We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is a condo hotel. We stayed in the townhouse on the ocean side the only good thing was the view. The bed was comfortable too. The room was dirty and the carpet was ripped. The bathroom was dirty and had rust spots. The shower was terrible and the water didn't get hot. It was pretty disappointing. I would not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue B., It was a pleasure welcoming you to our property and we appreciate your feedback! As you mentioned, there are multiple vacation management companies within our complex and because we have the most visibility, guests sometimes assume they are our guests and post their reviews to this page. It sounds as though you may have been the guest... More 

Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is excellent location couldn't be better private beach entrance, pool water sports the rooms spacious valet parking included which in that area there's definitely no parking without getting a ticket plus the prices of private parking I recommend this place for sure and will come back some day

Helpful?
1 Thank venomnyc
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Venomnyc, We were delighted to host you as our guest on your recent trip to Miami Beach and we’re elated that you had such a great experience with us! We agree that the best part of a Florida getaway is a sunny pool and direct access to the beautiful beach, and we’re so glad you had the chance to... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lobby is nothing like photo shown, very small reception area, receptionists speak very little or no english very unhelpful. Reception is also parcel delivery/collection point, so deliveries being taken in all the time, which they find more important. Rooms disgusting, need complete revamp, bath chipped and rusty, floor tiles cracked, windows dirty and frames stained, air condition only works on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy897
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy897, We thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We strive to offer clean and comfortable accommodations and sincere hospitality at a great rate right on Miami Beach, and we regret that this was not your impression. We are sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you experienced during your time with us and we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was terrible! I'm from NY and Casablanca rated way below my standards when vacationing! This place was like a low-income tenement apartment building! I couldn't wait to leave for my cruise! A complete DUMP

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicole B., Our hotel team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. We are sorry to read that your experience at our oceanfront property fell short of your expectations and we wish we knew specifics so we could work to improve for our future guests. We take great pride in offering clean and comfortable accommodations and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I grew up in Miami Beach. There is a good reason the historic Casablanca is still around. From the moment I drove up, everyone from the valet to the desk clerk was warm, outgoing and professional. It is a beautiful hotel, inside and out. The private hotel-beach and restaurants alone were worth the price of admission. My hotel room faced... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert M
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Albert M., We were delighted to welcome you back to Miami Beach and we thank you for choosing to stay with us! It warms us to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team and we have shared your feedback with them which created a buzzing energy in the hotel today. We’re all very excited to hear about... More 

Mar del Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Very good hotel, excellent pool, with access to the beach, very good location, very safe area, very friendly staff .Fully recommended. DIRECT OUT WITH A BEACH TEMPERATE clear water, excellent location for a walk, close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos_Enrique54
Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carlos_Enrique54, It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we thank you for the great review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our property and our oceanfront location . . . the key to an amazing Miami Beach getaway! We also take great pride in making our guests feel at home by extending sincere customer service and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

arrived to be checked into a room that had not been cleaned, bins were still full and beds were covered in hair and stains, room was damp with a damp smell, kitchen area was disgusting aswell as toilet, complained to reception who did move us to a fairly better room however still did not meet hotel standards, kitchen appliances were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M, Our hotel team values guest feedback and we appreciate you sharing yours. We are terribly sorry to hear about the confusion upon check in and offer our sincere apologies for the error and inconvenience incurred. We’re happy to hear that Danny was able to help you by promptly moving you to another room and we thank you... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Louis and Freddie were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly. Direct beach access and beautiful scenery. Diverse patrons. Stores and restaurants in close proximity. Access to mass transit and free trolleys is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D4046YCanthonys
Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear D4046YCanthonys, Louis and Freddie are two of our shining stars and we’re thrilled to read that they took great care of you! It is our team that sets us apart from other hotels and we’re always happy to hear that our guests appreciate their hospitality. We’re also delighted that you enjoyed breakfast and our convenient location right on the... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

We were booked for a single night and we would not have stayed longer. Having arrived late at night and needing a very early start we were in no frame of mind to be raising issues with the hotel. We were a little surprised at the poltergeist touch housekeeping left for us on arrival - The cooker grates were at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shanklypuss
Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shanklypuss, We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share feedback about your stay. We pride ourselves on attention to detail as it relates to our housekeeping service and maintenance of our rooms, and we regret that some of those details were overlooked as it relates to your experience. We offer our sincere apologies... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We actually made a reservation through Airbnb and the apartment we rented ended up being in this hotel. It's old and the carpet was so dirty that we did not want to walk barefoot in the room. One bed was comfy and one was hard and noisy. We did not hear any other guests at the hotel speak English. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank marais123
Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marais123, It was a pleasure to welcome you to our property and we thank you for sharing a review. As you may know, there are privately owned condos within our complex and, because we have the most visibility with our personalized front desk, guests occasionally assume they are our guests and post reviews to this page. Based on your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (911)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (217)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (274)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room (89)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room (94)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#161 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#106 of 206 in Miami Beach
879 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Pierre
Hotel Pierre
#184 of 206 in Miami Beach
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#98 of 206 in Miami Beach
129 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#113 of 206 in Miami Beach
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The comfort of a hotel and the privacy of a private apartment, fully equipped. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel

Address: 6345 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4614
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $102 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casablanca On The Ocean
Casablanca On The Ocean
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#112 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel staff and other travelers.
63 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Memphis, Tennessee
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Hadley, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“cant comment”
 of 5 bubbles jimmy897, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors by the water have breath-taking views.”
 of 5 bubbles albertmZ8794PZ, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Double room with two beds microwave refrigerator, stove, toaster, coffee maker, electric oven,”
 of 5 bubbles Carlos_Enrique54, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the newly upgraded rooms, even though slightly costlier, with ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles bimaltrivedi, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“A bad Motel 6 with maids from Sloppy Joes and Mgrs that need brain surgery”
 of 5 bubbles JohnPaulF330, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay