We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4429
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!SUITE FOR MY SWEET PACKAGE
lovevacations
$199
View Deal
Official Site
$145
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/16/21
Agoda.com
$200
$82
View Deal
SAVE $118
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
FindHotel$130
Booking.com$150
Trip.com$200
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (694)
360
Panoramas (81)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Freehand Miami
Updated 08/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 169 Specialty lodging in Miami Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Freehand Miami is our reinvention of the historic Indian Creek Hotel, one of Miami Beach’s classic art deco buildings. Created for a new generation of travelers, we have incorporated handcrafted design, local food & beverage, and a comfortable community atmosphere that offers both shared and private accommodations—all just one block from the beach.
Read more
Room & Suite (302)302
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bowling offsite
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Rate:SUITE FOR MY SWEET PACKAGE
1,179Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 473
  • 385
  • 168
  • 60
  • 93
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kvd2715 wrote a review Oct 9
1 contribution
Whenever I’m in town and I stay at this hostel /hotel I was always have an amazing experience. Everyone there is super nice and welcoming . The staff have really good costumer service. They have always be very attentive with me . Rachel , the manager always have made me feel like I’m home . She has all the good qualities to be a manager . She has that special touch in her voice to make you feel welcome . Overall, I have always loved staying there . Thank you Freehand.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Randy G. wrote a review Jul 2020
142 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Property's Favorite Review
Really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and cozy. Was quite at night and bed comfortable ensuring a good night's sleep. Bathroom and shower were clean and adequate. Had a small number of roommates, all of whom were wonderful and interesting people. Beach towel & chair are provided to use for the nearby beach. The nearby supermarket and eating establishments were great. Location is in a nice area, close to city bus stops for travel to other areas. If you prefer bicycles over buses, Freehand offers them. The staff was great and very attentive to your needs and questions. Especially Anthony and Nathia whom were especially nice to me. CDC recommendations appeared to have been followed, relating to COVID -19. I have nothing negative to say about my stay at the Freehand.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Beth Bennett, General Manager at Freehand Miami
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is so great to hear that Anthony and Nathia were able to help you while you were here. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Miami! Best, Mary Beth Bennett General Manager
Read more
Branden O wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
The reservations manager Nathia was amazing, as a travel nurse helping out with Miami’s covid crisis I had to find temporary housing quickly due to a change in contract and she was incredibly patient and helpful the whole time I stayed there. She was even amazing enough to give me a discount for being a healthcare worker I will 100% come back to this location due to the kindness and helpfulness I experienced
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Beth Bennett, General Manager at Freehand Miami
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your kind review! Nathia is a huge asset to our team, and we are so happy she was able to help you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Mary Beth Bennett General Manager
Read more
Victoria C wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We had one of the best times staying at Freehand Miami. From an excellent costumer service. Anthony was very helpful and did an amazing job taking care of us from the moment we arrived until our checkout process. Anthony and the girl taking care of our check-in went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were done. The place is very clean and has a relaxing atmosphere. Definitely recommend Freehand Miami !!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Beth Bennett, General Manager at Freehand Miami
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us, and Happy Belated Birthday! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that Anthony was able to help you throughout your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Mary Beth Bennett General Manager
Read more
Niks wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Please, I urge you not to book this hostel/ boutique hotel. I booked a king room and it is absolutely awful. The rooms are not at all as advertised on the website, the room smells musky, my feet were black after walking on the wooden flooring in the room, the lighting is horrendous - I feel like I am in the room of Anne Frank. It has an air conditioning unit that makes a noise and I think it was installed before the hotel even opened however many years ago. The whole hostel is poorly designed and dark and dingy. The front desk is shameful and it seems no effort has been made to make this a “safe” environment in light of COVID-19. Also, don’t know why you have an “online check in” if I still need to fill in paperwork and use pens that I bet were not sanitized. I phoned before making my reservation to find out what is still available and I was eagerly told the restaurant would be open. At check in, it is casually mentioned to me that there is NO (ABSOLUTELY NO) food or beverage options and a Monday and Tuesday? Why is this place even open then?The broken shaker would of been the only reason I would not write a scathing review, but here we are. Curtains in the room are horrendous and could definitely be swapped out with something that has been washed at least in the last three years. Window was broken so I could not even open it. Let me not get started on the bed- box springs!!! As through I didn’t already feel like I was at the worst place on earth- the light in the room continues to flicker and guess what- there is no phone in the room to even contact the mediocre staff at the front desk. Hair in my drain- so much for that “we are serious about making this a safe environment for you”. I don’t imagine they would take any extra steps in cleanliness if they cannot meet the basics. Will truly never recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Beth Bennett, General Manager at Freehand Miami
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a better experience while you were staying with us. I can assure you that this is not up to our standards and we will work to improve upon these matters. We are working hard to navigate the challenges that we have all faced throughout the COVID-19 crisis, and are sad to report that this has required us to reduce our business hours at Broken Shaker. I am so sorry that you were not made aware of this before your stay! I can completely understand how frustrating this would be. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Best Regards, Mary Beth Bennett
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
indian creek miami beach, hotel indian creek, indian creek hotel south beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachOceanfront
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Freehand Miami
Which popular attractions are close to Freehand Miami?
Nearby attractions include Broken Shaker at Freehand Miami (0.00 miles), Sensatia (0.2 miles), and The Living Room (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Freehand Miami?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Freehand Miami?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Freehand Miami?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Freehand Miami?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pao by Paul Qui, Matador Room, and Indomania.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Freehand Miami?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Freehand Miami located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Miami Beach.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Freehand Miami?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Freehand Miami?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (4.3 miles), The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (0.9 miles), and Art Deco Historic District (1.7 miles).
Is Freehand Miami accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.