We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 731: English reviews
detroit, michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was very pleased with the property and the upkeep. The manager was in duty while edquardo checked us in. He was polite and professional. He had to check another guest after giving us instructions on which building our apartment was located at. I was kinda lost and he comes edquardo to the rescue. He even helped to take luggage... More 

Helpful?
Thank karenmw67
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a suite room, it was very clean, with a lot of room and many amenities available. The hotel is very well taken care of, we saw many people working there to make sure everything was perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Alezmar
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful space and will stay again. However,staff is not reliable. It took forever for people to send things up. Things did not work in the condo and they kept saying they would send someone up and NEVER did. So, their staff is the issue. The condo was beautiful inside and out. Perfect location and felt like home away from home,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sstgull
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

So nice to hear from you sstgull! Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us! We aim to give our guests the best possible time in South Beach, and we are glad to hear you appreciated our offerings. We deeply apologize for the disappointment you experienced with the service of our staff.... More 

Valencia, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really like it. It was in a great location just had to walk some blocks to collins ave, lincon rd., etc. It has a great space and amenities. I recommend it and i wpuld stay again. For the value it was good

Helpful?
Thank Carlos M
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Carlos M and thank you for your review! This is what we strive for as a hotel and I am so glad we were able to make you feel cared for during your visit. I hope we have the opportunity to serve as your home away from home again soon. Cheers! Katrine More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel which albeit having issues it was quite nice. However upon arrival we didnt notice till midnight but our hotel room was left open for some strange reason - the side door was unlocked and cracked open. Next the toilet didnt work so we had to fill it with water to flush anything.Outside of that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xexx01
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Xexx01! I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We feel that we do an excellent job keeping our property clean and in top shape, and our other reviewers seem to agree, so we are a bit surprised to see your review. We encourage each and every guest to let us know... More 

London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second stay here, this time we asked for a room near the pool. Never again - great if you have kids and want to spend your day by the pool. Thankfully the bedroom was at the back of the apartment. Easy access to the beaches and a lovely walk to South Beach. There is a CVS on... More 

Helpful?
Thank SimonSW19
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there SimonSW19! Thank you for choosing Tradewinds. We are very happy you loved all of our stellar offerings. It's great of you to mention the details of your stay. It was a true pleasure to host you. Kind regards, Katrine More 

Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

excelelnt location,; spacious appartments; cleaning of the rooms everyday; odd laundry system : you pay for the use of the landry but you have to br(ing your own soap; shoudl provide for sopa dispenser

Helpful?
Thank mrbig703
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there! We're happy you chose Tradewinds for your South Beach accommodations. It's wonderful of you to mention our location and spacious accommodations. We hope you will choose us again soon. All of my best, Katrine More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay there was excellent. The room is really spacios, with a really well equiped kitchen and living room. It was really close to the convention center and the beach, with some convienience stores also close - but a little farther away from the main restaurant/shopping region. The staff is really nice, helpful and attentive - but there hall was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janaina U
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Yahoo! Hello Jainina U! We are so delighted you loved a 5 star time with us! We loved reading all of the details that contributed to your fantastic time here at Tradewinds. All of my best, Katrine More 

Capital Federal District, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really thank all staff Tradewinds , have been extremely warm , friendly, attentive . And as for location and excellent apartment. I will honestly recommend them. I am grateful for the service and the people who are part of Tradewinds .

Helpful?
Thank guillotest
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings, guillotest! Thank you for your perfect 5 star rating on Tradewinds! We are so glad you made us your fist choice for South Beach accommodations. It was a joy to host you here and we hope to have the pleasure again. Best, Katrine More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited Tradewinds on 8/4/2016 and left 8/8/2016 Let me first say that the service was dismal to say the least. (slow maid service, Ricardo, Paola) Hotel receptionist Perla was the only person going above and beyond to make my Family's stay an o.k. one. It must be hard for Perla to run this place by herself, while the assistant... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We value all of our guests feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us David B!! We are terribly sorry that the time you spent with us here at Tradewinds wasn't a 5 star one! We strive to provide outstanding service from all of our staff, to every single one of our guests! It truly pains us to read... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

779 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (407)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#18 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,727 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#100 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#86 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Price Range: $104 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay