We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seagull Hotel Miami Beach

100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Traveler (588)
Room & Suite (264)
Pool & Beach (97)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Windsurfing
Fax / photocopying
Concierge
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
72Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
21Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,395Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 280
  • 184
  • 288
  • 194
  • 450
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Ok so we booked into the Seagull hotel in July 2019 for two nights. When we arrived we were told there would be no restaurant facilities as they were renovating, no breakfast or alternative was offered - although we were told the Orange Blossom around the corner was good, which it was, but expensive. Anyway - went up to the room and oh my days, what a state. The door lock was just about hanging on, the carpets in the corridors were absolutely disgusting - but the room itself was reasonably clean. However, on waking after the first night and using the bathroom, we noticed the WC was leaking and was actually blocked - not very pleasant. We told the staff at the front desk, who stated maintenance would be right up. We went out for 3 hours and returned and still not fixed and a very foul odour. We complained via hotels.com who contacted the Seagull - they refused to allow us to cancel our 2nd night at first and point blank refused to refund us for the 1st night. After hotels.com applied some pressure, we were allowed to cancel the 2nd night (which as it turns out we had every right to do anyway as it was within the cancellation policy) All in all - I would avoid this place, it's very run down, poor facilities and the management are obviously not worried about customer service.
Read more
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Robert, Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay and that we were not able to resolve the problems to your satisfaction. Also, we apologize we missed meeting your expectations with our front desk. We do hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you our way. Faith Kennedy, General Manager
Read more
My worse hotel experience in my life. Once you walk in you can smell the dirty carpet, the doors are falling apart, dirty overall and the manager is hard to find. Stay away from this hotel. I'll give it a negative ✳️
Read more
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Rosario, Thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations, and also for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you had while you were here. We understand your frustrations and have shared your feedback with the appropriate individuals to ensure we are well poised to serve our guests better moving forward. We appreciate your business and hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Faith Kennedy, General Manager
Read more
This place is beyond garbage. I can't believe Seagull actually charges people to stay here. Who in there right state of mind would want to stay here? Cracked walls, wet floors, sh*t stains on the toilet, and dirty condoms laying on the floor. Are you kidding? Never stay at this "hotel".
Read more
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Jason, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We are terribly sorry for the problems with our housekeeping service during your stay. We do have procedures in place to prevent these types of oversights. Regrettably, we missed something in our routine while you were here, and for that, we are deeply sorry. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Faith Kennedy General Manager
Read more
On the beach location but view from our room wasn’t good. Close to restaurants. Room ok and looked like it had recently been improved but beds very soft. Musty smell. Bathroom was absolutely disgusting. Sink full of scratches, toilet had to be unblocked by maintenance people. Air conditioning unit exposed and very noisy. Hotel had 2 floors being refurbed so has potential but shouldn’t really be operational with bathrooms in current state. Security guard sitting by the lift on our floor was very disconcerting. Not sure why they are needed?
Read more
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy you were impressed with our location close to the beach and several restaurants. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had due to housekeeping and maintenance issues in your room. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate teams to ensure it is not repeated. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Faith Kennedy General Manager
Read more
The hotel is in a great location but that’s about it’s only good point. The air conditioning didn’t work, we did ask for someone to try to fix it for us but no one did. The room was like a sauna. It’s also an extremely noisy hotel , not sure if the music was coming from another hotel or a nightclub but it kept going until very late. The hotel is undergoing renovations so it may improve once these are completed but at the moment it’s just very run down
Read more
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are truly sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay. We are always looking for a way to improve, and your constructive comments help us focus our efforts in the areas of our property that needs improvement. Thank you once more, and we hope to have another opportunity to impress you on a future visit. Faith Kennedy General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
south beach days inn, miami south beach days inn, hotel days inn south beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn South Beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing