We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

AMOMA$83*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$119*
$83*
Great Deal
$119*
$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Start your review of Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

the hotel is not in great conditions but it's worth the stay. Location is great , staff is super friendly , i had a lady check Me in she was very professional and I love Her positive attitude I believe her name is Debbie I also spoke to Silvia and she assured me that everything was going to be great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xstephanieeee12
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us , I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Debbie and Silvia were very professional. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel to a brand new one so when you return you will find the same friendly staff with a much improved product. We look forward...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was highly disappointed with my stay here, agreed the location of the hotel was great and has easy access to beach, but the maintenance of the hotel was awful. Believe this property is going through some kind of renovation, carpet both in the hallway and my room was smelling bad and the room looked no way close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbokk2
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were disappointed in your stay, yes we are going through renovations and we look forward to a brand new product. We hope you will give us another chance and come back to see we have been successful with our improvements

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

BEWARE! There is NO parking available. Parking in lot close by is $50!!! NO PLACE on website warns you of this. Only to get there and be told there is NO PARKING AVAILABLE! Add at LEAST $50 to cove costs of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistyhendry
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us, parking in South Beach is very limited and we agree it is expensive, we do not advertise that we have parking as we do not. Unfortunately that is not something we can control other than give the guests the option of where to park. There is a public lot across that street that is...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a horrible hotel in a good location. The hotel is dirty and run down and they would be better off knocking it down and building a new one. The room was dirty and falling apart. The faucet wouldn't stop leaking and the room had a terrible odor that wouldn't go away. In addition the power in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joffrey S
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for writing a review I am very sorry you feel this is a horrible hotel in a good location, we are in the process of renovating while we will not be knocking the hotel down we are upgrading everything in the rooms. We hope you will change your mind and give us another chance to show you our...

Boxborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

The reception is clean and simple. Staff is friendly. However, the hallways smell extremely strong and bed. The carpets are very dirty especially in the corners, you can see that is not being clean. The room is old and also smells bad especially the bathroom. It's a very disgusting bathroom that I could barely take a shower in. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank campos12
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know of your concerns. I appreciate your feedback both the positive and negative. Yes our property is older and we are undergoing a renovation so the items you have addressed will all be corrected shortly and you will see a brand new hotel if you decide...

Reviewed March 1, 2017

Positive: The only very positive: View, Quiet(sea side), staff friendly - Sea view room in 7th floor had a very nice view - Most positive (for me), the room at the upper floor is good for quiet sleep: During winter (Jan/Feb) the night temperatures were low enough to sleep wihtout any (loud) air condition. If this is important for you,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RainerM_77
fkennedy, Owner at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate the feedback. Yes we are undergoing renovations so hopefully when you return you will see a much improved property with the same friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Great view,Dirty rooms,old heavy doors,expensive parking,bad costumer service especially this Colombian lady her name is Mari housekeeping "Supervisor" she had her food n the guest microwave that is n the lobby.she wasn't using it which she forgot that her food was in there.Because she was talking with one of her coworkers n the table. complaint saying "don't you see I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were disappointed in your stay and you had issues with housekeeping. there is no excuse for the bad service you received and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know so we can address it immediately.

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Well located but very basic. They were remodeling it. The breakfast place was very dark and unattractive. Has a very good swimming pool We were served well, but at times exceeded by the amount of passengers they had

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuisJFirmat
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you felt the breakfast area was dark we are in the process of remodeling so hopefully on your next visit you will see an improvement. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Sandy, UT
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is literally steps from the beach and the view is awesome. The front desk is very friendly and accommodating. There are numerous places to eat nearby and the historic neighborhood is memorable. It would be a perfect review when remodel is finished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank escapingmom
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed our stay. We also are looking forward to our new look and look forward to seeing you again soon

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed January 18, 2017

DO NOT BOOK AT THIS HOTEL. Even if you save from a deal, you're better paying a few extra bucks to go somewhere else. THIS PLACE IS DIRTY. Fellow travelers this review is based on my own experience and I have NOT addressed the following concerns to the hotel's staff. I'm sharing with you as an ADVICE : -This is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MartinLebel
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

631 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (445)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (167)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Ocean Front King (43)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Lorraine Hotel
#159 of 207 in Miami Beach
111 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#166 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,550 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#107 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Spray Hotel
#184 of 207 in Miami Beach
401 reviews
Hotel Pierre
#189 of 207 in Miami Beach
109 reviews
City Center
Villas at Shelborne
Villas at Shelborne
#188 of 207 in Miami Beach
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $86 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Hotel Style:
#121 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and other travelers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here”
sbokk2, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Sea view room at an upper floor (nice view and more quiet sleep)”
RainerM_77, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“In front of the sea, with balcony”
204gustavom, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“My tip is to tell them to get it together ”
, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Take timestamped pictures of everything. There is no fridge or microwave. There are few available outlets. The room door is extremely heavy for some reason. ”
bdayMIA, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
AMOMA
$83* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$119
Expedia.com$119
Hotwire.com$119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates