We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mutiny Hotel

Save
Share
2951 S Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33133-6002
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Official Site
$247
$207
View deal
SAVE $40
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Expedia.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Priceline$246
eDreams$246
Trip.com$247
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (340)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (388)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#21 of 143 hotels in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Few destinations can boast such a distinctive and colorful character as Coconut Grove. In the heart of this tropical paradise sits The Mutiny Hotel, a luxurious all-suite property neighboring the pristine waters of Biscayne Bay. A bright swatch of coral set against the intensely blue South Florida sky, the Mutiny's 12-story tower epitomizes the South Florida style; vibrant colors compliment chic accommodations elegantly decorated in a modern-lavish motif. Long a playground for the elite, The Grove - as it is known by locals - is also a second home to many celebrities, artists, and jetsetters. Its entertainment and shopping district reflects the quirky-yet-sophisticated nature of its residents, and visitors can find everything from haute couture to haughty kitsch in the many shops at CocoWalk, steps from The Mutiny's front door. After all, where else can you see stars in broad daylight, dance through an island festival, and enjoy dinner at a funky cafe? Only at The Mutiny.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
71Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1036Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 588
  • 264
  • 94
  • 50
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Robert Z wrote a review Apr 2021
Nashua, New Hampshire13 contributions
+1
We spent a week in Coconut Grove area (remote work and leisure). I did a lot of search but this was the best property for price, kitchen and location. Location was important for my wife to walk in the outdoors and go to shopping. This hotel did NOT disappoint us. Right from the check-in Mr. Lopez was excellent. First night we found the bath tub was not draining properly so we called next morning and it was fixed and bathroom was cleaned. We needed dishwasher soap and sponge and it was provided right away. Anytime you need towels for the pool it was there. We really enjoyed our room (initially we wanted water view but the pool view worked out better with a nice shade whole day). Room was clean, kitchen, living room were clean. Very specious for 2-3 people. The sofa turns into bed in the living room if you have another guest. Wife liked walking to marina and gardens outside. We enjoyed the pool most days. I will be sure to go back here next time in this area. Only issue is parking is $30/night wallet. Though there is a parking at 5 minute walk at lower rates.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We had room 206, its great if you want to sit in balcony with shade.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Karel Perez, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to hear that your experience at our hotel was a memorable one. We will share with our management team these comments. We hope that your next visit will be us !
Read more
Claudia wrote a review Apr 2021
Miami, Florida1 contribution
I gave it 1 star just for the location. The hotel is 10 minutes from Coral Gables, Downtown and Key Biscayne. But my first disappointment was that even though the website says they have parking at the hotel, the only option is to pay $ 30 a day and leave the car on valet. Then when we went to check in even though it was almost 4pm we were told that the room was not ready yet. They finally gave us one. The room was very spacious, but I had never seen a carpet as disgusting and unpleasant as this one. Also, the bathroom needs some repairs, you need to remove the toilet tank lid to operate the mechanism every time you use it. I had to put all the plates and glasses in the dishwasher before using them because they were dirty. When we went to the receptionist to ask to change rooms, they told us they were full and there was nothing they could do for us. They didn't even offer to fix the toilet. Do not recommend this hotel. Not worth the money
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Karel Perez, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience encounter at our hotel. We will definitely provide this information to our management team.
Read more
John Doe wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Room was nice and spacious. Location ok. However, there is no staff before 9am so you cannot check out. I had to call twice to get a bill. When I finally got a bill it included parking even though I did not have a car. When I pointed this out they did not refund me but said they would investigate and then put me on eternal hold. I will have to dispute through american express. Would also point out that the bed was small and lumpy and there are many pets including barking dogs. The fitness center is tiny and somewhat unusable. Oh and there was no soda machine or restaurant open. Due to Covid there is no housekeeping. Basically no frills and poor management.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
hannah d wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked a deluxe sea-view room. Got to the hotel, room smelled of cigarette smoke and urine, only other decent room was a SMALLER room, with a view of the garbage. Asked for a manager, asked to checkout too so I could go to a different hotel, I was refused. Was told if I stayed I could get 50% of my money returned. Asked to speak to manager in the morning to confirm - again they said I could not. Woman at front desk said I’d receive the refund. I NEVER RECEIVED anything. So now I paid for a larger room, with a sea view was DOWNGRADED to a smaller room - horrible view and they kept the money for the better room. Hotel was not clean, moguls in bathroom, fridge had crumbs in it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karel Perez, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are in receipt of your rating and comments. We apologize first for the inconvenience encounter with your accommodations. We will address them with our team. In reference to your refund, depending on your bank it might take more than 72 hours to show up. If you have not received it please contact our accounting department. If we extended a 50% refund you will receive it. Thank you again.
Read more
Rob R wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
They allowed us to drive 5 hours from Tampa, pick up groceries for the kitchen, and stand in line to check in before telling us we had no room due to a water leak. The night before! No call, no email. Wanted to send us to the Marriott where we won't fit (5 people) and can't cook any of the food. What a __ catastrophe in terms of service. On my wife's birthday. You guys should be ashamed of yourselves.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Karel Perez, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
We are in receipt of your review. We apologize. You are absolutely correct, we called everyone else and you weren't with everything that we were dealing with. Yes, we dropped the ball and ruin a very special event. We would like to make it up to you. We would like for you and your family to give us another opportunity in the future and experience our hotel and amenities. You could call me directly and we will make it happen. Again, sincere apologies.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mutiny hotel coconut grove
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiCoconut Grove
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Mutiny Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Mutiny Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Barnacle State Historic Site (0.2 miles), Peacock Park (0.1 miles), and CocoWalk (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Mutiny Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Mutiny Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Mutiny Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Mutiny Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Mutiny Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bombay Darbar, Jaguar Restaurant, and Peacock Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Mutiny Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Mutiny Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Mutiny Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Mutiny Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Mutiny Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (4.8 miles), Barnacle State Historic Site (0.2 miles), and Coral Gables Merrick House and Gardens (2.6 miles).