We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boulan South Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boulan South Beach
Boulan South Beach
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Boulan South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Gjovik, Norway
Reviewed April 7, 2016

We were 1 week in this hotel in March 2016 and received fantastic service from several employees (especially Bianca, Oscar Javier, cleaning lady). Of the best I've ever been experienced :) Incredibly talented people all together. The room was large and very nice, and was well cleaned. The bed in the bedroom was super. It was included loungers on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnkubu
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Arrived at the Boulan last night, this is not a 4* hotel by any standard, very disappointing. Wet towels left in the hallway and at least one staff member walked right by them without picking them up, the pool deck is messy and unattractive. The one positive is that the room itself is nice and the front desk staff seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lapizazz
Jimmy M, Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We would like to apologize for the challenges you faced while staying at the hotel. I would like to personally speak with you in further detail. At your convenience please email me at dgarcia@thinkhotelgrp.com I look forward to hearing from you soon. Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed March 24, 2016

This really works well for family style travel. They rooms are large and have a sleek kitchenette including a refrigerator built right in. There are few amenities however and a few things to know before you go: -make sure you know exactly what type of room you are getting. The room types differ radically from each other. -be sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LolaLeeLou
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed March 21, 2016

I booked two suites in this hotel for my family for spring break prior to getting on a cruise. It is in the perfect location. Central to shopping on Lincoln and a short walk to the excitement on Ocean. It was a little hard to find as the entrance is on a side street and no large signage. We got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RitaRoams
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

Boulan South Beach is everything you need if you are looking for a place to duplicate your lifestyle. This is a perfect home away from home. Meaning all of your own personal amenities you will find in your home, are here! Full kitchen, washer, dryer... The staff is absolutely wonderful, Oscar (Bellman) is always there to assist. Front Desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank btmb0504
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Frontalierland Geneva
Reviewed March 8, 2016

The location is excellent - a few minutes walk from Lincoln Ave, but on a quiet street opposite Collins Park. The space is awesome - huge kitchen / living room, 1.5 bathrooms, large bedroom, laid out beautifully with excellent functionality including huge sofa bed, sliding doors to bedroom for privacy, full kitchen including dishwasher, washer-dryer, full huge luxury bath and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lobbo1
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed March 6, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and enjoyed every minute. We decided to rent a suite as we were bringing our dog (and the Boulan is pet friendly). As they had availability, we were upgraded to the next level of suite, which absolutely made our stay perfection. The suite was clean, modern, comfortable and roomy. It looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0b0ken07030
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed March 1, 2016

This place looks nothing like what is advertised online. If you want a large room and zero amenities/service, etc then this is YOUR place. The entrance is underwhelming, the hotel is sleepy and the staff is not super friendly. We paid 400+ a night for literally nothing...well a kitchen in our room. Oh boy! I don't plan on cooking while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrich21
Jimmy M, Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We would like to apologize for the challenges you faced while staying at the hotel. I would like to personally speak with you in further detail. At your convenience please email me at dgarcia@thinkhotelgrp.com I look forward to hearing from you soon. Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager

Waxhaw, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Beautifully furnished, clean, spacious rooms in a great South Beach location. However, the services provided that you might expect from an upscale hotel are nonexistent. This is all fine if all you require is a nice place to stay- Boulan is basically a luxury condo with a doorman and a front desk attendant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg S
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! We are glad that you enjoyed the Boulan South Beach and hope to welcome you back soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed February 17, 2016

The Worst hotel I have ever visited. Terrible stuff and services. 1. Miss leading location of the hotel (address, street and entrance), it is not on Collins Avenue, it is on 21st St. 2. Miss leading 5 Star amenities and services (far from it) 3. Miss leading "beach property" location (a block away and across the Avenue) 4. Poor quality...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NEWNNEW
Jimmy M, Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

We would like to talk with you about your recent stay. Please contact us at: dgarcia@thinkhotelgrp.com so that we can discuss your stay in further detail. Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

729 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (241)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (425)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Partial Ocean View (80)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Suite (91)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite Ocean View (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
SBH South Beach Hotel
SBH South Beach Hotel
#99 of 206 in Miami Beach
442 reviews
City Center
Villa Bagatelle
Villa Bagatelle
#137 of 206 in Miami Beach
92 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#19 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sagamore
#73 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,764 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#1 of 206 in Miami Beach
138 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boulan South Beach is ideally situated in the heart of the Collins Park neighborhood, the cultural and social epicenter of Miami Beach. The Collins Park neighborhood features the best dining, nightlife and the arts that Miami Beach has to offer. Within walking distance of Boulan South Beach are the hottest restaurant and bars, most fashionable shopping, and celebrated cultural establishments in Miami. All this, set amidst the gleaming backdrop of sandy beaches and the shimmering waters of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boulan South Beach

Address: 220 21st St, 220 21st Street and 2000 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $230 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boulan South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Boulan South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Boulan South Beach staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Boulan South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A little noise at night on Collins avenue, but tolerable.”
 of 5 bubbles DorothyS865, 4 days ago | Read review
“Room 408 is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles Bornabrit, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms on a higher floor that face Collins Ave so I can see the action. I don't like looking at the dark side.”
 of 5 bubbles 387indy, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to North Corner above 3rd floor are Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles jpowell1929, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the suites.”
 of 5 bubbles V7479WKnicholasc, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question