We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Pierre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Pierre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and myself have booked rooms at 25 different hotels/motels from reviews on Tripadvisor and never been disappointed. We get exactly what we expected. We are not fussy and like to stay in 2-3 star properties. This hotel has potential. It was clean and decorated nice enough but that was about all. There is no phone in room. No...

Thank fthomasj89
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for myself, my wife and 6 month old daughter. I clearly put that I was coming with a baby on the reservation. When I arrived, the staff told me that they were going to charge me $20 for a crib for the baby. I have never experienced anything like this in any hotel that I've stayed...

Thank Dpp41386
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never came across such a horrible hotel in my life... first of all even after booking prior 3-4 months they didn't cancel our reservation due our change of plan.... so ultimately we didn't have any option but was stuck in that hotel. As we reached there we came to know that we will have to pay for the...

Thank SonaliK91
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that your trip was undesirable. Regarding parking, this is not fault of the hotel, there are very limited parking spaces available in Miami Beach. We try to accommodate our guests with the most affordable parking price in the area compared to our $25 the surrounding hotels are at minimum $35-$55. The A/C is maintained at a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1) First of all I booked this Hotel 3 months before my stay and they refused to cancel the reservation at time. So i didn't have any other option but to stay at this Hotel. 2) The A/C doesn't shut off so just get used to the cold temperature in your room. 3) Parking charges $25 per day. That's Fine...

Thank Amar S
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

We have responded to your other review already. Depending on the website you made your reservations, the cancellation terms will vary. We cannot alter a reservation that is made through a third party. In case of emergency if you request to modify your arrival date, we are always happy to accommodate you. Regarding parking, this is not fault of the...

A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was meant to stay here for 3 nights. Checked out 1 day early due to bed bugs. Im usually pretty skeptical reading some reviews, however i should have listened to this one. Room was also unclean. Sticky floors. Hair all over the bathroom. Pay extra and stay somewhere else

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

Hello guest, We have a company that monitors our rooms twice monthly and makes sure that we dont have bed bug issues. Many times guests are bitten by mosquitos, no see ums (which hide at the beach in the sand) and other tropical miami beach insects. There are also guests that have allergic reactions to a change in sleeping conditions....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely dirty!! Bathtub was disgusting, hadn't been cleaned. Leaking issues also in the bathroom and instead of fixing it, hotel staff simply stuffed towels behind the toilet. Wallpaper of a headboard was ripped. Even the walls were dirty... the WALLS. Was afraid to even sit on the bed... checked out IMMEDIATELY.

1Thank Monique D
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Guest All of our rooms are clean, rooms are updated by our maintenance department daily. We make sure after each reservation each room is handled with excellent care. Our front desk tried to accommodate you into your room however it was very clear you were not willing to give the hotel a chance. We do our very best to...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 7, 2016

I stayed at Hotel Pierre for three nights for a business conference. The building has a Bed Bug infestation- stay at your own risk. I called them after returning home and realizing that the bites on my body were not mosquito bites, and fit the bill of bed bugs- They were apathetic, and when I asked to speak with a...

7Thank curlyfrytai
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

All guest communication is responded to immediately. If we are unable to communicate with you while in house, we communicate via email or phone after you check out. We make many attempts to speak with all guests of our property even after they have traveled home. We request that the email information is correct and that phone numbers are not...

Reviewed October 5, 2016

This hotel is nice and clean. Near the beach...walking distance to Wallgreen and restaurants. Hotel employees were great and helpfull. Nice pictures on the walls.. Nice spot...Great price.. We will be back soon!!!!

Thank resanberto
CustomerServiceHP, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for your feedback. The staff and I are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to make every stay a good one. We look forward to being able to accommodate you again.

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here at this hotel Pierre they have bad a costumer service they take your money when you complain.for example I found bedbugs in the room and the manager refused to give me my money bad when I trying to cancel my reservation

1Thank m1126b
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Despite the bad reviews, I gave it a chance anyway. Greeted by Jean Mark and his great customer service, I went ahead and checked in. The carpet was sticky and the bed creaked through the night. Woke up still with a positive attitude on my way out, my kids were rudely shhhd by a very rude employee named Tommy. When...

4Thank kukosmusic
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (29)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (4)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#187 of 202 in Miami Beach
249 reviews
Lorraine Hotel
#155 of 202 in Miami Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L Hotel Miami Beach
#119 of 202 in Miami Beach
90 reviews
Ocean Spray Hotel
#185 of 202 in Miami Beach
392 reviews
South Pointe
Harrison Hotel
Harrison Hotel
#166 of 202 in Miami Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Pierre is a boutique hotel located in a prime area of Miami Beach and we are interested in partnering with your company in setting up a special negotiated rate to meet your clients needs. Hotel Pierre, having recently completed major room renovation, is in the process of revamping our brand in preparation of our brand new 4 star luxury sister property which is scheduled to open this Fall. We pride our-self in offering the most affordable rates in the area without compromising quality, cleanliness, and the at-home experience all travelers long to experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Pierre

Address: 216 43rd St, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3209
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $87 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pierre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Pierre staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
La Herradura, Chile
5 months ago
San Bernardino, California
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pierre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would try to look at several rooms before choosing if possible”
 of 5 bubbles fthomasj89, yesterday | Read review
“A room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Dpp41386, 4 days ago | Read review
“Just don't choose this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 22amars, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Corner suites ...best view ...”
 of 5 bubbles resanberto, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Street side”
 of 5 bubbles c0c0fri0, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay