We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza South Beach - Z Ocean Hotel

1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Visit hotel website
8 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$199
$165
View Deal
Trip.com$185
Expedia.com$165
Hotwire.com$165
Hotels.com$165
eDreams$165
Lol.travel$199
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1275)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (814)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Experience true luxury at our Miami Beach resort, Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. Offering much more than other suite resorts in Miami Beach, Florida, Z Ocean Hotel is ideal for your escape to SoBe.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Meeting rooms
Spa
Wifi
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Yoga classes
Swimming pool toys
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Nightclub / DJ
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Family rooms
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
DVD / CD player
Radio
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Chinese and 1 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
2,320Reviews69Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,475
  • 539
  • 142
  • 79
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Where do I begin? I loved the luxury amenities of the suites. The service was pristine and beyond attentive. We had a booked a lanai suite at the pool which felt like our own private beach club. Also, the restaurant is very good, the beach concierge and umbrella service is the best of the beach. We are already planning our next trip... Can't wait.
Read more
Response from Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza South Beach - Z Ocean Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lucyhg78, Thank you for responding with a review of your recent stay. We are always happy to hear when our guests have a wonderful stay. Thank you also for your comments regarding the Z Ocean Beach Club, it helps to know when things are going right and it is hard to get true shop reviews of how this amenity is doing. We consistently strive to provide superior service and accommodations to our guests, so your comments are very important, and we share them with our staff. We look forward to serving you again on a return visit. Warm regards, Z Ocean Guest Services
Read more
From the moment of arrival to the comfort and style of the suites this place takes the cherry. The service is outstanding and consistent with its reputation. I’ve been to Miami Beach many, many times and I can honestly say that this is a real 4 diamond experience. I would definitely return.
Read more
Response from Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza South Beach - Z Ocean Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lifeisgreatwhentrv, Thank you for responding with your kind words in the review. As the only all suite hotel on Ocean Drive we think we have some outstanding amenities at the hotel including on-site parking, the Z Ocean beach club, our popular Front Porch restaurant the large bathrooms in the suites. We consistently strive to provide superior service and accommodations to our guests, so your comments are very important, and we will share them with our staff. We look forward to serving you again on a return visit. Warm regards, Z Ocean Guest Services
Read more
Perfect stay on South Beach Miami. The location could not been any better. Valet parking in site, restaurants and bars next door. The roof top terrace was simply incredible. Sitting in a hot tub looking out over the beach was incredible.
Read more
Response from Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza South Beach - Z Ocean Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear NigelRead, Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy you enjoyed all the elements of your stay. We appreciate you mentioning two of our unique features, our valet paring under the hotel and the fact that almost 1/2 our suites have a private hot tub. We consistently strive to provide superior service and accommodations to our guests, so your comments are very important, and we will share them with our staff. We look forward to serving you again on a return visit. Warm regards, Z Ocean Guest Services
Read more
Ok, first off - I'm hard to please. When selecting a hotel, I usually spend weeks to months looking for the perfect place. I believe this is it! My only complaints are that the hotel overcharged me by $100+ but refunded me soon after I called and also I was under the impression that each room had a jacuzzi on the balcony and we could access the pool/rooftop - I was mistaken as I did not know these were private terraces that have to be specifically selected. We were allowed to check in two hours prior to official check in time (4pm). Nevertheless, the room I got was just as beautiful. Upon entering there was an immediate aroma of clean. There was a bleach smell, but not strong. Just enough to let you know the room had been cleaned. I wish I had not been so tired upon arrival because I would have taken pictures of the room. Everything was set up beyond my expectations. There was a microwave and fridge. Fully stocked bar and snacks ( I did not eat or drink anything from their bar) and Nespresso single serve coffee maker. Two separate sinks on opposite sides of the bathroom - even more space for me to do my makeup and hair. House keeping was prompt and consistent. We had PLENTY of towels. We were in direct walking distance of the beach, so getting to and from was NO PROBLEM. Our room over looked Senor Frog (club). Surprisingly, it was not loud or disturbing at all.
Read more
Response from Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza South Beach - Z Ocean Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear alleycat04, Thank you for responding with a review of the hotel and your suite. The bathrooms and kitchen area are my favorite parts of the room, I am glad you enjoyed the space as well. It sounds like you also had a chance to explore the beach club as well. We consistently strive to provide superior service and accommodations to our guests, so your comments are very important, and we share them with our housekeepers and staff. We look forward to serving you again on a return visit. Warm regards, Z Ocean Guest Services
Read more
Terrible service, everything belongs to different owners, parking is charged separately and very expensive indeed. but worst of all they ask you for a deposit that is supposed to be reimbursed but they do not reimburse you, they are thieves.
Read more
Response from Doug S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza South Beach - Z Ocean Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Joseposadas1985, Thank you for responding with a review regarding the issue with your deposit. We appreciate you taking the time to alert us and apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. We consistently strive to provide superior service and accommodations to our guests, so your comments are very important. We regret that you encountered less than superior service at the time of your visit. We do not have your email or contact information used in this review. Please contact us at reception@zoceanhotelsouthbeach.com so one of our managers can respond further to the issue. We look forward to winning back your confidence and provide the level of service you expect from IHG. Warm regards, Z Ocean Guest Services
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$208 - $641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza miami beach, miami beach crowne plaza, de soleil south beach, vincci south beach, regent south beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachCity Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing