We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Reef Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Reef Suites
Ocean Reef Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 275: English reviews
San Miguel de Tucuman, Argentina
Level Contributor
751 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. This time was an 8 – night – stay. Location. In the Art Deco District. Great for people who do not rent a car and want to be near Ocean Drive, the beach, Espagnola Way and Lincoln Road. Rooms: Self-contained accommodation. Studio-style suites. Good-sized air-conditioned rooms. Ocean reef Suites features... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betilu
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pretty good suites in the heart of the South Beach. Rooms were very clean and it had enough good number of utensils for dinner. 5 minutes walk from the beach. Good number of eateries nearby. Only negative point is that , this hotel do not have any parking options. You can try the valet parking for $25

Helpful?
Thank Souvik C
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

You are right on the money, Souvik! We offer incredibly clean suites in an unbeatable location, what else can you ask for? Parking is a big nuisance around this area but as you mention, we do offer valet parking services for $25 a day with in and out privileges which makes it an amazing value. Thanks so much for taking... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't stay in this hotel myself and other guests were flea bitten, disgusting! I complained via booking.com and they didn't care at all, no compensation. Myself and my daughter were awake all night iching.

Helpful?
Thank JEANETTE BALLARD
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette, we are sad to hear about this for the first time via Trip Advisor as we were not made aware of any of these issues during your stay. Kindly send us an email at info@theoceanreef.com with further information and we will try our best to make things better for you. On the other hand, we haven't been contacted... More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

Place and staff were okay. But, beware of the parking garage they use for overnight parking. Fill up my car just before arrival, handed car over, and next morning only had ½ tank of gas. Called to report and the only comment repeated was it is not our responsibility. Called them to make aware, not looking to blame and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Manager_AnaM, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark, we were as upset as you were in regards to this incident. We discussed it with the Valet Parking company; they have found the responsible person and let him go. We thought you needed to know this. Thanks so much for sharing this with us and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. More 

Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE WHATEVER YOU DO. I don't even know where to start.. I am currently staying here & wish I could get my money back. This place is so dirty. The toilet had a permanent yellow stain . The room was very dirty . Everything was dirty. Room, toilet, corridors . bad breakfast, tragic breakfast .... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mpane M
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We are extremely sad to read you had such a terrible time during your stay. We will take into account all the issues you mentioned and work towards improving in those areas. We thank you for sharing this with us. More 

UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

The location is spot on - it the middle of the buzz, close to the beach and shops. There is a paid valet parking outside, which is great, as it is impossible to park anywhere close. They take your car 10-15min away from the hotel to park, so allow 15min to an hour (when many guests need a car) to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Szamanka
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Excellent review Szamanka, with plenty of detail and suggestions for our future guests. We thank you for taking the time to write it. We apologize about the few points that still need improving on our part and we promise to make everything possible to have those fixed as soon as possible. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Great location, close to the restaurants and pubs, the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Friendly staff, disastrous breakfast, big variation between quality of rooms. There are plenty of other options in that area, and it's advisable to check them out.

Helpful?
Thank MSISR01
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Mike, thanks for mentioning our closeness to the main area attractions as well as our amazing staff. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

In terms of location and the price the hotel, our stay was ok. Although there were very few amenities, the friendly staff, free breakfast and the space of the room made our stay pretty acceptable. However, the rooms are pretty old and could use some work. We had a few issues with the bathroom area (the tub overflowed), the wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks Ruth for sharing your experience. For your information, there are several areas of the hotel that we are currently working on to improve our services. Reviews such as yours help us focus on those areas that need the most attention. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

So the lobby is nice. but then you get the rooms. The air conditioner doesn't really keep the room cool. The carpet needs to be removed made the room smell stuffy. The bathroom is the worst. When the toilet flushes the water rises to the top which makes you think its going to overflow it doesn't. I didn't go into... More 

Helpful?
Thank delas86
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't quite enjoy your stay. We will work hard on the issues you mentioned. Thanks for letting us know. More 

Needham
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The good first: The rooms are clean and spacious. comes with a fully equipped kitchen. bathrooms are old but clean. Now the bad: the advertise that parking is included. that's a lie. As soon as I arrived, the receptionist says (I am quoting): what the advertisement means is that it's parking on the street. which is not free so add... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Bos34
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bos34, we are extremely sorry about the confusion in regards to the parking situation. We certainly don't advertise street parking as included because that'd be ridiculous; not sure why you were told that by one of our associates. What we do advertise is the valet parking service we offer for $25/per day. This is clearly explained on our website... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Studio (57)
Viewed
Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Kent Hotel
#130 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#85 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#155 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princess Ann Hotel
#129 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#112 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#179 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Suites

Address: 1130 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4624
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $114 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Reef Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay