Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham

Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham

Traveler (266)
Suite
Room & Suite (333)
Spiga at the Hotel Impala
Dining (16)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#60 of 214 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

1228 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Miami Intl Airport
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
20.1 mi
See all flights
948Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 560
  • 263
  • 73
  • 24
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
johngreenaway wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom109 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Block away from the South Beach with quiet off road location. Quality decor and furnishings and all together a v pleasant place. Helpful Reception, spacious rooms and fantastic location for the bright lights !! Parking is not easy locally but the multi storey opposite is great and relatively well priced at 20 dollars a day. Recommend a stay here
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny B wrote a review Jul 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay at impala! Michael at the front desk not only helped expedite our check in, he coordinated extra bedding and loaned us his personal umbrella when it was suddenly pouring down rain! Nice cool AC, large bathroom and shower, and beautiful patio were definitely a nice surprise!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashram Singh, General Manager at Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham
Responded Jul 28, 2023
Dear Jenny B, Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review of Impala Hotel! We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are thrilled that Michael, our front desk staff, provided you with exceptional service and went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. Our team takes great pride in providing personalized and attentive service to all our guests, and we are glad that Michael's assistance made a positive impact on your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cool AC, spacious bathroom and shower, and the beautiful patio. It's always rewarding to know that our guests appreciate the amenities and facilities we offer. Thank you for choosing Impala Hotel for your accommodation needs. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any further comments, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for being our valued guest! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wander795980 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic location. Very nice hotel with very nice people working at desk. We particularly liked Andy, who made recommendations, answered our questions, and was all around a really nice guy with deep roots in Miami. I would give it five stars but it is modest hotel and needs better pillows and linens and a good window cleaning. I also had a pricing snafu when using booking.com, but Andy fixed it as best he could.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jgsl wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived prior to check in time and left our luggage in the storage room and they told us our bedroom should be available by 3:30pm. We came back by 5pm and our room was not available yet, we had to wait for 30 minutes more until we received our keys.

Our bed was really good and the linen and towels were clean. However, the floor was not properly clean and there was beach sand on it. The bathroom is big and the shower quality is good. We stayed for 2 nights and no one entered in our room to change the towels. There was a mr coffee instead of the nespresso in our bedroom. You can hear people talking and shouting during the night when they are probably going or returning from the clubs.

The hotel is extremely well located, you have easy access to the beach and there are lots of resources within walking distance. I would not come with a car since it is not needed. If you intend to go far from south beach, I'd recommend to stay somewhere with a garage and go visit SoBe.

I do recommend Impala since location+price and the quality/cleanliness of bed, linen and towels outweighs the downsides.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meg M wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently booked a hotel room at Impala. Each page of the reservation process displayed the total cost of the booking in large bold green print. The next day, I received an email confirmation for a significantly higher cost and this amount was also reflected in my credit card transactions. When I returned to the booking page I noticed that further down on the screen, in tiny light gray print, is a fee disclosure of $209.20 and an additional 14% service charge. It would have been impossible to notice this hidden cost without explicitly looking for it. I immediately requested to cancel the reservation, within less than 24 hours of the original booking. The hotel asked me to contact Booking.com, which apparently manages the bookings made through Impala's company website. Booking.com filed a request to cancel on my behalf and today I received notification that Impala would only grant hotel credit for the cancellation and not a refund. I have since been unable to reach Impala by phone. There are far nicer hotels listed for the true price of the room and this is clearly an attempt by Impala to Swindle consumers into overpaying.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mrs_JSR wrote a review Feb 2022
Playa del Carmen, Mexico198 contributions63 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I booked a "Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed" with Impala Hotel. When we arrived we were told by the front desk that the room we reserved was not only not available, it did not even exist and the only room Impala had available was a room with two queen beds. We tried to speak with the manager twice before checking out to have the price difference credited back to us but was not able to connect or have him get back to us. We tried again thru Expedia and emailing after checkout and was told the small cold room on the ground floor with two queen beds was comparable to a Deluxe King room so a price adjustment was not warranted. However, if we had booked a Queen room in the 1st place, it would have been 1/2 the price! So I am now going to take it up Amex. In addition to the false advertising and poor client service, the room was extremely cold (no heating at at hotel) and noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ειρήνη Π wrote a review Apr 2020
Athens, Greece225 contributions129 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just a decent Bed & Breakfast but without the breakfast!! Really close to Ocean Drive. Clean room, friendly staff, spacious room and bathroom. No elevator however. Don't waste your time going for the breakfast at the nearby hotel! You will get a plastic plate with a banana, an egg and a slice of bread.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mcklin12 wrote a review Jun 2021
78 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
To start with there were no hotel staff at the desk to check-in along with two fully passed out people in in lobby. You move next door to your actual hotel since check-in is separate and you'll note that the security door doesn't shut fully on its own, really secure and safe feelings engendered. The room was generally very well kept and clean but the bathroom had what I can only call black mold. Whatever chemicals being used to clean really sticks with it and pairs nicely with the smell of gas that sits heavily in the hotel entrance during the mornings. You're told it's normal from the restaurant if you report it, not sure if true or not but it certainly is daily and certainly is strong enough to leave you with a headache if you linger too long. You pay for the "location" but even that isn't really worth it considering.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Close the door behind you when you enter and move quickly through the lobby as gas tends to sit...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian F wrote a review Feb 2023
Seattle, Washington1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Watch out for the "RESORT FEE". This place charged $197.80 in resort fees on a 2 night stay advertised as being a $165.50/night room. They inflate the cost that much!!!! I didn't realize until it was too late and they say the fee is non-refundable. This. Is. Not. A. Resort! There is no pool, no spa, no restaurant and no front desk and they never answer their phone(s). Yes, the front desk is in another hotel down the street that doubles as their chek in desk. I found three different phone numbers online and none of them even rang. They all just went to a 'not in service' announcement. Tahnk god I got a different hotel for the other 3 days I stayed. I paid less for 3 nights at the Crest hotel down the way than I did for 2 nights at the Impala and the Crest has a pool.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Ronan, Owner at Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham
Responded Feb 22, 2023
Hello Brian, Thank you for sharing your feedback related to a recent reservation experience with The Impala Hotel, and we are sorry to learn of the troubles you have described. We do not charge resort fees at the Impala and have not done so for many months now. Please send us an email directly at review@luxurbanhotels.com for an opportunity to investigate the breakdown of what you were charged at the property and an opportunity to correct any possible errors or misunderstandings. Thanks in advance, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, LuxUrban Hotels Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marjorie g wrote a review Mar 2024
Bridgehampton, New York62 contributions24 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel entry was by key card- there was rarely, if ever, anyone at the desk. 24 hour attended front desk meant at another hotel a few doors away! The room was gloomy, the tv was i phone operated, there was no chest of drawers in the room, only something shoved into the closet. Do not stay here. Most importantly, sleep was impossible due to a club to the rear of the building on the street parallel to this one. The booming vibrations started around 11 PM and did not stop until 5 AM. I endured two nights of this until I insisted on moving to another hotel in the chain which was quite a bit less expensive although further from the beach. They assured me I would be refunded the difference and receive one free night. Upon returning home I tried to insure this refund , making making many phone calls to management who did not know anything about this and refused to do anything. Finally I enlisted my credit card company and they got me the refund.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashram Singh, General Manager at Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham
Responded Mar 21, 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Impala Hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. We regret that the key card entry system and front desk arrangement did not meet your expectations. We understand the importance of prompt and attentive service, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the lack of staff presence at the front desk. Your feedback regarding the room amenities and layout is duly noted, and we will explore opportunities for improvement in these areas. We deeply regret the disturbance caused by the nearby club, which affected your ability to rest during your stay. We understand the importance of a peaceful environment for our guests and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Regarding your experience with the refund and compensation, we apologize for the miscommunication and any inconvenience it caused. Rest assured, we take your concerns seriously and will address them with our management team to ensure that such issues are handled promptly and appropriately in the future. We appreciate your patience and understanding, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. If you have any further concerns or if there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eila S asked a question Mar 2018
Toronto, Canada
Is the hotel Adult only?
Answer from BB@B
Miami Beach, Florida1 contribution
Thank you for your question ... The Impala Hotel is 17 rooms and adult only.
Carmel O asked a question Nov 2017
3 contributions
Is there free parking?
Answer from Famaral
Rio de Janeiro, RJ112 contributions52 helpful votes
No, there isn’t
Answer from Ronnie D
Santa Monica, California8 contributions6 helpful votes
I agree that you need to check with the hotel directly.
Adam S asked a question Oct 2015
Newcastle, Australia2 contributions
Do you have parking for guests
Answer from Jim S
Knoxville, Tennessee31 contributions12 helpful votes
In front of the majority of the hotels along Collins, you'll see two small black/blue metal signs for the valet company (same signs for all the boutique hotels). Typically they'll have 2-3 empty spaces between those signs. When you pull into one of those spaces, a valet will take the car. I think we paid $35 for 24 hours. It takes 30-35 minutes for them to retrieve our car, so call ahead for pick up. They must take the cars pretty far away, as in the morning, they have a guy that drives around to pick up the valet guys after you get your car (hence the 30 minutes to retrieve the car). On our first trip, we thought each hotel had a valet service, but rather it's a shared service by all the smaller hotels. Agree with another poster's info -- there is a great small public lot just down the street. On Sat afternoon, we couldn't find a space in there -- and there were 10 others waiting on spaces -- took forever to get in and out of the lot). There are also metered spaces along the road. Not sure how either works in terms of paying, cost, etc. -- but none were available when we were there on a Sat afternoon.
Tainara B asked a question May 2015
Bossier City, Louisiana
If I wanted to reserve a double bed room how would I do that?
Answer from Cathy333P
Sarasota Florida141 contributions70 helpful votes
Call the hotel direct and ask them.
Appreciationinthesun wrote a tip Nov 2023
45 contributions60 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t expect the hotel to honour their obligation to provide refunds"
Read full review
Conterrial G wrote a tip Aug 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Your can never go wrong with any of the LuxUrban properties "
Read full review
fabry9 wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is not the breakfast service in the hotel, but there are a lot of locals where you can go, La Rosetta Italian bakery is really good."
Read full review
mcklin12 wrote a tip Jun 2021
78 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close the door behind you when you enter and move quickly through the lobby as gas tends to sit there, especially in the AM."
Read full review
Swoodhall wrote a tip May 2018
Aylesbury, United Kingdom268 contributions86 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no elevator to request lower floor rooms"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$322 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
impala hotel miami beach, impala miami beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachFlamingo / Lummus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL IMPALA BY LUXURBAN, TRADEMARK COLLECTION BY WYNDHAM - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include Art Deco Tours (0.2 miles), Salsa Mia (0.3 miles), and Lummus Park Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include CRAFT South Beach - Espanola Way, Esquina Mexicana, and Amalfi Trattoria.
Is Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Miami Beach.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Black Police Precinct and Courthouse Museum (4.4 miles), Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (3.6 miles), and The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (0.6 miles).
Is Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Miami Beach HotelsMiami Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Miami BeachHotels near Hotel Impala By Luxurban, Trademark Collection By Wyndham
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars