We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Faena

Visit hotel website
Traveler (300)
360
Panoramas (6)
Dining (48)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Stylish, relaxed and easy, Casa Faena Miami Beach is more a home than a hotel, welcoming its guests to a whole new Miami experience by combining art and leisure in a charming residential atmosphere. Steps from the Atlantic Ocean and located in the new Faena District in mid-beach, Casa Faena features fifty guest rooms and suites in a relaxed and intimate atmosphere. Casa Faena amenities include its own private beach club with food and beverage service, sun-filled courtyard with a library of antique books, complimentary wifi, 24 hour access to the state-of-the-art oceanfront fitness center at Faena Hotel. Casa Faena cafe serves American cuisine in a relaxed setting. For more dining options guests of Casa Faena can walk just steps from the hotel to access to Faena District's renowned restaurants and lounges.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
470Reviews
580Photos
39Q+A
71Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 248
  • 147
  • 37
  • 17
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I am shocked that the Faena group would put their name on this hotel which is in essence a dump. While the lobby bar is attractive, the room is gross. Moldyand dirty. While it’s late and we just arrived tonight, I plan to check out early and request a refund or perhaps send my
Read more
We were part of a group celebrating a friend’s birthday. This was one of the hotels chosen for us to stay. We felt the value was not there for the price charged. Service deficient: nobody to help you climb stairs with your luggage in the pouring rain, registration desk person
Read more
Response from Odyssey27999323269, Front Office Manager at Casa Faena
Responded 5 days ago
Dear jbk2tcp, Our team very much appreciates your candid feedback and we apologize that you had a less than perfect stay with us. If you visit Miami again, please have in mind that our team would love to welcome you back to remedy these issues experienced. If you have any additional feedback or suggestions that you would like to share with us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Best regards,
Read more
This was disappointing for how much it costs and in my opinion there was nothing that warrants the cost. We had a small room and a tiny, tired bathroom. The towels had holes in. No one helped us with the luggage up the entrance stairs or down them when we arrived / left. The
Read more
+2
The most important word in the name of this charming hotel is “Casa,” which translated from Spanish is home. Great consideration has been spent to make your experience one of relaxation, comfort, and warmth. The hotel, itself, flawlessly recalls the old world charm of Spain ~
Read more
Finally tried the Sunday Brunch at Casa Faena. Delicious chilaquiles, Belgium banana waffles and Latin style music. Great way to spend a chilled out Sunday. Service was a bit slow and they seemed short staffed but other than that, we loved it!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCasa Faena
The Casa Queen Suite at Casa Faena
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCasa Faena
The Casa Queen Room at Casa Faena
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCasa Faena
The California King Room at Casa Faena
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCasa Faena
The California King Room at Casa Faena
Anniversary Room
PreviousNext
12345633
No it’s not. The ocean is across the street.
0 votes
Unfortunately we do not have the pool anymore. We currently offer full beach front services to our guests.
0 votes
Show all answers
We do not offer shuttle transportation to the airport. Only airport hotels offer that service, however transportation to the airport is not expensive and it’s a 15 mins trip.
0 votes
Show all answers
Not sure it goes to Bayside— I know it goes down Collins
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Danicolie We just used UBER - it’s so cheap (compared to UK). We also hired the city bikes - but they actually cost more than a taxi, however far more fun and we saw so much. Have fun!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Queen bed, TV desk & A/C, large ensuite bath/shower. Separate living area with wardrobe fridge/drinks TV seating, all amenities."
"The ocean view rooms on the second floor facing Collins Street have a balcony. The balcony will add much to your enjoyment of the hotel."
"Service 5 star location 5 star cleanliness only 3 star due to public areas"
"Room above kitchen smells strongly of fry oil. Adjoining rooms have zero soundproofing from one another."
"Don't stay here."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
$172 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
claridge hotel miami beachclarion miami beachmiami beach clarionclaridge miami beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Casa Claridge's
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing