We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (4361)
360
Panoramas (63)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#60 of 215 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach is a luxury all-suite hotel on Collins Avenue. This newly renovated hotel features spacious suites, an oceanfront location, 3 swimming pools, on-site dining, meeting spaces, and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4.0
8,092 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in a prime location near South Beach, Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach captivates many guests with its chic ambiance and stunning ocean views. While the hotel's spacious rooms and beach access are appreciated, some visitors have found the dining options limited and the value questionable, pointing to high costs and variable service quality. Cleanliness receives mixed reviews, with several guests enjoying the modern facilities, but others encountering maintenance and housekeeping shortcomings. Despite these concerns, the hotel's stylish atmosphere and added amenities like yoga are highlights for travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Chic
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
8092Reviews368Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,058
  • 2,259
  • 835
  • 410
  • 531
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Monet L wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
+1
DO NOT STAY AT THIS PROPERTY! This has been the worst experience that I’ve ever had and the management does NOT take accountability. The sofa was dirty. There was trash left in the room. There was make up on the sheets upon check in. The service is terrible. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
RiggsL wrote a review Jul 2023
Louisville, Mississippi16 contributions
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Incredibly beautiful grounds. The pink from top to bottom makes for the most adorable scenery. The beach access with umbrella and chairs is pristine and not crowded. Free Morning yoga with Shauna was amazing! The restaurant was high quality as well. Very safe location
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Pay for valet ahead to save money
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava Petrov, Agency / Consultant at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Responded Jul 10, 2023
Dear Valued guest, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are delighted to read that you found the amenities and comforts offered onsite to be excellent, the pink design to be adorable, the beachfront hotel location to be tranquil and that you felt we supplied everything that is expected from a hotel of our class. It brings us great joy to know you also took advantage of one of the daily wellness classes, which we offer to hotel guests, and that it turned out to be the highlight of your experience on premises. Your kind words and recommendation shall be brought to Shauna's attention. Thank you and we look forward to your return in the future as well.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Mobile51897477752 wrote a review Feb 12
1 contribution
I will never book another reservation at this hotel. The customer service was non-existent. Paid almost $400 for a room that I never stayed in, showed up way too early as I got the check in time wrong. Canceled it the same day. It has now been 3 weeks I have been getting the run around between the hotel and booking.com. This is ridiculous. Horrible customer service. I'm sure their rooms are nice, but I do not recommend Grand Beach Hotel due to their lack of empathy and "oh well" customer service attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava Petrov, Agency / Consultant at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry to read about your claim and experience, when trying to cancel a reservation on the same day as your arrival date. While we are unable to locate your reservation information based on the details available in your review to us, we do see you mention reserving the stay in question through one of the third party sites available to travelers. With this being said, we kindly ask that you take into consideration the facts that the check-in time onsite is clearly noted on the said third party site for traveler reference and secondly that reservations booked through a third party site need to also be cancelled and/or modified, whichever might be needed, through that same third party site, where they were originally booked. Unfortunately, our in-house reservations team is unable to assist with third party site bookings. Thank you for your understanding and please do reach out to the third party for help with your reservation at this time. We do remain at your disposal should further assistance with another matter be necessary. Have a good day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Beth A wrote a review Feb 4
2 contributions
Wendy and Leo were the highlight of my trip. I enjoyed my time at the bar and the enjoyable service!!! They were polite kind and attentive. The food drinks and atmosphere were exactly what I needed to relax and unplug!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Great location and value!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava Petrov, Agency / Consultant at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Beth A., it has been a pleasure to serve you during your time with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased to read that you truly enjoyed every aspect of your experience and consider our location to be very convenient. We are further heartened that you enjoyed the friendly and attentive service we provide to our guests, as this is very important for us to pass on to Wendy and Leo as well as the rest of the hard working teams at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are excited to mention your fabulous comment with the entire team and are very much looking forward to having you with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
fashiondiva9 wrote a review Feb 4
2 contributions
Wendy and Leo our bartenders at the restaurant downstairs were the absolutely best! So much fun, so helpful and took great care of us! The kindest employees we came in contact with our entire trip. Thanks so much for helping us have a great experience on our vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava Petrov, Agency / Consultant at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued guest, we appreciate you choosing to join us at the Grand Beach Hotel Miami. It is with the greatest pleasure we learn about the beautiful experience you enjoyed thanks to the above and beyond service attitude of our hotel staff in the face of Wendy and Leo. We are thankful for the time you have taken to express your satisfaction with their kind service and continuous efforts to make your every minute onsite a pleasant one. We cannot wait to share your words of encouragement with them. Thank you and we simply cannot wait to for your return visit soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
318gary wrote a review Feb 2
Nassau, New York4 contributions
The reservation system is broken. Don't stay at any of their properties. you think you book one place, and instead get booked in another location. and they won't transfer the reservation between properties. I had to pay AGAIN for the property that i wanted to stay at. They stole my money!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava Petrov, Agency / Consultant at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gary, we would like to begin by expressing our gratitude for your valued business and feedback to our establishments. We appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback and concern through this channel as well. We are further grateful for the opportunity this gives us to once again elaborate on your claim. As already clearly stated by our reservations management, there has been no error with the reservations system - your reservation was booked at a discounted, non-refundable rate by yourself directly on the hotel website, where you selected the specific property, at which you were booking. You did choose to book a non-refundable rate for this stay, which as noted prior to booking once booked is paid for and cannot be cancelled and/or modified following that. We do understand how plans might change and you may prefer to stay in a different area and are thus happy to suggest that we do offer a variety of rate plans with flexible cancellation rules, which allow guests to make modifications and to even cancel without penalty as needed. Thank you and we do appreciate your understanding. Have a good day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Resort43875683715 wrote a review Jan 2024
Bremen, Germany1 contribution
We had a 1 week of meeting for our SKO meeting from Germany! We love it and even more about Wendy the lady who worked in the hotel she was so nice and happy. The best part was her. Would love to go back and would love that Wendy help us with everything
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava Petrov, Agency / Consultant at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued guest, we are glad you gave Grand Beach Hotel Miami a chance and that we exceeded your expectations. It has been beyond delightful for us and the hard workings teams onsite to read through your flattering comments towards the beautiful hotel grounds and the nicely appointed leisure facilities. More importantly we are delighted to learn of your satisfaction with the excellent level of customer service, which we provide to our valued guests. We were delighted to read your thoughts on Wendy's service. She is a vital part of our Team and we will be sure to pass on your acknowledgement of her service. Your patronage and support to the hotel are very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joe G wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
My wife planned a trip to Miami to surprise my daughter for her bachelorette weekend and booked a room for her and a friend at the Grand Beach Hotel. Nearly a month before her reservation, we received the difficult news that my wife had a tumor in her spine, which caused a fractured back and would require immediate surgery. Over the next two weeks, between hospital visits, I sent multiple emails and left messages explaining the situation in the hopes that the Grand Beach hotel would be willing to do anything regarding this cancellation, I even offered to share my wife’s medical records if they wanted. I finally spoke with a “manager” this week. I explained the direness of the situation and even after he admitted that they could re-sell the room, they still would not offer any form of refund and demanded payment in full. This hotel’s unwillingness to show any type of empathy under these circumstances, even when it wouldn’t cost them anything says a lot about their values (or lack thereof). If you are someone who cares about the character of the people you decide to spend money with, I’d strongly suggest staying away from this and any other property owned by the Grand Beach Hospitality Group or their parent company the Murray Group. (PS – This is the first and only review I’ve ever written, but our experience was so terrible I felt my only recourse was to let other travelers know what kind of people run this hotel.)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava Petrov, Agency / Consultant at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Joe G., allow us to begin by expressing our gratitude for your valued business to our establishment. We are terribly sorry to hear about the difficulty, which you have encountered, when looking for assistance with cancelling your stay. We would like to rectify on this lack of attention you have encountered and would encourage you to please reach out to us directly via email at mpetrov@grandbeachhotel.com , so we could do our best to assist you at this time. Thank you and we look forward to hearing back. Have a good day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wendy M wrote a review Jan 2024
8 contributions
I went for a girls weekend and will never stay here again. We had a suite that fit 8 people, when we arrived our room reeked of mildew and there were 3 towels, very limited toiletries and one roll of toilet paper in the entire suite. It took multiple calls to the front desk/housekeeping to get more. The hot tub bleached three of our bathing suits and completely ruined them (in addition to exposing ourselves to dangerous levels of chlorine/chemicals). The back door to the resort was always open which was a safety hazard (we noted that all the other hotels had their back doors locked, especially at night). In addition they charged us $88 in mini bar charges and we didn't touch a thing in the mini bar. We reported all of this to the front desk, escalted to the managers managers manager and had many conversations with them about it, showed them the bleached bathing suits, sent them links of the bathing suits showing the cost to replace, etc. They credited us to cover the bathing suits and the mini bar charges but did nothing for the other issues. They were incredibly dismissive and told us they were doing "the best that could". In the end the "Manager" pretty much hung up on me and told me "that's our final offer" which was only to cover the cost of hte bathing suits they had ruined. Quite possibly one of the worst customer service experiences any of us have had. Please do yourself a favor and stay far away from this one. (Pic of one of the bleached bathing suits is attached).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava Petrov, Agency / Consultant at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Wendy M., thank you for your review and valued feedback. It is to our deep regret to learn about the less than favorable experience you encountered as our guest recently. We do understand and wish to once more apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused as a result. We do appreciate you bringing your concerns to the attention of our onsite team for follow up and are truly sorry to know you felt their efforts to rectify on the matter by waiving the resort fees for your stay along with the minibar charges and applying a discount towards your second night with us did not prove sufficient in outweighing your disappointment. We do value your remarks and have once more escalated them to the respective department heads on premises as to ensure closer inspection is completed of the shortcomings you have outlined, in order for us to be able to better meet and exceed our guest's expectations moving forward. Please accept our apologies once again. We do hope to have the chance to greet you back and to change your perception for our establishment. Have a good day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yisroel V wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Hey Grand Beach Team, Just wanted to drop a quick note to say a massive thanks! We've been loving our stays for the past eight years, but this time was truly exceptional, all thanks to Mike's exercise class! It added that extra boost and invigorated my stay. Kudos to the fantastic team at Grand Beach – keep up the great work!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava Petrov, Agency / Consultant at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Yisroel V., thank you for your kind review and positive feedback about the Grand Beach Hotel Miami. It brings us great joy to know that during this most recent stay with us you took advantage of one of the daily wellness classes, which we offer to hotel guests, and that it turned out to be the highlight of your experience on premises. Your kind words and recommendation shall be brought to Mike's attention. Thank you and we look forward to your return in the future as well.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$296 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
430
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND BEACH HOTEL MIAMI BEACH - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach?
Nearby attractions include Bleau Bar (0.5 miles), PanIQ Escape Room Miami Beach (0.3 miles), and LIV Nightclub Miami (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, an additional bathroom, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hakkasan Miami, Prime 54, and Chez Bon Bon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Beach Hotel Miami Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.