We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort

AMOMA$235*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$299*
$235*
$299*
$299*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort
Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort
 Click to rate
Clarksville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The overall property is small and located right on the beach. It's not in South Beach, but you can catch an Uber to that area for about $4-5. There is a small pool onsite, a fire pit, BBQ area, volleyball court and 2 hammocks. The bar wasn't open while I was there. The condos are wonderfully decorated. The shower floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GAaron
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved how close the beach was, although I hated the bar at the pool not being open during the week. Right on the main strip on South Beach, but no restaurants or bars nearby, a couple of blocks away. The resort was nice and clean which is a plus!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dollie A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We are honored that you chose to stay with us at Westgate South Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the beachfront access and our nice clean room accommodations. We value your feedback as it allows us to improve and regret any inconveniences you encountered due to the pool bar’s schedule. We do...

Kings Park, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No restaurant on premise...You have to pay to park ($30-$45) per day...Pay for chairs at the beach $5-$10 per chair per day...Next door is a marijuana house...No bar on premise during the weekdays...Location is great...Beach is beautiful (public beach)...Staff was very friendly..Rooms were ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdrljhut21
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

South beach was beautiful. The hotel could stand a remodeling. It has a nice charm to it, but it's not well maintained. Fixtures and windows were dirty. We thought it was raining outside when we looked through the window. Carpet needed to be replaced or stretched in the hall. One of the people with me fell because of the carpet....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cheryl C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and comments. We are very sad to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to your standards and experienced several problems. It is certainly never our intentions to inconvenience our guests in any way. We have forwarded your comments to our resort management team to ensure that this issue has been...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Pros: * These are condo style so in addition to our main room, we had a kitchen, living room with a pull out couch, whirlpool tub, and separate shower. Having stayed on South Beach in boutique hotels a number of times, I know this type of space this close to the beach is quite rare. Was very nice given that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kali B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It brings us happiness to learn that you were able to take advantage of our spacious units, resort amenities, prime location, and friendly staff. Although the offer to participate in one of our presentations is offered, there is never any obligation to attend. We never intend to make...

Reviewed August 30, 2016

More than pleased with the property. We brought 46 teens here for their youth trip and we reserved 11 rooms. Each room was clean and smelled clean upon arrival. The check-in/check-out process was quick and easy. The staff was more than accommodating and friendly 24/7. We couldn't have selected a better property for the trip. We were able to reserve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated and welcomed. It brings us a great amount of delight to learn that you found pleasure in our cleanliness, efficient front desk, our accommodating resort staff, and our property’s amenities. We do sincerely aim to provide everything to make your vacation great, and to be your home away from home. Thank you for choosing Westgate Resorts....

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

First, I would like to point out the positive aspects of the property: 1) The location is great. The hotels has a great public beach behind the property, and the property is near many great restaurants and stores. 2) The kitchenette option in each room is great for families trying to save money, while ensuring that their kids eat healthy...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank artika337
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest and detailed review with us. We are pleased to learn that you were able to enjoy of our prime location, unit amenities and comfort, and the service of our resort staff and management. In regards to our presentation, please be advised that being a timeshare resort, we do offer the...

Eastbourne
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Firstly I must say we did really enjoy our stay in Miami Beach and I would have definitely given 4 stars had it not been for the several points that let it down . There is no parking at the hotel which I totally understand, it's not the hotels fault , 30 dollars a day though for valet parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Deefoodie
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time in Miami Beach. We certainly understand your concerns regarding the parking fees for our resort. We want our guests to know that the parking area that we allow our guests to park is regulated by the City of Miami. Unfortunately, Westgate Resorts has...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We were told they were renovating, but this is no excuse for general cleaning. Heard staff from the Orlando resort talking about how nasty the carpet looked and needed cleaning. No true resort; no daily activities. It was very clear they were constantly doing timeshare tours. Daytime staff was at least knowledgeable; night time staff was clueless. Definitely lacking from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ktaylor716
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westgate South Beach Resort. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed July 21, 2016

I recently stayed at Westgate for the 2nd year in a row for my birthday weekend (which also happens to land on the same weekend as the July 4th holiday). As soon as we arrived on Friday night Alain and Adrian were there to help us unload everything from our car and move it up to our room (this was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Indra B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay with us. Nothing pleases us more than to know that these members of our staff exceptional service contributed to your pleasurable stay. It is also a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your spacious fully stocked and remolded accommodations, the pool and beach. Providing memorable stays is what we do best...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

385 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#46 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Faena
Casa Faena
#54 of 207 in Miami Beach
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#36 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort in beautiful Miami Beach, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with abundant onsite amenities, including beach access and a heated outdoor pool - all within minutes of South Florida attractions and walking distance to many area restaurants and specialty shops. Westgate South Beach offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 3611 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $234 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Westgate South Beach Miami
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#65 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Vicente Lopez, Argentina
9 months ago
San Fernando, Trinidad
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all the rooms were the sames....no balconies”
rdrljhut21, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“1st floor was very execesable to the pool and the patio ... beach !”
Susieep, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“choose a room with ocean view”
sychan987, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“The 1 bedroom had a nice ocean view. The 2 bedroom units do not have an ocean view. No balconies.”
lizp2558, May 20, 2016 | Read review
“call early for reservation.”
ventura4056, May 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
AMOMA
$235* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$299
Expedia.com$299
TripAdvisor$299
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates