The Standard Spa, Miami Beach

The Standard Spa, Miami Beach

Sunsets don't get better than this..
Traveler (1854)
Sunsets don't get better than this..
Pool & Beach (294)
Room & Suite (164)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
Only 5 left at
$429
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 5 left at
$429
$343
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 214 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Situated on Belle Isle in Biscayne Bay, The Standard Spa, Miami Beach is an indoor and outdoor hydrotherapy playground that fosters stress-free socializing in a tropical, contemporary setting. With a minimalist design, the holistic hydrotherapy spa hotel provides a stylish yet intimate ambience just blocks from the glitz of South Beach. Winner of Conde Nast Traveler's Readers' Favorite Spa Hotel, it also features a garden, DIY-based scrubs, plunges, open-air mud baths, and stunning amenities that include a Hammam, Steam Room, Sauna, Ice Room, Infinity Pool, Roman Waterfall Hot Tub, and Arctic Plunge. The modest guest capacity complements the hotel's communal setting.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Aerobics
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

40 Island Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1355
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Miami Intl Airport
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
19.5 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,848 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Standard Spa, Miami Beach, garners praise for its serene environment, with the spa, pools, and clean facilities standing out as highlights for many guests. While some travelers consider the hotel a sanctuary with a prime location and welcoming atmosphere, others caution about the high costs for rooms, parking, and food. The attentive service at the spa often exceeds expectations, although opinions are divided on the rooms, with guests appreciating their cleanliness but criticizing their size and soundproofing.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,848Reviews72Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,964
  • 456
  • 182
  • 132
  • 114
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rosalinda235 wrote a review Jun 2023
25 contributions39 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is always such a perfect oasis and my favorite place to escape for a few days of luxury and tranquility in beautiful surroundings. The spa, the grounds, the bars and restaurants are all wonderful and the incredible staff goes above and beyond to make sure your every need is taken care of. The spa has recently been renovated and it’s even better than it was before. I’ve stayed here several times over the years (see my other reviews on this property for more tips :) and I’m always impressed and delighted at how perfect a place it is. They opened two new bars I LOVE. One is outside on the water and perfect for sunset and the other is a cool little speakeasy style bar inside that serves amazing craft cocktails AND has a vinyl record player and incredible sound system. The bartenders Lucas and Catalina were awesome, the new host Fabio is so elegant and charming and made me and my friends feel right at home and it’s just the perfect place for a sexy post-sunset cocktail.
The staff at The Standard is always so great and these beautiful people at the front desk were particularly wonderful.
Fernando
Paul
Luis
Brian
Marcos
Charlene

Per usual, I booked a garden suite with an outdoor bathtub and it was fabulous! I highly recommend splurging a little and booking one of those rooms if you love a great bath, but even the most basic room is awesome and comes with spa access and all of the fabulous amenities The Standard has to offer. The pool and hot-tub are amazing and I love reading a book in one of the comfy sun beds. Just such a perfect place :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Don’t overpack. Just cute bathing suits, a day look and a casually elegant night look is all you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Standard Family, Other at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach
Responded Jun 12, 2023
Hi there, Wow, your review has us blushing with joy! We're thrilled to be your go-to oasis for luxury, tranquility, and those euphorically happy moments. Our dedicated staff takes pride in going above and beyond to ensure your every need is met. We're delighted you enjoyed our renovated spa and the addition of our two new bars. From sunset vibes by the water to a speakeasy-style bar with vinyl records and craft cocktails, we aim to create memorable experiences. Lucas, Catalina, and Fabio are beaming with pride from your shout-outs! And a special shout-out to Fernando, Paul, Luis, Brian, Marcos, and Charlene at the front desk for being wonderful. We appreciate you taking the time to share your love for The Standard. It's guests like you who make this place truly special. Love, The Standard talktous@standardmiami.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justintforfun wrote a review Feb 2020
Bridgetown, Barbados172 contributions80 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Starting with the worst news - this is like an old motel property that has been dressed up. The room we stayed in was very small and the bathroom is tiny, rooms get 3/10
Having said that someone has done a really creative job of making this place look trendy and it has worked.
The public areas is where they have put their time and money and as the front desk said when I mentioned all of the above - “ we don’t want people to stay in their rooms”.

There are numerous special areas to relax and each is quite different and there are all the spa things that I don’t use but most would enjoy. For this they get 10/10 and the location is very relaxing like being far away from nearby Miami.

The restaurant is also very good and is on the water and the meals fit the theme, it is probably the busiest hotel restaurant I’ve ever seen.

The clientele is mainly young like mid 40s and the staff friendly.

Overall an interesting place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheStandardFamily, Manager at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Hey Justinforfun, Yes, that is correct, we think of ourself as more of a Spa with guest rooms as opposed to a hotel. The focus of the experience here is definitely in the wonderful nature that surrounds us, sunshine and pool, and, of course, the crown jewel, the Spa! We're thrilled our relaxing oasis and special nooks got a 10/10 and appreciate your positive commendations for our restaurant, which is definitely a destination all on it's own. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your experience - we appreciate hearing it all and critiques are always welcome. We hope we made a good enough impression to warrant future trips, spa days, and bayside bliss with us when you return to the Miami area. Cheers! The Standard Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
WMW wrote a review Dec 2020
New York City, New York1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to celebrate my 50th birthday at The Standard Miami this December. But 2020 brought a myriad of challenges, the biggest being: How do I have a birthday weekend and be respectful of the times?
Clearly there are no guarantees, but The Standard went beyond my expectations to assure me and my guests that they were taking all precautions to deliver a safe environment.
Masks are required throughout the property, and social distancing rules are in place by the pool and the restaurant. There are also constant cleaning measures implemented in common areas.
Sadly, the spa is closed for renovations but there are still treatments and massages that can be scheduled. If Louis is available for a massage, make an appointment.
“Crispy”, who has the title of Guest Experience is a star and an anchor of the hotel. She arranged rapid Covid tests for some of my guests which were administered discreetly on the property.
Stephanie, who is the sales manager, helped me organize rooms for my guests, but also helped me plan a private dinner on the first night of everyone’s arrival. She secured an area adjacent to the Lido restaurant on the Lido dock, created a custom menu and delivered the perfect setting for an intimate group of friends.
During the day the pool is theater. The sky and the bay of course are the stars, but so are Michael, Oscar, Hugo and Lewis who all make sure your taken care of throughout the day.
The Standard Miami is much more than a hotel. It is my happy place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Standard Family, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach
Responded Dec 18, 2020
Hi Will, Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate your 50th birthday with us alongside your closest friends. Despite all the uncertainty in the world right now, we strive to reliably provide our guests with the best possible time while being conscientious and safe. We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time here, and we will be sure to pass along the kind words to all of our team members. We hope to welcome you back again sooner than later for more memories! - The Standard Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ytnyc wrote a review Mar 2020
Brooklyn, New York35 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed one night in a garden terrace room, it was $500 something, $600 after taxes. The room is very dark even during the day. They provide you with ear plugs which is nice because it is very loud though at these prices they should provide insulation or at least a sound machine. I am not particularly noise sensitive used to living inNYC. It wasn’t a particularly busy Sunday night but you just hear everyone walking by, high heels echoed. This is clearly a renovated motel style set up. The garden terrace is only separated from the other rooms garden terraces by cloth curtains, so I could hear my neighbor’s conversations and smell her nail polish remover. They really should put up better barriers in between the rooms terraces. The garden area wasn’t really useable quiet space, I felt like I was evesdropping. The shower pressure in the bathroom was poor. There’s eco friendly and then there’s “I can’t rinse the conditioner out of my hair.” The service at the pool was painfully slow. Everyone is super nice and says hello to you but it took over 40 min to get a second glass of wine, turns out the waiter forgot about me. The next morning it took 30 minutes to get the waitress to come over, only certain people can take your order, then another 30 minutes for a cup of coffee. Sure, I was relaxing and not in a hurry but that was just ridiculous, the pool area was half empty Monday am. I was definitely not going to order food there. The restaurant was good. The spa was relaxing though quite busy for Monday am, I would hate to cram in there on a busy weekend. You’re paying for their scene, I get it but it’s just not luxury accommodations it’s more like the Ace Hotel in Palm Springs. I would just pay for a pool/spa pass and stay elsewhere. Also I was hassled for my credit card by the pool and in the restaurant when I had prepurchased the $75 food credit, that wasn’t cool. Neither waiter could find me in the system because they hadn’t put me in an actual room yet and they didn't want to bother asking manager preferring me to just pay again. Apparently I look like a flight risk.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin O'Donnell, General Manager at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Hey ytnyc, We apologize that your experience was not as expected and we appreciate your detailed review of your stay with us. We understand the noise comments and will do everything we can to ensure our property remains a relaxing spa experience. We apologize that your experience at the pool and with payments was less than ideal and understand your frustrations. We will certainly take all into consideration so we can provide the highest level of service. We hope you will return in the future, so you may give us another chance to provide you with a stunning, relaxing, and Not Your Standard experience. Cheers! The Standard Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica Varricchio wrote a review Mar 2020
8 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My fiance and I decided to stay here for a local staycation. I had worked a performance for photographer Stephen Klien for Art Basel a few yrs ago which was held in their spa and I have been dying to stay at the hotel ever since. The dog friendly atmosphere really got us. We were able to bring our 3 small well-behaved pups free of charge. Hotels who have good pet policies are the ones we visit because we do not have a dog sitter and don't wish to board them.
It was nice to see a few other guests with their dogs from time to time. It definitely wasn't overrun with dogs by any means.
I was sad that I checked in a day late and missed the Sunday bingo as I would have loved that. The grounds and overall set-up was absolutely perfect. Lush greenery fills your eyes no matter where you turn. No children make for a very relaxing vibe. The sunsets over the water make every guest come out to watch by the Lido restaurant deck/pool area. I truly loved it all but only have 1 complaint. The Queen beds are actually full-size beds and had I known that, I would have booked a king. We slept awfully every night getting maybe 3 to 4 hours of sleep because we had no room to move with my 250 lb fiance and 3 tiny dogs.
This is my only complaint. I will wait for rates to go down again and snag a King room (which might be a Queen?) or try another hotel with a great pet policy for future staycations.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Standard Family, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Hey JessicaVarricchio, The dog days of... always! We love our pooches here and are delighted to hear that you were able to bring all of your furry friends for your stay with us! Thank you so much for your warm words for our special property, especially our lush oasis foliage and fresh bayside culinary offerings. Our beds are queen beds, but we apologize your sleeping experience wasn't ideal. We do hope you return in the future to allow us to prove ourselves as the best getaway for your next vacation! Cheers! The Standard Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
afickledream wrote a review Feb 2020
Miami, Florida2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The most gorgeous and stylish hotel in Miami, no competition. The spa is glorious, I could live there. From the moment you enter the hotel you’re surrounded by an aesthetic only The Standard pulls off and greeted by an incredibly polite and attentive staff. Frenchy in particular stood out. She was sweet funny and so accommodating. I wanted for nothing during my stay here. What an incredible solo get away. Can’t wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah Humphries, Marketing at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Hey afickledream, The MOST gorgeous?? We have to agree! We are so thrilled to hear the competition is not even a thought as you melt away in the Spa. Thanks so much for your kind words for Frenchy. We so appreciate hearing that her excellent service made your solo stay with us that much more stellar. We hope you hurry back at the very soonest! Cheers! The Standard Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LizJ wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A friend and I spent a day relaxing at the Standard, and we could not have picked a better place to treat ourselves. The grounds are gorgeous, the pool is huge with plenty of lounge chairs, and the staff is so friendly and attentive. We were given towels and offered water immediately and then very quickly given food and drink menus. There was always a staff member nearby to assist. Frenchy at the front desk was especially amazing. She checked us in and personally checked in with us later in the day to make sure everything was great.
Could not recommend The Standard any more highly. I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah Humphries, Marketing at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Hey lizjj88, Relaxation is the name of the game here. We are so thrilled you decided to indulge in a 'treat yourself' day here with us. We're thrilled to hear the staff also was incredibly friendly and attentive to your ever need. We additionally appreciate your commendations for Frenchy and are delighted to hear that her service at the front desk made your experiences that much more wonderful. Please hurry back for more R&R and bayside bliss with us! Cheers! The Standard Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chanel T wrote a review Sep 2021
Miami, Florida2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve lived in miami my entire life and heard great things about this place but never came until Labor Day weekend for my birthday. First of all, it is GORGEOUS. Such a relaxing beautiful paradise; what I’d heard simply didn’t do it justice. The view of the ocean from the pool and restaurant are some of the best miami has to offer, and it’s just as beautiful during the day as it as night. The staff are the most attentive kindest people I’ve ever met. Devaughn and Frenchy are super attentive and go above and beyond to make you feel accommodated, especially Devaughn. I’m very picky about massages but i booked one with Aiden. Now I’m currently trying to figure out how to budget seeing him at least twice a month because that massage was the most relaxing, healing enjoyable spa service I’ve ever received. Taryn, the guest services coordinator, apparently was super helpful helping
My friends surprise me with cake, flowers, and champagne for my room. She also checked on me very often and gives such a sweet relaxing vibe to whoever she speaks to. The food is tasty and fresh. The frosé is delicious. Best of all, you won’t break the bank. Other south beach hotels are ridiculously overpriced for subpar service, but the Standard is NOT ONE OF THEM. You can have an incredibly relaxing weekend here without breaking the bank. Will come here again and again. If I could give 10 stars, I would.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Standard Family, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach
Responded Sep 8, 2021
Hi Chanel, We're so happy to hear that you finally made your way over to visit us and for such a special occasion. We're here to take all the stress away and make our guests feel right at ease from the moment you step foot into our little tropical oasis. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us the love and more importantly for choosing us. Whenever you're ready for more bliss, we'll be right here waiting. Cheers, The Standard Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seth L wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
There's definitely people that The Standard is the right hotel for, but those people aren't us. Up front though I would like to say that every staff member I spoke to at the front desk was exceedingly understanding and helpful. After complaining about the noise they graciously refunded us our second night. You definitely cannot fault them on customer service.

The Standard is a strange combination of beautiful grounds/pool and shockingly disappointing rooms. Upon exiting the lobby you'll be greeted by the perfectly manicured garden with spots to sit and relax and then a large pool with great bay views. My favorite thing about the hotel is that the pool is open to guests 24 hours a day. Then you'll go to your room and be confused how you stepped from classy luxury to a roadside motel. Look, it's an old building, we know it's going to be imperfect, but when the bedside lamps are garbage you'd pass at a thrift shop, the A/C is fickle, and the walls have all the sound isolation of cardboard you'd be forgiven for checking their nightly rates just to see if you misread.

Oh, did I mention that the sound isolation is bad? Our room faced towards a walkway where carts were used to ferry food and dishes from the front of the hotel to the restaurant in the back. All day and into the night, carts going by. Of course then there's also the sounds from the restaurant itself that whole time as well. I don't know what it takes to sound proof an old building, but The Standard clearly decide that wasn't worth doing. It's a good thing that we weren't in one of the rooms along the main path to the pool, that can't be great either. Of course there's also guests in the neighboring rooms, because we definitely heard those as well.

There were clearly people at The Standard having a wonderful time. Maybe having a spa and the classy outdoors makes up for a terrible room at high prices. For us, though, having a nice, quiet room to return to is paramount to a good vacation so The Standard wasn't for us. Consider the day pass instead.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Standard Family, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Hi Seth, Thank you for taking time to share feedback regarding your recent stay. We're very sorry to learn that your experience in terms of your guest room specifically was less than ideal. We do our best to make sure that every thought and feeling is well heard and understood by our team so we can find ways to improve and exceed expectations. We certainly never try to mislead guests and make sure that all photos properly depict our cozy guest rooms. Retaining the original charm of our Art Deco building is an important aspect of our appeal; every little detail from the lamps to the chairs to bedding are all carefully selected and designed to fit that mid-century aesthetic. Nevertheless, we're glad we at the least we were able to deliver in customer service and amenities though do apologize for any moments of noise. Should you give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future, rest assured we'll be sure to wow you. The Standard Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelbug wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada154 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is lovely and a perfect hideaway from buys Miami Beach. It is bayfront and not beachfront but perfect for times of the year when the beach is choppy.

The pool vibe is the best probably in Miami. It’s chill and the square pool makes it a perfect opportunity for people watching all day. The beach chairs are super comfy but make sure you get there early to get the beds.

The rooms are small and very minimalist. The bathrooms are very small and the toilets are tiny but that’s the vibe. I read some of the reviews about how the rooms are like a motel 6. They are not but don’t expect big comfy hotel style rooms. It is meant to be a hotel and if you read the description of the hotel it is a spa first. If you’re used to paying for minimalist this is it. Do book one of the rooms on the outer parts of the hotel as those come with bathtubs and it is so lovely to lay in them in water on a hot day. The rooms have a bit of a Palm Springs vibe. We loved it.
Room service doesn’t seem to clean rooms early on unless you ask for it.

The spa is one of the most aesthetically beautiful spas I have ever been to. It is perfection - the design is just unreal. I wouldn’t get any of the body treatments. It appeared to be quite quick and the little bathtubs you soak in after are not rinsed or washed after each client. I was sure to look at that and it was gross. Someone else soaked in it and the attendant prepared it but then it wasn’t washed before the next client.

Front desk is a bit too snooty. They give a vibe. We live in a world of inclusivity and as a business owner with a high end brand as long as people can afford services there is no need for exclusive attitude. I only felt that at front desk and the beach restaurant though. But I guess that’s what they call “Miami rude”.

The hotel is fun. Different from the standard New York but we really liked it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Pool seats get filled up by a lot of locals with memberships. Get there early if you want beds.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Standard Family, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Hi there, Our pool is great for meeting new friends. We must agree our pool vibes are the best vibes. Our spa was designed with our guests in mind by our incredible design team, there is nothing like it (and we like that). Our apologies if there was any missteps with cleanliness. Our bath attendants are trained to clean and sanitize tubs after each use. If there is any instance where a bath is not clean to the standard we hold, reach out to a bath attendant. They are willing and ready to assist in ensuring a clean and sanitize area for our guests. Our spa has 3 incredible body treatments, Turkish Hamam Rub & Scrub, Sun Kissed, and The Standard Scrub. All body treatments last 30 minutes. At The Standard we embrace and celebrate individuality. We share a common mission; we care deeply for the humanity of our guests, communities, and teammates and their comfort, safety, and inclusion are always our primary responsibilities. We apologize if our staff came across in a way that goes against our values. We appreciate your feedback and would like to know more about your experience. Best, The Standard Family TalktoUs@StandardMiami.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caleb D asked a question Jan 2024
2 contributions
How private is the mud area for clothing optional?
Answer from NADIA C
Miami, Florida8 contributions
It is a unisex spa so you are mixed with both genders but it is pretty Private inside the spa. I have never see men fully nude during the day at the spa or the pool (or women) for that matter and I have been going to Standard for over a decade. I’ve seen topless , I’ve seen small bikinis on men. The only time I ever see full nudity is early in the morning before the pool service begins, I’ve seen a few men swim in the buff at the pool. I know this doesn’t answer the question but it’s the best I can give!
Answer from NADIA C
Miami, Florida8 contributions
Mud you rub on your skin!
Answer from NADIA C
Miami, Florida8 contributions
You’re able to go at 18 but they’re not going to serve you alcohol as the drinking age is 21 — also, pool is topless .. I think spa area as well— nobody is going to photograph you… And if they do, definitely alert somebody!! They take this VERY serious!!! I go there two or three times a week as im a member, I see people topless all the time… I never see anybody gawking, and I never see anybody taking pictures of topless women and I’m extremely vigilant !! It’s literally second nature to be comfortable in your skin there … Also, I was there yesterday morning doing cold plunges after the gym… It was about 5 AM in the morning and a guy was completely in the nude swimming… (not sure if this is actually allowed but the pool services were technically closed and he didn’t bother me) I didn’t even take a second look… It’s a very safe space, which is why I’m a member there! I hope this helps
Jenny M wrote a tip May 22
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Travel during the week! Never a long wait and we were able to get pool loungers everyday and specific spa reservations. Never overcrowded!"
Read full review
Footprints541125 wrote a tip May 18
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Always meet interesting people, amazing views, great drinks, and the spa is next level pampering."
Read full review
Natalie L wrote a tip May 17
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The food is good. The pool is a pleasant experience. Definitely get here a little early. "
Read full review
Sirene822 wrote a tip May 15
13 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The swimming pool at the Standard is iconic! And this is the perfect spot for events and celebrations."
Read full review
Shaquille S wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go see KYANA! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$401 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the standard miami hotel miami beach, standard miami beach, standard miami hotel beach, standard hotel miami beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE STANDARD SPA, MIAMI BEACH - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Standard Spa, Miami Beach
Which popular attractions are close to The Standard Spa, Miami Beach?
Nearby attractions include Colony Theatre (0.6 miles), Purdy Lounge (0.3 miles), and 1111 (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Standard Spa, Miami Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include CVI.CHE 105, Pummarola Miami Beach, and Mister O1 Extraordinary Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Standard Spa, Miami Beach located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Miami Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Standard Spa, Miami Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Miami Beach HotelsMiami Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Miami BeachHotels near The Standard Spa, Miami Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars