We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort

3611 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4009
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$232
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/19
Travelocity
$232
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/19
Trip.com
$232
$178
View Deal
SAVE $54
Orbitz.com$232
Hotels.com$232
Agoda.com$232
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (196)
360
Panoramas (2)
Room & Suite (139)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort in beautiful Miami Beach, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with abundant onsite amenities, including beach access and a heated outdoor pool - all within minutes of South Florida attractions and walking distance to many area restaurants and specialty shops. Westgate South Beach offers something for everyone!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hot tub
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
372Reviews28Q+A64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 118
  • 66
  • 34
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff is outstanding and very friendly. Whenever I needed something, they were very prompt. The Valet parking service was outstanding.The swimming pool is nice between 3 and 9 feet. I actually found myself spending more time in the pool than Miami Beach. Miami Beach is nice, but it has too much seaweed in the ocean. I know it’s part of mother nature but I hated having the seaweed wrapped around my body. My only negative experience in the resort was a couple of days where the elevator and WiFi service was not working. I want to thank the staff for making my vacation enjoyable. On my first night, I went to Duffys’s sports grille to watch the Manny Pacquiao fight and it was the best sports bar I ever went to. I outdone recommend any sports fan who visits Miami to visit. I also. Went to eat Cuban food on Calle 8 @ Versailles. Ate a delicious Cuban sandwich. La Placita on Biscayne boulevard is a great place for Puerto Rican food. It was my true first time in Miami and it is a beautiful city to visit. I look forward to returning someday and do more things.
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Hugo, Thank you for taking the time to review Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort. We are so glad that our staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you had an excellent stay. We are happy that you were able to enjoy some time by our pool. We appreciate all of your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the future. Regards, Rachel
Read more
Bad horrible customer SERVICE! So I arrived on 7/18 after leaving the Hilton to start my girls trip with family and friends. When I arrived I stood at the front desk for about 5-7 minutes waiting for someone to acknowledge I was there with luggage. A lady and a guy were walking back and forth doing something and no one said hi, hi a moment or may I help you. Eventually the guy says are here for the time share tour. I said no I Here to check in he says oh go over to her. I got to the woman and she doesn’t smile or say hi she’s doing something so I stand there for a few minutes until she acknowledges that I’m there by asking for my name. She checks me in but says I have to wait until the room is ready. I sit and wait about 15-25 minutes. I get a key with no explanation of the resort and its amenities just a key and take the elevator to the 3rd fl. Get to the room and had to clean the fridge the ice machine in the room was not working and I had a view of the wall every window was a wall view ! I was not pleased. This is a resort right? Well why am I paying to wash my clothes or use beach chairs? My guest arrived and we are equally disappointed. The next morning we wake up to roaches in our kitchen! We went to report this and they asked for pictures? Sent up a guy who sprayed bug spray so now we are in a room of fumes. I requested to move they moved us 3 hrs later to a smaller room! The kitchen could only fit one at s time! The floors hideous 😩. We woke up to thumping over our head every morning from the guest above us! They offered us a 3day hotel stay which was nothing for them destroying our vacation. We missed out on a tour because of all of this😡.They should have given us a refund for the lies they displayed on the website and social media with pictures of peace and beautiful scenery! Oh and we had to listen to the guest above us having sex🤷🏾‍♀️ come on Wesgate I know a resort with the amount of money you make can do better than this! The management here was extremely poor. There was nothing I liked or enjoyed and they did not resolve anything to my satisfaction the best part of the trip was being on the beach 🏖
Read more
Response from WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Dear Guest, Please allow us to apologize for the negative experience you had during your visit to our resort. As a valued guest we understand that your time is valuable, especially during your vacation; and it is never our intention to create an unpleasant environment for you. The service that you received from our staff will reviewed by our management as this is certainly unacceptable. We truly appreciate your feedback as it will help us better serve our future guests and ensure that our standards for quality and value are being met. We hope that you will provide us another opportunity to create a more satisfying experience for you. Regards, Kai
Read more
This place has large rooms, they're updated, AMAZING STAFF! Especially the events coordinator! Everyone is happy, friendly and courteous. Located on a perfect spot on Collins, and you're walking distance to everything. Has a nice pool and it's right on the beach!
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded May 28, 2019
John, We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful time at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort. Nothing thrills us more than knowing that our guest truly enjoy all the amenities we have to offer: from our great beachfront location to our amazing staff. We look forward to your future visits where we will continue to prove that we are indeed a hidden gem in the Miami Beach area. Warm Regards, Jackie
Read more
Great stay! LUIS was the BEST! Very helpful, pleasant, funny, great person! Westgate South beach has great location, friendly staff, housekeeping was great also, clean. We are planning on coming back next year!
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded May 1, 2019
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Westgate South Beach Resort. We strive to create the best possible experience for our valued guests, and learning of your satisfaction is truly wonderful. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another visit. Regards, Trina
Read more
We stayed here for three nights. We booked directly through their website and their prices were great during spring break week compared to any other oceanfront property we looked at. Rooms did not have ocean views, but the beach was literally steps away from the property. Located at 36th & Collins, this hotel is not in the heart of South Beach, but an easy walk down the boardwalk will get you there (it's about 1.5 miles to get to the Loews Hotel area, which puts you right in the middle of things.) If you don't want to walk, it's a very cheap uber ride to shopping or downtown, or the Westgate itself is just few blocks away from bus & trolley stops. The rooms are a decent size; the kitchen is tiny but has everything you might need. We took advantage of the outdoor grill area and kitchen to make ourselves a great meal, which we thoroughly enjoyed sitting by the outdoor fireplace under the lights. Our room was on the third floor, so we were not bothered by noises from other floors (I have noticed that some other reviewers on the lower levels mention noise issues.) Yes, the building is a little dated but every staff member we encountered was polite, friendly and helpful, which more than makes up for a tired decor. And yes, it is a timeshare property, so be prepared to stave off their polite requests to give you a presentation. Once we told them we were not interested, they were not pushy, which we greatly appreciated. Parking: we did use the uncovered meter lot right next door for one night, as we did not arrive until almost midnight and the parking is free from 3:00am - 9:00am. So it was a no-brainer to just pay the $6.00 and move the car in the morning. While walking the next morning, we found a covered city lot on 41st street that costs just $8.00 for overnight parking! No joke - this has to be the cheapest parking in Miami!! Entrance is near the corner of 41st street and Royal Palm Avenue. Look for the Dunkin' Donuts on 41st street and the garage is just around the corner. Miami Beach Garage 6. $8.00 overnight!! Crazy deal - saved us over $100!
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Thank you for choosing the Westgate South Beach Resort. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be a great value. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an amazing time. We certainly hope to welcome you back to explore and enjoy more of the great things our resort has to offer! Regards, Trina
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$242 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westgate south beach hotel miami beach, westgate south beach miami
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing