We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
788 Brickell Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-3521
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site$629
Priceline$629
Trip.com$864
Preferred Hotels$629
Tripadvisor$629
Agoda.com$629
View all 24 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (979)
360
Panoramas (95)
Room & Suite (347)

About

#38 of 154 in Miami
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.2

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Miami, EAST, Miami is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its luxury environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, EAST, Miami makes it easy to enjoy the best of Miami.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at EAST, Miami offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a concierge, a rooftop terrace, and room service. Guests of EAST, Miami are also welcome to enjoy a pool and breakfast, located on site.

Nearby landmarks such as Gesu Catholic Church (0.6 mi) and Freedom Tower (1.0 mi) make EAST, Miami a great place to stay when visiting Miami.

If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to Fireman Derek's Bake Shop & Desserts, Sette Cafe, or Zak the Baker- Wynwood Bakery and Cafe, which are all conveniently located a short distance from EAST, Miami.

Should time allow, Bayside Marketplace and American Airlines Arena are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, EAST, Miami is sure to make your visit to Miami one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1044Reviews78Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 622
  • 211
  • 90
  • 55
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Beth B wrote a review Apr 2022
Southlake, Texas, United States32 contributions38 helpful votes
Or a wall between part of the bathroom and bedroom, or a door into the bathroom, or a private toilet, or a chair in the room other than a dinette banquet seat. Breakfast Buffett was so-so, with very slow service. Staff was very friendly but clearly overwhelmed. There are many nearby restaurants. The rooftop area had an extraordinarily high cover charge so we did not even bother. We stayed here as part of a Regent cruise package. Room felt more like an unfinished Homewood Suites than a luxury property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
rrenardffo wrote a review Apr 2022
Tennessee4 contributions4 helpful votes
We recently did a Regent Cruise from Miami and the cruise line choose to put us in the Miami East ….we have traveled all over the world and this hotel has the worse service we have every had. When we arrived at the hotel there was no one to greet us or open a door or help with luggage. Once we got to our room we called for ice since there are no ice machines…..over the next two and half hours we called 7 more times for ice…finally we went to the front desk and they said they would send it up, three more calls over the next two hours and still no ice….this hotel clearly offers no service. This hotel is a very poor reflection on the service that Regent Cruises offers…please don’t waste your time here, go down the street to the Mandarin Oriental.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
amusic wrote a review Mar 2022
Wembley, United Kingdom16 contributions3 helpful votes
Where do I event start with this hotel. I honestly don’t want to waste my breath with how TERRIBLE the customer service is here , for the amount of money you’re paying you would honestly expect to be treated with at least with the bere minimum of respect but NOPE. I’m actually convinced rubbish on the floor get treated better than I did. We made a formal complaint to the customer advisor ( which I was shocked she was) her name was KARINA. KARINA I would like to thank you for my making my stay so bad and making me feel like I was very worthless. Not once did you apologise when I complained about the multiple issues I had with my room , from the bathroom flooding to the walls having patches and the noisy construction outside our room. Karina, if you don’t lie working with guest maybe working in East Miami is not for you as you are doing a great job making people stay away from this hotel. I had to BEG house keeping to change my bed sheets ( not sure why I had to beg when I’m paying almost 3k to stay). Had to use google translation on multiple occasions as none of them speak English only Spanish. Oh Yh management also will lie and say they treated you really good when u try and make a complaint with your booking agency. There was only one staff member who always had a smile on his face and was so so attentive. His name was Rafael, Rafael thank you so much for your great customer service and making my stay pleasant. Maybe they should consider you in becoming the manager because you were much more professional than the management in themselves. I hope this hotel gets shut down or they fire all the management completely. It should be illegal with how they treat guest there. You’re basically paying them to treat you bad so beware and avoid at all cost. p.s I would give it -100 stars if I could.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nora C wrote a review Mar 2022
Miami, Florida1 contribution2 helpful votes
I wish I had read the most recent reviews of this hotel. I stayed here a few years ago and it was amazing! This last time, it was horrible! Customer service is non-existent. Nobody picks up the phone. I emailed them that I had issues with my room during my stay, nobody replied. Nobody asked at checkout if my stay was okay or not. All they care about is getting your money and they provide absolutely zero service for it. The rooms are horribly maintained and there is a construction nearby (noisy!). In my room, a power outlet did not work, then the A/C stopped working, hairdryer didnt work, toilet didnt flush properly, automated window blinds didnt work. No bathrobe, no slippers in the room, you have to ask for everything (well, if anybody would pick up the phone...). Housekeeping is horrible, they took all my towels, didnt bring any new. Well, at least that day, they did show up, unlike some other days. The whole stay was a torture for over $6K, I wouldn't recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from East Miami, Guest Services / Front Office at East Miami
Responded Mar 23, 2022
Dear A5408QInorac, We thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the challenge you have encountered and reassure you this does not reflect our normal standards of service. We would very much like the opportunity to discuss the points you have raised further, however as your review is anonymous, we are unable to locate your reservation for further investigation and assistance. Unfortunately, we did not receive the email you mention in your review. We invite you to contact us directly at guestexperience@east-miami.com as we would be delighted to hear from you, at your convenience. We would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss to obtain more details, and personally apologize. Warm Regards, EAST, Miami
Read more
Alex M wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
last weekend while getting delivered packages, I hear the delivery guy was waiting at the front desk...I could not come down immediately and the delivery man who did a great job and clearly enhanced by far my experience at the hotel is refused access to the "REST-ROOM" while waiting at the front desk who declined to hold the package in the interval. This is an outrage to our frontline workers to refuse them access to the most basic necessity. It is just shameful, and I will not associate with EAST Miami any longer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: ditch it !
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Travel c wrote a review Mar 2022
7 contributions4 helpful votes
As a regular guest here, I have had many bad experiences but since it is the most convenient location for me, I have continued to stay here despite the bad experiences and the high prices. Since there are so many issues and I don’t want to overwhelm readers, I’ll list only a few top concerns. 1. Booking and check-in: front desk often can not find a reservation booked online. As such it can take a long time to check in. 2. Elevators: the system is glitchy and often results in long line, which can be a huge cause of anxiety on a busy day. 3. Restaurant booking staff: generally very rude and at times hostile even when you are just trying report a problem with online booking. Staff will tell you it’s always your fault when nobody is saying anyone is at fault. This is, by far, THE WORST offense of them all, especially considering the high cost (the worst incident involved a reservation that has a $100 per person minimum charge for a meal). You would think that with high premium comes better service. 4. Food service: 95% staff act like they have never been there before. They don’t know you need a spoon for cereal, cream for coffee, etc. and when you ask them, they will mumble, walk away…and that is literally it. But that’s not even the worst past. The worst part is they are RUDE. Some of the waitstaff will walk by you and give you a look like you are bothering them. I am hoping the situation will improve for this hotel because I really want it to work. But until then, I’ll not be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Neosal0000 wrote a review Mar 2022
Zurich, Switzerland165 contributions65 helpful votes
The room was decent and relatively clean with a small balcony, not worthy the rate though. Breakfast staff was friendly. Pool is small and most of the afternoon in the shadow, during this season at least. However, my purpose of booking at the EAST was not only to profit of the very close shopping area but also to access their so to speak fabulous Lounge and Tea Room area as advised in the website of the hotel. Now, Saturday night after having dined the previous Thursday night in the Lounge and Tea Room (encl. copy of the bill) I decide to spent there also the Saturday night. So after calling the front desk I sent an email a couple of hours before 8pm asking for a reservation (obviously no answer), so I go to the Lounge & Bar desk at about 8-8:30pm and a blonde lady at the reception desk tells me that the spot is fully booked. Well, I understand that I have a certain senior age (59y/o) am short, bold, no tattoos, not doing drugs and with a robust belly due to good food and drinks consumption overtime. However, I travel a lot and subsequently not always I carry my elegant attire suits and ties with me everywhere, but I was anyway wearing jeans, T shirt, pullover and sport shoes and I expected as guest of the hotel spending an honorable amount of money nightly to have the little privilege to see the impossible is made from the ladies at the reservation for finding a spot even behind the curtains before sending hotel guests to the open bar area. The hotel advises this fabulous Lounge and Tea Area in its website and felt a little discriminated for not having received an adequate service in trying finding a possible solution. At certain point I might understand that I am not a New York fashion model, but there wasn’t any panels with written “only for good looking role models”. Obviously, I have told the friendly person at the lobby desk before leaving that it doesn’t make any reasonable sense to book this hotel at the very expensive rate of $600-700/night (when the real value might be around $300.-/night max.) when the hotel guest has to give up certain of the assumed hotel guest privileges, as somehow described in the hotel website for some sort of wrong entry policy of certain young ladies (they could have been my potential daughters btw) at the reservation desk. Next time, I rather book SLS Lux across the street where rooms are newer and more spacious and have access to Brickell Centre and avoid to stay in a such unreasonably expensive hotel. My mistake: I did not read the previous reviews, which I should and I understand only now the reasons of the previous travelers. So I recommend future guests to read carefully the previous reviews regarding this hotel before booking, particularly the ones written from travelers with various comments. Then, up to you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Wear smart casual attire suits in this hotel, otherwise you might give up the usual privileges of...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Ameena wrote a review Feb 2022
New York City, New York173 contributions164 helpful votes
We are checking out today after a 4 night stay at East and as I write this review I'm really struggling to find good things to say about this place. The room itself is nice and large. It's great to have a kitchen and the two bathrooms are so useful since there are 3 of us. There are many issues with the rooms though, as follows: 1. We faced a construction site and for the last 4 days i've listened to more chainsaw and hammer noises than I have in almost 9 years living in NYC. Additionally there is some strange droning noice that is so loud and constant we bascially can't use our balcony or keep the sliding door open. The front desk staff said they couldn't move us and so we had to deal with it day and night, night and day. 2. Rooms have lots of water damage. Ceiling, walls, even the floors. 3. Bathroom door doesn't even close and we gave up trying to call someone because nobody ever answers the phone at this hotel. Ever. 4. Housekeeping comes intermittently (they didn't come at all yesterday) and it doesn't appear that they clean any of the dishes / kitchen stuff. On the plus side: 1. Location is great. I definitely prefer this area to South Beach. 2. Pool and surrounding area is beautiful! 3. After discussing with numerous front desk staff I was able to get a slightly discounted rate based on the construction situation but $1k a night for this place is nuts. I'm still not sure why we are paying as much as I paid at the Tokyo Peninsula Hotel. Overall this place is not worth the crazy rates and we definitely won't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Regina F wrote a review Feb 2022
Coral Gables, Florida7 contributions1 helpful vote
There is a terrible person called Kasiana you should fire right away, insensible, arrogant, stupid, we had a sensible problem with a relative and this woman instead of helping was a terrible person. What a superficial woman with no good feelings and definitely no emotions whatsoever.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Erick S wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
The server called Anna D has no idea what hospitality is. My friends, who live in Brickell, made a reservation for 6 at Sugar in the VIP area next to the bar, we had lots of drinks and sushi for everyone, when I asked Anna for a glass of water she rolled her eyes, we all saw it. That’s unacceptable, considering Sugar is part of Swire Hotels which aims to offer authentic hospitality experiences and exceptional service. She just doesn’t fit there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$331 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
352
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about East Miami
Which popular attractions are close to East Miami?
Nearby attractions include Brickell City Center (0.03 miles), Blue Martini Brickell (0.2 miles), and Mary Brickell Village (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at East Miami?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at East Miami?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at East Miami?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at East Miami?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to East Miami?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marabu Brickell, The Capital Grille, and Truluck's Ocean's Finest Seafood & Crab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at East Miami?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at East Miami?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at East Miami?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does East Miami offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at East Miami?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.