We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Alden Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alden Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found this hotel very charming and we enjoyed every single bit of it. It is steps away on the ocean and great places for breakfast and dinner all around. We enjoyed the swimming pool,the basic was very comfy and we even get towels for the beach. We are coming bag next year.

Helpful?
Thank alice234t
Alden2925, Front Office Manager at Alden Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of all the staff at the Alden we thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you next year. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ugh, this place. Tack strips poking through filthy carpet (had to keep my shoes on so my feet didn't get ripped up), broken leaky sinks, and have yet to receive my 100 dollar deposit back.(stayed in July) Worst experience ever!!! Rude staff!!! Don't stay here!!! Wouldn't even give it one star if i didn't have to!

Helpful?
Thank El K

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

no parking, no restaurant, no bar, we booked a queen size pool view room but we didn't get what we paid for. We got a box room with a double bed. It smelled a fusty smell and the bed covers felt cold/damp. The room was not clean the fridge did not work. Dirty ripped carpets was an awful experience all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aislingp86
Alden2925, Front Office Manager at Alden Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and it saddens us to hear your stay was less than expected, however your reservation wasn't with the Alden hotel, all our rooms are studio 1 queen bed, in which we have standard queen, pool view and river view. Perhaps your reservation was an airbnb. If you had booked with the hotel, or review some of... More 

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights in March, our room was clean functional and granted pillows could have been better as another reviewer pointed out, but overall considering it was a 10 minute stroke to the beach was perfect for what we paid, someone else pointed out that parking was 15 blocks away, yes it probably is but parking in Miami... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HOTCHICKENSOUP
Alden2925, Front Office Manager at Alden Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, we have heard all our guest and recently replaced all our pillows to ensure the comfort of our guest. I do highly recommend to all of our guest that reach the hotel prior to their stay not to rent a vehicle unless they will be traveling to orlando or the key since parking is costly and... More 

usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

This was the WORST hospitality experience of my life causing physical damage on my body from ***NAILS*** inside the UNCLEANED hotel room’s floor which was dirty, repulsive, insanitary, unhygienic, contaminated, filthy and damp, with defective bathroom amenities- a complete DISGRACE of a hotel room. I have photographic evidence from my mobile device from this unsafe and unmistakably hazardous hotel having... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank skorpina6
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

You will not have hot water. u have to pay for towels . Toilet got stopped up 3 times. Got charged my $100 incidental for smoking and didnt smoke becuse i dont smoke. Called to speak to management noone is ever there to assist. horrible hotel there was a bullet hole in my room wall and window #308. Insane never... More 

Helpful?
Thank genniecook
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

First off, I should add that before coming to Miami beach my boyfriend and I had agreed that the hotel was not the important part of the trip. For the price, the hotel was very functional for us. The staff was cold and rude, but good thing we didn´t have to interact with them that much. We spent very little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abigail L
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

This is an old building for sure... lots of character... the bed was uncomfortable with thin sheets and pillows, the hallway smelled as if someone deficated in them. The elevator is so small that you can not fit yourself and your luggage in it... not exaggerated at all, true story. BUT!!! being in Miami, i think everyone renting hotel rooms,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SVS02
BRIDGEWATER
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

2925 Indian Creek Dr. Miami Beach, Fl  33140 room 209 found on homeaway.com. Couple that owns & rents it out & does an excellent job on cleanliness, bed it super comfortable, very quite & safe spot, everything is quite mobern with TV Cable, Refrigerator, microwave, BUT even though this studio condo is within the Alden Hotel, do not ask any hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016

Not at all impressed with this place. Only dealt with one girl at front desk and she had ZERO personality..... Room was tiny. Carpets were filthy. Bed was supposed to be queen size, but was more than a double(we measured). Bed was horribly uncomfortable with paper thin pillows. Internet was barely functional, no bathtub, parking was 15 blocks away. No... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon B
Alden2925, Front Office Manager at Alden Suites, responded to this review

We apologize if you stay was less than expected. Our rooms are approximately 375 sq ft, with a kitchenette. Additional pillows and linen are available upon request, we are more than happy to provide any of our guest with conditional items to accommodate there needs. There are two public city of Miami beach lots that are nearby; one is on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
#176 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#151 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Hotel Pierre
#152 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Silvia Miami Beach
#54 of 78 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Freehand Miami
#8 of 78 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Alden Suites

Address: 2925 Indian Creek Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4187
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $82 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alden Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alden Hotel Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay