We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leslie Hotel

Save
Share
1244 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4610
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$429
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/13/22
Booking.com
$429
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/13/22
Traveluro
$433
$395
View deal
Hotels.com$429
Priceline$429
Prestigia.com$433
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (514)
360
Panoramas (9)
Pool & Beach (150)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Leslie Hotel
Updated 07/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#64 of 241 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
35 Room Art Deco Boutique Hotel in the heart of South Beach Miami. Only steps away from the beach on the renowned Ocean Drive. This recently renovated property features Restaurant, bar, lounge, business center, media and game room, gym and a rooftop terrace and pool. There are 2 Ocean View Suites with his and hers shower and other amenities. Services include concierge, maid service, valet parking. Included in rate are: beach chairs and towels, access to hotel amenities and services, wifi and Continental breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Business Center with Internet Access
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
832Reviews43Q+A98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 410
  • 288
  • 83
  • 24
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mrs. B wrote a review Jun 2021
California
This hotel is located right on Ocean Dr so you are literally across the street from the beach. I recommend the suite. Separate living room and bedroom. A very roomy couch with a TV, refrigerator, sink, espresso maker, and storage area so if you are going with a group this is perfect. We had a few issues that I will not mention because they were taken care of immediately. Great staff!! We decided to people watch and sit on the front balcony. We needed ice for our drinks and they made sure our bucket was always full (even at the pool). Very attentive staff. The pool area was great and was never crowded. We loved the fact that there was ample covered space so no one had to sit in the sun. Our favorite features: The shower, The fact that there were 2 Televisions, Ocean view, Front balcony. The lighting in the room near the sink was terrible. We aren't night club people but if you plan to do makeup, you are going to hate the lighting. Our worst feature: The bed. It was extremely uncomfortable and after talking to other guests, we weren't alone in this assessment. i recommend using thicker mattress pads. Guests that prefer a firmer bed can easily remove them. Food: We used Uber Eats one night because beach food is never very tasty. TIP: Park at the Municipal Garage and exit on 13th St to get to the hotel because you cannot drive on Ocean Dr. THERE IS NO VALET PARKING AT THIS TIME.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronica Medina, Owner at Leslie Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review. We hope to see you back soon !
Read more
Julie wrote a review Jun 2021
Winter Haven, Florida
Uncomfortable beds, paper thin walls, and banging doors. You won’t get any sleep, and you can’t expect any help from management. Save your money and your sleep and stay elsewhere! The security door to access the first floor hallway bangs open and shut every time a guest comes or goes, and it shakes the walls and will wake you up. If the person in the room next to you is having a conversation, expect to hear every word - even at 1AM. Horrible place to try and get any rest at all!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We don’t know about other floors, but we were on the first floor, and it was so loud all night long.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronica Medina, Owner at Leslie Hotel
Responded Jun 10, 2021
We apologize for any inconvenience. We are looking into these matters. Warm regards
Read more
KSLJ1995 wrote a review Apr 2021
Streetsboro, Ohio
+1
Flew to Florida from Ohio and stayed at the LESLIE Hotel for 6 nights for $1500 after reserving the room in February for 3 adults. Here's our honest review: This is an old but remodeled hotel; and felt it was a better choice for us than most of the ones nearby in regards to posted reviews, being very close to the beach, the price, and inclusions with some exceptions. There is no parking except for the public garage a block away. Same for being dropped off by taxi, uber, etc, you'll have to walk a block with your luggage as the road where the hotel sits is closed to traffic. When entering the hotel from outside the place smelled terrific but the hall to the first-floor room reeked of mildew. The room itself though was okay and modern. The TV was weirdly angled up on the wall and made it difficult to change the channel when laying in bed. Our room also had a crappy view of the hotel next door and there was round-the-clock noise from that building's HVAC units. Almost all of the rooms at this hotel have no beach view. Our bathroom was large but we found mold on the bottom of the shower curtain, which we had the hotel staff give us a clean one. If you decide to stay here, bring shower flip-flops and don't touch the charcoal-colored wall tile in the shower. There was A LOT of gross black mold on the grout which flaked loose when showering (this could only be the fault of housekeeping staff not cleaning them properly). The shower head was just a mild rainfall, with no massaging feature. :( The liquid soap provided clean you but don't get very sudsy and don't have much of a smell. We also found that the lighting in the bathroom was too dim for getting ready as it was a struggle to get made up properly using the mirror. The main room had a full-length mirror which was nice, but again not enough light there either. The mattresses on the beds weren't the greatest as we woke up stiff and did lose sleep trying to rest on them. There was plenty of closet space and a safe but no ironing board or iron. What we were billed for included a great rooftop deck and pool, pool & beach towels and we found out to be subpar beach chairs but NO beach umbrella; which really is needed and so in lieu of paying out the who-ha for one at the beach we searched and found a small one for $20 at nearby CVS. The staff were mostly nice and otherwise accommodating. We also got the included morning breakfast option and had to get a ticket for it each morning at the desk then go to the hotel next door to receive it. Note: We DO NOT recommend this breakfast add-on because of an unreasonably limited menu and we weren't always treated as nice there. The LESLIE Hotel offers $$$ room service which we didn't utilize. We discovered there are plenty of places to get much better breakfasts, lunch, and dinner. So we made the best of everything else and overall enjoyed our vacation, but we wouldn't stay here again. We would, however, recommend it to others who take in mind this information and especially due to how nice and genuine most of the staff were.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronica Medina, Owner at Leslie Hotel
Responded Apr 28, 2021
Thanks for your detailed review. W are addressing these issues with the different departments involves. We do hold our staff to high standards. Our restaurant is closed due to covid restrictions unfortunately. Warm regards
Read more
Peg wrote a review Mar 2021
Tucson, Arizona
We decided to spend a couple nights in South Beach before a cruise we had booked for last September. I booked the reservation in February and they charged the first night immediately, as I had been told they would. Because of Covid we had to reschedule the cruise and more than one month before our booking at the Leslie I called to cancel our reservation. Had a hard time getting through on the phone but when I did I was told I needed to do it on line. I tried numerous times to get our money back but never even received a reply. As great as this place looks, I would NEVER book with them again. They took our money and then ignored the fact that we canceled way before the booking. BEWARE!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronica Medina, Owner at Leslie Hotel
Responded Apr 6, 2021
Thanks for your review. Unfortunately if you booked through a third party you would need to cancel though them and follow their cancelation procedures and penalties. For guests that have booked directly with us we have flexible cancelation policies and have given many the chance to reschedule their stay at no additional cost. Warm regards
Read more
SoFreshTeezy wrote a review Mar 2021
San Antonio, Texas
+1
This place took really good care of us. Lilly at the front desk went out her way to accommodate and make our stay here pleasurable. She went above and beyond. The other staff members were polite and attentive as well. Location was right where we wanted be. In the middle of the action. We enjoyed just sitting out on the porch people watching. I’d definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronica Medina, Owner at Leslie Hotel
Responded Mar 19, 2021
Thanks for your kind review. We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leslie Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Leslie Hotel?
Nearby attractions include South Beach (0.2 miles), Art Deco Tours (0.2 miles), and Lummus Park Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Leslie Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Leslie Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Leslie Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Leslie Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leslie Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include il Pastaiolo, Pane & Vino, and Havana Vieja South Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leslie Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Leslie Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Miami Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leslie Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leslie Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Leslie Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (3.7 miles), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (0.6 miles), and Art Deco Historic District (0.2 miles).