We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14501 S Dixie Hwy, Miami, FL 33176-7925
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$91
View deal
Traveluro
$80
View deal
Travelocity$91
Hotels.com$91
ZenHotels.com$97
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn Miami South
Updated 07/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#91 of 150 hotels in Miami
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Family owned and operated, featuring a complete renovation in 2019! Our brand new look is sure to delight business and leisure travelers alike. Located in the upscale South Miami neighborhood of Pinecrest/Palmetto Bay, the Quality Inn Miami South is 15 minutes from Miami International Airport & 25 minutes from Miami’s Cruise Port Terminal. We are near Zoo Miami, Fairchild Tropical Botanic Gardens, Matheson Hammock Park, Deering Bay Golf & Yacht Club and the Florida Everglades. The Quality Inn Miami South’s peaceful suburban location provides guests with a range of dining and entertainment options along with a full-service restaurant/bar on premises serving free breakfast to all hotel guests. Our location offers easy access to Dadeland, Dolphin Outlet Mall and The Falls shopping areas. We are pleased to offer a heated pool, sundeck, free high-speed Wi-Fi, ample parking and welcome your cherished pets!!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
32Reviews11Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 5
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vicki M wrote a review May 2022
Louisville, Kentucky134 contributions58 helpful votes
We stayed here on our way from the Keys to Daytona so we just needed an overnight stay. The price was reasonable and the room was comfortable, but if you're going to be staying more than one or two nights, I'd suggest somewhere with a bit more comfort, even if it means a few dollars more per night. The bathroom didn't look to be as clean as it could have been, and the shower chair in the bathroom had a brown stain on it that I truly do NOT want more information about and had cobwebs hanging off of it. There were cobwebs in the corners as well. The beds were soft and I slept well, however, if you're used to a firm bed, you may have trouble here. If you're like me and can sleep wherever and whenever you're still long enough, you'll be fine. There are only four handicap parking spaces and two of them are closer to the lobby/registration area than they are to the room. I have no cartilage in my knees and after eight hours in the car, my knees were shot and I had to park by the lobby and walk across the parking lot to get to my room. Again, small inconvenience, but worth noting in case you have someone with an actual disability that makes it hard to walk. I give this three stars because the room was comfortable and the rates were fine.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you're looking for more than a one or two night stay, you may want to look for something...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Inn South, Other at Quality Inn Miami South
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear Vicki, Thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about the comfort of our beds. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the issues you fund in the bathrooms. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Albert A wrote a review May 2022
Masachapa, Nicaragua484 contributions44 helpful votes
First time here at Quality Inn and enjoyed the lodging stay very much! The location is close to shopping centers and with the Publix market next door, you can have most anything you want with regards to groceries. We took advantage and used the room refrigerator and microwave! The room appeared to have been renovated recently, The king size bed was comfortable and surprisingly didn't overwhelm the room. The room decor was cheerful. We will be making this our lodging place of choice for our next visit to Miami. The one negative comment I have is that the room assigned was too near US1 Dixie Highway! US1 is a very busy thoroughfare and you get a lot of traffic noise from the road! Our next visit we will request a quieter location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request a room that is not near US 1 Dixie Highway as it will most certainly be quieter.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Inn South, Other at Quality Inn Miami South
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear Albert, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
average joe wrote a review Feb 2022
Calvert City, Kentucky24 contributions7 helpful votes
Just disappointed and disgusted all the way around. I was experiencing a serious family emergency and needed somewhere to stay for at least one night, maybe two. The two ladies at check in were efficient, but failed to mention a restaurant/bar on property. Also no mention of pool, or any amenities for that matter. The next morning, I realized I needed to stay another night. I was having to deal with my credit card fraud detection since I live in Kentucky and charges from Florida set it off. I kindly asked the woman at the front desk to give me my until 11:30 to get it sorted, then I'd come down to the desk with my card and get another night. She agreed. At 11:25, I had rectified the situation with my card and rang the front desk to let them know that I would be right down with the card for another night. The incredibly rude woman proceeded to blatantly lie to me, "we have no rooms for tonight." I pointed out that the choice app, their website and every third party showed availability. I asked, "what if I make it online." She simply repeated they were full and a reservation by my would not be honored. I'm baffled. I was there with my sister tending to a family emergency. We caused no trouble or disturbance. The only possibility I can come up with is that, as an openly gay man, I was denied public accomodations. That goes against the constitution's commerce clause. It is federally illegal with extra protection in Miami. I have never been treated with such malice and ignorance. This will henceforth be forwarded to choice international, the HRC, BBB, and the city of Miami equality division. You people made a grave error.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Inn South, Other at Quality Inn Miami South
Responded Feb 8, 2022
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Our records indicate that you had a reservation and stayed with us from the 25 to 27 in January. On the day of your arrival we honored an early check in at no additional charge at 9:58 AM. On the 27, when you tried to pay for an extra night, you credit card declined, and we accommodated you until 12:53 PM to give you enough time to get the issue fixed. You decided to check out and come back later. When you come back to the property after 5 PM we still offered and you accepted 10% discount from the rate we had for that day. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William H wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Great attention to details. This hotel has everything you need. I would definitely stay again and wished I could have stayed longer. Lucy was awesome. A true asset to the company. Give her a raise!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Prado, Other at Quality Inn Miami South
Responded Nov 10, 2021
Dear William, Thank you for your taking the time to share your excellent review. Thank you for making us, part of your stay during your visit in Miami, it was an honor having you as our guest. We appreciate your feedback about Lucy and we agree with you, she is professional and really nice and we are happy that she is part of our team. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stacieallen wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I stay at this property all the time for work and when I travel. I have been coming here for the past 8 years I've seen staff come and go. rooms have changed I have seen such a significant transformation of the property ever since Mr. Francis the new GM has stepped in lord knows Raul was amazing. He has done such a wonderful job he is so sweet and so out going not to mention funny I've never seen a GM get down and dirty in a suite till today. We need more people like this in this world. Miss Lucy is such a sweet heart she always makes my day anything I need she's on it. the rooms are always clean the pool looks so much nicer and so does the sun deck. the only downfall is the busy loud road but that is out of the hotels control. Whoever the owners are they definitely need to cherish these staff members we hate seeing people leave. I will definitely tell everyone I know about this awesome property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Prado, Other at Quality Inn Miami South
Responded Nov 10, 2021
Dear Stacieallen1980, Is always an honor having you in our Quality Inn Miami South. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know your enjoy staying with us. At the Quality Inn Miami South providing excellent service and facilities is our top priority, our staff is dedicated and trained to deliver the best experience to all our guests, and Lucy is excellent; nice and professional with everybody, and we are glad to have Lucy as part of our team. Sincerely, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
casinogal wrote a review May 2021
Parrish, Florida614 contributions110 helpful votes
3 night stay was needed while visiting the Miami area. The grounds are well kept and the rooms are sufficiently clean. Housekeeping is only on request and worked out great for me. Try to get a room that DOES NOT face Hwy. 1 .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ms. Coats wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
This Hotel is the cleanest hotel I've been when I visit Miami. The staff at the front desk are very nice. The Manger, Raul is always very nice,calm & respectful. He always greet you with a warm smile! When I visit Miami from Tallahassee I always make sure I book here! The front desk staff makes you feel at home! They always greet you with a smile, & address you by your name & makes you feel more than welcomed. I've been here a few times & they never forget a face. Thank you so much for you kindness & be a great staff during the hardest times. I would like to thank you all personally, Sandra,Carmen,Lucy & Nestor!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Prado, Other at Quality Inn Miami South
Responded Nov 10, 2021
Dear guest, At the Quality Inn Miami South providing excellent service and facilities is our top priority, our staff is dedicated and trained to deliver the best experience to all our guests, we are excited you had such a great stay, and we’ll love to have you as our guest soon. Providing a very clean and safe environment is a top priority for us, we are glad we met your expectations, we look forward to seeing you again soon and we will make it a great one. Sincerely, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tiffany jones wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
By far the best hotel and most respectful and friendly staff i have ever met. i really do appreciate Ms.Sandra and her crew and the rest of the team here at Quality Inn south miami. The rooms are clean and the location is amazing thanks and keep up the good work. Tiffany Jones.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Room Tip: every room is a good room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Prado, Other at Quality Inn Miami South
Responded Nov 10, 2021
Dear Tiffany, At the Quality Inn Miami South providing excellent service and facilities is our top priority, our staff is dedicated and trained to deliver the best experience to all our guests, we are excited you had such a great stay, and we’ll love to have you as our guest soon. Providing a very clean and safe environment is a top priority for us, we are glad we met your expectations, we look forward to seeing you again soon and we will make it a great one. Sincerely, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suemaru wrote a review Dec 2020
Florida9 contributions6 helpful votes
My husband spent 3 weeks at Jackson South Memorial Hospital before he passed away. My friend I stayed numerous nights here. They have a great rate for hospital families. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was outstanding. Especially the Manager, Raul. Very nice central location with lots of restaurants to choose from. Dapple Restaurant attached to the hotel was excellent with excellent service. I would highly recommend this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raul Ulloa, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami South
Responded Jan 11, 2021
Dear Suemaru Thank you very much for your feedback. At the Quality Inn Miami South we strive to provide the best service and accommodations to all our guests even when dealing with difficult circumstances, as the closest hotel to Jackson South Hospital in Miami we are committed to provide special attention to those guests visiting the hospital. We hope you are doing well and look forward to see back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aaw818 wrote a review Nov 2020
Miami, Florida6 contributions1 helpful vote
While family was in town as usual we put them at the quality inn as it's prfectly located. The rooms are all newly renovated and look great. I did notice the website did not show the new adjoining restaurant. Dapple bar & kitchen. It is amazing, great food & ambiance
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't miss a meal at their restaurant, it's fantastic
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raul Ulloa, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami South
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Dear aaw818 We recently completed a full rooms and public areas renovation, we are thrilled to hear you liked all of the improvements made at the hotel.. At the Quality Inn Miami South it is our priority to provide quality facilities and services. We would love to welcome you back to our beautiful property when is time to bring your family together again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn south at the falls hotel miami, quality inn miami, miami quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Miami South
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Miami South?
Nearby attractions include The Falls Shopping Center (0.6 miles), Axe Habits Palmetto Bay (0.7 miles), and Hole In The Wall Pub (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Miami South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Miami South?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Miami South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Miami South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Miami South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caffe Portofino, Pummarola at The Falls, and Ayesha’s Fine Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Miami South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn Miami South?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn Miami South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn Miami South offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn Miami South?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.