We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2000 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1734
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$176
View deal
Boulan SouthBeach
Only 3 left at
$167
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$176
View deal
Priceline$176
Hotels.com$176
Algotels$280
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (753)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (671)

About

#159 of 230 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.8
Value
3.6
Discover one of Miami's most intimate and luxurious hotels, located less than a block from the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of South Beach's vibrant Collins Park neighborhood.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1043Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 497
  • 221
  • 109
  • 97
  • 119
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CYNTHIA O wrote a review Nov 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota208 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
Not even worth it. They presented this on Expedia as a 4 star and it’s more like a 1 star. Let’s start off with the pros: 1. Location is right next to south beach for your convenience; plenty of life within the area - there are hookah lounges, bars, shops, cvs, restaurants for miles, even an exotic car rentals that you can walk to. 2. The small kitchen is remodeled - has dish ware, sink, fridge, and microwave 3. Their restaurant downstairs Orange Blossom is fantastic (got the Parmesan chicken, fettuccine, and red velvet cake) and is a whole vibe! They even rent out for private parties 4. One of the staff was accommodating with your bags (even have storage for pick up later or early check in) and getting transportation set up 5. They gave us complimentary wine, an umbrella for the storm, and a refund for our complaint. 6. Room service was so sweet. She brought us towels and took our trash, though we didn’t need the full cleaning. 7. A park is nearby if you have a dog or just want to take photos. 8. Parking is a nightmare, don’t even try! The cons: 1. Service as a whole. We let them know that our microwave wasn’t working and they had a guy come up just to say he doesn’t know what to do, and may have to just take it all the way out. We asked for him to come back when we leave for our excursion but left for the day without letting us know or the other staff. Someone else came up eventually and dismissed us, saying they’ll just heat it up in a different room. This was one of our main necessities that made us book the room and they failed. 2. We had the junior suite with the balcony or “view” they called, it was a boxed area with palm trees hanging off the side looking toward a street sign and walls too tall to even fully see. It had two chairs, simply nothing romantic about it all. 3. It was a quick fix job. The linens were dirty including the bedsheets having stains and dust in the curtains, the paint was slapped on and trimmings crumbling, plaster wasn’t hidden by paint, sofa is dingy, a door from the inside that looks like from the projects, and shower with scum. Even the makeup mirror had a large crack and cabinets to the bathroom didn’t line up to close all the way. They put some random lawn chair in the living room. Again, the microwave didn’t work. There’s no lamp on one of the sides of the bed nor outlets. You have to plug your electronics closer to the TV. One of the light bulbs were out in the ceiling of the room so it was pretty dim and so was the bathroom. Overall, not one I would ever recommend staying at. Even the pros I shared are the basic necessities.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear cokoi90, Thank you for staying with at Boulan Hotel and taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. We apologize that you stay was less than extraordinary. This is certainly not up to our standards, and it is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our hotel each day. Please contact us directly as we would like to know more about your concerns. We hope to have the chance rectify the situation and welcome you back to re-experience Boulan Hotel. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malene wrote a review Nov 2022
Charlottenlund, Denmark1 contribution
Good location and spacious rooms, however noisy facing Collins. Room furnishing is lacking finish and cleaning is very poor. Floors very dirty, and we found old bandages in the sofa bed. Also the sofabed was too short to accomodate an adult and lacking basic comfort, so after first night with almost no sleep, we asked for a rollaway bed, which was much more comfortable (why didn’t we get that in the first place?). The master bed mattress also very poor and worn. We spent some time by the pool on the roof but had to leave as the music played was extremely loud and included a lot of spanish commercials.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing Collins
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Explorer44191038330, Thank you for staying with at Boulan Hotel and taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. Rollaway beds are provided on request and at an additional charge. We apologize that you stay was less than extraordinary. This is certainly not up to our standards, and it is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our hotel each day. Please contact us directly as we would like to know more about your concerns. I hope to have the chance rectify the situation and welcome you back to re-experience Boulan Hotel Regards, Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anu C wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
My family and I stayed at this property for a summer vacation (this review is a little overdue). The room initially was not to our liking, but Emma, Thales and Ayla helped find a room that suited us quickly and helped with moving us. All thru our stay, Emma was very hospitable and also helped guide us with things to do. The overall stay was fantastic due to this exceptional customer service from Emma, Thales and Ayla.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear any1090, Thank you for staying with us at Boulan South Beach and for sharing your comments. I will be sure to share your kind comments to Ayla, Elena and Thales. Our team takes great pride in making each guest's stay an unforgettable one! I apologize for the inconvenience you initially experienced. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! Regards, Boulan South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DCG wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
The one bed apartment at the Boulan was superb, although the kitchen utensils were few and far between, especially with no kettle. However, when I asked for extra items they were supplied, although I was told they had run out of kettles, which I felt was absurd, especially as no small saucepans were available and I had to boil water in a saucepan more suitable to cook pasta for 10! This aside, I loved the hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful and the swimming pool on the roof was sublime. One warning, however, was regarding the daily deposit which should be $150 a day, within five days more than $5,000 dollars had been reserved against my card, limiting the remaining credit for my use. It was not a problem for me, as I had put aside a card just for the deposit and local tax to be reserved against. When I reported this, the manager saw it was an error and did get her accounts department to get it rectified, but it took about three days until it reverted to the correct amount. Despite these minor difficulties, I do recommend the Boulan. Apartments are spacious and comfortable and it is well worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear DawnCG2022, Thank you for staying with us at Boulan South Beach and for sharing your comments. It pleases me that you found our staff to be very accommodating and I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our roof top pool area. Our team takes great pride in creating a memorable stay to each of our guests. I apologize for the few inconveniences you did experience during your stay. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve our hotel each day. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! Regards, Guest Services Boulan South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dan wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing Comfortable accommodation, great location close to the beach with endless choices of casual and fine dining . Friendly and extremely helpful staff making the stay even more pleasurable. Relaxing roof top pool with unbelievable views of South Beach and surrounding areas. Food and beverage services are a nice addition The courtyard Garden outdoor restaurant is an excellent place to start the day with a nice breakfast or brunch in a relaxing atmosphere with friends or family
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded Oct 23, 2022
Dear Guide44009177676, Thank you for staying with us at Boulan South Beach and for sharing your kind comments! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel amenities. It pleases me that you found our staff to be very accommodating. Our team takes great pride in creating a memorable stay to each of our guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Guest Services Boulan South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann Elizabeth W wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
I am not one to trust everything on the internet but please trust this review. I stayed at the Boulan in the penthouse suit this past weekend. Upon arrival, after a long day of travel, the A/C in my room was broken. It remained broken for the next 3 hours and when when they finally got it working again, it took a few more hours to cool the room down. It’s august so you can only imagine how unbearable and uncomfortable this was to unpack my suitcase and get ready for dinner in. As I was unpacking, I noticed several key items in the room broken or not working. The safe was broken and they had no extra ones to replace it with so I couldn’t lock my purse or jewelry up. The pullout queen couch bed was broken so the staff brought a roll away bed that sat in the middle of the kitchen…. The dishwasher was broken. And all the balcony doors were broken and could not be opened except for one. On Friday, we left the hotel to go to brunch. When we came back to the hotel we stepped on a piece of glass and cut our foot open entering the room. We found multiple pieces of glass broken on the floor and noticed the glass coffee table in our room was missing. So we called down to the front desk to let them know there is a few pieces of broken glass that we found so they could bring a broom to sweep it up. We also emailed them the hotel manager and talked to her at the front desk. A full day had gone by without housekeeping bringing a broom to our room to pick up the broken glass pieces. During this time, my friend also stepped on glass so she could have a doctors bill if she can’t remove it. Additionally, the front desk told us that house keeping reported the coffee table as broken upon their arrival. This is not true, we did not break the coffee table. My makeup bag was sitting on the coffee table when we left for brunch and when we got back to the hotel, I found it sitting off to the side and my body oil that was in the bag was missing…. I think the body oil was broken inside my bag because there was oily residue in there. The hotel refused to offer any compensation for the body oil and won’t take responsibility for the broken coffee table. I asked Elena to speak with the hotel manager, Ayla so we could resolve the above issues and the staff told me she wasn’t in the office and that she would be in the following day. I emailed her and asked to meet first thing Saturday morning but she never responded or showed up to work… so I emailed again to ask to meet before check out on Sunday. She also never came to work then. I kept getting the run around from the front desk saying she was in the car on her way to work or she was in the middle of responding to my email. Obviously there is a lack of communication and customer service at this hotel. I did not agree to stay in a room where everything is broken and not working. They never did anything the whole time to make it right or compensate us. I will not be staying here again and I suggest you don’t either.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanishka Jordan, Guest Services / Front Office at Boulan South Beach
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear Ann Thank you for staying with us at Boulan Hotel and taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. We apologize that you stay was less than extraordinary. This is certainly not up to our standards, and it is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our hotel each day. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. A member of our Guest Services Team will be reaching out to you shortly to address the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to re-experience Boulan Hotel in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ammar Alhassan wrote a review Aug 2022
Manama, Bahrain14 contributions24 helpful votes
I forgave the hotel for torn bed sheets, filthy curtains and being locked out of our room at least twice during our 2 night stay. My biggest gripe was when my wife and 2 small kids got stuck in the hotel lift. They used the lift to go to the pool, the lift got stuck on level 5 (the same level as our room). The lift then went dark and was very hot with little air. All lift buttons didn’t work including the open button. My wife was terrified and the kids were crying and sweating. They used the local emergency button on the lift which activates an alarm bell but no one responded from the hotel. She then used the lift telephone to reach out to 911, after several attempts they picked the line and came to her rescue. During all this time (about 10-15ms) she was ringing the alarm bell and no one responded from the hotel. When she exited the lift she explained what happened to me, I then reached out to the receptionist who said she knew nothing of the incident despite the fire department marching into the hotel! We also noted a cctv camera in the lift cabin but it was obvious no one was monitoring this. I asked to speak to the manager who is off duty, the manager could not make time to speak to me as I was informed she has an emergency. I left a message with reception and even reported the incident on email to the hotel, Disappointingly nobody responded to me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel, for the money I at least expect it to be safe and everything to be in working...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear AmmarM679, Thank you for staying with us at Boulan Hotel and taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. We apologize that you stay was less than extraordinary. This is certainly not up to our standards, and it is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our hotel each day. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. A manager from the respective department will be reaching out to you shortly to address the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to re-experience Boulan Hotel in the near future. Regards, Guest Services Boulan South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony B wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Hotel and Staff were great everyone friendly our penthouse rooftop terrace room was great room was nice and spacious with great ocean views hotel was nice and clean and location was great a lot of restaurants within 5 minutes walk
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear ToneBron, Thank you for staying with us at Boulan South Beach and for sharing your kind comments! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our property to celebrate your special occasion and I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. It pleases me that you found our staff to be very accommodating. Our team takes great pride in creating a memorable stay to each of our guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Guest Services Boulan South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happy wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I enjoyed my stay here and will be returning. The staff was friendly, the place was quiet and the room decor is beautiful. We went for a birthday and was offered champagne upon arrival, I appreciated that extra touch. While I lived the decor and quietness, I must agree with another reviewer who wasn’t fond of the cement wall & view. The cement balcony made it impossible to enjoy the view when sitting down which was beyond inconvenient. A simple adjustment to the balcony furniture will fix that problem. I like the cement wall for privacy though. The partial ocean view was the most disappointing part of my stay. Had I known that would be my view I would have booked elsewhere. It’s an ocean view technically but only if you stand in the corner of the balcony to see it. I loved my stay but this isn’t it if you want a real ocean view. I expected an actual fridge vs a mini bar fridge in the room so that too was disappointing however for this trip we didn’t have anything but beverages so it happened to work this time. The penthouse is really just an upgraded hotel room, it doesn’t have the extra amenities other hotels have for their penthouses. I paid great attention to the pictures on google, booking sites and the hotel provided pictures as well as read the description several times so I knew I wasn’t getting the same amenities as other penthouses and I was ok with that before booking. Just read & look closely and you’ll avoid disappointment. The only 2 things I didn’t know about again was the fridge issue & partial ocean view. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Dear HapEme2, Thank you for staying with us at Boulan South Beach and for sharing your kind comments! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our property to celebrate your special occasion and I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. It pleases me that you found our staff to be very accommodating. Our team takes great pride in creating a memorable stay to each of our guests. I apologize for the few inconveniences you did experience during your stay. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve our hotel each day. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Guest Services Boulan South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grismeldy O wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
So I decided to go on my first solo trip for my 30th birthday and it took me a very long time to find a hotel room because I wanted something fancy. The pictures of the “PH” suites are very misleading. The pictures of the entire hotel are very misleading. When you get to the front of the hotel it looks super old and kind of like one of those hotel/apartment building types. Definitely not what I was expecting & what’s even worse was my “PH” suite. It was literally a regular sized hotel room, no kitchenette nothing, just a bathroom and bed space with a cemented wall balcony and hard chairs. The “partial” oceanfront view was MILES away in videos I had to zoom in to even get it. And in order to see any type of view from the balcony you have to legit stand because of course you can’t see through cement. On my second night there, which was the day of my actual birthday. There was legit no power from 9-1pm. This is not something I was warned about at all before booking. Who would book a hotel where they know they wouldn’t have power during their stay especially on their birth date! Crazy! Then on top of everything I paid for that pathetic room they charged an extra $300 “refundable” deposit, which turns out is not refundable at all. They charged $45 per night and sent whatever was left over from there so instead of the room being $535 it was actually $700!!!! I could’ve found a way better hotel for that! Just horrible! Do not waste your time here !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, General Manager at Boulan South Beach
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Dear grismeldyo, Thank you for staying with us at Boulan South Beach. We apologize for the inconveniences you did experience during your stay. A valid EMV credit card is required to guarantee a reservation and must be presented at the time of check-in. The hotel's credit card authorization process seeks approval for $150.00 per day for incidentals in addition to the room, taxes and service fee charges for the entire stay. This is a pre authorization and would be released upon check-out in case of no incidentals. As per the reservation, the room was assigned on our Penthouse floor for an Ocean View King room. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards, Guest Services Boulan South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$240 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachCity Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BOULAN SOUTH BEACH $154 ($̶3̶1̶1̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Miami Beach, FL

Frequently Asked Questions about Boulan South Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Boulan South Beach?
Nearby attractions include EME Miami (0.1 miles), The Regent Cocktail Club (0.3 miles), and Collins Park (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Boulan South Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Boulan South Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Boulan South Beach?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Boulan South Beach?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boulan South Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Habitat, Watr at the 1 Rooftop, and Katsuya South Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Boulan South Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Boulan South Beach located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Miami Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boulan South Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Boulan South Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Boulan South Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.