We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2016

Stayed her for one night because we were leaving for our cruise the next morning. This place is beautiful and is a hidden gem. We splurged and got a king room that had the balcony that overlooked the pool. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and I couldn't be any more happier. It is located 7-10 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TayHollywood
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear TayHollywood, Thank you for your wonderful review and comments about your recent visit and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We passed on your thanks to our housekeeper that assisted you and to Raoul as well. We hope to have you as our guest again and perhaps your next visit you can stay longer. Safe...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed March 2, 2016

We decided to do a quick trip to Florida arriving 2/21 and departing on 2/27. On February 17th, I reserved one night at the Sobe You B&B for February 25th. On the night of the 24th, my husband came down with a respiratory flu with a fever of 103.5. We were in the Florida Keys and I was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hola4876
Chicago
Reviewed February 28, 2016

If you have stayed at the Sobe You in the past BEWARE. It has changed and not for the better. Previously it was like staying with your cousin in Miami and they were so excited to see you the pulled out all the stops. NOW you are still in the same house with your cousin but clearly you are annoying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunforfun5
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Sunforfun5, I am sorry that your last stay did not meet your expectations. We have gotten great feedback about our efforts to honor the Art Decco origins of the hotel. In addition to the many improvement to enhance the comfort to our guests. We continue to improve both our property and service every day. Should you change your mind...

DeSoto, Texas
Reviewed February 22, 2016

We had the most wonderful time at SOBE You B & B. The staff was awesome. Kedi, was just great and very helpful. I would recommend this location to anyone that is looking to go to South Beach. The rooms were really nice and the beds so confortable. It was in a convenient location. Everything was in walking distance, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Sandra P, We are so glad you enjoyed our hospitality. We completely agree, Kedi is terrific. Please let us know the next time you are in town. We look forward to taking care of you again. Safe Travels

Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

We had arrived late and we got instructions on how to get to our room. Next morning we had breakfast that gave us enough energy for the whole day. Front desk supervisor Kedi was amazing her directions & help was really helpful. She recommended us to try Fogo De Chao the Brazilian steak house which was a hit(we love meat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We agree, Kedi is amazing. We look forward to your return. Safe Travels

Ohio
Reviewed February 16, 2016

We have never been disappointed at Sobe.Whenever we want to get away from the ocean drive hotels for peace we always come to Sobe.We were welcomed back by Kedi who was excited to have us over.She seems really passionate about her job.The office was about to close but Kedi made sure we got a little tour of the property as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greicy C
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much Greicy C, It us guest like yourself that are the core of our hotel. We completely agree, Kedi is amazing. She is one of a kind and I am glad she was able to help you as much as she did. She always, give that 110%. We look forward to your next trip to Sobe as...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Excellent location. Prices seemed high but probably because S B is so "In" . Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was hard boiled egg or cold cereal with poor quality bread or pastries and was served outdoors which was damp and cold due to rain and cold weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenGraham41
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback kenGraham41, It is critical that we get the thoughts and concerns from our guests as your satisfaction is our primary focus. We strive to improve our property and service every day and we will definitely incorporate your comments in to our future efforts. Thank you again for the time and we look forward to welcoming...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was noisy. Noise began at 7am by hotel staff. Very inconsiderate especially on a weekend. Now I know I was not staying at the Ritz and my room shared a bathroom with another room. However, they put bar soap for sharing. Gross. Also, the breakfast was terrible. Not even hot water for tea. For over 200$/night I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viviana F
SoBeYou, Front Office Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Mrs. Viviana and for taking the time to write your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. I'm sure I would be upset if I hear noises around my room early in the morning. We have taken the necessary actions to avoid this from happening again. The share bathrooms do...

Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

Adorable 4 foot pool/hot tub, tucked away in a little secret garden. We had the 1 bedroom suite which had a separate day bed in the living room with free wifi and a great tv that had netflix (we just had to use our own login.) Bed was bouncy was good, the suite was clean, the owner delightfully helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy L
New York City, New York
Reviewed February 8, 2016

Amazing little hotel on South Beach! I walked in and fell in love. I was immediately greeted by Raul. My check in was a welcoming breeze. My room was perfect ( super glamorous) and ultra clean. Later, I met Kedi, another manager, she offered her services and took care of all of my needs. Then next, we met Ricardo, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noamimi
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

395 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 206 in Miami Beach
294 reviews
The Confidante
#36 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,466 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#37 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#1 of 206 in Miami Beach
165 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,047 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4810 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $217 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sobe You Bed and Breakfast staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Crookhaven, Cork, Ireland
over a year ago
over a year ago
Crookhaven, Cork, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sobe You Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“two buildings the inside one is with balconies”
 of 5 bubbles rumiana1951, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Skip rooms 8 and 9- shared bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Espressopillows, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
“Great location from the ocean and the down town outlets and restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles Lady66, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
“Be aware some rooms have a shared bathroom. We did not.”
 of 5 bubbles boxtersue, Jan 21, 2017 | Read review
“Try the Presidential Suite - You're overlooking Jefferson Ave, after all!”
 of 5 bubbles 764robynk, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question