We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2000 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1734
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$216
View deal
Expedia.com
$216
View deal
FindHotel
$165
View deal
Hotels.com$216
Boulan SouthBeach$205
Trip.com$244
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (731)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (671)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 12/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Boulan South Beach
Updated 12/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#205 of 232 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.8
Value
3.6
Discover one of Miami's most intimate and luxurious hotels, located less than a block from the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of South Beach's vibrant Collins Park neighborhood.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1034Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 496
  • 219
  • 108
  • 95
  • 116
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Happy wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I enjoyed my stay here and will be returning. The staff was friendly, the place was quiet and the room decor is beautiful. We went for a birthday and was offered champagne upon arrival, I appreciated that extra touch. While I lived the decor and quietness, I must agree with another reviewer who wasn’t fond of the cement wall & view. The cement balcony made it impossible to enjoy the view when sitting down which was beyond inconvenient. A simple adjustment to the balcony furniture will fix that problem. I like the cement wall for privacy though. The partial ocean view was the most disappointing part of my stay. Had I known that would be my view I would have booked elsewhere. It’s an ocean view technically but only if you stand in the corner of the balcony to see it. I loved my stay but this isn’t it if you want a real ocean view. I expected an actual fridge vs a mini bar fridge in the room so that too was disappointing however for this trip we didn’t have anything but beverages so it happened to work this time. The penthouse is really just an upgraded hotel room, it doesn’t have the extra amenities other hotels have for their penthouses. I paid great attention to the pictures on google, booking sites and the hotel provided pictures as well as read the description several times so I knew I wasn’t getting the same amenities as other penthouses and I was ok with that before booking. Just read & look closely and you’ll avoid disappointment. The only 2 things I didn’t know about again was the fridge issue & partial ocean view. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear HapEme2, Thank you for staying with us at Boulan South Beach and for sharing your kind comments! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our property to celebrate your special occasion and I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. It pleases me that you found our staff to be very accommodating. Our team takes great pride in creating a memorable stay to each of our guests. I apologize for the few inconveniences you did experience during your stay. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve our hotel each day. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Guest Services Boulan South Beach
Read more
Grismeldy O wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
So I decided to go on my first solo trip for my 30th birthday and it took me a very long time to find a hotel room because I wanted something fancy. The pictures of the “PH” suites are very misleading. The pictures of the entire hotel are very misleading. When you get to the front of the hotel it looks super old and kind of like one of those hotel/apartment building types. Definitely not what I was expecting & what’s even worse was my “PH” suite. It was literally a regular sized hotel room, no kitchenette nothing, just a bathroom and bed space with a cemented wall balcony and hard chairs. The “partial” oceanfront view was MILES away in videos I had to zoom in to even get it. And in order to see any type of view from the balcony you have to legit stand because of course you can’t see through cement. On my second night there, which was the day of my actual birthday. There was legit no power from 9-1pm. This is not something I was warned about at all before booking. Who would book a hotel where they know they wouldn’t have power during their stay especially on their birth date! Crazy! Then on top of everything I paid for that pathetic room they charged an extra $300 “refundable” deposit, which turns out is not refundable at all. They charged $45 per night and sent whatever was left over from there so instead of the room being $535 it was actually $700!!!! I could’ve found a way better hotel for that! Just horrible! Do not waste your time here !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear grismeldyo, Thank you for staying with us at Boulan South Beach. We apologize for the inconveniences you did experience during your stay. A valid EMV credit card is required to guarantee a reservation and must be presented at the time of check-in. The hotel's credit card authorization process seeks approval for $150.00 per day for incidentals in addition to the room, taxes and service fee charges for the entire stay. This is a pre authorization and would be released upon check-out in case of no incidentals. As per the reservation, the room was assigned on our Penthouse floor for an Ocean View King room. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards, Guest Services Boulan South Beach
Read more
flor341 wrote a review Jul 2022
Weston, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
My family went for a short stay, thinking that the 4-star reviews are real. This is our findings, facilities are ok, location is great, room spacious, kitchen / laundry, personnel, very humble and polite, bed was ok. Unfortunately, the room was very Dirty, hair all over, shower was full of Mold and Mildew all over, Dirty Walls, none of the window's shades works, curtain supposed to be white they were black from the dirt, sliding doors broken, sofa bed fabric broken and filthy of body oil and sweat hair... who knows what else... outside furniture was Broken you can't even seat and enjoy the view... tech went to the room to spend a long time trying to fix something that needs to be replace and so on. at the same time losing our precious time. We didn't go to the hotel to see someone fixing windows. Administration needs to pay more attention to details, so Sad they can do Better and choose not to, doing for them and the customers, Worst is how much they charge per night, too expensive to sleep in a rundown place, don't waste your money in this place. Hope they get bought by a company that really cares about this property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are just ok, but dirty
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear flor341, Thank you for staying with us at Boulan South Beach. We apologize that your stay was less than extraordinary. This is certainly not up to our standards and it is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our hotel each day. Please reach out to us with your booking details so that we can address your concerns. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to re-experience Boulan South Beach. Regards, Guest Services Boulan South Beach
Read more
Howard P wrote a review Jul 2022
Torrington, Connecticut2 contributions1 helpful vote
I have heard good things about the Boulan from friends -- yet was extremely disappointed. The hotel looks good on the web, but is tired in reality. Do think our room was nice, although the Penthouse with balcony and beach view was a bit misleading -- the balcony was sterile and uncomfortable. Most of the staff we encountered were nice, yet there was one person at the front desk who never looked up or addressed us when we passed by (and the lobby was empty at the time). On our second morning, when we went downstairs we noticed a couple sleeping in the lobby. I asked the front desk clerk and they said that they were checking in later that day (check is at 4pm)...but this was early morning. You don't expect this to be a hotel perk. It was disturbing. So I asked for the manager's email address. I sent two emails to her -- as I always think it is better to make a negative comment in private before you go public on a site like Trip Advisor. I didn't get a response either time, which is why I asked what I did in the title. Will never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 15howardp, It saddens me that you were not satisfied with our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have faced during your stay. We would love to know more about your concerns, please send an email to guest services so that we can look into this further. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back to re-experience Boulan South Beach. Regards, Guest Services Boulan South Beach
Read more
jmrmd wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York82 contributions105 helpful votes
I thought a thousand times before writing this review as I thought that including the Boulan would forever stain my profile. But then, I thought the purpose of this review is to help others prevent making the same mistakes I did so I wrote this. We decided to stay at the Boulan despite having a home in Miami because we wanted to an easy getaway by the beach. We thought we were being smart in not having to stay in our usuals - the Setai or Edition as the plan is to have a comfortable place to use as a base to enjoy the beach. Turns out this is a lesson on "getting what you pay for". The website shows a different hotel. Soon as we were dropped in front of the building, I had to double check that it is a hotel. The entrance looks like a housing complex entrance. There are doormen who are not functional ie. they are not there to greet you, nor usher you in nor help you. The lobby does look ok. There was only one front desk person who greets you. Otherwise, they dont even look up. The decor is generic. The room is actually nice and the bed is comfortable. But forget that you saw a nice balcony on the website. The real shocker is upon coming down at 630 am, we found a lady sleeping in the lobby - blanket & all. I thought I was in a shelter. Apparently, one can arrive early & be allowed to sleep in the lobby until one can check in at 3 pm? I didnt ask for that rate. I wonder if one can arrive 2 days early. Anyway, moral of the story is dont make the same mistake we did. Good luck.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear jmrmd, Thank you for staying with us at Boulan South Beach. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have faced during your stay. Our Standard check-in time is 4PM and we try our best to allocate a room when a guest arrives early. In case early check-in is not available, we assist the guest in storing their luggage. We also give our guests the option to have breakfast at our Orange Blossom restaurant, or to take a walk at the beach which is located close to the hotel. We have 24 hrs security in our property and only guests are allowed to be in the lobby. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to re-experience Boulan South Beach. Regards, Guest Services Boulan South Beach
Read more
Kebra M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The location of the hotel is nice because you are a hop and a skip from the beach and there are convenience stores around the corner. The staff is bubbly so that's also a plus but they are not helpful. The room that I booked had lights and tv's that did not work. I called the front desk to help and the guy told me someone would be up to fix the tv and change the lightbulb. This never happened. 3 hours later - When I went downstairs to go to the store the receptionist admitted he did not ask the service guy to fix the broken things yet. He sent a service request right then in front of me which was annoying but hey, at least it will get fixed now right? Wrong. The maintenance guy came in and basically told me he can't fix the broken tv because it would take too long. He attempted to change the lightbulb in the broken light and realized the bulb wasn't the problem. He then told me he couldn't fix the light either because it would take too long as well. At that point I realized I will have a dark living room and no tv in the bedroom. The comforter sheet on the bed had holes in it that looked like rats chewed the first layer and the couch had a layer of white dusty powder that looked like asbestos? The furniture is pretty and the appliances are modern. But the service and safety here is crap.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded Jun 11, 2022
Dear kebram2022, Thank you for staying with us at Boulan South Beach and for sharing your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have faced during your stay. We would love to know more about your concerns, and please feel free to reach out to us regarding the issue so that we can assist you further. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back to re-experience Boulan South Beach. Regards, Guest Services Boulan South Beach
Read more
L H wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
I recently stayed at the Boulan (late May). I typically stay at the Kimpton but I was asked to stay at the Boulan by a Special Event producer who is looking for a hotel to house her production team during the summer. She had stayed at the Boulan pre-Covid. I checked in the late evening after playing golf. First, I loved the location and the upon entering the hotel immediately loved the vibe. After checking in, which was efficient and easy, I went up to my room, only to find that deadbolt did not work. I immediately returned the lobby and notified the front desk. A gentleman from engineering was at my door within 5 minutes. He was unable to fix the door. I then went back downstairs and asked to be moved. I was then told that my category was sold out. That my options were to stay or check out and a note would be left for the manager. At this time is about 10pm. The options extended to woman travel alone was to stay in a room with a broken deadbolt or check out and find another room at 10pm at night. I had paid for the room upfront. There was no promise of refund if I checked out. Only a note left for the manager. I returned to the room and put my luggage in front the door. During my usual mattress check for bedbugs, which luckily, I did not find any, I found a duvet that was stained with something that was formally red on one bed. And the other bed clearly had food (popcorn) and other items under it. In a time of a pandemic- the room had not exactly been cleaned to the best of the ability. The next day I went to have lunch on the terrace only to find the latch securing the sliding glass door was loose. In theory someone from the outside just needs to pull hard or repeated to dislodge it from the wall. During my stay I came downstairs 3 times to speak to a Manager only to be told the manager was in a meeting. This was over the span of 4 hours. I had to come downstairs because the front desk never picked up the phone. On each visit to the front desk I was told a manager would call. I was also given an email address. When I checked out I left my email asking for a manager to contact me. Since I am also in the resort hospitality industry, it was my intention to provide feedback to the manager before speaking with the producer who asked me to stay. Imagine my surprise when I instead received an email asking me to share my experience on Trip Advisor. I waited a week before posting my review – hoping to have received a response to my email by now. The Boulan is beautiful and I was ready to be a regular. Sadly, due to lack of cleanliness and no regard to Guest safety, I find it hard to recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear A9813YElh, Thank you for staying with us at Boulan South Beach. We thank you for your feedback and your comments. I apologize for the few inconveniences you did experience during your stay. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve our hotel each day. Reach out to us with your booking details so that we can look into this further. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards, Guest Services Boulan South Beach
Read more
Courtney H wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We had a red eye flight, arriving to the hotel around 7:30am. We knew it was a long shot but asked if a room was ready. They said no, but they would get us in asap. In the mean time they allowed us to go to the pool and beach and use all other amenities. By 8:15 they not only had a room for us, but even upgraded us to a balcony room!!! Wonderful staff and would highly recommend!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanishka Jordan, Guest Services / Front Office at Boulan South Beach
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your room well to your liking. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Hutch wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I had the most amazing experience. The rooftop pool with the bartender Jack, is a must experience. Jack got drinks on deck enough to get you wrecked! Real chill guy, made sure me and my groomsman were well taken care of. I will return!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanishka Jordan, Guest Services / Front Office at Boulan South Beach
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us at Boulan South Beach and for sharing your kind comments! I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our clean hotel as well as take advantage of our convenient location, right in the heart of South Beach. It pleases me that you found our staff to be very accommodating. Our team takes great pride in creating a memorable stay to each of our guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Andre T wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Excellent rooftop bar and the amazing bartender jack he’s amazing wonderful Costomer service he made the best longiand ice tea ask for jack whenever you come here he’ll take care of you he make you feel like family
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanishka Jordan, Guest Services / Front Office at Boulan South Beach
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your compliments regarding our friendly hotel staff. It was our pleasure to have hosted you and glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$207 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachCity Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boulan South Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Boulan South Beach?
Nearby attractions include EME Miami (0.1 miles), The Regent Cocktail Club (0.3 miles), and Collins Park (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Boulan South Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Boulan South Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Boulan South Beach?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Boulan South Beach?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boulan South Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Habitat, The 1 Rooftop, and Cafe Americano Collins Avenue.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Boulan South Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Boulan South Beach located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Miami Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boulan South Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Boulan South Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Boulan South Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.