We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metropole Apartments

Priceline$176*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$188*
$176*
Great Deal
$182*
$182*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Metropole Apartments
Metropole Apartments
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 695: English reviews
Start your review of Metropole Apartments
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Close to Ocean Drive, great rooms, very spacious, nice smell and very clean... Staff great especially Zach and Alejandro... went above and beyond... WIFI, fully stocked, great South Beach Hotels Group, love all their properties

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoniaGio
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well the poor Metropole hotel didn't do anything wrong but because of its sister hotel Chelsea managed by the same company it is getting a bad review. We we were originally booked in the Chelsea hotel located a few blocks away. We arrived pretty late and were happy to finally get some rest. Unfortunately we were informed that "we won...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asia O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed my experience there with my family stayed 2 nights and loved our apartment The staff and zach was very helpful and attentive with our needs really enjoyed his service went above and beyond to keep us satisfied!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea C
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was dirty there was a crushed can of soda on top of the kitchen cabinet the sheets looked run down and dingy the bathroom was dirty the towels were stained and if I can write more that 200 words i would

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aribelf
Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the 1 bedroom with 4 people. Everything was perfect, the bedroom was perfect for 2 and the pull out was perfect for the other. Great location (not on the beach, but a 5 minute walk & it's close to a corner store and great places for shopping) and great staff. 10/10 would recommend!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marissatilia
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Wow! 5 stars! You really liked us! Thank you so much marissatilia! We truly appreciate your wonderful review on the Metropole. It was a pleasure to be your host! We're so happy everything was perfect during your stay and that you enjoyed the location and loved our staff too! We hope you return soon! All the Best!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for a weekend. We booked the two-bedroom suite which was really worth considering it was five of us and we all had room. This apartment has everything you needed from a full kitchen with pots, plates and utensils included, an IPod Dock and the sheets were clean! The location was excellent because Zara was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you so much for your fabulous 5 star review! We truly appreciate it! We're so happy you had a wonderful time with us at the Metropole! We are very glad you loved our rooms and location! We can't wait to see you next time! All the Best!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very unhappy with how rude the front desk employee treated us—I believe his name was Scott? We had asked the previous evening if we would be able to store our bags for the day since our flight wasn't until 5 PM and were told we could. When we asked him on Sunday morning, he told us that there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon K
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Knop, we are so sorry to hear that you found 2 of our front desk agents to be rude. We are actually quite surprised to read that as that is not what we're used to hearing from our guests. We hope you'll understand that the details you've shared are not our norm, but we will definitely get to...

Brampton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the staff is friendly and accommodating. the room is nicely kept and a comfortable, convenient size. the location is the best, easy access to everything. My favourite is the location, it is away from the hustle and bustle and the noise but close enough that you are a part of everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indra222017
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there indra222017! We appreciate your feedback on the Metropole Hotel. We're very happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We are also glad you loved our rooms and the location. Nothing makes us happier than to hear a happy guest who enjoyed their time in South Beach with us. We can't wait for you...

New york
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

I booked a 1 bedroom check in time is 3p check out is 11a the garden area is very relaxing to sit and wait or take a nap on a lounge outdoors the pool is a wading pool but the beach is down the block they do offer to hold your luggage while you wait for check-in if you arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizpia
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings Lizpia! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We're so happy you had such a wonderful time at the Metropole. We aim to provide the best customer service possible for all our guests. We're so glad you also enjoyed our peaceful courtyard. We can't wait to see you...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Didn't stay due to the amount of illicit drug use on walk in. Then told we can move you a few blocks away and waste more of my time. And of course further away from the ocean the notes get nicer, right? Then spoke to management to see if they would work with me and told would even give a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpd367
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello mpd367, we value all of our guests' feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us. We are terribly sorry to read that you encountered that type of problem upon check in. We are a non-smoking hotel, and we do not tolerate smoking of any kind here at the Metropole! We cannot control what our guests do unfortunately, but...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

517 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (280)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#73 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,375 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#63 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,457 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avalon Hotel
#101 of 207 in Miami Beach
841 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 207 in Miami Beach
3,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6249
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $152 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#60 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Metropole Apartments staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Metropole Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the ac in our room was not working, it was not a problem for us but it should be looked at. These things should be looked at consistently.”
indra222017, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stop by the cvs two blocks away and load up on water and snacks... don't fall for the mini bar. ”
jesses744, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid hotel if possible, many other options around Miami Beach”
  • HAIR IN THE FRIDGE
  • Tissue/Hair/Water Bottles left by previous guests
  • Dirty floors
  • Dirty floors and dresser
  • Residue stain on bathroom door
  • Water bottle from previous guest
  • More MOLD!!!
  • Dirty unmopped floors in the whole suite.
RitzRitz9, Mar 11, 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the second floor faced Collins Ave and was noisey by day but quiet at night”
m2smayo_12, Feb 23, 2017 | Read review
“stay in the lower hundred range for best view of street. 301>415 All rooms have poor lighting.”
bdelaraza1422, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$176* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$182
Orbitz.com$182
TripAdvisor$176
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates