We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lincoln Arms Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lincoln Arms Suites
Lincoln Arms Suites
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lincoln Arms Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Good location, big and nice room, just the bathroom is small. Good service, great receptionists, just one girl, Claudia, is no good. They have a storage room and I could buy some things throug Internet to be delivered. Excellent cost X benefits!!! Really recommend!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana Julia G
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Hey there Ana Julia G! We thank you for writing to us! We're glad you enjoyed our offerings here at Lincoln Arms- it's great of you to share your 5 star memories! We're so sad to hear you feel Claudia wasn't up to her normal, outgoing, 5 star self. We'll be sure to check in on that. Kindest regards, Katrine

Castries, St. Lucia
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Lovely big , well furnished suite Apt. Great location on South Beach close to beach , restaurants and shopping. Friendly helpful staff always willing to answer questions and give directions. Liked the fact that did not have to use air conditioning and could open mesh covered windows, as I hate sealed rooms and AC does not agree with me ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urmiep
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Wonderful! Thank you for sharing your awesome recommendation, urmiep! We are so pleased you loved everything here- like our topnotch comfort and our impeccable maid service- we're proud of their hard work and appreciate you recognizing them. Be well! Until next time, Katrine

Reviewed October 24, 2016

The wife's birthday was coming up and we had some early business on Saturday in Miami. I decided to grab a hotel somewhere just to turn it into a fun little Staycation. This property came up on some booking sites with a price I thought was a mistake. ($105 plus tax and undisclosed "resort" fees type thing, total $140) It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blake B
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Howdy Blake B! Thank you for sharing your words on Lincoln Arms. It's great you loved everything here with us, like our comfortable rooms and spacious accommodations along with our terrific location. We're happy you and your wife decided to make your trip a little "staycation" here with us. It will be our pleasure to host you back here again,...

Douglaston, New York
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Average apartment style suites. The service was very good, the front desk guy was always helpful. Location is good, short walk to all the action on the beach front, bars, restaurants, etc. Only complaint is the rooms feel kind of old and need a little redecorating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HpyoAung
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Hey there HpyoAung! We love to hear you enjoyed a wonderful time here with us at Lincoln Arms. We love that you chose us. It's great you mentioned our location- perfect for getting to the fun activities our neighborhood and SoBe has to offer. We will share your feedback. Best, Katrine

Granvin, Norway
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We really liked the clean and spacey apartment in a quiet neighborhood. And still, it was in waling distance from all the fun of the city of South Beach. Thanks to all you nice people at Lincoln Arms for some wonderful days, we really loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GW1200
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

HI GW1200! Thanks for your feedback on Lincoln Arms. We're so glad you enjoyed our offerings here. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again sometime in the future. Kind regards, Katrine

Reviewed October 12, 2016

My friend and I booked a 6 day 5 night stay with this hotel through Booking.com back in July for our annual girls trip from October 6-11. To our great dismay a day before our trip was to start, Miami was placed under Hurricane watch as Hurricane Matthew barrelled through the Caribbean and towards Florida. I was able to still...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessi R
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Oh no, Jessi R! What a disappointment to hear you didn't have the perfect 5 star time here that our guests so often write to us about. We are sincerely bummed to read the details you've relayed regarding your encounters. Please accept our apologies as this is not our norm. We are truly saddened to hear you opinion on Tradewinds...

San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewed October 9, 2016

I've been to Miami for vacation countless times using many different hotels but I had never stayed close to the beach. I wanted something that was close to Ocean Drive but far enough to relax and stay away from the noise. This place was perfect. Even though it does not have a parking lot which I always need, the comfort,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teufelherz
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Good day to you and thank you for your feedback. We are so delighted you had such a nice time with us, even with the hurricane. We love to hear our guests felt warmly welcomed and cared for by our staff. We will be sure to let Claudia, Carolina, Jose, Enrique, Jesus and Hilda know. Come back soon. Cheers! Katirne

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed October 9, 2016

It's a nice place if you want to stay near to the beach and Lincoln road. If you are looking for an all inclusive this it's not the right place, but if you enjoying to save money cooking your breakfast at the time that you want, it's a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaChG
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Hello there FrancescaChG! Thanks for writing to us and sharing your feedback on Lincoln Arms. We're glad you chose us for your South Beach accommodations. We hope you'll return to us in the future. Kind regards, Katrine

Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Me and two other friends booked a suite for Miami carnival, during this time it was a hurricane and lots of flights was cancelled so all 3 girls could not make it to the hotel at the same time, I was the first person to get to the location which my name was on the reservation but I wasn't the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Hello there Stephanie M! We are so sorry to hear your visit to Lincoln Arms was hindered due to Hurricane Matthew- we know what an inconvenience this caused. We do hope you will accept our apologies and come back and see us in the future. We can't wait to provide you a perfect 5 star time. Warm regards, Katrine

Pittsburgh
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Very nice stay - love the full kitchen and roominess - very convenient to everything I needed to get to and easy for Uber to find. Looking forward to my next stay - is my new hotel of choice when visiting Miami Beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitingRoGuru
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Wonderful! It's so lovely to hear you enjoyed such a great time with us. We're glad you loved all of our 5 star offerings here and that we provided you a perfect home away from home. We hope that we will see you again soon, we thank you for your loyalty. Warmest regards, Katrine

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

396 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (73)
Viewed
Studio (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,203 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#79 of 202 in Miami Beach
4,189 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#10 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,032 reviews
City Center
Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lincoln Arms Suites is a paragon of the Art Deco style that defines the historic South Beach area. Originally built in 1942, Lincoln Arms Suites was restored to its original glory through a complete revitalization in 2012. While adhering to its classic design, each of the 43 remodeled Studios and One Bedroom Suites have been completely modernized with espresso wood floors, full gourmet kitchens, and luscious bedding and linens aimed at providing supreme comfort and a peaceful retreat from the city that never sleeps IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lincoln Arms Suites

Address: 1800 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7465
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $134 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lincoln Arms Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lincoln Arms Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lincoln Arms Suites staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Lincoln Arms Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Big, elegant, silent, no smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles MARIAR896, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I stayed here at five nights. It is very cozy apartment with all necessary, very clean, quiet and comforts. Apartment is big enough. Very close to beach and Ocean Drive. ”
 of 5 bubbles R2748HZ_, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Loved that the hotel is Green and do not change sheets and towels every day unless the guest requires it, also the signs for the door to skip daily maid service. ”
 of 5 bubbles urmiep, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Overall trip was decent, can't complain for the price and location. Only thing is rooms could use a little redecorating, feels like they haven't been for awhile”
 of 5 bubbles HpyoAung, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here!”
 of 5 bubbles 658jessir, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay