We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I don't know where to begin with this hotel. Pitiful, pitiful, pitiful. If I had more hands, I would give this hotel FOUR THUMBS DOWN. There was a sign stating the hotel was "currently under construction" but this was NO excuse. This hotel was so terrible that I had to use bullet points. See below: -The hallways were dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bridget L
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you gave us 4 thumbs down, we are in the process of upgrading so it is a process. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I stayed here with friends for a weekend. The grounds were okay. I didn't appreciate the people out by the pool smoking marijuana while kids were around. It is also very hard to find parking if you are driving. There were several bugs in the room. The hotel is located right off the beach, which was a plus. Its also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
Colorado
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Has the worst staff ever! We drove over 35 hours, were tired all we wanted to do was park our car and sleep, hotel has no parking lot so you have to pay for it. We asked the front desk guy how did the parking work he said just park and pay we had no idea where we needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arazellie
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We stayed for July 4th weekend and the ac was not working properly. After several complaints, the manager Yudith suggested on Saturday July 2nd that she can have someone open the windows. Of course we denied since we weren't going to get any cool air in. We asked for a portable AC and of course she said there weren't any....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmujica
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such a negative experience and they were not able to fix your air conditioning and you had to move rooms especially with young children in tow. Unfortunately sometimes things do break down and I apologize that this affected your vacation.

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed July 27, 2016

I drove in from Virginia for a long awaited vacation to be nice and perfect. I booked the room for 3 nights through booking.com. Even though the hotel is in a great location, the hotel itself is in terrible shape. I was checked into a room where the bathroom looked dirty and like it was falling apart. I was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesus M
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such a negative experience. The room you reserved was an oceanfront and was not available when you wanted to extend which is why you had to move to a different room type. I apologize if this was not explained to you and if anyone made you feel uncomfortable it was not our intent.

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location. Right on the beautiful south Beach. Rooms were okay but toilets were so old and unhygienic. We checked in a good room but toilet was not good, tried another room but no luck. Air-condition system is also a vintage one. No breakfast but you can find good brands around the corner like Zara, CK, Guess, Polo etc plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad F
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you had problems with the bathrooms and appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your concerns.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed July 23, 2016

A complete STEAL... I mean we were literally 2 - 4 steps away from the beach. The beds were EXTREMELY Comfortable. The only downfalls is that the hallways are pretty old and smelly and not too many wall outlets to charge multiple devices. But other than that... We'll definitely book again, FOR SURE!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

I booked a room for my girlfriend birthday yesterday july 20th 2016. Upon my arrival i was told if there's a room available that i picked i can check in early for a fee of $25. Ofcourse their wasn't which was cool now heres where the bs started the hotel manager promised us a room by 2pm we arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raphael D
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you had problems, check in time is 4pm if we have a clean room we can check you in earlier however some times it is difficult especially when people are slow to check out. I hope your girlfriend had a very happy birthday

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Good location, spacious enough room but was kinda gross. The bathroom was old, falling apart and very gross. Tub was all weathered cracked and nasty as was the toilet seat. My room also didn't even have a fridge. The price was not too bad but definitely a sacrifice in quality. Overall it was a fairly mediocre to poor experience. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you felt the place was gross, we are in the process of upgrading everything including the bathrooms and there will be refrigerators in every room. Again I am very sorry for any inconvenience you encountered

Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The first time I read the reviews of this hotel I was really scared because it seemed like a horrible idea to stay in there but I already payed the nights I was going to stay in so I couldn't backtrack. The thing is: The Hotel is okay, they cleaned our room everyday and Edwin and Debbie from the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Debbie and Edwin were helpful to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

410 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (400)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Pierre
#183 of 202 in Miami Beach
74 reviews
Lorraine Hotel
#153 of 202 in Miami Beach
81 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#108 of 202 in Miami Beach
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shelley
#95 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,302 reviews
City Center
Villas at Shelborne
Villas at Shelborne
#168 of 202 in Miami Beach
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $83 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Hotel Style:
#120 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“In front of the sea, with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 204gustavom, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“My tip is to tell them to get it together ”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Take timestamped pictures of everything. There is no fridge or microwave. There are few available outlets. The room door is extremely heavy for some reason. ”
 of 5 bubbles bdayMIA, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View Room”
 of 5 bubbles lcss2016, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“Walls are thin, you hear everything!! Ocean view is great, has cockroaches!!”
 of 5 bubbles 881christiee, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay