Marriott Stanton South Beach

Marriott Stanton South Beach

Traveler (2082)
Panorama of the Standard King Room at the Marriott Stanton South Beach
360
Panoramas (1)
Pool & Beach (460)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 5 left at
$260
No prepayment needed
$330
$199
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#23 of 214 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
3.9
Perched on Ocean Drive in the middle of one of the world's most stylish cities, Marriott Stanton South Beach has distinguished itself as a unique destination. Our resort on South Beach in Miami Beach, Florida, features an ideal location on the world-famous Ocean Drive. Relax in beachfront rooms with spectacular rooms, enjoy Mexican or Japanese cuisine at our on-site restaurants, take a swim in the outdoor pools or rejuvenate with a treatment in the spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Windsurfing
Patio
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 94 out of 100
94
Miami Intl Airport
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,605 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Marriott Stanton South Beach garners praise for its prime beachfront location and attentive service, particularly the efficient beach staff and housekeeping. Guests appreciate the spacious rooms with stunning views, although there are occasional remarks regarding cleanliness and maintenance. The hotel's atmosphere is generally celebrated for being secure and special, with well-appointed rooms. While the hotel's cleanliness and amenities receive commendations, the additional fees for certain services have elicited mixed feelings about the overall value.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
4,605Reviews125Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,027
  • 969
  • 318
  • 155
  • 137
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Robert G wrote a review Jan 2020
Jericho, New York7 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very nice place, we really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. The beach access cannot be beat. Towels and chairs are quickly provided upon arrival at the beach as part of the resort fee. The ocean and beach are very clean and beautiful. There is a nice pool area just before the beach, but there were limited chairs available most days. The food in the restaurants was very good but pricey. The location of the hotel is perfect, there are many restaurants in walking distance and the bike/walking path is adjacent to the hotel. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant, particularly the manager Kristen. The two elevators were a little slow, but it may have been due to the holiday capacity. It was nice to have a Starbucks attached to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are awesome.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YooperLakeSuperior wrote a review Apr 2021
Tumwater, Washington51 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Short mother/daughter trip the end of March. Check in was seamless, and as a platinum member I did receive an upgrade. They were busy, so it was not to a suite but to a side room with a view of the ocean and a balcony. With COVID, you must reserve a pool time, so you should plan to be in line by 7:30 am to do that as they open at 8 am. This worked well as the pool was never overcrowded and was very pleasant. Would then walk to the beach to get in line to secure beach chairs and an umbrella in the front row right near the ocean. Starbucks opens at 6 am, so just get your coffee first, then check you email and such while waiting.

The location is fabulous at the very end of South Beach away from the busy central area and the noise and people that come with that. Definitely eat at Lolo's (in house) and the Big Pink. The only note I have would be to please check all of the rooms sliding doors to the bathroom to make sure they are on track and close all of the way.

All of the staff were very helpful, from the front desk to the beach. I look forward to returning in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Stanton South Beach
Responded Apr 10, 2021
Dear YooperLakeSuperior, As a Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Elite member, we appreciate your loyalty to our brand, and we thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us at Marriott Stanton South Beach. We were glad we were able to upgrade you and that you were pleased with our pool reservation system, quiet location, and the courteous service provided by our associates. It is also a pleasure to read you enjoyed dining at our in-house restaurant, Lolo's Surf Cantina. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you both again in the future. Best Regards, Kristen Garcia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Sandra F wrote a review Feb 2020
Scottsdale, Arizona96 contributions95 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent a lot of time researching hotels on South Beach before finally deciding on Marriott Stanton South Beach. The hotel has a great location, one of the few that is east of Ocean Drive (you don't have to cross the street to get to the ocean). The views are outstanding and the staff is great. The hotel is close to everything. Props to Ivanna for making my sister's birthday extra special! We felt so welcomed. John, Isaac & Miguel at the beach were also very friendly and accommodating. The beach itself is absolutely gorgeous with crystal blue green waters!

A few things to note: Don't spend the money to book a "large balcony" room. It apparently means "balcony" whether it is regular sized or "extra large". There are "small" balconies but very few. We also spent extra for an ocean view room, which was outstanding, but all the views from the hotel seemed amazing. Don't know if it was worth it. Ask for a high floor. Finally we originally booked a king with sofa bed but they ran out of rooms with sofa beds (we got transferred to a room with two doubles) so if sofa bed is absolutely needed make sure you somehow confirm this in advance.

A few things to consider: the drinks at the beach (from Lolo's) are absurdly expensive (like $28 for a margarita). We would have spent WAY more on drinks and would have had drinks all day and multiple drinks if the prices were reasonably high (e.g. $16) rather than outrageous. I ended up not drinking at the beach at all because i'm not a big drinker and did not feel like dropping a ton on drinks. Normally i would have spent $50-75/day on drinks. Also, if you want to sit by the pool, get there early. All seats are gone by 9 or 10.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: High Floor, no need to get "large balcony" room as "large" is not guaranteed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emile S wrote a review Jan 2020
Punta del Hidalgo, Spain231 contributions120 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I naively trusted the Marriott brand name, a price tag as quality indicator and the accuracy of different review scores when I booked 4 nights from the 19th to 23rd of December at the Marriott Stanton. Enormous error, but you only find out afterwards. Analyzing comments individually upon my return, I noticed that experienced travelers like me, had the same unpleasant experience at the Stanton. Whereas young motivated sounding people were so overwhelmed by the location and the Stanton qualities that they decided to give the place, with their first or second ever written review, a huge accolade. I paid an average of $500 a night, a sizeable amount of money which cannot only be for location but should also buy a decent night of sleep in a luxurious environment. Not so at the Marriott Stanton. Room size is not generous, annoying if you must live out of the open suitcase because there is not enough wardrobe space for 2 adults. Rooms are not soundproofed in any direction. You hear Ocean drive, people coming and going… annoyed guests waiting for the elevators, which cannot keep up with the demand. Worse, we had a connecting door and “participated” in the neighbors’ most intimate moments. Windowpanes closed, you could still smell the licit and illicit substances smoked on the other balconies. The bathroom vent did not work. There is no pressure on the shower, the amenities are not renewed or only wrongly (up to 5 conditioners). Cleanliness of the room varied day by day. Most of the time our room was only done late afternoon. I have had 67 Bonvoy nights this year, these last 4 were the absolute worst. Infrastructure (except for the beds) and service level are not up to Bonvoy standards. We had a fire alarm going off during the night. A “hispanglish” voice announced that the alarm was investigated. Nobody bothered thereafter to tell guests the result of the investigation. The “free” loyalty breakfast is in fact just a free dish from a limited breakfast menu, served in an extremely noisy and dimly lit Mexican restaurant next to the hotel. The resort fee cannot be justified by an insufficient number of pool rests, 9 un-serviced looking beach bikes and a beach hut which only opens under bright blue skies and when it is wind still. On checkout we waited 20 minutes for the bell boy to help before we brought our luggage down ourselves. The double concierge desk is never attended. 2 people at the front desk have trouble keeping up with the workload but manage nevertheless to keep a smile on their face. This place is in desperate need of a complete refurbishment and a management team focusing on quality hospitality and Marriott values.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear 941emiles, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are deeply sorry to read that we inconvenienced you during your stay by not providing the services you're accustomed to receiving. Please accept our apologies for this and be assured that we have met with our leadership team to discuss your review. They are looking into each of their departments to come up with steps for improvement. Thank you again for your candid remarks, as we cannot correct and become a better facility without feedback such as yours. We do hope you give us another chance to prove that we have changed and take your comments seriously. Best Regards, Kristen Garcia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jbulth39 wrote a review Mar 2020
Villa Park, Illinois38 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I picked this hotel for a stop over in Miami Beach at the tail end of our trip to the Keys. We wanted to spend our last day in Miami in order to be closer to the airport for our early flight and hadn't had a chance to spend much time in South Beach on any of our previous trips to the area. The location of the hotel can't be beat. Your are just south of the main tourist corridor so you still have the benefit of the location without as much of the noise that you get just 3 or 4 blocks north.

As for the hotel itself it left a little to be desired. First, figuring out where exactly it was was a challenge as the signage for where to pull in is small and we drove by several times before we figured out where to pull in. Then when we got there the gentleman offered to take our bag, I told him I was fine to take it myself and he said that's ok and walked away without pointing out where the elevator to the lobby was which is hidden behind a staircase. I carried my bag up that staircase to check in. The room was quite large with a strange layout. There was a long hallway after you went in the door and then the room itself felt very empty.

The two things I judge a hotel room by are the bed and the shower and both were underwhelming. The bed itself was comfortable but all the pillows were some kind of down that puffed up real big but shrunk to nothing when you laid down on them. The extra pillows were no help either. Made for an uncomfortable night. The shower had a rain showerhead and then a wand. The rain shower had NO pressure and the wand had a mount that was at waist level. So either you are in a drizzle or have to hold the wand in order to get your body clean. Not great. Also, whoever installed the slinding door for the bathroom put the stopper in wrong so the door was always open about an inch. Wouldn't be a big deal except the toilet was right next to the door so you would get a great view of your significant other going to the bathroom if you walked by.

The hotel worked for what we needed but wouldn't consider staying again especially for a longer trip. Pricing for the hotel was competitive with others in the area and I would probably look at those next time I'm down there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear jbulth39, Thank you for choosing us and our convenient location for the finale of your vacation. We are pleased to hear where we exceeded expectations. However, we regret any aspects of our design and aesthetics that did not fit your needs. Our design team has your feedback and will consider it during any future renewal projects. It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we hope to have another opportunity to host you should you return to our area. Thank you again, and we wish you continued safe travels. Best Regards, Kristen Garcia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FreqBizTraveler87 wrote a review Jan 2020
Atlanta, Georgia46 contributions60 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a weekend to spend in South Beach and decided to go with the Stanton. I'm Titanium Elite and have stayed in most Marriott Miami/South Beach properties and looking at reviews and amenities thought this would be a great location and property to try as well. We were upgraded to a beach view room which was nice but the room was very small and only had a Juliette balcony. We decided that would work for a long weekend and in review I think the room was probably the best part of the hotel. The problem we had with the hotel was the very reason we stayed there and that was for the pool, bar and restaurant areas. Pool - Only open from dawn to dusk which meant the pool and bar were closing down around 5:30pm everyday and bar tenders would tell you to move to the other restaurant which by the way was in the basement. Since we had plans during most of the day we ended up not getting to use the pool, hot tub or pool bar at all since it was always closed when we got back to the hotel. Restaurant/Bar - We are staying on the beach, we want nice views, drinks overlooking the water and meals on the terrace. Not here as the primary restaurant/bar for breakfast, lunch and happy hour is in the basement of the building accessible only from the outside on the side of the hotel. Food was OK but for Elite members that have breakfast included they are very limiting on the options. You could not substitute for items off the normal menu even though they were the same or less money than the items on the included menu. Happy hour drinks in general were watered down so after the first night we ended up researching the area and found that the Hilton 1 block down the beach had a very nice terrace outside, music and plenty of outside seating plus a very good Greek restaurant all of which was open during the evening. Next trip down, I will for sure be checking out the Hilton instead!! As a side note we were considering staying 1 additional night and looked online and found a lot of different rooms available so asked if our room was available and were told yes but not at our member rate and the new rate would be 3X our current rate. Doesn't take a rocket scientist to know when you have a guest in house, in a room that is going to be empty and would rather quote the standard Marriott resort response of "We are a resort and don't have to comply/match/help/do anything for you" seems like you just don't have the right management/employees in place which echoed throughout our whole experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not get Juliette balcony rooms - very small
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Dear FreqBizTraveler87, We appreciate your loyalty as a Titanium Elite member in the Marriott Rewards Program and want to thank you for sharing your review with fellow travelers. Please accept our apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you encountered with our limited seasonal hours during your stay and for the loyalty concerns you listed. Our associates genuinely care about our commitment to service excellence, and we will address your remarks to ensure our loyal travelers are enjoying their time in our lovely area. Your feedback will help us as we work to refine the guest experience and is appreciated. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Kristen Garcia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JCSun2011 wrote a review Mar 2021
Hoboken, New Jersey26 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked the trip through Marriott Bonvoy. Room wasn’t ready at check in (4pm) and the front desk had no idea when it would be. Took whatever they had so I could shower before taking a client to dinner. They gave me a room right next to the HVAC units on top of their restaurant (see pictures).

I naively thought their cleaning staff didn’t show up or something only to realize they just oversold and didn’t care about the large crowd of angry people in their lobby.

What really surprised me was that I had to continue calling Marriott Bonvoy for a few weeks to get credited for the difference between the ocean front king I booked and the city view I was given.

I generally like Marriott and our company books a few hundred rooms at their Orlando location each year. This was a very disappointing experience and I will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Stanton South Beach
Responded Mar 17, 2021
Dear JCSun2011, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are genuinely sorry for not meeting your expectations with our service and for the difficulties you faced upon arrival. We want our guests to see our dedication to them in everything we do; therefore, we apologize this was not your experience. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you our commitment to exceptional hospitality. Best Regards, Kristen Garcia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VisitorBob wrote a review Feb 2020
California USA136 contributions91 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The recent refresh of the public areas was well-done. The rooms, which I understand were refreshed in 2013, should be reviewed for updating. Room furniture and flooring shows wear. The hotel is away from busy 7th and Ocean Drive and, mid-week, was generally quiet. The rooms in this hotel are not inexpensive and a $30 daily resort charge is extra. Valet parking runs about $47 per night. These fees may be typical of South Beach hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear VisitorBob, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take quality experiences seriously and strive to always exceed our guests' expectations. We are sorry for the issues that kept you from experiencing a fantastic stay, and we hope you will accept our apologies. However, please also accept our assurance that we will review your comments with the appropriate individuals. Thank you, though, for also letting us know what you enjoyed. We would love for you to return so we can show you the exceptional experience we are known for providing. Best Regards, Kristen Garcia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harriet B wrote a review Jan 2021
Huntersville, North Carolina6 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite this hotel being in a great location, we were incredibly disappointed with the service provided by the front office desk throughout our stay.

We were checked in by an inexperienced young man on a busy Saturday afternoon. The whole check in process took forever and we were pleased to finally be given the key to our room. The wait for the elevator was frustrating to say the least. Two elevators to service a hotel of that size is ridiculous. Expect to wait at least 10 minutes or take the stairs.

On arrival to our room, we stepped outside onto the balcony to find trash and clothing on the floor with a wedding taking place right next to us, loud music and many people. A phone call to reception and we were advised we had been given the wrong room and someone would call us back. Another 15 minutes passed, and we made another phone call to Reception and were eventually met with keys to another room. The wait for the elevator to the 10th floor was so long, we took the stairs up 6 flights. We finally checked into our room nearly an hour after arriving at the hotel.

Whilst my daughter and I took a walk, my husband and son went to the gym. On return to the hotel, my key card would not work at the room. This meant waiting the standard 10 minutes to take the elevator downstairs to get my card reactivated. The same young man then told me that as the booking was in my husband’s name, he would need to be present to activate the card. I showed him my drivers license (we have the same name) and argued that my husband was in the gym. A more senior member of staff then asked if he recognized me from check in to which he replied “yes”, so she activated my card for me.

At around 7.30pm we went downstairs to receive our complimentary arrival drink, only to be told the bar has closed at 7pm. At no point were we told that bar closed at 7pm and had we not experienced the delays, we would have easily made it to the bar during opening times.

We were not emailed a receipt at checkout. Whilst we were expecting a charge for the valet parking & resort fee, there was an additional charge of $17 applied to our card. My husband called about this and was told (by the same young man), that it was a holding fee and would soon be refunded. One month later and the charge has still not been refunded. Therefore, we will have to make yet another follow up call to the hotel.

We were at the hotel celebrating my husband’s birthday for less than 24 hours and it proved to be an incredibly unrelaxing and frustrating stay. Everything, except for the elevator delays, was avoidable had the check in staff been adequately trained.

This is not the level of service we would expect from a hotel associated with the Marriott. I would not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Marriott Stanton South Beach
Responded Jan 21, 2021
Dear 780harrietb, We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Best Regards, Kristen Garcia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elisabeth279 wrote a review Feb 2020
Cape Elizabeth, Maine4 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a long time patron of Marriott hotels but this particular hotel did not meet my expectations in any way compared to the caliber of the other Marriott hotels that I’ve stayed in during my travels all over the world.
It started right upon my arrival...I arrived at the proper check-in time, after traveling all day, to be notified that my room was not ready yet. I waited 3 hours for my room. Once I finally got to my room, a tiny, very tired room, I realized that the mini fridge was broken. I called the front desk and they said a replacement would be on its way to my room. Not until I called again the next morning did they bring another fridge to my room. They couldn’t remove the broken fridge so they just put the replacement at the foot of my bed, which made the tiny, narrow room even more uncomfortable and cramped. I then proceeded to go down to the pool every morning during my stay to hope to lay out on a poolside lounge chair be told each and every time that all the chairs were currently occupied and that I could be put on a waiting list if one became available. Not once did I ever receive a call from the staff that a chair became available during my stay. If this was not rated a 4 star hotel, I’d give it some slack, but I paid for an oceanfront room with a private balcony, a 6 night stay totaling over $4800.00. That is just so WRONG.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Elisabeth279, Thank you for taking the time to review your time as our guest. We were disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our management team is taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues and will be using your comments appropriately. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. We look forward to having you visit again so we can provide you with a better experience. Best Regards, Kristen Garcia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Gabriel Anderson
Oxford, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
The amount of families mostly depends on where you are on Miami beach and to answer your second question I don't belive the beach is topless friendly
jshula asked a question Nov 2023
Avon, Ohio1 contribution
Is there a fee to rent beach chairs and umbrellas?
Answer from Yamila J
6 contributions
I believe the chairs and towels are complimentary for the hotel guests, you can rent the umbrella or cabana for the day. Even if you leave and come back they set you up with a new umbrella.
Answer from Charles C
Texas68 contributions25 helpful votes
Both
rjb1980 asked a question Jan 2023
4 contributions
Is there a charge for beach chairs and umbrellas ?
Answer from Stefany R
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Your resort fee includes two chairs- but if you want shade, it's extra. BUT if you choose to go to the pool instead- it's all included.
whagwarning wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom52 contributions91 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"windows are old and very thin, ocean view rooms mean they rattle a lot "
Read full review
Jeff T wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't expect good service just no they don't care."
Read full review
WulsLondon wrote a tip Apr 2024
London27 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Doors and handles in rooms a bit dirty so pack a wipe"
Read full review
Brittney B wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sun chairs are included however, recommend getting a beach umbrella. Pillows are big and fluffy so if you like something a little firm byop "
Read full review
F7584NJdavidh wrote a tip Apr 2024
Hameln5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try not to stay at this hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$272 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott south beach hotel miami beach, marriott miami beach, miami beach marriott, marriott hotel south beach, south beach marriott
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
226
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARRIOTT STANTON SOUTH BEACH - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott Stanton South Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott Stanton South Beach?
Nearby attractions include Jewish Museum of Florida - FIU (0.2 miles), STORY Nightclub (0.10 miles), and Nikki Beach (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott Stanton South Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott Stanton South Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott Stanton South Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott Stanton South Beach?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott Stanton South Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include INTI.MO, Santorini by Giorgios, and Gelato-go Ocean Drive.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott Stanton South Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott Stanton South Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Marriott Stanton South Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Marriott Stanton South Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marriott Stanton South Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
All Miami Beach HotelsMiami Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Miami BeachHotels near Marriott Stanton South Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars