We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Panoramas (56)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 858: English reviews
South Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this hotel very close to beach walking distance to Walgreens liquor stores Collins ave as well as ocean drive. One of the best hotels I've had the pleasure of saying at. Nice neat and friendly area overall I enjoyed my stay, I'd do it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeefingtonT
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Neefington T, and thank you! We are so thrilled you enjoyed such a wonderful time with us. We thank you for mentioning all of the 5 star details that made your Tradewinds experience so nice. It was a joy to have you. Come back soon! Cheers! Candace

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed lots of places on miami beach . I loved this spot more than the fancy art decos on the beach . The studio was homely , i felt like I was @ my condo in Atlanta . Close enough to the beach , yet @ a nice location to feel like @ home

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baldwingod1
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Baldwingod1, thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you had a nice 5 star time here with us. It is truly great to read you loved our fully equipped rooms with all of the things you need to make your SoBe visit a nice one! We hope to see you again in the near future! Warmest regards, Candace

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Alberto at the front desk was outstanding! Friendly and helpful. The staff in general was friendly. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and it was large and very comfortable. It is close to Miami City Ballet (our reason for the visit) and the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineSerritella
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

ChristineSerritella! It's great to hear from you! We are delighted you enjoyed yourself here! We thank you for mentioning Alberto and everything that you enjoyed! We will be sure to take a moment and share all of your details with our team- we love to hear this feedback! We hope you'll come back next time! Cheers to you!! Candace

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tried sleeping with no airconditioning last night, then this morning I open the shower curtain and it drops on my head, thinking this is the worst that can happen I turned the hot water on and it was just warm. Called the front desk to get some help or a late check out and they where rude. Also don't count...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben N
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write to us and share your feedback on Tradewinds. It's a true bummer to hear you don't feel you were treated with the 5 star service we aim for. We do thank you for your honesty. Our sincerest apologies if you felt the front desk did not attend to...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, quiet apartment hotel a block from South Beach. We stayed in a one bedroom with 2 beds and a pull out sofa in the living area. The kitchen was well equipped. Three of us were very comfortable. We loved the courtyard outside of our door for coffee in the morning. There were no restaurants on site. A plus was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rft23
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this location close enough to the beach and local spots but far enough to get a good nights rest in. Cleaning crew does the bare minimum each day but at least the beds are changed and made. The pool is small but a nice getaway from the beach if you want. Parking is scarce though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeneen G
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Jeneen G, and thank you for writing to us. We are so happy you had a nice visit to South Beach and that we were able to take care of you. We appreciate you mentioning the many details that you enjoyed. We're bummed some aspects were not perfectly 5 star, as we strive for. Best, Candace

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the Tradewinds Apartment Hotel was just what we needed. We walked in the day we arrived in Miami and were able to get two rooms at a great price. Everyone at the front desk was extremely nice and always willing to help and give advice on where to eat. The rooms were clean and fully functioning. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Woohoo! Good day, Michael K! How lovely to read your 5 star words! We are so delighted you enjoyed Tradewinds and all of our offerings here. We can't wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. See you next time, Candace

Naples, Florida
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Close to the beach and walking distance to for exemple Lincoln Road. Apt was ok, but the AC was very noisy and there was a strange smell. Nice beds. Pool was ok, but I would prefer the beach every time. Reception staff was nice, cleaning people not so friendly though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cma245
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings! It's so lovely to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. We're delighted you chose us and we are even more thrilled your took the time to write and share. We can't wait to see you again in the future. Warmest regards, Candace

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed April 20, 2017

We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. It was our 2nd stay in this hotel. We really like our apartment. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking, the bathroom is nice and clean and the room is cozy. Unfortunately, the bed wasn't very comfotable as the pillows were too high. But we quickly got used to them, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anastasijabraznikova
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings! We thank you for highlighting the details of your recent visit to Tradewinds. We're very happy you chose us to make your visit a nice one. We hope you give us another opportunity to accommodate in the near future. Warmest regards, Candace

Reviewed April 19, 2017

We traveled in family, there is not a place for a children's, seems to be dirty, We will never come back,The parking fee is really HIGH $30 + TAX each day, it was a ugly news for us. The person at the front desk is very kind. We couldn't stay more than a night in that place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chizo S
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there Chizo S! We thank you for your feedback on Tradewinds. What a bummer to hear your time with us wasn't perfectly 5 star- as we aimed for. We do hope you will understand this is not our norm. We hope you will choose us again in the future, should your travels return you to us. All of my...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

828 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (463)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,757 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 207 in Miami Beach
5,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#87 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,528 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,339 reviews
Freehand Miami
#6 of 82 in Miami Beach
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Price Range: $112 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and other travelers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My room 513 was nice, think that upper floor is better, remember about tropical guests LOL, but there is no elevator.”
Lioness68, 5 days ago | Read review
“Had a minor bug problem (Roaches) that should be looked into but room was kept clean always fresh towels linen etc ...”
NeefingtonT, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay somewhere else not here”
, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“It is good to have the room in front of the street because there are small gardens where you can rest in the afternoon. The street will not bother you unless you have the windows open...”
chrystiann, Apr 4, 2017 | Read review
“There are multiple buildings, some buildings have cute courtyards.”
victoriacedwards, Mar 28, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates