We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Design Suites Miami Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Design Suites Miami Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 416: English reviews
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend, the price was not bad so we chose to do a staycation. I will lay out my findings; some of the pros: -valet parking is included, -the pool area is great, -the beach which is steps away from the hotel is awesome, -the staff we interacted with were pleasant, -the room has a fridge and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nobee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel looked nice outside and had a nice pool but that's where it stopped. Two of the four elevators were in awful shape. They were dirty with scuffs and dents all over them. The decorative ceiling was even missing. The room was dirty and had mold in it. The walls had scuff marks and dents on them. There was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Steven D
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our staff performance and our amenities. Did you stay at Design Suites Miami Beach? There are a few management companies in the Building. at Design Suites Miami, our priority is to achieve a great customer service and we take care of all the minor details to make your stay as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If I could give it a negative score I would. This place is totally disgusting. We killed several roaches. There are no phones in the rooms incase of emergency and no one at the desk (lobby) after 9pm. I There's no one to speak to after hours. I've never seen such a thing. There are few English speaking employees. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Angelia M
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Angelina: please note our office is open till 12am, that why we know that you didn't stay with us. There are several companies operating in the same building. Please review the company that you booked. Regards Design Suites Miami Beach More 

Dania Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For years we r coming to the Turkish Russian bath in Miami. This time we decided to stay the night after and enjoy the hammam down stairs. Room was so generic, uninviting, with scary bath, and dirty walls. 20 dollar resort fee... by any standard this is no resort...26 for PARKING... the only good thing was view, but it doesn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Orit B
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Orit Please note in Design Suites Miami Beach we include the parking in the daily resort fee, please check with the agency you booked because you didn't book with us. Thanks Design Suites Miami Beach More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty poor in most areas. Hotel was in lovely area and has great views........ Buuuuuut- the hotel is very dated both in main areas and the rooms. The room was sparse and very unwelcoming. The bathroom is in desperate need of an update- also a good scrub; there was mould all over the shower/bath and faeces on the outside of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jones_annie
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Greetings from Miami Beach. Thank you for sharing your review. While we value your feedback, we’re disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We hope you can accept our apologies and perhaps allow us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to Miami Beach. Warm Regards, Design Suites Miami Beach More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked a suite for one night and was pleasantly surprised. It was beautiful with white marble floor and both an oceanfront view and bay view. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was very clean. We got a special rate online, my only regret was that we didnt book a second night. The only drawback was that it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sary_tripster
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Greetings, We miss you! Thank you for allowing us to host you and for sharing your great review. We’re delighted that you enjoyed nearly everything about your stay and we hope you’ll join us again one day soon. Warm Regards, Design Suites Miami Beach More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

We spent a night in Miami whilst on holiday in Orlando Florida, we drove there and on arrival we unpacked out car and it was drove away by staff into their underground car park. We checked and our rooms were lovely we booked a sea view with balcony which was well worth it, the views were amazing could sit there... More 

Helpful?
Thank OD07
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

At Design Suites Miami Beach we pride ourselves on the value offered to guests and we’re delighted to read that you appreciated your experience with us and the many inclusions within your rate. We thank you for sharing your feedback and look forward to hosting you again one day soon. Warm Regards, Design Suites Miami Beach More 

Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
163 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

At first you will feel like you just arrived to a very luxurious place thanks to the valet paking and all the chandeliers in the entrance hall, you might get dissapointed quite fast, right after entering your room. Some say theirs were nice and modern, which was not our case. Stayed in the "Bay" corridor in one of the suites.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristyrichtr
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Miami Beach. Warm Regards, Design Suites Miami Beach More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Where to start.... Workers were beyond rude, unless you spoke Spanish then they were super nice. Every process took at least 15-20 mins. -check in or anytime at the front desk -towel pick up -Towel drop off -car service -calling the front desk/ most times no one ever picks up The room -smelled bad -light switch held up by a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Pairee B
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

We where not informed by our booking firm or by the hotell that there would be a mandetory cost at 250 that was mandetory and and extra 200 as a deposit. We booked the place because it was cheep - but it turned out to VERY expensive.

Helpful?
2 Thank leneljodal
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,402 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (888)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (184)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (303)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Bay View Suite (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite Ocean View with Balcony (74)
Viewed
Pent House Ocean View with Balcony (100)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Deauville Beach Resort
#162 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 4,060 reviews
Beach Place Hotel
#113 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Collins Hotel
#109 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Design Suites Miami Beach, a beachfront property, is a selected group of condos on the emblematic Castle Beach Club -formerly The Playboy Hotel-. It has direct access to the beach, an outdoor pool and sun deck, fitness center, restaurant, pool bar, a grocery store in site, vending machines, laundry, dry cleaner, and Russian and Turkish bath. Guests can relax over the lounge chairs by the pool, with Wi-Fi access. All condos at Design Suites Miami Beach, feature a flat screen TV with cable channels, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi or cable access (free), safe box (free), kitchenette or full kitchen, daily cleaning and Free Valet parking. Only a 10 minutes' drive from South Beach and Bar Harbor, and 20 minutes from MIA International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Design Suites Miami Beach

Address: 5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2568 (Formerly Design Suites at Castle Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $121 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Suites Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Design Suites Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Suites At Castle Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay