We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Design Suites Miami Beach

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (846)
Room & Suite (712)
Pool & Beach (139)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good32%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible19%
Travelers talk about
“lower lobby”(4 reviews)
“valet guys”(3 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
38
53
57
40
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
53
57
40
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower lobbydirect beach accessvalet guyscomfortable roomnice pool areaubernightlife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in April 2018. Customer service people mixed, ranged from pretty good to poor, more on the poor side. Also slow, max two staff on hand to facilitate check in - insufficient, every time I had to talk to front desk, wait time...More

Thank Barry B
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This place looks like it hasn’t had any work done to it since the 60’s. Everything was very difficult. To park your car you have to go to check in then go to security then return back to park your car. They penny pinch you...More

Thank Thomas S
Response from Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami BeachResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Thomas S! We are terribly sorry that your recent experience here at Design Suites wasn't the 5 star experience that we truly work hard to provide! We are always working on enhancing our guests experience so our...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Looks good in the pictures but up it is actually worn down and old. It was probably great 20 to 30 years ago but it is in serious need of a renovation. Access to tge pool and beach costs an additional 25 dollars per day...More

1  Thank Eivind E
Response from Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami BeachResponded 2 days ago

Hello there Eivind E and thank you for sharing your feedback! We wish that your stay was a 5 star one, which is what we work hard to provide! Constructive feedback is very important to us as we can see what areas we need to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was okay. Room was not spectacular, bathroom could use some updates. The pool is really nice, and gives you direct access to the beach right by the back of the pool. The room we stayed at had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, toaster...More

1  Thank Raquel C
Response from Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami BeachResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Raquel C! I see that there were several positives to your visit! The pool, the direct access to the beach and the amenities inside the room. We advise guests to request for their cars 30-40 minutes prior to them...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here one night during spring break. Naturally it was expensive and loaded with people. They checked me in an hour early, which was nice but unfortunately I got the condo by the elevator. I heard it all day and night. They have a...More

Thank Seventhevyn
Response from Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites Miami BeachResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Seventhevyn! We appreciate the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback! I am glad that we were able to check you in your room an hour early! :) I see that you were...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$105 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$105 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (846)
Room & Suite (712)
Pool & Beach (139)
Dining (27)
Amenities (27)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vanessa_Arruda
February 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from Angela R | Reviewed this property |
Please don't stay here. It is design suites but your room will likely be awful quality and they won't own up to it. We got scammed in January
4
Votes
FLTravelMonkies
December 31, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Facundo Y | Property representative |
Hi! We have studios for 4 guests. Also we have units with 1 bedroom and penthouses. Thanks Design Suites Miami Beach
0
Votes
ana-alex
November 30, 2016|
Answer
Response from Facundo Y | Property representative |
Hola Ana Las habitaciones con vista a la avenida no tienen balcón, Con vista a la avenida solo tenemos un penthouse con balcón. Si quisiera reservar una unidad con balcón le podemos ofrecer un studio con vista al mar y... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Worth the extra money to have a balcony with an ocean view!"
Read review
"I had the 15th floor away from the elevators. It was quiet."
Read review
"Just go to a better hotel. thats my tip"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing