We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 749: English reviews
Warrington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The tradewinds apartments are great really roomy, we booked through booking.com and requested an apartment looking out over the pool and we also requested an iron. When we arrived we were not put near the pool and we was told all accommodation come with irons. We was disappointed we wasn't near the pool but we didn't complain. The staff at... More 

Helpful?
Thank hollymc2016
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello hollymc2016 and thank you for writing to us. We are so happy you had a nice visit to Miami and that we were able to take care of you. We appreciate you mentioning the many details that you enjoyed. We're bummed some aspects were not perfectly 5 star, as we strive for. Best, Katrine More 

Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, quite, staff, friendly. Parking was expensive. Beach chairs and tents are between 17 and 18th Street. $15 -20.00 great price Close to the sister hotels for Happy Hour! 7-8pm. Andrew at FKU makes good drinks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nyqt
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there nyqt! We are happy to read you enjoyed your recent Tradewinds experience. It's great of you to share the details that you loved. It will be our pleasure to host you here again. We are already looking forward to us. Best, Katrine More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Where do I begin - we booked this hotel for a 4 day stay and the first room they put us in had no hot water, the blinds and drapes were installed improperly to where people from the street could easily see in the room, and management was nowhere to be found to fix the issues. No apology and only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loren W
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Loren W! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize for the lapses in service you experienced during your time with us; we pride ourselves on providing our guests with the epitome of personalized service and are disappointed we were not able to exceed your expectations. I do hope that we have the opportunity... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The appartmet was really large and we had a great time staying at tradewinds. However, the miami beach fire department is accross the steeet and can really wake you early in the mornings with their fire alarms. Nevertheless the rooms were being cleaned every day, fresh towels and fhe bed was made. Large kitchen, the Wifi is best at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanne I
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there Sanne I! We are delighted to read all of your provided information and opinion on Tradewinds. It's great you overall enjoyed your time with us- although what a bummer you had some noise disturbance. We hope this won't deter you from coming back next time you're in our area. We look forward to providing the perfect 5 star... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for 5 nights with my young son and husband, on arrival reception "manager" was in process of telling off the staff not a great impression! Pros- location good, good sized apartment Cons- pool dirty (my son was sick after a swim) you couldn't see bottom of it so dirty, no towels (had them 1 day) for pool, staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank linzii2
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there linzil2! We thank you for sharing your honest opinion regarding your recent experience at Tradewinds. We value your opinion and we appreciate you sharing it with us. We will be sure to let management know you loved our location and our apartments; we will also share with them regarding our pool. We feel we do an excellent job... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in 2013 and returned as enjoyed our stay. Ricardo is still on reception and as helpful as ever along with the young lady who had hurt her leg( didn't catch the name) Apartment was lovely and housekeeping excellent. Only small downside is the wifi is poor inside the room, have to go outside to use it. But loved it... More 

Helpful?
Thank thebailogs
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello thebailogs! Thanks for sharing your feedback on Tradewinds! How stellar to see you had the most epic 5 star time- we love to hear it! We thank you for your loyalty- it means so much. Ricardo will be thrilled you were happy to see him again, as he was to see you! We can't wait for your third return,... More 

Augsburg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for the Rest if our Journey here. Perfect to visit Miami. You can Walk to the Beach and to the Restaurants and Shops. Test the Kung fue. You eat delicious. We had a good time and come back again, if we are in Miami.

Helpful?
Thank ronaldaugschburg
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi franl595! Wow! It's so excellent to hear you had a perfect 5 start experience with us here at Tradewinds- our goal for all guests. It was a pleasure to host you. Kind regards, Katrine More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Tradewinds Apartment Hotel was awesome for our trip. It really felt like home, loved the availability of a kitchen The staff was also ver Nice & friendly. U would definitely stay here again. Very close to the strip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank franl595
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome! Hey there franl595! We are so happy you chose Tradewinds. What an honor to be your host while visiting South Beach. We're pleased you enjoyed everything and that you will return to us in the future; our goal for all guests. Cheers and see you soon! Katrine More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you're looking for a affordable vacation this is the perfect place! Located near the beach and Lincoln road but at the same time quiet in the nights. The surroundings are really nice with lushly garden landscapes outside. On and off you get to see lizards walking around in the area - lovely!!! :) The apartment was nice and spacious.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helena M
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Helena M! Thank you for for sharing your excellent feedback on Tradewinds. It's so wonderful of you to take the time to highlight all of the recommendations of your stay. We will be sure to share with management. Kind regards, Katrine More 

North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our stay in Miami Beach via Priceline last month for a 3 night stay. We got in at night and had a hard time finding the front desk. Once there I began to worry that this would not be a good spot for our stay since there was much ado and little help. Finally after checking in we... More 

Helpful?
Thank K G
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there! We thank you for your feedback on Tradewinds. It's always nice to know our guests are glad they chose us. We love to be the first option for accommodations on South Beach. Edwardo and Ricardo will be glad you mentioned them by name. Come again soon. Best, Katrine More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

794 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (422)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,843 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#79 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 4,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#5 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,056 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Price Range: $105 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay