We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3500 Collins Ave Faena District, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4008
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
FindHotel
$122
View deal
Hotels.com$162
Travelocity$162
Priceline$162
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (350)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#72 of 230 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Stylish, relaxed and easy, Casa Faena Miami Beach is more a home than a hotel, welcoming its guests to a whole new Miami experience by combining art and leisure in a charming residential atmosphere. Steps from the Atlantic Ocean and located in the new Faena District in mid-beach, Casa Faena features thirty-eight guest rooms and suites in a relaxed and intimate atmosphere. Casa Faena amenities include beach access, sun-filled courtyard with a library of antique books and complimentary wifi. Gitano Miami serves authentic Mexican cuisine in a relaxed dining room setting. For more dining options guests of Casa Faena can walk just steps from the hotel to access to Faena District's renowned restaurants and lounges.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian
531Reviews40Q+A77Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 281
  • 159
  • 40
  • 20
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Denise R wrote a review Oct 1
3 contributions
The check in was a disaster and the computer was down for almost 2 hrs. 1st room smelled cause it has been closed for too long. I changed rooms and it was better. Except that I found a bunch of hair, 4 lightbulbs weren’t working and the place it’s rundown. Bathrooms is tiny and super old. Closet is great and big. Some of the bedroom furniture was broken, peeled or just too old. They need to improve cleaning the rooms and actually make the beds. They never change the sheets and they just put the duvet back on without checking if sheets are dirty as mine were and they didn’t even realized it Their phone has not been working for months so if u need to contact them it has to go through the FAENA hotel and they never answer at Casa FAENA (total pain) In general the people working at it have none to little experience. However they are nice. There are tons of things they need to improve. Pluses are Across from the beach Downstairs is done with great chic taste Good rooftop for drinks There is a restaurant inside called Gitano Nice crowd relatively for miami beach Nice big beds.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Don’t expect much service. Rooms are biggish, bathroom tiny and run down but if u are a girl...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
deborah10029 wrote a review Aug 2022
Nashville, Tennessee16 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
When we first arrived, we were greeted with a smile by the front desk person, Chiara. She welcomed us and gave us a room key. We went to the room, but it was right by the elevator. I went downstairs to ask for a room change, and Chiara kindly gave us a different room that was away from foot traffic. When later asked Chiara for beach towels and chairs, and walked across the street to the beach. Chiara made it all so easy and so pleasant. When we asked her for dinner recommendations, Chiara again rose to the occasion and sent us to Mango's on South Beach. That place was a blast- with showgirls dancing on the bar! The hotel has a beautiful 1900s Spanish flavor and is magically appointed. The aesthetic is hip/modern/classic/casbah - perfect for my 17 year old daughter and me. The room was clean, the bed was lovely and the Lavazza in room coffee was perfect! The bar/restaurant/rooftop bar was closed on Monday night, so I can't comment except to say that it looks like it would be a great time. Cafe Creama , a mere 300 yards away, was a perfect substitute. When we checked out of our too short stay, Gabriela was kind and made me sad that we had to leave for the rest of our trip. She was wonderful. This is a great historic gem if you are ready to leave behind the big box hotels like Hyatt and want an experience that will make you feel like you are really on vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you don't like your room, ask to change. They are very accommodating
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcio Garcia, General Manager at Casa Faena
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Thank you for your stay, we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea S wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Casa Faena is a cute, Spanish style inn with an incredible location in the heart of mid-beach and easily accessible to all that is exciting over at the iconic Faena! The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is beyond friendly and so accommodating- Jorge, Wallace, Robert, Vannina and the whole team are exceptional and truly made my stay. Gitano and Crema are incredible options for F&B if you don't want to venture too far and the Faena Bazaar is a must for shopping:)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcio Garcia, General Manager at Casa Faena
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Thank you for your stay, we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabrina wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel is a find in a great location only seconds away from a quiet spot on beautiful Miami beach. It is walking distance from a wide variety of restaurants and major resorts so I was able to enjoy any kind of meal I wanted. I really liked the friendly and courteous staff. It is quite a charming low rise with a quaint lobby and feels like a resort. There are no frills but I provided some suggestions to the staff that a coffee/tea & toast serve yourself would be great in the morning. A desk with a plug would be great in the lobby too. Thank you I love this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcio Garcia, General Manager at Casa Faena
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Thank you for your stay, we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BeachTime wrote a review Apr 2022
Green Bay, Wisconsin61 contributions66 helpful votes
Casa Faena has many challenges. The two-stars is for the gorgeous indoor lobby courtyard. Beware of this historic property. Toilets overflow and do not flush, showers flood and do not drain, electrical outlets in room and lobby do not work. There is no one who answers the phone at desk when toilets overflow. No help with bags. Bag storage is room near lobby which is always wide open. Very strange place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
BeckiandBill wrote a review Apr 2022
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico9 contributions8 helpful votes
I wish I had read previous reviews before booking a room here. I booked a queen studio suite at the price of $432.00. This was to be a special get away to Miami to include a visit to Vizcaya and the Ancient Spanish Monastery with lunch at the Fontana at The Biltmore. You get the picture. I had also booked a dinner reservation at Gitano Miami. A text was sent three days before we were to arrive stating our dinner reservation was cancelled as they had a sell out on the whole restaurant. He offered to help us book at another restaurant. I repled that I would like suggestions in the area. Not hearing back from him until the day we arrived, we had made other plans. When we arrived at Casa Faena the music was so loud we could barely hear the agent at the front desk. We proceeded to our “lovey room” expecting it to be as it was photographed on the website only to find a room that was nothing like it. I went downstairs to the desk and asked for an explanation. Our room had been rebooked to someone else! No other rooms were available as there was a wedding in the hotel! After much grumbling on my part they credited $100 to me which was not except able but what can you do. The view out the window was the unattractive side of an adjacent building. Half of the curtains to shut out the view were missing and torn. The security light show right into the room. The noise from the wedding went on until at least midnight. This morning I read most of the book on Alan Faena which was in the room. What a remarkable guy. He would be horrified at the experience we have had in his precious Miami hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't book here!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Alonzo Bistro wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Our reviews relates to the restaurant only. We were told Francis Mallmann visited his restaurant two or three times a year. This could be true. But I am sure he doesn't eat there: overrated, overpriced, mediocre (at best).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rod W wrote a review Jan 2022
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom96 contributions42 helpful votes
Spanish style hotel, tiled floors and dark wood furniture. We were in a premium room on 2nd floor at the front of the hotel. The ground floor restaurant and 4th floor bar have very loud clubbing music on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. Our room was directly above the restaurant and the music was so loud the walls shook. The 4th floor noise finishes at midnight, the restaurant at 2am. This was not mentioned on the website, or when we checkin. I complained at 12.30 am on the second night of our stay and the music was turned down. We moved to a room on the third floor at the rear of the hotel which was a significant improvement. The staff were quite helpful, but no reduction was offered for our disturbed night. We requested this at checkout and we’re told the manager was not on site but that they would respond shortly. Despite a follow up email from us we have heard nothing. Our impression is that their attitude is that this is what to expect in Miami Beach. We booked a special offer which included breakfast, but were advised by email before a our arrival that this was no longer offered. No reduction was given for the lack of breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel at all, but be aware of the weekend noise potential when selecting a room. This was an opportunity for the hotel to turn a negative into a positive, but having been paid they show no further interest in customer service.also be aware that this is not a beachfront hotel, the rooms at the front of the hotel overlook a parking lot. We would also rate the hotel as overpriced and poor value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are extremely noisy. 3rd floor rooms at the rear of the hotel are...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sa L wrote a review Dec 2021
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Do yourself a favor do not book this hotel. Let’s start by the false advertising. They tell you on the phone or their website that they offer beach service when in reality, you have to carry your own chair and towel to the beach. This hotel is an old structure which could be charming if they invested in some kind of sound proof system. They have a bar downstairs and one on the roof. I felt like I was sleeping in a night club. My room was shaking from the music and neighbors. Every time another guests opened their door I could hear everything. Lastly, when I mentioned the noise to the staff they told me: « it’s miami ma’am » Ive never heard anything like this. It’s just a party place that should be advertised as such. The concierge was eating his spicy Cheetos on the desk while supposedly talking to his manager about my issue. He was also ignoring my requests as I was asking him for a refund to be able to check out immediatly. Since he ignored me, I had to walk to their other hotel accross the street to their sister hotel to get an answer. The manager never called or emailed me about my refund despite the fact that I asked a million times. I had to check out in the middle of the night. So once again, do yourself a favor and go somewhere else !!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Mandell, General Manager at Casa Faena
Responded Dec 15, 2021
Good afternoon Ms. sL2727278374, Firstly, we wanted to extend our sincere apologies for your negative experience while on property. Our hotel is meant to be a beachside escape, and we want for all of our guests to make the most of their sacred time off. Please know that as you did depart on your first night, we will be issuing you a full refund for your stay. Seeing that this booking was made via Expedia, you will need to reach out directly to them to begin the refund process. Now that we have officially reopened our property after a globally difficult year, we know now more than ever how truly sacred time off and travel are. Again, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations and truly do hope for the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns. Warm regards Eric Mandell
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniella R wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions8 helpful votes
My partner and I booked a package holiday, flight hotel and cruise. We get to the hotel in the evening from London, hoping to go to bed as we were so exhausted. We had a lovely room with a stunning view, only to hear the music coming through our walls with them not considering the guests who may of had a very long day. In the end we moved rooms, only realising that the bed we slept in had dried blood on it!! It was absolutely disgusting and once we told the staff they said ‘our housekeepers have gone home and we would have to investigate it’ with us also showing them a picture of it they immediately shut us down and they did absolutely nothing about it! In the end we slept with just a sheet on the bed. The customer service was terrible and we are so glad to have gotten out of there quickly! Never again!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
claridge hotel miami beach, clarion miami beach, miami beach clarion, claridge miami beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Casa Claridge's
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachOceanfront
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Faena
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Faena?
Nearby attractions include Faena Theater (0.1 miles), Basement Miami (0.3 miles), and The Living Room (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Faena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Faena?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Faena?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Faena?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Faena?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bungalow By The Sea, Donna Mare Trattoria, and Pao by Paul Qui.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa Faena?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa Faena?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (4.6 miles), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (1.3 miles), and Art Deco Historic District (2.0 miles).
Is Casa Faena accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.