We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6208
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
15 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Seawell Brunch
Booking.com
$256
View deal
Expedia.com
$256
View deal
Prestigia.com
$241
View deal
Hotels.com$256
Priceline$256
travelup.com$275
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1047)
Room & Suite (527)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 241 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located at the beginning of the world-famous Art Deco District in Miami’s famed South Beach, Kimpton Angler’s Hotel invites you to a sanctuary in the sun. A hotspot for insiders and a closely guarded secret that’s exclusive, hip, and brimming with social cachet. Our newly added architectural space heightens the bliss of our South Beach refuge with a rooftop pool and 132 guestrooms. All this, and the buzzy scene on Ocean Drive is a mere two blocks away. Nice to know, assuming you can pull yourself away from this artisan oasis.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Wine / champagne
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Seawell Brunch
2226Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,478
  • 501
  • 146
  • 64
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
devang s wrote a review Yesterday
Miami, Florida3 contributions
The hotel is in great condition and the the attendants are very cordial and polite . Otto was fantastic … period . Will come here everyone we come to Miami and recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is also in a very nice location , in middle of everything
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Christy B wrote a review Jun 2021
Knoxville, Tennessee157 contributions42 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My husband and I are huge fans of the Kimpton brand. We have stayed in their hotels in D.C., Nashville, Amsterdam and everywhere in between so our expectations on the type of service and the hotel decor were high. This location didn't disappoint. I loved the Cuban feel and the hygge captured in each room. There were a few hiccups due to COVID, but during this trying time we need to extend grace and patience to everyone. The valet was short-staffed and the usual homey feel of the lobby that encourages gathering during the Manager's hour doesn't exist. However, our room had a FABULOUS balcony we used daily for breakfast and the nightly wine. Additionally, the staff were PHENMONAL! Gabriel, Raphael and Marcella made our stay even more enjoyable. We'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sinem Kaya, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Responded Jun 7, 2021
Dear 420christyb, THANK YOU for this wonderful review, feedback like yours gives our team excitement and motivation to know that we were able to connect and create lasting memories. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon and thank you for your kind and honest review. Until next time take care and please feel free to connect with me directly at sinem.kaya@kimptonhotels.com. Sincerely, Sinem Kaya General Manager
Read more
Gattonsiders wrote a review Jan 19
2 contributions
The location of the hotel was great. Very central and handy for the beach, shops and various restaurants nearby. The hotel portrays itself as a luxury boutique hotel however the level of service and the amenities provided was not in keeping with our expectations. We had booked signature suites expecting a luxurious experience. The photographs on the hotel website suggested that we would have a wrap around balcony and a seating area. Our room was spacious but there was only one chair to accommodate one person. Bathroom and bath amenities were good. The balcony was small. The fridge in the room was empty and there was no minibar as described on their website. For a small bottle of water in the room there was a charge of $8 however this was not clear. There was also a compulsory amenity fee for the use of beach towels and the hire of a beach bag which was around $30 per day. The hotel offered a nightly drinks reception but when we went along there were no seats free in the bar so couldn’t partake of this addition either. The restaurant was closed both evenings when we were there so couldn’t enjoy the food offering as we had expected. We were not told that rooms were only being serviced on request and having spent 6 hours out of our room with the please service our room sign on had hoped when we returned for a rest in the afternoon that our bed might have been made and very wet towels changed for fresh ones. I had to ask at 3.30pm and give them their due the room was serviced pretty promptly. I just feel that when you are paying for a full service luxury hotel that is what you should be getting. Water in the room should be complimentary. Coffee making facilities should also be available. Minibar should at least have a couple of cans of complimentary soft drinks. I think the fee for towels was also very steep. I just wanted to borrow them, not buy them. The restaurant should have been available in the evening for dinner. Maybe coming from the UK we have different standards or expectations however I just felt underwhelmed with our experience when staying in this hotel. Not a bad stay but not one which was particularly memorable. We also mentioned a couple of times that the alcohol sanitiser as you entered the hotel was empty to reception staff however by the time we left it was still not working. Many of the guests did not appear to wear masks in elevators and this didn’t give us much confidence that Covid-19 was being taken seriously.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure to ask for room to be serviced. Suites may offer little benefit over standard room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
sparklecitrus wrote a review Jan 16
Cambridge, United Kingdom40 contributions17 helpful votes
The hotel is clean and well appointed. Staff were courteous and helpful. The pool on the roof is great and it has a poolside bar. The location right next to the famous art deco area is perfect. I would definitely stay here again when I next visit Miami
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sinem Kaya, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear sparklecitrus, Thank you for your lovely review of our property and your kind words! We take great pride on our prime location and passionate about delivering personalized service to all our guests. I am glad to know that your stay was nothing but amazing. Until next time take care and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Sinem Kaya General Manager
Read more
UKS wrote a review Jan 16
Brampton, United Kingdom50 contributions26 helpful votes
We are a family of 4 and spent a week over new year and first week of Jan. Location: Quite good, if you want to stay around 5th street. This is between 6th & 7th. CVS pharmacy, some shops for essentials and lots of restaurants are close by. Quite close to beach as well. Entrance: it is dark and my 11 years didn’t find that welcoming. They need to make the whole area of lobby / foyer / entrance well lit. Check-in: It was not a problem. All the staff were busy troubleshooting one problem on our arrival. A quick welcoming hello would’ve made us feel better after 10 hrs long flight. They offered to send someone get the luggage to the room and we could easily roll our bags so we just got on and did it. Room: We stayed on the 5th floor, a room with a balcony and overlooking Washington Avenue. We liked the room. It was clean and spacious. We liked the bathroom. A small crack in the basin but otherwise all good. They serviced the room everyday and promptly. Room Equipment: a large flat screen TV, a small fridge and safe. They provided a kettle on request but no tea / coffee / milk. One may get complimentary hot drinks from their restaurant next door between 7-10 am. Rooftop Pool: A very relaxed area. They need to charge a bit less for drinks there. Essentially, this is a part where guests will find that their experience of the stay is enhanced. Wine hour: They offer complimentary sangria in evenings. Why not expand that and offer a beverage of choice; within reason - house wine or beer? Will we stay again or recommend to our friends? Hmm…it’ll be worth exploring other options and will take up on this place only if they are offering a really good bargain. It is a good functional hotel in a decent location. It doesn’t scream luxury from any angle. This isn’t the only Kimpton property on South Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sinem Kaya, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear JITUSO, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback from your visit with us. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations and for the inconveniences you experienced, we sincerely like to apologize. We will certainly be sharing your feedback with the team. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning as our guest again. Sincerely, Sinem Kaya General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the angler`s boutique hotel miami beach, the anglers boutique hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Angler's Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ocean Drive (0.2 miles), Salsa Mia (0.3 miles), and Jewish Museum of Florida - FIU (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and dry cleaning.
Is parking available at Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Havana Vieja South Beach, Casa Latina 1986 Latin Restaurant Miami Beach, and Mama's Tacos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (3.5 miles), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (1.1 miles), and Art Deco Historic District (0.4 miles).
Is Kimpton Angler's Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.