We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

South Beach Plaza Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
South Beach Plaza Villas
South Beach Plaza Villas
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of South Beach Plaza Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

We didn't manage to sleep because of the noise. We could hear all the noises in the lobby, all the people passing through our wing, as well as all the conversations held by the receptionist all night. Further, there were works going on all the morning (starting early morning). I have tried to call the guy at the reception three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattia A
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

We thank critics that have the intention to offer a different view of how some things can be improved. Unfortunately your review shows a less transparent intention. We are aware of your complain but you are missing some vital information: we have no proof of any of your phone calls or visits to the front desk during the night. The...

Worgl, Austria
Reviewed January 12, 2017

The location is very good, 5 minutes to the sea and ocean drive. The breakfast is included but without a lot of choices. There is noise coming from the air condition which could not be stopped and the overall impression of the hotel was very much like Vintage Style. Rooms where clean and personell very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndiAls
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

The location is very good, 5 minutes to the sea and ocean drive. The breakfast is included but without a lot of choices. There is noise from the roads around and inside the hotel. The rooms are clean and not too small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sébastien B
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

We were travelling with family sharing two rooms for four nights. One was on the side of Collins Av. and very noisy. Had to sleep with earplugs on. The other room on the other corridore was quiet. Otherwise everything is on the outdated and shabby side, though still comfortable. Except with the humidity which was difficult to keep away from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susanna M
England
Reviewed December 4, 2016

One night stay ... room was not large but HUGE, all the space one could want. Well presented, clean, bed was comfortable, night time was very quiet. Pleased with internet and tv, safety deposit box in the room ALWAYS a plus! My only complaint is that I would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast included was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerj
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Thank you Gerj for your honest review. We always appreciate honest critics that have the intention to help us improve. We hope to have you back soon!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was close to the beach which was the only positive thing about it. The front desk person said they allowed early check in for a $45 fee. They didn't have any rooms available so we waited in the lobby. The front desk person seemed to not like us sitting there. He said there was a suite available for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie131110
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Dear Rosie131110, we truly appreciate reviews when they help us to improve. Unfortunately this note doesn't do it. We only allow check ins after 12 noon if there are rooms ready or at 3PM so we have time to clean the rooms properly (when your room type reserved is guaranteed to be ready). When rooms from the previous night are...

Lincolnshire
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Positives;- -Staff were helpful- Sebastian, he gave me information on buses to Downtown Miami. -Cash machine was handy. -Our hotel room was clean.-Staff were helpful- Sebastian, he gave me information on buses to Downtown Miami. -Cash machine was handy. -Our hotel room was clean. Negatives;- -Hotel was average. I was lied to on check-in about be "up-graded to a superior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel A
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Mel A, we are sorry for any inconvenient you may have experienced during your stay. Regarding the "upgrade", even when we can see the exact details from your folio because we don't have access to your full name, we do have Preferred Superior rooms as higher categories than the one you booked and we can say this for...

Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

My mum and I had 2 bookings at this place in the same week as we had some days in Miami, then a cruise and then another day in Miami before going back home. Initially the receptionist was very friendly and surprisingly let us know there was a mandatory "resort fee" which never was mentioned when we booked. From the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ecuervo
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry that you were not informed about the resort fee when you booked the reservation. You did not book with the hotel directly hence we can't be held responsible for the lack information you got from the website you booked. All the information displayed online in every partner we have selling our hotel, is accurately...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Booked this room through orbitz.. It's a very nice clean place to stay short term. The staff was very polite & helpful. The room was small but overall very nice. It's convenient to the beach & ocean dr. I would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keady84
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest review. We are working in the process to do some updates to our property with new designs. We hope to have you back soon to enjoy them!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed January 5, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura L
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (94)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard King (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Villa Suite (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#153 of 206 in Miami Beach
473 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#84 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,008 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
301 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#82 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about South Beach Plaza Villas

Address: 1411 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $144 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Plaza Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your South Beach Plaza Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Plaza Villas Hotel Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from South Beach Plaza Villas staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Middleboro, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from South Beach Plaza Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not speak to Jose - speak to Sebastian instead”
 of 5 bubbles 580mela, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Donot stay.”
 of 5 bubbles skj1965, Jan 3, 2016 | Read review
“Just make sure you are getting the room you paid for by doing online research. The staff will not always be honest with you.”
 of 5 bubbles hollyl520, Dec 4, 2015 | Read review
“My room is in the first floor, I like it! Please note that there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Clarijr, Nov 2, 2015 | Read review
“No views. Even to the main street the room was isolated. Bed was good as the pillows. they probably have bigger rooms for families. I was at my own”
 of 5 bubbles kaisanuppu, Mar 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question