We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort

Save
Share
5225 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2570
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$458
View deal
Trip.com
$559
View deal
FindHotel
$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Traveluro$493
Destinia.com$482
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1008)
Room & Suite (602)
Pool & Beach (177)

About

#158 of 235 in Miami Beach
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.8
Value
3.6
Enjoy spacious luxury Miami Beach suites accommodations ranging in size from 920 to 1250 square feet, including a master bedroom with attached master bathroom, full kitchen, living and dining room, and a terrace that offers magnificent views of either Miami’s Inter-coastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean.The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort is a tropical paradise set on an acre of lush gardens with exotic flowers. Relax by our two lagoon-shaped swimming pools or opt for a private poolside cabana. Miami Beach is just steps away where you can sink your toes into the powder-white sands, soak up the sun, and listen to the waves lap along the shoreline.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Kids club
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Dining area
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 1 more

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
1459Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 537
  • 336
  • 158
  • 152
  • 276
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jack wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Jill is a great instructor and what better way to kickstart your Saturday morning on vacation with a fun water dance fitness class. If you’re second guessing whether you should hop in the water and get involved, don’t, it’s a no judgement class!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Responded May 13, 2022
Thanks for the fantastic review! It's excellent you had such an amazing stay at The Alexander-All Suite Oceanfront Resort! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see! We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon!
Read more
J B wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
If you like a Rusty and Dirty Toilet seat and rust all over the bathroom and get splinters from your vanity and a room that's not cleaned or sanitized, this is definitely the place to stay, no one cares no one to talk to. Not worth staying here for free.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Responded Apr 26, 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us. We're disappointed that your experience with us was anything less than ideal. It's also unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality and condition of our accommodations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience that our guests are accustomed to.
Read more
Benny H wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed in room 509, which had a leak 10 out of the 14 days we stayed here and nobody was able to fix it. Very rude front desk attendant and extremely cheap with towels. We had to fight every day to get more then 6 towels for 10 people staying in the apartment. The only positive experience was the valet. They are extremely fast and nice. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Responded Apr 27, 2022
Dear Benny, While we acknowledge the fact that there was an unfortunate situation in which your AC unit, we must also state the facts. After the initial complaint of the AC leak, a member rod our tram went to the room and found the AC to be running and the balcony door left open. We asked that this not be done as it would cause the AC leak. We offered you a new room and you declined. The situation with the balcony door being left open persisted causing more damage. Also for the online community, all guests rooms have a maximum occupancy of 6 guests. The number of guests mentioned here is in direct violation of hotel rules and regulations.
Read more
melmed5761 wrote a review Apr 2022
St. Lawrence County, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
i was there with 2 teenagers. first time guest. room was very beaten up-1 shade missing in bedroom. shower didnt work. 2nd day the water was shut off for 6 hrs.went to the pool at 8:00AM and went in thinking the no swimming sign was from the night before- and i was asked to leave and there were no towels yet. never heard of a resort not allowing people to go into the (unheated) pool until 9:30.the outlets were faulty and couldnt charge my phone in my room. had to put the couch in the living room against the outlet there to keep plug from falling out. was so overpriced
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Responded Apr 20, 2022
We appreciate the feedback, melmed5761. It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We regret you weren't entirely satisfied with our furnishings and accommodations. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Travelmom wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at Alexander Miami for 4 night with my family. The location is PERFECT, pool is just few steps from the beach, amazing staff, everybody is very kind. The only critics the higiene! If you are allergic to mould DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL! Unfortunately the rooms are very old and bot too clean! Mould is everywhere!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Responded Apr 20, 2022
We appreciate the feedback. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us despite our room conditions not exceeding your expectations. We'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
Read more
Matthew J wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at this property for 3 nights along with another couple who are dear friends. We had the two suites on the top floor, both with expansive decks overlooking the Indian Ocean , theirs complete with an outdoor hot tub and ours with a pool. Our room were beautiful and comfortable with wonderful linens on the bed, an elevated bathtub, a double shower, and a fireplace. The view from our room was spectacular. Breakfasts were delicious and cooked to order in addition to a beautiful buffer with fruits, granola, the best yogurt, and freshly baked muffins. Our concierge, Daniel, was wonderful and so helpful with everything from carting in our bags to arranging taxis, dining reservations, and taxis. The common areas of the house were just gorgeous with such beautiful artwork everywhere you look. Dirk the manager of the property was so friendly and helpful as well, with spot on recommendations for restaurants and wineries. If you are planning a trip to Knysna (which we highly recommend!) this is definitely the place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Thank you for the outstanding review, Matthew! We're delighted your experience at The Alexander® - All Suite Oceanfront Resort was so wonderful! We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!
Read more
Diane A wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Jill was a fantastic instructor. The instructor kept us engaged and laughing. We danced to Salsa and some Reggaeton. I absolutely loved the session at the Alexander Hotel. I cant wait to come back. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Thanks for the wonderful review, Diane! It's excellent you had such a fantastic experience at The Alexander® - All Suite Oceanfront Resort! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests and your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job. Jill is a valued member of our team so it's no surprise she took such great care of you. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing another splendid experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!
Read more
Nicole wrote a review Mar 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania181 contributions86 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights through Airbnb. Most of the guests we met were also staying through Airbnb. We had a 2-bedroom with a kitchen. The hotel did not service our room during our stay. The appliances (ex: kitchen, showers, bathroom) were old and disgusting. We used Clorox to re-clean everything. The check-in process was okay - the first front desk worker was nice and allowed us to leave our luggage with security in the lobby. The other staff members were rude. They ask for money for everything. Towel cards and magnetic wristbands to access the facilities were $10/each but refundable at check-out. We got coffee in the mornings from the cafe downstairs. Not cheap, but not bad. One elevator was broken most of the trip, so we waited 20 minutes on average to go up or down each time. On the bright side, we loved the pool. Be cautious though because they add an absurd amount of chlorine. All of our bathing suits were drastically bleached within an hour. The beach is right behind the pool and super accessible. The bar by the pool made great drinks. One hot tub was also broken for our entire stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Responded Mar 17, 2022
Thank you for the great review, NicoleTraveler3! We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our property so much. That's what we like to see! However, we regret that our service, elevators, and pool didn't meet your expectations. Please note, because you reserved through AirBnb, the hotel does not provide any type of service. Our elevator was down for yearly maintenance and inspection. The pool is cleaned by a 3rd party and levels are maintained correctly. We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience! Have a lovely day!
Read more
nyobdoc wrote a review Mar 2022
Great Neck, New York1 contribution2 helpful votes
This hotel is an horror. The entire place has stench of mold. They spray some kind of cheap air freshener or perfume all over the place to hide the moldy odor. The front desk staff is extremely rude and unhelpful. The room I stayed in was dirty with peeling paints and broken furniture. The sheets and towels were dirty and smelled. We were supposed to stay in this hotel for three nights but the experience was so terrible that we had to check out early the next morning after one night. A day after my stay, I started to develop bedbug rashes and itch on both of my ankles. I’m in the process of filing a complaint report to the Department of Health in Miami. Please do yourself a favor stay far away from this place. Do not stay here even if they pay you :(
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: BED BUGS, MOLD all over this place. Stay away.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from A K, General Manager at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Responded Mar 7, 2022
We appreciate the feedback, Aaron. We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges with your private condo rental during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. We will forward your comments to your private rental host as this was not a hotel rental. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Sebastian R Lancome wrote a review Jan 2022
Glen ellyn21 contributions1 helpful vote
This property is pretty much exactly what you would guess. The hotel needs major renovations. It is very old, definitely past its prime. The online pictures were a little misleading From other reviews it seems they are in continuous renovation, so wait until "renovation" is completed before booking this property but comments of renovations goes back to 2019... We booked the room using AirBnb. It was generally old and dated, the pictures are fair. The kitchen had less than necessary, so we reached out to Vacassa and after 3 days of following up with them we gave up and we bought a baking sheet, why do you have an oven and you don't have even a baking sheet... Pool area is filled with garbage and people bringing in food and drinks from the outside, and the worst part the next day all the garbage is there... The upper level swimming pool is under construction, probably for the last 2 years based on other comments The hot tub is another thing, the excessive chlorine caused us itchy, red skin and a reaction in our genitals, it felt like a burn. My 10-year-old daughter was crying all morning, and even when she took more than 4 showers this didn't go away. She even cried this morning at the sea when her skin hurt again when it got wet. On top of that our swimsuits got ruined, some of them were brand new. Nobody at the Alexander hotel reception seems to care about this, nor at the security office. What if something serious happened, who would have helped.......Do yourself a favor, find a better place. They charge you extra for the hotel amenities and Common areas are run down and dirty bad smells in many places. There were no restaurants or stores within close walking distance. The free trolley stop was right in front of the hotel. We couldn’t have a late check out because the apartment was reserved, but the hotel let us use the pool area and kept our bags until we left. Those were the only good things. I did not want to write such a negative response and attempted to communicate with hotel management numerous times while at the hotel and after leaving. Nobody seems to care. I will give you 2 starts because is in front of the beach, but definitely not coming back EVER.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$319 - $614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the alexander all-suite oceanfront hotel miami beach, alexander all suite oceanfront resort, alexander all suite oceanfront hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sunset Cinema's Movies On the Beach (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hoshi and Sushi Asian Cuisine, Riki Tiki Bar and Grill, and Kikar Telaviv.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (2.7 miles), Venetian Causeway Bridge (4.9 miles), and Art Deco Historic District (3.5 miles).