We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mimosa Hotel

Cancelon$92*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$176*
$92*
Great Deal
$111*
$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Mimosa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of The Mimosa Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not what it seemed when viewing pictures. My experience was unsatisfactory! There was a mildew smell, construction and the rooms were the size of my hallway closet. It seemed more like dorm rooms than a hotel room, and I was refunded my money (thank God) as I couldn't stay! It may be more appropriate for college students!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mona W
Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not fulfill your expectations. If you find our guests rooms "the size of your hallway closet" it as the wrong choice of hotel. Our guests room are the standard bedroom size in most hotels (275 sq ft). The construction you mentioned, waa on the roof terrace, which does not affect the rest of the hotel....

Reviewed March 29, 2017

We arrived on a Friday afternoon to stay until Sunday. Upon arrival, we found a huge dumpster in the front of the hotel, next to the entrance. However, the hotel is not under construction nor is it being remodeled. The hallways were carpeted with old disgusting carpeting. Upon check in, we heard a guest complaining about the excessing noise. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoraida M
Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this review

We regret to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. At the moment we are doing some work at the Roof Terrace 4th floor. Soon we will start a makeover for a newer more modern hotel. We will have 21 Suites, a restaurant facing the swimming pool, a roof top Spa and Wine Bar (massage tent, manicure area, sauna,...

Reviewed March 27, 2017

Do yourself a favor and Don't even think about staying here! Spent 5 days here in Mid March and cannot believe we gutted it out all week. The constant noise from renovations made it impossible to sleep past 8am every day. The hallways were constantly filled with debris and workers. In addition the construction of a new skyscraper next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this review

We regret to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. At the moment we are doing some work at the Roof Terrace 4th floor. Soon we will start a makeover for a newer more modern hotel. Hope you consider giving us another chance and come visit us we have completed the improvement project. Thank you.

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed March 10, 2017

The place is on the Beach on Collins close to restaurants , free trolley on collins . Very friendly and accomodating staff , nice place to keep coming back . Few minutes from South Bech and Bal Harbor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bebe1955
Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay and thank you also for your kind words for our staff. We thank you for having selected The Mimosa Hotel for your recent visit to Miami Beach and hope to see you back.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed January 4, 2017

I'm glad I didn't read the other reviews before I visited here. The staff was amazing. They helped me unload and move my entire family of 6 into the room. Amazing view of the Atlantic from my room. Plenty of room for all of us. We were after all only sleeping in the room. The pool was excellent with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tnorush
Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with a thoughtful and thorough comments regarding your experience at our hotel. It is refreshing to hear a person's reflection on the overall ambiance and quality of our property. We appreciate you selected the hotel for your recent visit to Miami Beach. We look forward to welcome you again.

Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Just arrived with my spouse for the first day of our honeymoon. After sloshing through sopping-wet carpet to our room (apparently they had just had some water-related disaster before we arrived) we go to leave the room to go to the beach for the first time and our door will not close and latch. Literally, the slightest shove would open...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ryan N
Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear your honeymoon stay with us was not as expected nor as it should have been. Before your arrival, we had suffered some damages due to heavy rain which cause the sopping-wet carpet. We appreciate your understanding on this matter. We apologize for the way our Front Desk staff responded to your request to fix...

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Great little hotel nestled between two big hotels. Clean and comfortable with access straight onto the beach. Don't expect a beach/sea view though as only 6 out of 60 rooms seem to have one. The pool area is nice. Public transport close by along with restaurants and supermarkets. Good location for North Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissingNZ97
Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your nice comments. Thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again.

Auburndale, Florida
Reviewed August 22, 2016

First when you make your reservation they don't tell you about the $15 per night for your pet. Then it was dirty and infested with roaches, one climbed into our bed and landed on my wife's pillow. They had no towels and we had to buy our own bathroom paper. Never again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justbenny418
Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this review

It seems your description does not fit to our hotel. We do not allow pets, we take pride on the cleanliness of the rooms and we do have towels in the rooms. Perhaps the experience you describe was at another hotel?

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed July 15, 2016

While The Mimosa doesn't compare to neighboring hotels on the beach, it does have beach access as promised and very affordable rates. I certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel for a relaxing weekend, I'd say it's perfect for a one night stay after a day of music festival hopping! Good times in Miami!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adventure4eva
Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this review

We value our guests comments. We are not a luxury property, but an intimate hotel with attentive service and good value. We hope you keep us in mind for a future stay in Miami Beach. Thank you.

corndog69
Reviewed June 22, 2016

If you are traveling to Miami and don't want the "party" scene South Beach is known for but want to be close to lots of good restaurants in a family-friendly area, North Beach is THE place to stay (Mid-Beach really has nothing but hotels). Yes, in North Beach there are a lot of stray cats but that's part of it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank corndog69
Claudia S, Guest Relations Manager at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this review

Your generous comments have made our whole team very proud. We thank you for taking time to write, and for acknowledging our exceptional location and accommodations. It was our pleasure to help make your Miami Beach vacation a great one, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (214)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#145 of 207 in Miami Beach
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,607 reviews
0.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#102 of 207 in Miami Beach
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 207 in Miami Beach
939 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront boutique hotel at the center of Miami Beach, FL. Intimate setting, International atmosphere. Attentive service. Great rates. The perfect place to be in Miami Beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mimosa Hotel

Address: 6525 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4755
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $106 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mimosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mimosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Miami Beach
Mimosa Hotel & Spa
Hotel Style:
#100 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Mimosa Hotel staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from The Mimosa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay here!”
436zoraidam, Mar 29, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms. They looked amazing when the workers were in them.”
tnorush, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“They all about same size”
L4045YEalexm, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“Get lower floor if want quick access to the outside. Get the top floor and closer to the ocean if you want quiet”
michaelkQ9332MP, Apr 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view”
Janet3197, Dec 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$92* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$111
Booking.com$111
AMOMA$176
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates