We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crest Hotel Suites

1670 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3115
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Hotel
$90
View Deal
TripAdvisor$90
eDreams
Trip.com
Travelocity$90
Orbitz.com$90
Booking.com$90
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (107)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (142)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This unique contemporary boutique hotel is located in the heart of South Beach's Art deco District. Walking distance to world famous Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd Mall restaurants, nightlife and sandy beaches. Renovated in a contemporary style that provides all the conveniences required by today's travelers.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
311Reviews64Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 82
  • 83
  • 40
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We read a lot of good reviews from this hotel. We were expecting something better than what we got. The room was filthy, the bathroom was full of last guest’s hair. There were red ants crawling all over the place. We told the manager but they didn’t do anything about it. It’s an old hotel and there are a lot of things broken, like the bathroom sink, the shower handle and a couple power outlets. The hotel is really well located, but they should improve a lot of things that can be improved easily. Breakfast is really poor. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
The Hotel was hard to find if you do not look up and see the sign high up on the building. Our room for 4 persons was very small and quite worn out. But the pool was ok together with the neighbourhood.
Read more
Response from VeroPaglione, Guest Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites
Responded Aug 5, 2019
We are happy you got to enjoy our pool and amazing neighborhood. Thanks very much for sending us this review!
Read more
Rooms clean but well used, sofa bed in poor condition for the kids. Rooms a reasonable size. If booking a suite with sofa bed you get charged additional person fees, and you also get charged a resort fee but it’s not a resort, suspect that’s standard for the location. The location is excellent, one block off the beach and a 2 minute walk, and just beside Collins Ave. Breakfast limited, a sweet croissant, a slice of bread and a banana each (counted by the server) glass of OJ and a coffee or tea. Not enough seats in foyer to manage breakfast successfully.
Read more
Response from VeroPaglione, Guest Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Hello there, we do not charge extra person fees when you book a studio or suite. You are correct, resort fee is a pretty standard fee among hotels in this area but it is a fee that gives you access to our wifi, our beach services as well as our complimentary shuttle to and from MIA, water bottles in room, among other services. Breakfast could also be enjoyed in your room given that you had booked a studio, by the pool, inside the lobby and at the front porch as you mention. There is plenty of room for all of our guests. Thanks very much for your review.
Read more
What a difference between the pictures on the web site and the sad reality of this hotel. First, the announced by a mail scheduled times of the shuttle from airport are not correct. So we missed the last shuttle and we had to take a taxi. I explained the situation to the guy at the front office. He had nothing to do with it - the entire staff seems indifferent to e’thing to be honest. The room and the bathroom were very different as you can see on the pictures. The pool is okay but the fenced part is very small with few beds and seats. And nothing to protect you against the burning sun. Moreover, the noise in that street is huge. I won’t talk to you about the awful breakfast - only industrial stuffs. It’s included but we went elsewhere to get something better. The location is good, be positive : near the beach and Ocean Drive. Good point to this place. What is very sad is the lack of implication of the staff.
Read more
Response from VeroPaglione, Guest Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites
Responded Jul 26, 2019
We value your comments greatly.We will share it with our staff and make sure nobody ever feels ignored. Thanks very much for sharing your experience with us.
Read more
Only a block away from Miami Beach , the Crest offers a cheaper place than the exorbitant prices that are usually on offer in the area. While it’s an older building it’s clean and tidy. We were in the first room on ground floor close to reception and there was a bit of noise to put up with as there is a backpackers next door, and noise from the foyer but it didn’t keep us from sleeping . Staff are pleasant and efficient . Pool is smaller in real life than the photos show. Great value for Miami Beach !
Read more
Response from VeroPaglione, Guest Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites
Responded May 17, 2019
Our affordable rates are something we are very proud of. Thanks for pointing that out.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crest hotel miami beach, crest hotel south beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachCity Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing