We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Start your review of The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was quite standard, except it was equipped with a kitchen unit. It was quite comfortable. The Lobby was huge, but dated. not fully utilized. The decor was quite date din the hotel, and the employees were more Spanish speaking. The guy at the external desk could not even speak English. The Pool was wonderful, the beach access was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameille T
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cameille, We were delighted to welcome you and thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our well-equipped accommodations, and we hope having a kitchen allowed you to conveniently prepare some of your favorite foods while on vacation. Nothing says “Florida getaway” like a beachfront location with an amazing pool and we’re delighted you enjoyed both....

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location. Nice people. Convenient. Excellent beach. Definitely will be back. Near everything on the beach. They are very accommodating and studios are great. They all have a Full kitchen so it is very convenient. Supermarket nearby. Can go walking!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivipenichet
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivi, We were delighted to welcome you and yours to the Casablanca, and we thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We're lucky to have an amazing team who really care about our guests, and we're so glad you enjoyed their hospitality. Nothing beats and sunny pool and an oceanfront location for a beach getaway, but we're glad our...

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night prior to joining a cruise around the Caribbean. The hotel was close enough to the airport and port so no time was wasted on long transfers. Its clearly setup as a transfer destination. The overall impression was one of being tired and well used. Our party had three rooms and two were upgraded, with the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clark b
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clark, Greetings from Miami! Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of welcoming prior to your Caribbean cruise. We’re glad to see that you and your friends were comfortable with us and enjoyed the convenience of our location. We hope you had a wonderful time on the remainder of your trip and will consider returning the next time you’re...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A group of my friends were staying here, reserving 6 rooms in total. I arrived first and was taken to a room worse than my 1976 college dorm, Ratty furniture, shoddy curtains, old fixtures, and antiquated appliances in the "suite". The queen size bed barely fit into the room (over sized closet) which had NO windows and low ceilings. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula, It was a pleasure to welcome your group and we thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re terribly sorry to hear that the room you were shown fell short of your expectations and we’re sorry we didn’t have an opportunity to make it right while you were still here on property. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Casablanca hotel is the worst hotel I have been in the USA. When you arrive you have to wait a lot of time at the reception. The clerks at the receptions work very slowly. When you go to the pool you need to get towels from the receptions, and it is after 6 or 7pm they might tell you they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peroxido A
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peroxido, Our team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. We pride ourselves on genuine and welcoming hospitality and we are terribly sorry to read that this was not your impression. Please accept our apologies if we were out of pool towels when you needed one and if you did not feel well taken care of...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed one night that was enough. Walk in reception hoping for a nice welcoming face and all you see is a little pokey hole in the corner with a gloomy looking bloke staring back at you . Wanting your credit card for this that and everything thing else in case go on a wrecking spree . We are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alwaysonholiday01
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alwaysonholiday, Our hotel team values guest feedback, and we thank you for sharing yours. While we pride ourselves on our warm and friendly hospitality, based on your review, this is not the impression we left with you. We apologize for your experience and want you to know that your feedback has been reviewed with our team to ensure situations...

SANTIAGO, Chile
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel overall it's for 3, 4 days max, the staff it's kind, the vallet parking works fine and the pool and acces to the beach it's pretty close. Rooms with the necesary implements to cook caned or frozen food. We use the agency ocean front resort apartments and the experience was awful. Never reserve with this agency, they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto A
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roberto, Thank you for sharing a review about your experience in our complex; it was a pleasure to welcome you. We appreciate you highlighting the hospitality of our team and our convenient location on the beach! As you mentioned, there are multiple vacation management companies within our complex and, because we have the most visibility, guests sometimes assume they...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel for an overnight stay prior to driving to the keys. The hotel is big and understaffed so don't expect things done quickly. Front desk staff and restaurant staff very nice . This is a bare bones hotel so don't expect many amenities. Spanish is the predominate language spoken by the staff so if you can speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTN913
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VTN913, It was a pleasure to welcome you and we appreciate you sharing your feedback! We’re pleased to see that you enjoyed stopping in, and we thank you for highlighting the hospitality of our team. We hope you got a take a stroll along the beach or relax a bit by the pool before moving on, and we hope...

Reviewed January 17, 2017

nothing can say about this hotel its not even a hotel its rental apt no room service or formal restaurant its to old and need total renovation beach is ok swimming pool is to old room is to small and bathroom is not clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faisal A
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Faisal, Our team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. While our guests often rave about our spacious and well-appointed rooms, we’re sorry that this was not your impression of our property. We strive to offer pleasant beach holidays at a great value and we appreciate your suggestions on how we can do better. Again, we...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

We knew going in this was a gamble but rolled the dice, as it was just one night before boarding a cruise. It was as bad as the reviews describe. Service was horrendous. We walked into the restaurant for breakfast, seated ourselves, waited, left and went somewhere else. No patience when we didn't see a single server and everyone else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erich H
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erich, We value guest feedback and appreciate you sharing yours. Welcoming hospitality is one of our core values and we are disappointed to read that this was not your impression. We hope that you were able to take advantage of our oceanfront location while you were here or enjoy some time lounging by our sunny pool. We thank you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,314 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (956)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (218)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (284)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room (89)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room (94)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#160 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#105 of 206 in Miami Beach
909 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#101 of 206 in Miami Beach
185 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#110 of 206 in Miami Beach
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#152 of 206 in Miami Beach
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The comfort of a hotel and the privacy of a private apartment, fully equipped. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel

Address: 6345 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4614
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $105 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casablanca On The Ocean
Casablanca On The Ocean
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#110 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel staff and other travelers.
69 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Glasgow, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Memphis, Tennessee
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Hadley, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not luxurious decent enough; great Location!”
 of 5 bubbles cameillet, 3 days ago | Read review
“If you must stay here, ask for beach view and renovated, don't go with cheapest room.”
 of 5 bubbles L4973NNpaulak, 1 week ago | Read review
“Never book with ocean front resort apartments”
 of 5 bubbles robertoaA2974GS, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“cant comment”
 of 5 bubbles jimmy897, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors by the water have breath-taking views.”
 of 5 bubbles albertmZ8794PZ, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question