We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel18

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel18
Hotel18
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel18
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Park City, Utah
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

If it weren't for the welcoming staff I would give this 3 stars. The room---there has been an attempt to update but not sure why some is done and other very necessary parts left untouched or poorly disguised. The tub has been painted and caulked so many times it leaves the imagination wondering what is under it all. But there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikR
Westmont, Illinois
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Hotel 18 is perfect for what it is. A reasonably priced hotel in a great location. If you want to be wrapped in luxury, go to the big hotels on the other side of Collins, and pay two or three times as much. If you want a nice place to stay, at a reasonable rate Hotel 18 is perfect. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christoher1948
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review

Dear Christoher - Thank you for this amazing commentary - you appreciated all the great things about Hotel18 and we value your feedback. Thank you so much!!! We wish you Safe Travels and hope to see you again.

Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

Great location lovely staff clean would recommend to anyone as we enjoyed our stay there and happy with our choice we made 😀 Not suitable for anyone wanting a place that serves food or has a bar but has a very gd kitchen plus ample restaurants nearby!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gladys R
Doncaster
Reviewed January 28, 2016

I stayed ten nights, great basic apartment Hotel, the room I stayed in had a small kitchen with fridge, crockery, utensils, Microwave, cooker, coffee maker and toaster. the bed was comfortable. Housekeeping kept forgetting to refresh the coffee, and I had to ask reception for supplies, also if internet connection is important to you, you need to know that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorksdave
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Stayed on a 40 degree night (unusual for Miami) No heat available. If your accustomed to cheap accommodations and just looking for a bed then this place should accomodate. Spend the extra $100 for a normal hotel room. You won't regret spending the extra $ as much as you may regret staying here. The pictures shown are nothing like the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe V
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed January 19, 2016

I certainly would not discourage someone from staying here as long as they have a they know what they are getting. I will start with the positives. The hotel location gives you easy access to the beach and all that South Beach has to offer. The staff members we encountered were very friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TracyKo
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Ok, so you are located 1 block from the beach, 2 blocks from Lincoln road. This is the perfect hotel for sleeping in...after all Miami has it all, why stay in the hotel. With that in mind and taking in consideration you didn't pay 300 usd per room but half of it :ITS A BARGAIN : Staff is very nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review

Hello Jack - Thank you so much for your lovely review. We all appreciate it very much. Our one bedroom apartments are quite large and have a full kitchen as well - so it is perfect for family of friends who want to save some money and cook together. We are glad you enjoyed it. We hope to welcome you...

Minnesota
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Don't book at this hotel, very small room , very small tv, the Internet is slow, no pool, no gym, no refund you need to tell them five days before !!, the only good thing is the location, I will not come to this hotel when I go to the south beach.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sultan137
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review

Dear Sultan - We hope our guests are familiar (be reviewing options online or calling) with what the hotel has to offer before they book it. We do have a 5 day cancellation policy as we are small and every guest stay is important to us. We hope that you were able to enjoy our city in another hotel during...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed December 18, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was a very small room, but was equipped with everything. we has a stove top and refrigerator, so my spouse and I was able to save money buy purchasing our food and cooking it. The outside area was very romantic and comfortable, however could have included a little more shade. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raevennichole
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are happy that you both enjoyed your stay with us. You are right Location is everything - we are fortunate to be so close to everything. we offer beach towels, umbrellas and we have a few chairs to lend to make a day at the beach a great one. we hope to welcome...

Toronto
Reviewed December 7, 2015

Location was perfect, right off the main strip. WiFi; intermittent. Staff; informative and polite (with the exception of one overly sarcastic front desk agent) Kitchenette; sufficient. Cleanliness: adequate. Good hotel if you don't require all the 'extras'

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penthaus
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

421 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (93)
Viewed
Queen Studio (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Twin Studio (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Boutique 18
Boutique 18
#83 of 202 in Miami Beach
147 reviews
Cadet Hotel
#78 of 202 in Miami Beach
881 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#108 of 202 in Miami Beach
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#111 of 202 in Miami Beach
413 reviews
City Center
San Juan Hotel
San Juan Hotel
#103 of 202 in Miami Beach
206 reviews
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#105 of 202 in Miami Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel18 is a serene apart hotel, located in the heart of South Beach. We're a friendly environment is always at your disposal by way of reserving any of our clean and comfortable standard studios, deluxe studios or one bedroom apartments. All of the apartments are set around a courtyard setting that leads to a private guest entrance facing James Avenue. Hotel18 also offers free WiFi, beach towels, communal laundry facilities, self-parking (reservations and fee required) computer station and printer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel18

Address: 230 18th St, corner of James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2008
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center , Nautilus
Price Range: $106 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel18 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel18 staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel18 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Newer rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Thiagao92, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it isn't a room affected by the faulty hot water plumbing.”
 of 5 bubbles TracyKo, Jan 19, 2016 | Read review
“choose the apartment rooms, for a little extra money it makes all the difference”
 of 5 bubbles jackg957, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“do not book”
 of 5 bubbles marinaz622, Sep 3, 2015 | Read review
“Top floor to avoid hearing people above you”
 of 5 bubbles UMgirl, Aug 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay