We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sunbrite Apartments

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sunbrite Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was really a good choice, new and comfortable apartment, quiet and clean and not far from the main beaches of South Beach. I suggest this location for families and friends because it also cheap instead of staying in a hotel.

Helpful?
Thank marikamilan0
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings, marikamilan0! Thank you for sharing such a glowing recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Sunbrite and hope to be your home away from home again soon. Thank you for your kind words on our terrific offerings. We pride ourselves on being a comfortable home away from home for travelers in the Miami area.... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can only recommend these appartments! Quitely situated, but so close by Lincoln Rd and 15' easy walk to the beach. The best beds I've ever had and clean and large room, with kitchen, dressing and bathroom. I definitely will come again to Sapphire!

Helpful?
Thank marleenboon
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Wow, merleenboon! We are stoked for your excellent 5 star words on Sunbrite! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. It was a joy to host you here. Come back again soon. All of my best, Katrine More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

I we loved the place very spacious comfortable beds .our stay was geat easy access the the beach and chops .and the mall all in walking distance .the cleaning staff were amazing always there when you need them clean towels our stay there was just wonderful thank you all for we

Helpful?
Thank jamillacamara
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings jamillacamera! We are stoked for your fabulous 5 star feedback on your recent Sunbrite visit. We are elated you chose us to make your visit a great one. Come back again soon. Best, Katrine More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

My spouse and I really enjoyed our stay at Sapphire and plan to return soon. Room facilities were excellent and hotel location was great. The city transit service just about 2 minutes walk from the hotel. So convenient!! The lack of a front desk deprives the hotel from a five star rating.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Good day to you! We thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled you loved our wonderful location, perfect for getting to all of the fun of South Beach. Cheers! Katrine More 

New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

The room was very nice, location was good, a little far from everything but it's only about a 5 minute drive. There's no Front desk, the maids won't clean your room unless you're staying for 7 days, we stayed for 6, they could've at least cleaned it once. Called the main hotel for extra towels, they hung up lol overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brianna232016
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Good day to you, Brianna231016! We are so happy to hear from you! We appreciate you mentioning our gorgeous rooms and fabulous location. What a bummer to hear you were not satisfied with our top-notch level of service. We will be sure to share your opinion with management. Kind regards, Katrine More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

The apartments were cleaned daily and the cleaning staff was incredibly nice. They mixed up our room with a king bed instead of two queens the first night but fixed it for us the next day and included some accommodations for us. Only down side is there's no close public parking around and most garages cost $20/day so keep that... More 

Helpful?
Thank ebcross
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Stellar! Hello! Thank you for sharing your glowing 5 star details on Sunbrite! We are so stoked to hear you loved your experience with us. Come back and see us again soon. All of my best, Katrine More 

New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

It was a great stay -- little complaints like the bathroom tub seemed broken and leaked quite a bit, but we didn't bother complaining about that. We did notice our fridge was not working and let them know immediately and within 20 min they had a replacement fridge that worked perfectly. We also got daily housecleaning including dishes! Wish they... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddiv6
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings! How wonderful! We are so glad you chose Sunbrite to make your South Beach visit a splendid one. It will be our pleasure to host you again in the not too distant future. All of my best, Katrine More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

We reserved originally The Sapphire When I got there very Late we had to go to another faraway office to pay and get key When I said we booked the Sapphire the reception lie to us saying that the Sapphire was out of water.. Big lie! In the true they rent our room to first one that show up before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juca M
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Oh no! We're sincerely disappointed to hear you didn't find all of our rooms and offerings to be top-notch, as our guests normally do. We thank you for your honesty, this helps us to improve ourselves where ever possible. We will be going over your details with management. Kind regards, Katrine More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Great amenities for business travellers. Suite hotel located in a safe residential neighborhood close to Espanola Way, Lincold Road, and Ocean Drive. The beach is two blocks away. Room had plenty of amenities. The only negative which really didn't bother me by rhe second the front desk is at another location.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Hello to you and thank you for your smashing 5 star feedback! We are so stoked you chose Sunbrite to provide you with the perfect accommodations on South Beach. We value your opinion and are so glad you made mentions of all of the details you loved. See you again real soon. Cheers! Katrine More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

The moment we step in to the room, I could smell the moldy smell from the bathroom. The walls are super thin, u could basically hear the people talking in the next room, most of the floor tiles are cracked and u can't walk around bare foot cuz the floor feels very sticky. Kitchen was so tiny, it basically fit... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelly c
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbrite Apartments, responded to this review

Hello there, Kelly C, and thank you for writing to us. We are genuinely disappointed to read you did not find everything to be wonderfully suited to your needs and expectations. We appreciate your honesty, it helps us to better ourselves for your and future guests. Kind regards, Katrine More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Shelley
#111 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#73 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 28 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayshore
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
#6 of 78 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
City Center
Lincoln Arms Suites
Lincoln Arms Suites
#3 of 28 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Beachside Apartment Hotel
#4 of 28 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sunbrite Apartments. These superb, fully furnished accommodations offer immaculate design and that amazing location you’ve been searching for. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, the Sunbrite offers 47 fully functional studio and one bedroom units anxiously waiting to be your next home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunbrite Apartments

Address: 1330 Pennsylvania Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4005
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Number of rooms: 47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing