We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 477: English reviews
SANTIAGO, Chile
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel overall it's for 3, 4 days max, the staff it's kind, the vallet parking works fine and the pool and acces to the beach it's pretty close. Rooms with the necesary implements to cook caned or frozen food. We use the agency ocean front resort apartments and the experience was awful. Never reserve with this agency, they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto A
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We chose this hotel for an overnight stay prior to driving to the keys. The hotel is big and understaffed so don't expect things done quickly. Front desk staff and restaurant staff very nice . This is a bare bones hotel so don't expect many amenities. Spanish is the predominate language spoken by the staff so if you can speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTN913
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

nothing can say about this hotel its not even a hotel its rental apt no room service or formal restaurant its to old and need total renovation beach is ok swimming pool is to old room is to small and bathroom is not clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faisal A
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Faisal, Our team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. While our guests often rave about our spacious and well-appointed rooms, we’re sorry that this was not your impression of our property. We strive to offer pleasant beach holidays at a great value and we appreciate your suggestions on how we can do better. Again, we...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We knew going in this was a gamble but rolled the dice, as it was just one night before boarding a cruise. It was as bad as the reviews describe. Service was horrendous. We walked into the restaurant for breakfast, seated ourselves, waited, left and went somewhere else. No patience when we didn't see a single server and everyone else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erich H
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erich, We value guest feedback and appreciate you sharing yours. Welcoming hospitality is one of our core values and we are disappointed to read that this was not your impression. We hope that you were able to take advantage of our oceanfront location while you were here or enjoy some time lounging by our sunny pool. We thank you...

Reviewed December 4, 2016

The hotel is in a great location, with direct access to the beach without requiring a lot of walking. Staff on reception were very helpful and suggested a few great places for food, and nightlife. Free WiFi access was available in the lobby and could be picked up in the rooms too. The bathroom fixtures were starting to look dated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clive M
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clive M, It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest on your recent trip to Miami Beach, and we thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our oceanfront location and hope you got to spend plenty of time in the sand and sun! We’re lucky to have an amazing team at the hotel...

Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

It is a condo hotel. We stayed in the townhouse on the ocean side the only good thing was the view. The bed was comfortable too. The room was dirty and the carpet was ripped. The bathroom was dirty and had rust spots. The shower was terrible and the water didn't get hot. It was pretty disappointing. I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue B
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue B., It was a pleasure welcoming you to our property and we appreciate your feedback! As you mentioned, there are multiple vacation management companies within our complex and because we have the most visibility, guests sometimes assume they are our guests and post their reviews to this page. It sounds as though you may have been the guest...

Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

This place is excellent location couldn't be better private beach entrance, pool water sports the rooms spacious valet parking included which in that area there's definitely no parking without getting a ticket plus the prices of private parking I recommend this place for sure and will come back some day

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank venomnyc
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Venomnyc, We were delighted to host you as our guest on your recent trip to Miami Beach and we’re elated that you had such a great experience with us! We agree that the best part of a Florida getaway is a sunny pool and direct access to the beautiful beach, and we’re so glad you had the chance to...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Lobby is nothing like photo shown, very small reception area, receptionists speak very little or no english very unhelpful. Reception is also parcel delivery/collection point, so deliveries being taken in all the time, which they find more important. Rooms disgusting, need complete revamp, bath chipped and rusty, floor tiles cracked, windows dirty and frames stained, air condition only works on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmy897
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy897, We thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We strive to offer clean and comfortable accommodations and sincere hospitality at a great rate right on Miami Beach, and we regret that this was not your impression. We are sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you experienced during your time with us and we...

Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

This place was terrible! I'm from NY and Casablanca rated way below my standards when vacationing! This place was like a low-income tenement apartment building! I couldn't wait to leave for my cruise! A complete DUMP

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicole B., Our hotel team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. We are sorry to read that your experience at our oceanfront property fell short of your expectations and we wish we knew specifics so we could work to improve for our future guests. We take great pride in offering clean and comfortable accommodations and...

Reviewed October 31, 2016

I grew up in Miami Beach. There is a good reason the historic Casablanca is still around. From the moment I drove up, everyone from the valet to the desk clerk was warm, outgoing and professional. It is a beautiful hotel, inside and out. The private hotel-beach and restaurants alone were worth the price of admission. My hotel room faced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albert M
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Albert M., We were delighted to welcome you back to Miami Beach and we thank you for choosing to stay with us! It warms us to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team and we have shared your feedback with them which created a buzzing energy in the hotel today. We’re all very excited to hear about...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,304 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (946)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (179)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (218)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (284)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room (89)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room (94)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#158 of 203 in Miami Beach
4,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#107 of 203 in Miami Beach
897 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#91 of 203 in Miami Beach
161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club
3.0 mi away
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#151 of 203 in Miami Beach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The comfort of a hotel and the privacy of a private apartment, fully equipped. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel

Address: 6345 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4614
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $105 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casablanca On The Ocean
Casablanca On The Ocean
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#112 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel staff and other travelers.
64 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Memphis, Tennessee
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4 days ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Never book with ocean front resort apartments”
 of 5 bubbles robertoaA2974GS, 2 days ago | Read review
“cant comment”
 of 5 bubbles jimmy897, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors by the water have breath-taking views.”
 of 5 bubbles albertmZ8794PZ, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Double room with two beds microwave refrigerator, stove, toaster, coffee maker, electric oven,”
 of 5 bubbles Carlos_Enrique54, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the newly upgraded rooms, even though slightly costlier, with ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles bimaltrivedi, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay