We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2751
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!TripAdvisor - 17% Savings
travelup.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
$183
$179
View Deal
SAVE $4
lovevacations
Travelocity
Expedia.com$183
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3843)
360
Panoramas (63)
Videos (2)
6,927Reviews355Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,151
  • 2,203
  • 789
  • 358
  • 427
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sandi P wrote a review Jul 5
2 contributions
Stayed at the hotel last week on way to the Keys and was surprised to see such a great place in a great location as dirty as it was especially during this pandemic. Trash everywhere from around pool area to inside the elevator. Will not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Anke M wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We love your place! We came for many years here. Location, personnel, service and amenities and food are excellent! We thank especially Onelis Mosqueda for helping us feeling like at home in our suite. Wishing you all Happy Holidays!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room with ocean view!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura O, VIP Services Manager at Grand Beach Hotel
Responded Dec 28, 2019
Dear 467ankem, thank you for sharing such kind review of the Grand Beach Hotel. We always love welcoming back returning guests, and consider it a compliment that guests choose to stay with us a number of times. In this sense, we do wish to take advantage of this opportunity to express our gratitude for your continuous business to our establishment. We are honored to be considered one of our favorite Miami Beach hotels because of the good location, great food and beverage outlets and truly nice and dedicated hotel staff, especially Onelis. It has been an absolute pleasure to host you, and we cannot wait to be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.
Read more
banderson12 wrote a review Jul 3
Orlando, Florida1 contribution
There were so many extra fees not included in the booking process that was ridiculous. I wouldn’t have been so upset had I known what the total would have been but our trip was almost twice as expensive as we were expecting.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
krisc282020 wrote a review Jun 2020
Miami Beach, Florida1 contribution
Checking in was smooth. Rooms are beautiful and clean. Property is just what we were looking for. I can’t wait to experience more. The only thing that disappointed me was that am employee told me over the phone before I arrived that I had a choice of self or valet parking and sled was $24 so I didn’t choose the $35 parking at booking. Now there is not self parking and I have to pay $47/night for valet and they couldn’t honor. But otherwise I would recommend
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava P, Manager at Grand Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear krisc282020, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had a great experience on property and have been satisfied with the beautiful and clean guest rooms and relaxing hotel atmosphere. We do wish to take advantage of this opportunity to apologize for the misunderstanding pertaining to valet parking and its cost. We appreciate you alerting us of this and thus giving us the opportunity to address the matter with the team to ensure we avoid such situations in the future. We are glad to know this did not manage to take away from your otherwise wonderful experience. Thank you and we will be looking forward to your return stay soon.
Read more
Julie K wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Less pros then cons unfortunately.. Pros: Bed was comfortable, loved the beach access and views, got complimentary late check out at 2pm due to a late flight which was nice Cons: In the six nights we stayed our room was only cleaned maybe 3 times but not mopped even once- dust bunnies&hair all over the floor, plus I found a pile of dead bugs (?ants) by the balcony which was disgusting. Bathroom was very outdated, especially the shower head which looked rusty. Also the water would come out both ends, from the shower head and the tub faucet, when taking a shower-super annoying plus a huge waste of water. Also one day we came back to our room after housekeeping with the toilet seat up with dry urine stains around it....it obviously wasnt us since werent in the room all day...so I guess housekeeping was using our toilets and not cleaning them. Bathrobes were not provided in the rooms like it said they would be online, we got them days later after we asked. Pillows were too high it made your neck hurt after a while, and they dont have any other options. One towel I had used to wipe my face had a dry washed old bandaid on it which I noticed after wiping my face- still makes me want to vomit thinking about it. All the sun loungers &umbrellas are taken from the beach at 5:30 but the beach closes at 8?? It doesn't make sense and this information wasnt anywhere so on our first day we were swimming in the ocean and came out to no loungers or towels which were on top. They will take the umbrella and sun bed while you are literally laying on top of it. Beach had seaweed but it was manageable. Service was poor, no one really cares. Cafe had good coffee but the chocolate croissant I got had expired sour filling inside it probably from being left out too long. Also there is basically nothing walking distance to eat around. You have to take an uber which is about a 10min drive for 9$ for any restaurants to eat or have it delivered because the kitchen at the hotel closes at 6 and its honestly way too expensive. No water in lobby. None of the "new" restrictions were listed anywhere- and it would be helpful to have these things listed on the website so people know before they come like restaurant is closed, no room service, ect. instead of having to figure things out on our own.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Miroslava P, Manager at Grand Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear juleskh1, we appreciate you joining us on your recent trip to the area. We would like to express our gratitude for the time you have taken to share both your good and not so good impressions from this experience as our guest. While it brings us great pleasure to know you found the in-room bedding to be comfortable, the room views to be lovely, the direct beach access from premises to be extra convenient and that you appreciated the 2pm complimentary late check-out, which the team extended to better accommodate your need for a later check-out due to a later flight. With all this being said, we are truly sorry to hear about the other aspects of your visit, where you encountered shortcomings. We are very much thankful for the detailed feedback, which you took the time to share with us in this regard, as it is only through such constructive comments that we are able to further improve and enhance the guest experience that we deliver to our valued hotel guests. Your comments have already been escalated to the respective management teams at the hotel for review and a precise follow up, so any present shortcomings can be addressed accordingly, as we would definitely like to further exceed your expectations on an eventual future stay with us. Thank you once more.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachOceanfront
NUMBER OF ROOMS
430
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bleau Bar (0.5 miles), LIV (0.5 miles), and Arkadia (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a pool view, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Beach Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stripsteak by Michael Mina, Hoshi and Sushi Asian Cuisine, and Hakkasan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (2.3 miles) and Art Deco Historic District (3.1 miles).