We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Abae Hotel

Save
Share
1215 West Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4307
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$117
View deal
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (191)
Room & Suite (123)
Pool & Beach (22)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#134 of 241 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
ABAE is a mysterious coded letter combination that matches the address (1215) for an extra layer of exclusivity. 1215 West Avenue is one of the most coveted addresses in South Beach. ABAE HOTEL, welcomes guests to the chicest side of the island. In the heart of the West Avenue corridor. Each room features ultra modern decor with timeless lines, calming neutrals complemented by splashes of color.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
216Reviews12Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 110
  • 46
  • 22
  • 7
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
B J wrote a review Jan 23
1 contribution
We were not informed about extra hidden fees upon arrival, plus no parking other than valet across. Uncomfortable bed and very strong cleaning odor in lobby & halls. location is the best benefit. Over priced for the quality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ksdavis wrote a review Dec 2021
Miami, Florida41 contributions32 helpful votes
The Abae touts itself as a luxury boutique hotel. Upon first glance the rooms are neat,, light-filled and a great use of space. Upon closer inspection, one notices the “pig with lipstick “ touches. To be clear, a hotel with no concierge, broken Ikea furnishings, Flooring that doesn’t fit together, no garage or parking, no minibar, a bed the guest needs to make up among other things, can hardly be considered luxurious. As I sit on the terrace sipping my morning coffee, the WM garbage truck is right below us in the very noisy and trafficked alley below. Luckily the wind is blowing away from us today. Good things: price, location in South Beach, cleanliness, smells great, Joe and the Juice in the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Abae Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Abae Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Evening, and thank you for staying with us at the Abae Hotel. We always appreciate honest feedback, as it goes a long way towards improving service here at the hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay, and would like to take the opportunity to address some of your concerns. In regards to parking, we no longer offer on site parking, as the valet company that owns the garage here at the hotel, has yet to renew, their contracts, or permits, opting to keep it closed for now. Due to this reason we no longer have it listed as an amenity on any of our sites. We would also like to note that all of the amenities provided by the hotel are listed online. To put it plainly if it is not offered, then it is not listed( such as parking, concierge service, minibars, etc ).We would also like to note if there was anything in regards to your room that you found less than satisfactory, we do have a 24hr front desk service that are always happy to assist you, but can only do so if it's brought to their attention. Again we apologize that you you did not completely enjoy your experience here at the Abae Hotel, and we sincerely hope to have the chance to host you again should you ever return to South Beach.
Read more
Jessica C wrote a review Dec 2021
Pflugerville, Texas7 contributions
+1
They refill bottle water left in room for us. The top was not sealed and has mold in it. Table dirty, kitchen bar was dirty and has nose hair on there. Floors also dirty with cigarette burns in the floor and there is not parking on site except for street. We get a penthouse for daughters 13bday weekend. When told about the water, floor and counter, the guy said cleaning crew is gone for the day. Admitted they refill the bottle water. Said there is not manager and he will not gives us money back so we can leave 5 min after we arrived so we could leave. Now we are having to waist time on her bday to find another place. Do not waist your time or money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Abae Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Abae Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Evening, and thank you for choosing the Abae Hotel, we regret to see that you did not enjoy your time with us, and would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We would like to take the time to address any concerns you may have regarding your reservation. In regards to the state of the room during your check in we apologize that it did not meet the rigorous standards that we set for our housekeeping staff, and unfortunately when the issue was finally brought to our attention, the housekeeping staff, had already clocked out for the day, as they are only on site from 8am to 4:30pm. In regards to parking, all our amenities are listed on line, unfortunately on site parking is not included on that list, and thus is not offered. We do however, make guest aware of free/ low cost alternatives in the nearby area for their convenience. In regards to refunding the payment to your reservation, due to the type of reservation that was made (Pre-Paid), it was simply not possible, as the policy set, by both the hotel, and your booker states that any cancellations or modifications to reservations must be done 3 days prior to arrival. As you were already checked in, the front desk staff were not permitted to process that for you. Which is why upon reviewing the situation, management waived the the hotel fee that was charged to your reservation in the amount of $66.12 for the 2 nights that you stayed. We hope that this experience did not have to much of a negative impact on your daughters special day, and we hope we can have the opportunity to host you again.
Read more
Lucybelle1 wrote a review Nov 2021
Tampa, Florida1008 contributions145 helpful votes
+1
I got the hotel mostly because it is close to my brother’s apartment. The location is fine, it is not close to the beach and therefore not very noisy. The room was bigger than expected and I was surprised when I saw the mini fridge, washer/dryer and microwave. The hotel has a pool which we didn’t use as it was raining. The only thing missing here is the parking but you can park about a block away in the public parking garage (hard to find parking on the street).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Abae Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Abae Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Day, and thank you for choosing the Abae Hotel. We're thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time here with us, and were able to make full use of all the amenities provided by the hotel. You were a joy to have, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Katie C wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We stayed here for 3 days and had a fairly uneventful trip – we are a couple in our 30s who came to Miami to see the 3 national parks nearby. When reviewing my credit card statement, I noticed a $160 charge from the hotel. I tried calling multiple times (couldn’t get through to a person, never had my calls returned) to get clarification. Emailed them requesting a refund. Management finally responds that the charge is for a mirror that was broken in our room. I cannot express strongly enough that I am 100% sure we did not cause any damage whatsoever to the mirror or the room. Sent an email back to management informing them we did not damage the mirror and asking for more clarification (as well as explanation as to why we never informed of this charge / damage they think we caused). They never responded. We are the type of people to gather our towels in one place, gather all trash in the room into one trash can, and generally make it as easy as possible for the housekeepers to clean. We have never trashed or left a hotel room a mess in any way. If you choose to stay here (don’t recommend it given my experience), be sure to TAKE A VIDEO OF YOUR HOTEL ROOM on arrival and departure. I always do it for rental cars but never had this experience with a hotel. There was existing damage in the room, including poorly installed flooring, chipped tile, etc. I didn’t notice a mirror like the one they claim we damaged in the room at all, and if it was there I definitely wouldn’t have noticed it was damaged given the ‘wear and tear’ evident in the room. I am kicking myself a bit for not documenting the existing damage in the room when we arrived, which would make this an open-shut case rather than a he said-she said. At worst, the hotel is fraudulently charging guests for damage they didn’t cause. At best, they made an honest mistake but are completely unwilling to resolve with us or hear our side of the story. Either way, stay far away from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Abae Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Abae Hotel
Responded Sep 28, 2021
Hello Katie C. All rooms are inspected by our housekeeping manager/supervisor before a new guest checks into a room to make sure everything in the room is in order. After the guest check out the room is inspected again and in your case the mirror was on the floor with a broken rim. When a guest damages any items the room the hotel will charge accordingly
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$172 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Abae Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Abae Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Flamingo Park (0.2 miles), The Sunset Lounge (0.09 miles), and Foxhole (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Abae Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Abae Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Abae Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Abae Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasta-Go Alton Road, GO-GO Fresh Food, and Giotto Maestro della Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Abae Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Abae Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Miami Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Abae Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Abae Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Abae Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (3.0 miles), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (0.9 miles), and Art Deco Historic District (0.7 miles).
Is Abae Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.