We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 476: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was ok. Two big beds was a plus, however the bathroom was not satisfying. The service wasn't that great, one day we didn't recieve new towels and they took our old ones. They wifi was not very good. If you are looking for a hotel close to the beach this hotel is good, but if you want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kopdal
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you felt the service was not that great and you did not receive new towels. Our Wi-Fi has been upgraded and to my knowledge working. I am sorry for any inconvenience you encountered and appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your concerns. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a friends birthday. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Located right in the middle of south beach so it is close to everything. Fast walk to the beach and almost unlimited dining options nearby. Would stay again, affordable rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had a fantastic birthday and we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't know where to begin with this hotel. Pitiful, pitiful, pitiful. If I had more hands, I would give this hotel FOUR THUMBS DOWN. There was a sign stating the hotel was "currently under construction" but this was NO excuse. This hotel was so terrible that I had to use bullet points. See below: -The hallways were dirty and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget L
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you gave us 4 thumbs down, we are in the process of upgrading so it is a process. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

I stayed here with friends for a weekend. The grounds were okay. I didn't appreciate the people out by the pool smoking marijuana while kids were around. It is also very hard to find parking if you are driving. There were several bugs in the room. The hotel is located right off the beach, which was a plus. Its also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd W
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Has the worst staff ever! We drove over 35 hours, were tired all we wanted to do was park our car and sleep, hotel has no parking lot so you have to pay for it. We asked the front desk guy how did the parking work he said just park and pay we had no idea where we needed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank arazellie
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

We stayed for July 4th weekend and the ac was not working properly. After several complaints, the manager Yudith suggested on Saturday July 2nd that she can have someone open the windows. Of course we denied since we weren't going to get any cool air in. We asked for a portable AC and of course she said there weren't any.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mmujica
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such a negative experience and they were not able to fix your air conditioning and you had to move rooms especially with young children in tow. Unfortunately sometimes things do break down and I apologize that this affected your vacation. More 

Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

I drove in from Virginia for a long awaited vacation to be nice and perfect. I booked the room for 3 nights through booking.com. Even though the hotel is in a great location, the hotel itself is in terrible shape. I was checked into a room where the bathroom looked dirty and like it was falling apart. I was ok... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesus M
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such a negative experience. The room you reserved was an oceanfront and was not available when you wanted to extend which is why you had to move to a different room type. I apologize if this was not explained to you and if anyone made you feel uncomfortable it was not our intent. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location. Right on the beautiful south Beach. Rooms were okay but toilets were so old and unhygienic. We checked in a good room but toilet was not good, tried another room but no luck. Air-condition system is also a vintage one. No breakfast but you can find good brands around the corner like Zara, CK, Guess, Polo etc plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad F
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you had problems with the bathrooms and appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your concerns. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

A complete STEAL... I mean we were literally 2 - 4 steps away from the beach. The beds were EXTREMELY Comfortable. The only downfalls is that the hallways are pretty old and smelly and not too many wall outlets to charge multiple devices. But other than that... We'll definitely book again, FOR SURE!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Rich M
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

404 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (394)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Pierre
#147 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#156 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shelley
#98 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
Princess Ann Hotel
#128 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#100 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $73 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Hotel Style:
#116 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay