We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here with friends for a weekend. The grounds were okay. I didn't appreciate the people out by the pool smoking marijuana while kids were around. It is also very hard to find parking if you are driving. There were several bugs in the room. The hotel is located right off the beach, which was a plus. Its also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd W
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Has the worst staff ever! We drove over 35 hours, were tired all we wanted to do was park our car and sleep, hotel has no parking lot so you have to pay for it. We asked the front desk guy how did the parking work he said just park and pay we had no idea where we needed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank arazellie

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for July 4th weekend and the ac was not working properly. After several complaints, the manager Yudith suggested on Saturday July 2nd that she can have someone open the windows. Of course we denied since we weren't going to get any cool air in. We asked for a portable AC and of course she said there weren't any.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mmujica
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such a negative experience and they were not able to fix your air conditioning and you had to move rooms especially with young children in tow. Unfortunately sometimes things do break down and I apologize that this affected your vacation. More 

Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I drove in from Virginia for a long awaited vacation to be nice and perfect. I booked the room for 3 nights through booking.com. Even though the hotel is in a great location, the hotel itself is in terrible shape. I was checked into a room where the bathroom looked dirty and like it was falling apart. I was ok... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesus M
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such a negative experience. The room you reserved was an oceanfront and was not available when you wanted to extend which is why you had to move to a different room type. I apologize if this was not explained to you and if anyone made you feel uncomfortable it was not our intent. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location. Right on the beautiful south Beach. Rooms were okay but toilets were so old and unhygienic. We checked in a good room but toilet was not good, tried another room but no luck. Air-condition system is also a vintage one. No breakfast but you can find good brands around the corner like Zara, CK, Guess, Polo etc plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad F
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you had problems with the bathrooms and appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your concerns. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

A complete STEAL... I mean we were literally 2 - 4 steps away from the beach. The beds were EXTREMELY Comfortable. The only downfalls is that the hallways are pretty old and smelly and not too many wall outlets to charge multiple devices. But other than that... We'll definitely book again, FOR SURE!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Rich M
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

I booked a room for my girlfriend birthday yesterday july 20th 2016. Upon my arrival i was told if there's a room available that i picked i can check in early for a fee of $25. Ofcourse their wasn't which was cool now heres where the bs started the hotel manager promised us a room by 2pm we arrived at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Raphael D
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you had problems, check in time is 4pm if we have a clean room we can check you in earlier however some times it is difficult especially when people are slow to check out. I hope your girlfriend had a very happy birthday More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Good location, spacious enough room but was kinda gross. The bathroom was old, falling apart and very gross. Tub was all weathered cracked and nasty as was the toilet seat. My room also didn't even have a fridge. The price was not too bad but definitely a sacrifice in quality. Overall it was a fairly mediocre to poor experience. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you felt the place was gross, we are in the process of upgrading everything including the bathrooms and there will be refrigerators in every room. Again I am very sorry for any inconvenience you encountered More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The first time I read the reviews of this hotel I was really scared because it seemed like a horrible idea to stay in there but I already payed the nights I was going to stay in so I couldn't backtrack. The thing is: The Hotel is okay, they cleaned our room everyday and Edwin and Debbie from the reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Debbie and Edwin were helpful to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous hotel 👌🏽 I stayed here for a week recently - particularly for Independence Day. Cannot fault one single thing from arrival to departure. Perfect location and the most helpful staff. Housekeeping clean everyday and change all towels and renew toiletries. Any queries nothing is a problem. Staff always on hand to help. Pool and lush gardens yards from south... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScouseLane
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

397 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (387)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#152 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Hotel Pierre
#150 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princess Ann Hotel
#137 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#184 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
#175 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $82 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Hotel Style:
#114 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay