We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 777: English reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is better than a hotel if you are staying for more than a couple of days. Each apartment has a separate living room, a bedroom and a kitchenette to prepare some of your meals yourself (restaurants are very expensive in Miami Beach). It really felt like being home. My only complain has to do with the fact that my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aloyavaca
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Woohoo! We're happy you enjoyed a lovely home away from home here with us at Tradewinds. It's awesome of you to mention this to us. We are sorry to hear you experienced a glitch in our cleaning service- which we usually hear such satisfied feedback on. We do hope you'll understand this is not our norm and we thank you...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to all the action off Collins Avenue and a short walk to the Miami Beach area. Overnight parking charges are a bit excessive. While rooms are clean they are a bit dated. Laundry facilities onsite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 410vega
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 410vega! Thanks for writing to us. We love to hear our guests are thoroughly satisfied with all of our offerings. We thank you for mentioning our clean rooms. We hope you will come again in the future. Kind regards, Katrine

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well equiped apartments on 24th street in Miami Beach. Local bus very handy 25 cents to get you around miami south beach, walgreans is just around the corner for getting your essentials. Apartments cleaned everyday but the only problem we had was that on arrival we had so many bath,handtowels and face cloths, after this on the second day we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good day to you, Alan L! How lovely! We're so happy you had such an excellent time here with us. It's awesome to read you enjoyed our offerings, especially Ricardo! We do hope you'll come back and visit us again in the future. It will be our pleasure to host you. Warm regards, Katrine

Erwin, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved it! Just wish we had a little more information about the hold for the room ($100) & parking fee ($32) but other than that the rest was amazing!! We will definitely be going back! For the most part everyone (other than the front desk) was very helpful and enjoyable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jess1022jones
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there jess1022jones! We thank you for writing to us with your feedback on Tradewinds. We're so happy to have your loyalty and to hear you will return to us in the future. We thank you for mentioning these wonderful details to us. We hope you will come again soon. All of my best, Katrine

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wish we had known about Tradewind earlier... stayed a hotel was unhappy and changed to this one. Apartment was really nice and the service was fantastic! They have shuttle service, outdoor pool, near transportation and it was a short walk to beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIRA A
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hey TIRA A! Thanks for sharing your feedback on Tradewinds! We're stoked your time was perfectly 5 star! We cannot wait to share your kinds words with our team. Until next time, Katrine

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a 3 to 4 days stay with this hotel. I had discussions and emails indicating that I was having surgery and that I was not sure whether I would need the place three or four days I was instructed more than wants to go ahead and and reserve for four days and it would be taken care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmc30f
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there tmc30f! We thank you for your feedback on Tradewinds. What a bummer to hear your time with us wasn't perfectly 5 star- as we aimed for. We do hope you will understand this is not our norm. We hope you will choose us again in the future, should your travels return you to us. All of my best,...

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While it's not on the beach, it's very close, and close to everything Miami Beach has to offer. With separate bedrooms, a fully stocked kitchen (plates, dishes, dish soap, towels) kitchen, living area, courtyard, and a pool with complimentary beach towels. This is the place to be for families, for travelers looking for more space than your average hotel room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Valerie J! Thanks for your feedback on Tradewinds. We thank you for sharing. We're so delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you will come back to us should your travels return you to our area. All of my best, katrine

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent option for staying at MiamiBeach Quiet and beautiful zone Good relation between quality / price The only issue to have in mind is that there is no parking lot at the hotel, you should pay for it as additional and it's not easy to find an empty slot around the hotel, besides, it is very expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANABEATRIZN
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello to you, ANABEATRIZN! Thanks for your glowing words! We're so stoked you enjoyed a 5 star time! It's fabulous of you to mention all that you loved. We hope you will come again soon. Cheers! Katrine

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the four nights that I stood here the maid only came once to clean, she didn't leave any clean towels, and she didn't change the bed sheets. The front desk representatives are very friendly so I had to give them a 3.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chinav765
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for writing chinav765! We are glad you chose Tradewinds for your SoBe visit. It's awesome of you to mention the details you encountered and enjoyed with us, like our fabulous staff. What a bummer you didn't love our cleanliness. We aim for excellence and it's sad you didn't encounter that. We hope you will come again, so that...

West Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was nice and the location was perfect. I could walk to the beach, and there were nifty shortcuts to get to Collins...the big blvd. that connected to restaurants and shopping. My one complaint was that in my suite, there were Roaches! tiny baby ones and adult sized ones- that emerged from cracks in the tile and seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Portia C
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good day, Portia C. We are happy you chose Tradewinds for your SoBe experience. We are so sorry that you had an encounter with critters. We fumigate in house daily and have a professional company come out on a weekly basis. We also ask our guests to do their part to prevent critters. We advise our guests to always keep...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

797 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (425)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
2,071 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,193 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#80 of 202 in Miami Beach
4,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#6 of 202 in Miami Beach
3,189 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#52 of 202 in Miami Beach
4,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Price Range: $114 - $710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and other travelers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2nd floor is quieter than the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles alan330ladd, 1 week ago | Read review
“It's Miami so it will be a bit noisy. Make sure to run the fan to help block the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 140valeriej, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“the hotel seemed understaffed. The entry was always filled with folks waiting a long time to check in or out.”
 of 5 bubbles portiac259, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Email the hotel for airport shuttle information.”
 of 5 bubbles Live_it_every_Day, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“The apartments at poolside are just awesome. ”
 of 5 bubbles 906megd, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay