach and Ocean Drive where there are a wide selection of restaurants and bars. The hotel recently reopened due to COVID-19, but with a fraction of our regular staff. Housekeeping services are available prior to guest arrival, but they will not enter the room while guests are still renting to minimize contact. Our apologies for any inconvenience these changes have caused. We offer a splash pool which is great for cooling off, but certainly not for swimming. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again for a future stay.
Read more
Cory G wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
As soon as we arrived everyone was so helpful, especially Becky she is just Great. She made sure that our room was clean and ready for us to check in. Room amazing and not to mention that smelled really good and hallways also smell good. Location was perfect and all staff here are super friendly. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaime SBG, Marketing at Metropole South Beach Hotel
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Hello, Thank you for the perfect star rating! We are pleased to hear you had such a great time with us here at the Metropole in South Beach thanks to our clean and spacious accommodations and our helpful and friendly staff. Thank you for recommending us and please keep us in mind for your next visit to South Beach so we can host you again! JL, Guest Relations
Read more
Julie C wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
I do not give this bad review lightly. I generously give the benefit of the doubt whenever possible but this experience was terrible. After settling into bed, we discovered that the mattress was saturated with urine! Prior to getting into the bed, it was perfectly made up so there was no way of knowing until wet clothes were felt. There were no other rooms, so we couldn't move. When we approached the manager the next morning to request a refund, she was less than attentive and said an investigation would have to be performed before that could be decided. To my knowledge, the extent of the investigation was asking the housekeeper if she ignored the wet mattress when she made up the bed. Of course, she said no, what else would an employee say who may loose their job for not properly doing it. It is unfortunate because this could be a quaint hotel in a great area. Based on the website, the Southbeach Group owns several other hotels in the south beach area: 1-METROPOLE SOUTH BEACH 2-WHITELAW HOTEL 3-CHESTERFIELD HOTEL 4-POSH HOSTEL 5-SHELLEY HOTEL 6-CHELSEA HOTEL 7-SUNBRITE APARTMENTS 8-CATALINA HOTEL 9-LINCOLN ARMS SUITES 10-RIVIERA HOTEL 11-TRADEWINDS APARTMENTS 12-CROYDON HOTEL 13-OCEANSIDE HOTEL 14-WATERSIDE HOTEL 15-SEASIDE HOTEL 16-BEACHSIDE HOTEL
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronika V, Marketing at Metropole South Beach Hotel
Responded Apr 6, 2020
Hello A647RXjuliec, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Metropole South Beach. It is indeed a very cute hotel steps from the beach and the famous Ocean Drive. We regret that your stay was not up to your expectations and that there was an unresolved situation about the condition of the mattress. We understand that this must have been a very unpleasant experience. Please bear with us as we conduct internal investigation of the matter. With the City of Miami Beach closing all hotels and restaurants under COVID-19 quarantine and preventive measures, it may take us a bit of time as our offices are currently closed. Thank you for your understanding. V., Metropole Team
Read more
Travis B wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
My name is Travis Bond Roseboro, and I was a guest recently at your property. First, I must say that I am incredibly disappointed that I have not heard from you or received any communication from a representative since the end of my stay. My girlfriend and I were promised that would not be the case by your staff. I booked a reservation at your property to participate in the Miami Marathon, and while visiting your site, we experienced bug-infested rooms and extremely troubling security issues. While walking to the store and leaving my girlfriend in the room alone, I received a frighting phone call from her that someone attempted to enter the room and knocked on our door only for her to realize that your doors had no peephole. The man who came to the door never identified himself, but I was later informed that it was a hotel employee that was sent to our room to check our mini-bar. Even though our room had already been cleaned earlier that day and assuming that was your employee, my girlfriend had no way to check to verify who was actually at the door because of the lack of peephole. Not too mention, our room phone was disconnected during our entire stay, so we didn't have any way to confirm with the front desk who might be at the door. As you can imagine, I take my family's safety seriously. My hotel room was also located right beside a hallway door that opened to the outside, and that same outside door was left propped open on more than one occasion during our stay. Just as alarming, we had bugs roaming around our room that, at first glance, I assumed it was only one or two, so I did not intend to make a big deal of it. Upon further inspection, they were all over the place, and this was also troubling because we had no way knowing for sure if they had comprised our luggage. This was troubling because we were leaving for Mexico from this stay and had no way of washing our belongings.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronika V, Marketing at Metropole South Beach Hotel
Responded Apr 6, 2020
Hello Travis, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Metropole Suites South Beach. South Florida has welcoming weather and we recommend keeping doors and windows closed as to not let any insects in. We are sorry to hear that your girlfriend was frightened by the minibar attendant. It was not our intention. You mentioned that your girlfriend called you. Our front desk is open 24/7 should any of our guests require assistance via phone or in person. Please pardon the inconvenience. If there is anything in the accommodation not up to guest's satisfaction, like the phone that did not appear to be working properly, we ask that this is shared with our front desk team immediately so that measures can be taken to improve on the overall experience. Metropole offers a nice private courtyard where rooms are facing. There is always someone on staff and the location is secure. We would like to bring our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay and we hope you would give Metropole another chance so that we can offer you a better experience! Thank you, V., Metropole Team
Read more
Cristi P wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
Our stay was awesome. The manager Becky and her employee Billy were super accommodating and helpful throughout our stay unlike most of these hotels on South beach. Would stay again and recommend for u
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaime Lira, Marketing at Metropole South Beach Hotel
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Hello, Thank you for the perfect star rating! We are so glad to hear you had such a great stay with us at the beautiful Metropole Hotel in South Beach and that our team was able to be so accommodating and provide you with excellent service during your visit. We look forward to another opportunity to host you again in the future! JL, Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
metropole apartments miami beach, metropole apartments hotel miami beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Metropole Apartments
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Metropole South Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ocean Drive (0.2 miles), Jewish Museum of Florida - FIU (0.3 miles), and Salsa Mia (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
Is parking available at Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mama's Tacos, Buon Pane Italiano, and La Ventana Colombian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a plunge pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Metropole South Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Metropole South Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (3.6 miles), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (1.1 miles), and Art Deco Historic District (0.3 miles).
Is Metropole South Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.