We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
788 Brickell Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-3521
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$459
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$459
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Trip.com
$392
View deal
Travelocity$459
Hotels.com$459
Preferred Hotels$459
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (996)
360
Panoramas (95)
Room & Suite (538)

About

#39 of 152 hotels in Miami
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.2

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Miami, EAST, Miami is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its luxury environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, EAST, Miami makes it easy to enjoy the best of Miami.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at EAST, Miami offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a concierge, a rooftop terrace, and room service. Guests of EAST, Miami are also welcome to enjoy a pool and breakfast, located on site.

Nearby landmarks such as Gesu Catholic Church (0.6 mi) and Freedom Tower (1.0 mi) make EAST, Miami a great place to stay when visiting Miami.

If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to Fireman Derek's Bake Shop & Desserts, Sette Cafe, or Zak the Baker- Wynwood Bakery and Cafe, which are all conveniently located a short distance from EAST, Miami.

Should time allow, Bayside Marketplace and American Airlines Arena are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, EAST, Miami is sure to make your visit to Miami one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1057Reviews80Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 629
  • 214
  • 91
  • 55
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Wabel Haddad wrote a review Sep 20
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia3 contributions
I was staying there one week I went to the bar on the 40th floor called the sugar bar I left the card with the bartender once I finished I decided to pay cash after few hours they charged the card and they took the cash I contacted the manager he did apologize he told me after 10 days we will transfer you the money and now it’s been more than a month and he didn’t transfer the money and he blocked me on what’s ap If anyone wants to go there make sure they won’t charge you twice because the rules there you have to leave the card with the bartender and will be optional if you want to pay cash or by card once u wanna leave just make sure they won’t charge you twice. The name of the manager SEBASTIAN ORTIZ, I even emailed the hotel and there was no respond.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Make sure at the sugar bar they won’t charge you twice when you leave your card there
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from East Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Wabel. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the US. We do understand your frustration regarding the credit card authorization placed on your international based credit card, but please allow us to clarify and clear up any misunderstanding. It is customary in the US, when a "tab" is opened in a bar/club, that an authorization takes place to ensure availability of funds. Upon closure of the "tab" at the end of all consumption, the patron can choose either to leave the charge on the card (in which case the authorization is then converted into a firm charge) or change the method of payment and can choose to pay in cash (in which case the credit card authorization is released on the venue side), which is what happened in your case. Your credit card (last 4 numbers will not be posted here for privacy reasons) authorization was released on our end the same day and we only obtained cash as the method of payment. However certain international countries financial institutions (including Saudi Arabia in this case) do take a lot longer than customary to handle the release of the authorization on their end and display the funds as available. Rest assured that on our end any hold on your card has been released and it is only a matter of time for those funds to appear as available again on your end. We are very sorry that this simple matter of international credit system and it's own complexity has impacted your experience. Should your institution requires a letter from our property attesting to the release, please let us know and we would be more than happy to provide such.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sal A wrote a review Sep 8
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
Having stayed in the hotel ever since 2017, there was a point of time where I found myself staying there for a week every month before Covid so in total I have had well over 100 nights at this establishment. The location is excellent located in downtown with a host of entertainment only a walking distance away. Linked to a shopping mall, there is nothing you could want for ! Over the years, often I have faced issues as small as they may have been. None were greater than when I went last year in 2021 and the hotel was understandably understaffed due to Covid. Due to the persistent issues I encountered the Guest Experience Manager, Georgios Atzemouglou. He took the time not only to listen to my concerns but address them in a swift manner ensuring that I do not face such problems again. He has gone above and beyond ever since to ensure that there is nothing for me to desire. Due to him, I decided to return to EAST again this summer rather than try another establishment. I stayed there for two and a half weeks this time from 12-28th August. From the moment I arrived till my departure, my whole trip was very smooth and everything was looked after really which is what I attribute solely to him. Impeccable in his appearance as he is with his work attitude and mannerism. Efficient and very thoughtful. I will be coming repeatedly without a shadow of a doubt as long as he is at EAST Miami !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The residence suites
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for being our esteemed guest for so many years. We are honored and very appreciative of your loyalty. It has been our, and my personal pleasure to pamper you during your visits, and make East Miami your home away from home. Looking very forward to seeing you again on one of your future Miami visits.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dorina P wrote a review Aug 2022
Athens, Greece1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed at East Miami for a week in August 2022. The hotel is really fantastic, excellent urban styling, good vibes, superb dinning, wonderful accommodation, words are not enough! The residence we stayed has a breathtaking view of Brickell and beyond. Very spacious, fully equipped, cutting edge technology in any aspect. Minimal and relaxing decoration, quick service, but most of all we enjoyed the warm hospitality of hotel's personnel, especially George Antzemoglou who attended all our needs and made our stay unforgettable. Thank you East Miami, thank you George!!! Dorina & Leo
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Residences are ideal for a family.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much Leonida for your kind feedback. It has been a true pleasure taking care of the family, as part of our very own extended family. We are honored to have pampered you during your stay and we are already looking forward to a future chance to welcome you back to your new Miami home away from home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ascanio wrote a review Aug 2022
Rome, Italy22 contributions21 helpful votes
We spent 28 days in a fantastic unit........We're used to having our vacation in Miami, and I'm quite sure to affirm that EAST is the place to be. We felt like at home, and everything has been amazing. If you'd need an Issue Georgios will help you to fix it......What a Manager. EAST has the super coolest GM of Miami...Andres.......trust me...he's the one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded 3 weeks ago
Andres, myself and our entire team is honored to receive such a kind review and are elated to know that your stay has exceeded your expectations. We will be looking forward to pampering you again and again, on your future Miami trips.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pathian Knight wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions
So I stay here several times a year and have a love hate relationship with this hotel, but I think our relationship will be ending. Let's start with the good: Location in Miami is everything and you can't do better than East, rising out of the the gorgeous Brickell City Centre, you are steps away from EVERYTHING. The Building is beautiful, the restaurants and pools are incredible and the rooftop bar at Sugar has a view worth overpaying for a couple drinks. I spend most of my time (especially at night) on the balcony just watching the lights and traffic, it's heaven to me. Now the bad, customer service is practically non existent, there are outliers who have been friendly and courteous, but overall not welcoming at all, everything feels like they are doing me a favor just to replace my hotel key that stopped working. I also have had one issue in particular that drives me insane and I was so glad to read on many other review boards it's not just me... ICE!!! There are no ICE machines, which means you have to call to the front desk to request ice. In all the times I've stayed there I've requested ice at least 10 times and probably got it twice, most recently last week when I had to call three times and eventually got the ice after TWO HOURS!!! I just want to sit on my balcony watch the sunset and have some drinks, but I can't because it's two hours before I can get ice, IF I ever get it at all! When I call (politely) after an hour to inquire, they tell me they will check and hang up the phone, that's it! then I wait like an idiot. This is just one small example of several seemingly menial things that I've dealt with at the hotel. At most hotels in this price range I stay at, the staff practically falls all over themselves to be accommodating and efficient. East doesn't currently meet that bar. I have a bunch of colleagues flying in next week and we all have rooms at East that we have had planned for almost a year, but for me as beautiful and relaxing as the rooms and building is I feel this will be my last stay at their hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from East Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear Loyal guest. We are very saddened to hear of your poor experience during your recent visit. We take all feedback very seriously, but none more than the candid feedback that is shared by such loyal guests. We are currently having a meeting with our executive team, to review what transpired across all the operational departments responsible, and implement improvements. We invite you to reach out to us, so that we may identify you and ensure that you and your colleagues are well looked after next week. Our Guest Experience Management team will be standing by for your email or call.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VCA2013 wrote a review Aug 2022
Portishead, England, United Kingdom40 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 5 nights ahead as part of a bigger trip, a family of two adults and one teen (14). Very surprised to be told we had to give the note over $600 on arrival just in case we charged anything to the room!! We had a double room - 2 double beds for three of us. Only one robe, two bath towels, not enough pillows but we called down to sort this out. The room was very small and no real privacy in the shower or toilet for a family with a teen. It’s a party hotel so be prepared for large groups of men and women at the weekend who have come to Miami to party! The pool area was great and we spent time there everyday. Hotel staff were pretty friendly, pool staff were good, helpful and friendly. However, one major issue we experienced was overcharging on our room. We were told we would receive complimentary beers and soft drinks (1 each, every day). We therefore ordered our complimentary drinks each day and on one day had pizza and fries at the pool at a cost of around $30. On check out we noticed we had been charged over $175 to our room. Jamie on reception was very helpful to get this resolved but it was quite difficult as no one was able to tell us what these charges were for. We ended up paying nearer $40…I wonder how many people don’t bother to check their bill and just pay? Overall, not a bad place to stay to get a good feel for Miami. Loads of bars and restaurants on the doorstep, it cost around $12 for a Lyft to Miami Beach, Wynwood etc to pretty handy to get the main attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from East Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded Aug 8, 2022
It has been a pleasure hosting your family during your recent Miami visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location. Indeed our property, just like all hotels, does apply an incidental hold on guest's credit card upon arrival (for our property this amount is $150 per day of stay) that is fully released if not utilized. For the Urban Double room we provide 4 sets of towels in the room, and one robe (as most of our guests do not utilize robes) but additional items are always just a phonecall away and are provided at no additional cost. We are very sorry to hear that there was a miscommunication regarding the inclusions of our "Destination Fee' which include among other benefits one complimentary beverage (alcoholic or non) per registered guest, per day. We are happy to hear that the matter was resolved and any improperly charged amount reversed. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are already utilizing your email and reviewing with our teams both at Guest Experience and Pool, to ensure accurate info and charging. We hope you will honor us with a future visit, whenever travels bring you back to Brickell, and allow our Management team to oversee your stay and ensure an optimal experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcelo P wrote a review Jul 2022
Miami2 contributions
Best Hotel in Brickell neighborhood, nicely located with great service. A must when going to Miami. Quinto is great restaurant. And Sugar has the best drinks, food and view of Miami Brickell and Dowtown.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from East Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your Miami experience. We appreciate your kind feedback on the friendly service from our team members, central location, and great food and drinks. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SAG MAN wrote a review Jun 2022
Hong Kong, China5 contributions2 helpful votes
East is located centrally; all my meetings were held within walking distance. The cafe at the lobby offers on-the-go coffee (good ones) and pastry; so critical when my schedule is packed. I needed a clean shirt last minute and bought it at Saks at the big mall connecting to the hotel conveniently. A drink at the Sky Lounge on 40/F became the thing I look forward to after work. The crowd and view of Miami there was amazing. Their restaurant closed late; I managed to have my favorite fish dish after my 9pm arrival. Afterall, the best part was the services; I never had to wait at the lobby for services and even got an additional mini-fridge upon request to store my wine and cheese purchased locally. Really value for money!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Book the corner room to see sunset and sunrise of Miami from the balcony which has a beach chair !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded Jun 15, 2022
We are honored to have received such a thorough account of your experience. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our central location with great views and access to Brickell City Centre shopping mall, culinary delights and friendly service from our team. We will be looking very forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Farah Al Asfour wrote a review Jun 2022
Kuwait City, Kuwait9 contributions20 helpful votes
Horrible experience and guest service! When I checked-in, the room assigned was not properly cleaned, the bathrobes were in horrible condition (they were torn), any requests takes more than an hour to render. I asked for the room to be cleaned twice and no one cleaned the room. They would switch of the ‘’make up room’ button and fail to actually clean it. It then took me 7 calls and 5 long holds to speak to the manager, Dan, who couldn’t do anything about this horrible experience! Would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded Jun 11, 2022
Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your Miami experience. We appreciate your honest feedback which we are disseminating, in order to comprehend what transpired that resulted in an experience that was perceived less than our usual detail oriented housekeeping service. We have identified that the electronic privacy button in your room was engaged in multiple occasions during the day, which forbids any team member from entering the room. The "MakeUpRoom" button was only engaged late in the evening when there are no housekeepers available. We do understand that you have brought it to the attention of our overnight manager during the night, who alerted all our leaders upon their arrival this morning to ensure we provide our renown exemplary service today, along with generous compensation regardless the reasons being outside of our control. Our Housekeeping Managers are personally supervising your housekeeping service today. We are truly sorry for the frustration this has caused on your end, and we hope that with our actions we have resolved the matter to your satisfaction.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lonman wrote a review May 2022
Waconia, Minnesota131 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
I loved the feel, the style and the cleanliness of the rooms. Also the location was extremely convenient. We were able to walk to restaurants and shopping. It’s not the closest place to beach, but their pool really makes up that. The rooftop bar is an added bonus and must if your staying. Only negative is the key cards were problematic.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgios A, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded May 24, 2022
We appreciate your kind feedback on your recent stay and how much you enjoyed our central location as well as our rooftop lounge and pool area. We are addressing the keycard software inconvenience via a planned software upgrade and apologize for having to stop by the desk again to rekey your cards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$337 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
352
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about East Miami
Which popular attractions are close to East Miami?
Nearby attractions include Brickell City Center (0.03 miles), Blue Martini Brickell (0.2 miles), and Mary Brickell Village (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at East Miami?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at East Miami?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at East Miami?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at East Miami?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to East Miami?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marabu Restaurant, The Capital Grille, and Truluck's Ocean's Finest Seafood & Crab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at East Miami?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at East Miami?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at East Miami?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does East Miami offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at East Miami?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.