We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ocean Reef Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Reef Suites
Ocean Reef Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 272: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place and staff were okay. But, beware of the parking garage they use for overnight parking. Fill up my car just before arrival, handed car over, and next morning only had ½ tank of gas. Called to report and the only comment repeated was it is not our responsibility. Called them to make aware, not looking to blame and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Manager_AnaM, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark, we were as upset as you were in regards to this incident. We discussed it with the Valet Parking company; they have found the responsible person and let him go. We thought you needed to know this. Thanks so much for sharing this with us and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. More 

Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE WHATEVER YOU DO. I don't even know where to start.. I am currently staying here & wish I could get my money back. This place is so dirty. The toilet had a permanent yellow stain . The room was very dirty . Everything was dirty. Room, toilet, corridors . bad breakfast, tragic breakfast .... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mpane M
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We are extremely sad to read you had such a terrible time during your stay. We will take into account all the issues you mentioned and work towards improving in those areas. We thank you for sharing this with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is spot on - it the middle of the buzz, close to the beach and shops. There is a paid valet parking outside, which is great, as it is impossible to park anywhere close. They take your car 10-15min away from the hotel to park, so allow 15min to an hour (when many guests need a car) to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Szamanka
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Excellent review Szamanka, with plenty of detail and suggestions for our future guests. We thank you for taking the time to write it. We apologize about the few points that still need improving on our part and we promise to make everything possible to have those fixed as soon as possible. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, close to the restaurants and pubs, the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Friendly staff, disastrous breakfast, big variation between quality of rooms. There are plenty of other options in that area, and it's advisable to check them out.

Helpful?
Thank MSISR01
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Mike, thanks for mentioning our closeness to the main area attractions as well as our amazing staff. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In terms of location and the price the hotel, our stay was ok. Although there were very few amenities, the friendly staff, free breakfast and the space of the room made our stay pretty acceptable. However, the rooms are pretty old and could use some work. We had a few issues with the bathroom area (the tub overflowed), the wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks Ruth for sharing your experience. For your information, there are several areas of the hotel that we are currently working on to improve our services. Reviews such as yours help us focus on those areas that need the most attention. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

So the lobby is nice. but then you get the rooms. The air conditioner doesn't really keep the room cool. The carpet needs to be removed made the room smell stuffy. The bathroom is the worst. When the toilet flushes the water rises to the top which makes you think its going to overflow it doesn't. I didn't go into... More 

Helpful?
Thank delas86
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't quite enjoy your stay. We will work hard on the issues you mentioned. Thanks for letting us know. More 

Needham
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The good first: The rooms are clean and spacious. comes with a fully equipped kitchen. bathrooms are old but clean. Now the bad: the advertise that parking is included. that's a lie. As soon as I arrived, the receptionist says (I am quoting): what the advertisement means is that it's parking on the street. which is not free so add... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Bos34
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bos34, we are extremely sorry about the confusion in regards to the parking situation. We certainly don't advertise street parking as included because that'd be ridiculous; not sure why you were told that by one of our associates. What we do advertise is the valet parking service we offer for $25/per day. This is clearly explained on our website... More 

North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

The hotel has a great location; it's close to the beach and more importantly, it's close to Whole Foods :) The staff was kind and helpful. Marcelo provided us with tips and information on the area and where to park the car. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was meager, hence the four stars...

Helpful?
Thank Kris B
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Kris B, Thanks so very much for your review. We will take into account your comment about the breakfast. Please keep us mind for your future visits to Miami Beach. More 

sydney
Level Contributor
188 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is close to 14th st and ocean. Great spot close to the gay clubs. We were given a room at the back of the block. Hotel has security doors to ensure only guests are allowed. Breakfast spread is quite generous with milk cereal waffles and bagels along with free flow coffee and tea (which is available all day). Hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank cpr2exs
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. Airport shuttle is free from Miami Airport to hotel but costs $14 per person from hotel to Miami Airport; just thought it was important to clarify that. Your tips about location and breakfast come very handy for our future guests and for that, we thank you. Please come back soon. More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

I've been to Miami a lot of times before and after spending 3 weeks on a friends' sofa was out of question this time, I was looking for something similar: easygoing,inexpensive with possibly a kitchenette or at least a fridge. After finding this gem online I booked it the night before I left and was happy about their offer to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie P
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Our dear Stefanie P, You have just wowed us with this review. We are deeply touched by your words and we sincerely thank them. We do our best to provide the best service we possibly can and this kind of reviews show us that we're on the right track. Please please please come back next time, your home away from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Studio (57)
Viewed
Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Princess Ann Hotel
#137 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
The Kent Hotel
#134 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#152 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#94 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Suites

Address: 1130 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4624
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $111 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Reef Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay