We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 465: English reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Louis and Freddie were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly. Direct beach access and beautiful scenery. Diverse patrons. Stores and restaurants in close proximity. Access to mass transit and free trolleys is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D4046YCanthonys
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were booked for a single night and we would not have stayed longer. Having arrived late at night and needing a very early start we were in no frame of mind to be raising issues with the hotel. We were a little surprised at the poltergeist touch housekeeping left for us on arrival - The cooker grates were at... More 

Helpful?
Thank shanklypuss

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We actually made a reservation through Airbnb and the apartment we rented ended up being in this hotel. It's old and the carpet was so dirty that we did not want to walk barefoot in the room. One bed was comfy and one was hard and noisy. We did not hear any other guests at the hotel speak English. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank marais123
Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marais123, It was a pleasure to welcome you to our property and we thank you for sharing a review. As you may know, there are privately owned condos within our complex and, because we have the most visibility with our personalized front desk, guests occasionally assume they are our guests and post reviews to this page. Based on your... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are two casablanca in Miami, one a restaurant & this one a hotel. Our Cabbie put in the address in his GPS from the Airport, and took us to the wrong place!! Fortunately, the detour was not big - in terms of time / costs. Beware..... The Hotel is not well maintained. The rooms are shabby and rusted etc... More 

Helpful?
Thank bimaltrivedi
Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bimaltrivedi, It was a pleasure to host you on your recent visit to Miami Beach and we appreciate you sharing a review. Customer service is one of our core values and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team! Perhaps even more important, as you mentioned, is what lies just beyond our back door.... More 

herndon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carpet was dirty, when we made the resevation they didn't tell us we have to paid ballet for parking lot. The kitchen wasn't work properly to cook. It was really a small like a motel not a suit. I can't complain about the employee becuse they where so friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rsrherrera
Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rsrherrera, Our team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. Customer service is one of our core values and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team! We apologize if you were not aware of our parking fee, but you will find it is quite typical of oceanfront hotels and we... More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst hotel I stayed at ever. Hotel is very old. Room was super dirty. Fridge, oven, and all water tapes were damaged and had rust on them!! Room had a tile flooring which was very dirty.There were stains on all towels. Oven was damaged and dirty. Wall paining was damaged. No bottled soap, body wash, or shampoo. Breakfast only includes... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ramin D
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ramin D., Our team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. We pride ourselves in attention to detail as it relates to our housekeeping service and we are surprised to learn that we overlooked some of those details in your experience. We offer our sincere apologies and hope that the oversight didn’t prevent you from enjoying... More 

Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Ok , the good : The location and beach ! Staff friendly ,nice pool ,great view . The Bad : Parking $25 nite , the room needs updating and was dirty . The bathroom especially and carpet torn in several places , the vents had huge pieces of dust batches in the air vents ,the air filter in the vent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John Paul F
Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John Paul F., It was a pleasure to host you on your recent trip to Miami Beach and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed our location, pool and the amazing view of the ocean. You are right that we are not a luxury hotel; our goal is to provide comfortable, clean and convenient rooms and sincere hospitality to our guests... More 

East Islip, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

This hotel is basically right on the beach--we took pictures of it from the sand! It has a big beautiful pool, but it felt like a hot tub! The positive is, it's open until 11P, so it's better to swim at night, when the water is a little cooler.There is a gate in the pool area which is the beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamabryrn
Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamabryrn, It was a pleasure to welcome you on your recent trip to Miami Beach and we appreciate you sharing a review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our location on the beach and got to relax by our pool at night . . . the best of both worlds! We have an amazing team at the hotel and we’re... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

This was one of the most amazing stay I have ever had in Miami Beach. I am a regular traveler to Miami and I stayed in almost all parts of Miami Beach and experienced different levels of stars hotels. Yet, this stay was the best!!!! The hotel is very welcoming and comfortable. The team is VERY HELPFUL and Professional. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loyal2014
Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loyal2014, Wow! What a wonderful review! Your feedback has created a buzz and energy with our team today and we thank you for sharing. Customer service is one of our core values and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team, especially our housekeepers who often go unnoticed by many guests. We’re also thrilled... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is older & extremely dated. In all fairness, we went in a large group & some members had updated kitchens & baths (faux-granite & faux-stainless steel), which looked much better than our room. However, this "hotel's" accommodations or lack there of, would not be my choice in the future. If you are on a budget, & you can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sincere R
Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sincere R., It was a treat to welcome your group and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret to hear that your experience with us fell short of your expectations. As you mentioned, we are in the process of updating our rooms and we’re sorry to hear that the kitchen and bath in your room had not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (860)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (141)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (210)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (261)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room (89)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room (94)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#160 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 4,089 reviews
0.3 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#108 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#113 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,593 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The comfort of a hotel and the privacy of a private apartment, fully equipped. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel

Address: 6345 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4614
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $98 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casablanca On The Ocean
Casablanca On The Ocean
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#110 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay