We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miccosukee Resort & Gaming

500 SW 177 Ave, Miami, FL 33194 (Formerly Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Miccosukee Resort & Gaming
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were heading to the keys on our Motorhome and needed a place for one night. We saw this place and decided to stop. It is free camping with no services. It seems they let you stay as long as you want with no gambling requirement. After parking, we went inside to explore. The security guards are very helpful, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deni22
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience here at Miccosukee Gaming & Resort. The free camping amenity is a great asset to our resort and we're happy you were able to take advantage of it. Our helpful and welcoming staff are always around to guide and assist new arrivals. We encourage everyone to take full advantage... More 

Weiz, Austria
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

positive: hotel is easy to find if you are traveling by car big parking space (7$ a day) good location if you want to go to everglades or key west negative: very unfriendly staff cigarette flavour mixed with parfume in the whole building (incl. room ... you cannot open windows) food in the snack bar is really bad vintage furniture,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank I2799XOmichaelm
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was, well, OK. HOWEVER THAT DOESN'T MATTER. What matters is that this company will charge extra money to your credit card!!! This is flatly illegal activity. Double check your CC bill immediately after eating or doing anything here. I called the Customer Service and got the run around. However I am persistent when someone is ripping me off.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nmmIII
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and express your concern. While we are glad you enjoyed your meal we do want to apologize if it was unclear how much your final bill would be. We have no hidden fee's, although certain payment options may come with an small additional charge. If you would like to... More 

Opelika, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT stay here. This is by far the worst casino/resort I have ever stayed in. They are over priced and charge a $100 deposit that was charged 2X to my account. When I called to see why I was charged twice I was put on hold and no one ever came back to speak with me. The food, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Smecom
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our deposit policy is $75.00 per night, so there may have been additional charges added to your room that would have been pointed out upon you check out. A lot of our guests truly enjoy our property & find it to be an incredible value. Our guests... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was very clean and spacious. We were exhausted from the flight and the beds were comfortable. It was being remodeled at the time and that plus the loud cleaning crew was annoying. It was a good stay besides that. The casino downstairs was okay and parking was easy to find.

Helpful?
Thank edithbunker1
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Hi Edith, thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming. We try our best to achieve a home away from home atmosphere with clean rooms and very comfortable beds so it's nice to hear that you enjoyed it. We apologize for the noisy renovations as we hope to finish up as soon... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late on a Friday night and since it is a casino parking was a difficult. The parking lot was large but filled. We ended up parking out by the RVs. I would be nice if the hotel had separate parking for hotel guests. When we made it inside the lobby was very smokey. I understand smoking is allowed... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenbudd
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Hi Jen, thank you for your review of your experience. We are sorry that you had to park so far away on a busy night and we will take your suggestion into consideration. Trying to keep the smoke in the Casino at bay is a challenge but we do our best to ensure the hotel and rooms are clean and... More 

Orick, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful Rooms, Nice People even when security has to look in your bags they are friendly not threatening. Food at all the restaurants was excellent. Gaming is fun and they serve free drinks while playing, very nice. I recommend a stay at Miccosukee anytime.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank johnvK3670EN
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much for this wonderful review! Thank you for understanding that our standard safety procedures are so that everyone can enjoy Miccosukee Resort & Gaming. We're so glad you had fun gaming and we hope you return again soon. Thank you again for the recommendation. Have a terrific day! More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did spend four nights at the resort the week before Christmas and the hotel met our expectations based on past reviews: decent room, no fridge, smoky lobby with casino, friendly and efficient staff, and good parking. The fire alarm went on suddenly in our room and a maintenance person was dispatched in just a few minutes. The cleaning staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJC_JLC
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We're thrilled to have exceeded your expectations. At Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, we pride ourselves on being attentive to our customers' needs. Our restaurant is a favorite among our patrons - thank you for the near-perfect rating! We hope to see you back someday. Happy travels! More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Had a great time..good service.. Very clean... Lots of people... Drinks were OK Didn't try the food. Definitely if u like to gamble this is the place to go If you are in the Miami area. Lots of games ..very safe... They have security everywhere Also have raffles every certain time...lots of chances to win

Helpful?
Thank Mayo C
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Hey Mayo, thanks for the great review and your recommendation! It is great to hear you enjoyed the service and gaming - you're right that we do offer tons of chances to win! We hope to see you again soon but, until then, wish you all the best! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
19.3 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
20.8 mi away
Rodeway inn Miami
Rodeway inn Miami
#91 of 120 in Miami
2.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay