We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lincoln Arms Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lincoln Arms Suites
Lincoln Arms Suites
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Start your review of Lincoln Arms Suites
 Click to rate
Siesta Key, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Manager is extremely dishonest. Staff do not care. Mattresses disgusting. AC barely worked. 81 suffering degrees all night. Had to beg for a fan. Don't believe the pics they do not represent accurately. If I could tank less than one star I would. Hotel never attempted to make things right with us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urjimmyray
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent location, no parking place, keep that in mind if you are planning to renta a car. Easier to move around in Uber, bike rental etc. Read carefully your resevation and payment method. If your name is not printed on the card exactly as your ID you are in trouble. At the front desk instead of helping you, they found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar V
SBG_GM, General Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Hello Oscar! We are so happy your enjoyed your stay and loved our rooms and the location. We are sorry the check in process did not go very smooth when you came in. We're glad our accommodation was apart of your memorable time spent here. We hope you will come again. Warm wishes, Gabriela

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for two nights white attending a recent convention. I have never experience a colder and less friendly staff in all my years of travel.... The rooms were noisy and had a bad odor. The parking situation was non existent... We were on our own to find parking. Zero amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEThayer
SBG_GM, General Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Hello JEThayer! We want to thank you for your comprehensive review on Lincoln Arms. I wish we would have known about these issues during your stay, I am sure we would have made your stay more comfortable. We're sorry to hear you felt our staff did not tend to your needs. Our goal is to make each and every guest...

Edgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable, clean and nice these studios are! The kitchen has everything I needed to prepare my own meals, including a can opener and coffee maker. Over all it's a quiet building, BUT(!) and this is my only complaint. There is a stairway door at the end of the hall where I was staying, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soloadventurerk
SBG_GM, General Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Hello there! It is great to see this 5 star rating from you! We are happy you had a wonderful stay and loved our location as well as our well equipped rooms. We hope to have you back with us soon. Warm regards, Gabriela

Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great budget hotel. Friendly staff, not too busy hotel but free cocktail hours at sister hotels. Our room was really spacious and bed very comfy. There was some dust under the bed and the bathroom walls hade some splash marks on them, but otherwise was nice. Aircon is rather loud, and the walls are thin, so if you are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tufpaw
SBG_GM, General Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Hello! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for mentioning all the details that made your stay wonderful like our happy hour, spacious rooms and comfortable bed. It's fabulous of you to mention Boris by name, he is a true asset to our team. It was a true pleasure to host you. We can't wait...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On vacation it's often hard to find the right balance of location, style and vim. However, here at the Lincoln Arms you pretty much get the whole deal. The location is perfect for the beach and main action, but you'll still get a good night's sleep - nice, quiet and safe neighbourhood. The apartments are quite spacious and comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 215neill
SBG_GM, General Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Hello! We're so happy you chose Lincoln Arms for your home away from home! It's so lovely you enjoyed all of our many offerings here like the pools and the happy hour! Thank you for mentioning our spacious accommodations. Our guests love our great location and our fantastic staff! We hope you'll come again soon. Warm regards, Gabriela

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is only 10 minutes walk to south beach. For the price it's excellent value for money. (It still feels expensive with the bad pound to dollar exchange rate but if you check the hotels on the beach they're double the price at least).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
SBG_GM, General Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Hello Mark! Thanks for your glowing 5 star rating! We love to hear back from our satisfied guests of Lincoln Arms! We are pleased you loved our location, our value and all of the in-betweens! Hope to have you back soon. Warm regards, Gabriela

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall average room, not full kitchen. We had 4 persons. No dishwasher, no oven, not enough dishes, not a single sharp knife or salat bowl. We had COCKROACH in our room. Only had 2 towels, although we ask almost every to put towels for four persons. Bed was great, but sofa-bed wasn't to great. Air conditioner was loud.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kadri T
SBG_GM, General Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Hello Kadri! Thank you for writing into us with your honest feedback. We are so sorry that you did not have an outstanding, 5 star stay at Lincoln Arms. We are glad that you let us know of the details of your experience as suggestions for improvement. Hope to have you back with us. Warm regards, Gabriela

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Lincoln Arms is located in an area that is quiet & mostly peaceful yet it is just a short walk to stores and restaurants . The cleaning staff did an excellent job cleaning and putting our room in order each day. We had a room with two big beds and only needed one; the other was in the way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarannetteo
SBG_GM, General Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Hello there! Thanks for writing and sharing your fantastic feedback with us. We're so happy you loved our convenient location and our great staff. It was a true pleasure to host you. We can't wait to have you back. Warm regards, Gabriela

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is great lovely decor full kitchen facilities in a great location close to shops, bars and the beach. Free shuttle bus back to the airport unfortunately it didn't arrive to pick us up at the designated point but I would definitely recommend this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niclr
SBG_GM, General Manager at Lincoln Arms Suites, responded to this review

Hello Niclr! Thank you for taking the time to describe you experience with us at Lincoln Arms. We value your opinion and are glad you shared it. It's great to see you mentioned our well decorated rooms as well as our gorgeous hotel- located perfectly in South Beach! We can't wait to have you again. Warm regards, Gabriela

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

411 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (73)
Viewed
Studio (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,450 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#83 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,553 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,286 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#12 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lincoln Arms Suites is a paragon of the Art Deco style that defines the historic South Beach area. Originally built in 1942, Lincoln Arms Suites was restored to its original glory through a complete revitalization in 2012. While adhering to its classic design, each of the 43 remodeled Studios and One Bedroom Suites have been completely modernized with espresso wood floors, full gourmet kitchens, and luscious bedding and linens aimed at providing supreme comfort and a peaceful retreat from the city that never sleeps IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lincoln Arms Suites

Address: 1800 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7423
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $145 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lincoln Arms Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lincoln Arms Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lincoln Arms Suites staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Lincoln Arms Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are staying at this hotel or many others on the beach don't bother renting a car. Walk, taxi, Uber, bus instead. Parking is a pain and expensive. We ended up saving a lot of money by cancelling our rental car and using other transportation.”
 of 5 bubbles sarannetteo, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“It had everything I needed except for a kettle, but hey, this is the States. And there was a pot to boil water anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles karyncrewhobart, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“Big, elegant, silent, no smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles MARIAR896, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed here at five nights. It is very cozy apartment with all necessary, very clean, quiet and comforts. Apartment is big enough. Very close to beach and Ocean Drive. ”
 of 5 bubbles R2748HZ_, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Loved that the hotel is Green and do not change sheets and towels every day unless the guest requires it, also the signs for the door to skip daily maid service. ”
 of 5 bubbles urmiep, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question