We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kimpton Angler's Hotel

Save
Share
660 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6208
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$253
$208
View deal
SAVE $45
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/01/21
Kimpton$219
Expedia.com$208
StayForLong$253
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (998)
Room & Suite (496)
Pool & Beach (130)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#45 of 241 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located at the beginning of the world-famous Art Deco District in Miami’s famed South Beach, Kimpton Angler’s Hotel invites you to a sanctuary in the sun. A hotspot for insiders and a closely guarded secret that’s exclusive, hip, and brimming with social cachet. Our newly added architectural space heightens the bliss of our South Beach refuge with a rooftop pool and 85 guestrooms. All this, and the buzzy scene on Ocean Drive is a mere two blocks away. Nice to know, assuming you can pull yourself away from this artisan oasis.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Wine / champagne
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
2178Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,444
  • 495
  • 139
  • 63
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kimberly C wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
My hubs and I booked a stay here after I researched South Miami Beach hotels for days. I am SO happy we chose Kimpton’s Anglers. The room was so nice and clean and comfortable. Hotel service was incredible! And y’all— the rooftop pool is where it’s at. Could live here and die happy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Warwick P wrote a review May 9
11 contributions8 helpful votes
I went with 2 friends late April and was in Miami for 5 days. On my last day, I decided to stay here at the Kimpton being an IHG Platinum Elite Member and had high expectations looking at the photos in the app. We even got a Suite Two Queen and it did not feel like a suite. It felt more like a room than a suite. What I did not like compared to the other Hotels we stayed at such as Hyatt and Marriott properties was, this hotel didn't even accommodate us with a late checkout. The latest they gave us was 12:30 P.M. They were even late with the check in as we waited for an hour an a half to check in when check in started with 4 pm and we didn't get our "suite" til 5:30 P.M. On the positive note, they do have a cool rooftop pool and their drinks were awesome with great service from the bartenders such as Jen.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
BabyAnn wrote a review Apr 2021
New York City, New York43 contributions15 helpful votes
I arrived at the hotel at 2:00. The female clerk confirmed my reservation for a king bed with balcony. The room was not ready which was to be expected since I was early and I was prepared for that. I had a swimsuit and stuff in my purse (my friends were already on the beach) so I went to the bathroom and changed. When I came back from changing, she was with another clerk and said my room would be ready in 10 min. I decided to wait. 10 min past still no room. I decide to go to the store and get some drinks for my room. Come back, room still not ready, waited 10 more minutes, still no room. She stated that it needed to “be looked over” for quality control. No problem, I’ll go to the beach and she said she would text me when the room was ready. I get a text an hour or so later that my room was ready. Just in time to get ready for our dinner reservation. I head back to the hotel only to be told my room was not ready. Please keep in mind that it is now 6:00pm. I said I received a text that my room was ready so how is my room not ready. He said oh, I have a room but it doesn’t have a balcony (the other run down property they own next door). I said how is that when I was told by the other clerk that a room with a balcony was almost ready before I went to the beach. I also booked back in February. He then said my balcony wasn’t guaranteed because I paid with points (One night was paid for with points). WHAT!!! I am a Platinum member, I stay loyal to this chain which is why I have points, so why try to shame me or make me feel less than for using them!! Long story short he claimed there was no balcony room available for another hour or two. He put me in a first floor room with a patio that anyone from the street could come into. I could not open my curtains because the room was street level and people could see straight into my room and see all of my designer bags and stuff. I would have had to be fully dressed at all times, so I spent the weekend with my curtains drawn. These are the rooms no one wants! He saw I paid with points and decided I deserved that room and not what I booked. I was completely turned off by him and this hotel but did not want to spoil my trip (mom of two, first time traveling without my kids in over 5 years) so I dealt with it. He gave me no info on the pool, where it was located or anything. He definitely made me feel unwelcomed. The morning staff was amazing and made me feel a little better about the hotel. Robert was very nice. He and the woman working with him filled me in on the pool and how to get fresh towels or anything I needed. Super friendly and greeted me happily when they saw me in and out of the hotel over the weekend. I did not get that when Anthony was at the front. He wasn’t rude but also not personable towards me. The hotel is pretty and well maintained. I probably would have given this hotel 5 stars but I do not like the way I was treated as less than. And for that I will not recommend to others in my travel group.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: DO not take a room on the 1st floor! or in the other building
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sinem Kaya, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear BabyAnn, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback from your visit with us. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations and for the inconveniences you experienced, we sincerely like to apologize. I'm very sorry our team was perceived in that manner. We will certainly be sharing your feedback with the team. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning as our guest again. Sincerely, Sinem Kaya General Manager
Read more
Jennifer Z wrote a review Apr 2021
5 contributions
+1
I have stayed at a Motel 6 in Carlsbad CA that was nicer than this dump!!! My room was okay minus a filthy chair. The lanai was dirty with filthy furniture. I couldn’t sit outside as the ‘ghetto’ people staying here are screaming and yelling, blasting rap music and smoking weed. The pool had no attendant, no towels, no soap or TP in the bathroom. The water was filled in the early AM and never again. The same crowd would arrive by 2 at the pool once they woke up and start smoking weed and blasting music on their portable speaker. We were told one person cleans the place due to COVID, well don’t fully book your hotel if you can’t clean it!! You had to reserve room cleaning and maybe they would come, I had to repeatedly ask for it and at best they leave towels and empty the trash. I wouldn’t stay here if I had free rooms it is that awful! All IHG did when I sent it to customer guest relations was apologize. The manager gave me a $150!credit which pays for a few overpriced $16 drinks and $30 lunch. Ridiculous waste of money staying here
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sinem Kaya, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Y9970JEjenniferz, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Sinem Kaya General Manager
Read more
Lovelytravel45 wrote a review Apr 2021
New Jersey101 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
This is okay hotel as long as you don’t stay in Queen Loft room. Description of this room doesn’t explain that it’s in a separate outdated building. It has a spiral staircase, which is a nightmare to use.. getting your luggage up in the bedroom especially(no bell boy service). Building looked like Motel. Room was dirty, with strong musty odor. There is no balcony or window to open. People smoking weed right outside your door, since it’s an open space and no security. Pros: location.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sinem Kaya, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 136anam, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience .I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at sinem.kaya@kimptonhotels.com. Sincerely, Sinem Kaya General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the angler`s boutique hotel miami beach, the anglers boutique hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Angler's Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kimpton Angler's Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ocean Drive (0.2 miles), Jewish Museum of Florida - FIU (0.3 miles), and Salsa Mia (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and dry cleaning.
Is parking available at Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Havana Vieja, Mama's Tacos, and Buon Pane Italiano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Kimpton Angler's Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (3.5 miles), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (1.1 miles), and Art Deco Historic District (0.4 miles).
Is Kimpton Angler's Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.