InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel

InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel

New Year's Eve by Biscayne Bay
Traveler (3985)
Panorama at the Intercontinental Miami
360
Panoramas (47)
InterContinental Miami
Videos (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
$209
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Get rewarded with One Key
$209
Fully refundable before Sun, May 26
Only 1 left at
$170
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#9 of 139 hotels in Miami
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Discover a new dimension of worldly travels paired with unrivaled hospitality at InterContinental Miami. Set in the heart of Miami, our hotel offers richly appointed accommodations with breathtaking views along Biscayne Bay. From dramatic digital artscapes, 653 luxury guestrooms & suites, we specialize in stylish flair and world-class service. Relax at mySpa, enjoy a cocktail at Toro Toro and experience all that our hotel has to offer. #MiamiStartsHere
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Patio
Nightclub / DJ
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book summer and save 20% or more at participating IHG hotels.

Location

100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Miami Intl Airport
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
20.9 mi
See all flights
Bayfront Park
2 minMiami Metromover
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles8,337 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel, garners praise for its spotless environment and helpful staff, with guests enjoying the modern amenities and diverse dining options. While the central location is celebrated for its convenience to attractions, some guests report disruptions due to noise. Opinions on the hotel's value are mixed, as the high prices and additional charges have left some visitors feeling the cost doesn't match their expectations. Despite this, the stunning views and elegant rooms receive accolades, although renovations have caused a stir with noise concerns.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
8,337Reviews245Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,355
  • 1,942
  • 594
  • 271
  • 179
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
RaccoonBoy wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada26 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently attended a media conference in Miami and stayed at the Intercontinental. I have stayed here before and I found the experience very relaxing and satisfying.

The staff went out of their way to make sure every part of my visit was attended to in a speedy and professional manner. If the breakfast buffet ran out of yoghurt, an attendant would disappeared to quickly return with several choices. Waiters in the Toro Toro Restaurant took time to tell you about the history of the Columbian cheese rolls - and why you had to try them! Delicious!

My room was comfortable and quiet and the housekeeping staff made sure that everything was to my satisfaction.
I highly recommend staying in a room facing the waterway. The endless “small” boat traffic and huge cruise ships coming and going is better than Netflix!

My only knock is that I found their compulsory daily service charge a little steep and the lobby bar understaffed in peak hours. Perhaps they can look into this.

I shall return - it is close to everything and you are made to feel welcome by everyone.
Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ArminioRivero, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear Flyer41002973539: Thank you so much for your detailed review! You definitely took advantage of the plethora of amenities available at our hotel. Glad you enjoyed the beautiful scenic views of the harbor from the convenience of your room and our amazing on property restaurant, Toro Toro. We appreciate the feedback and are always looking for ways to enhance our guest experienced. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! All the best, Arminio Rivero Directorn of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Superkatt wrote a review Sep 2020
Sweden6,738 contributions797 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
For travellers used to a european standard of hotels this is a better choice. Close to the port of Miami and city-centre.
Breakfast should be bought as the buffet is good and varied in the morning and includes healthy options and not only eggs, toast and bacon (like in so many other hotels). It may be a good idea to eat a large breakfast as food and dining in Miami is horribly expensive.
The rooms are typical low ceilinged but comfortable, although the design of the hotel is old fashioned as it is so old. Carpets everywhere. It could be more hygienic with hard floors in the rooms and corridors in my opinion. Also a bother to drag a 23 kg baggage across the carpet in the hall... The reception can be rather crowded and you may have to wait a long time for service/check out, in. Hotel has a smaller pool with some sunbeds around it, but there is a disturbing music and shade nearly whole day in a pool area, atmosphere is not at all relaxing.
Pick rooms higher up for great views at night, both on sea- and town-sides.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pick rooms higher up for great views at night, both on sea- and town-sides
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arminio Rivero, Owner at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Hello Superkatt, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us earlier this year. We are pleased that you appreciated our location and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
The Traveling Aquarius wrote a review Oct 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates237 contributions89 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having stayed at a what was supposed to be a 4 star resort on South Beach just before checking in, my expectations were not high but to my surprise the standard of service was flawless! After getting to the hotel I had a shower but shortly after realized I was in a connecting room and my neighbor had a small crying baby. I called front desk and asked if it was possible to move, Bernardo assisted me and let me know that I could move rooms to a lower floor or I could upgrade for a discounted rate which is what I opted for. He immediately came personally to give me my keys and help me with my bags which made an impression on me. The upgraded room was a good size and for an older hotel has all the comforts an international traveler is looking for. I ordered room service for breakfast, again fresh, hot ,efficient and seamless service. There was a boxing event which meant a higher occupancy than usual but this did not hinder the level and standard of service. The location of the hotel is fantastic, just across the road from Epic Hotel which has Area 31 a restaurant with a nice view and close to W hotel with Cipriani and other nice restaurants. The only downfall I would mention is the bridge that opens up frequently that can be heard if your room is street facing but it did not keep me up and I nearly noticed it after a while.

All in all it was a great stay and I would recommend ta property for its offering and location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenn Sampert , General Manager at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 6, 2021
TravellingAquarius, thank you for sharing your detailed experience during your stay with us. I am elated that our colleagues exceeded your service and you enjoyed your stay. We certainly appreciated all of your feedback and surely hope to welcome you back to InterContinental Miami.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LLI wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are looking for a hotel to stay in after a cruise, keep looking.

I had booked this hotel for a couple of days after a Disney Cruise due to its location, rating and close proximity to port and other tourist attractions.

(1 star) My family and I arrived at the hotel shortly after 9AM. Upon arrival, we were greeted and helped by friendly bell staff with our luggage and were given tags to claim them for delivery to our room.

(1 star) The hotel lobby is beautiful, clean, very spacious and had quite a few chairs/lounge areas. There is also a Starbucks, a few shops and restaurants for guests to enjoy. Sadly, the nice first impression came to an end there.

Upon check in, I was assisted by a young woman who wasn’t as welcoming as the bell staff. Since I was traveling with a large family (1 baby, 2 young children, teen and young adults), I was hoping to check in early so they may rest after an eventful debarkation process. Having 2 rooms ready around 9AM could be a long shot if they had a busy weekend but after politely asking, she simply snubbed my request and said we will receive a text by noon from the hotel if an early check can be accommodated.

I found this quite odd given the size of his hotel (35 stories with over 640 rooms) that NONE was available for early check in — on a Monday. I had mentioned the rooms didn’t need to be next to each other and we had no preference of views.

It is now 1PM and the family was exhausted from waiting. I made my way back to the front desk and was assisted by a friendly young man (1 star) I had respectfully expressed my frustration about the wait and NO text communication about the early check in request. After 5 minutes of exchange, he was able to check us in for 2 rooms (1 city view and 1 bay view) on different floors. I thanked him for taking the time to assist us and was given room keys + vouchers for Starbucks — completely relieved everyone can finally settle in and rest.

My husband and I + younger children’s room was ready but the younger adults had to wait for housekeeping to finish cleaning. The cleanliness of the rooms were questionable. Both rooms had dusty and visible food stains on the large ledge of the main window. There were also a significant amount of dust on the center bedside table, the telephone and our TV remote had a weird residue. The bathroom sink overflow hole was disgusting and was covered in black mold/mildew. One of our bed sheets had hair in it…and I’d like to continue with other small details but I think this review is proving to be long enough.

After a two-night stay at this property and compared to other IHG properties I had stayed in the past, I will NOT be returning to this one for future stays. The stars given for this property is for the positive experiences stated and lack there of.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenn Sampert , General Manager at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 7, 2022
MissJewleye, Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I am happy you loved our lobby and arrival experience. I certainly appreciate all of your observations and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We hope you will give us another try in the future. All the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jimjohnmarks wrote a review Mar 2020
Chicago, Illinois63 contributions86 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, this hotel apparently only has one elevator bank open to the public despite being a 35 story building. This might not seem like a big deal until you're trying to get to the lobby to get in a cab to get to the port terminal for early boarding on a cruise only to find the elevator is already full when it finally arrives after five minutes of waiting and then when you finally get one which isn't it stops on every single floor on the way down because several hundred guests are all trying to get to the conference center at the same time.

Secondly, they clearly don't know what kind of hotel they want to be as they hold business conferences at the same time they're catering to the port terminal market and while hosting nightclub/bar atmosphere both inside and outside (massive fake yacht with booming music until all hours in the water just off the parking lot). This makes for a great deal of chaos and not a lot of sleep or relaxation.

Thirdly, in a city where it rains quite often, almost every floor is a mirror polish with few if any mats or rugs to avoid slipping and falling while wrestling with luggage and wet shoes.

Fourthly, my wife's room service meal (our flight had been delayed several hours and we missed a chance to go out and eat in one of Miami's famous restaurants) smelled so bad I had to leave the room while she ate it.

Lastly, and most importantly, during one of the worst global health crises of modern times, and again being a few blocks from the port terminal which represents a massive portion of their business, this hotel was hosting a conference of at least 100 individuals who were from the heart of this crisis. When we questioned the desk staff, the concierge and anyone else we could get our hands on about why something like this was being permitted to happen (risking the health of other guests as well as putting the vacation plans of thousands of people, both guests and congests of the hotel at risk), they immediately became confrontational. Any hotel which is willing to put some customers’ health at risk in order to make more money off other customers is a business which ought fail.

We will never be back and we will encourage anyone we can to avoid this place at all costs despite how convenient to the port terminal it is.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ArminioRivero, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear jimjohnmarks: Thank you so much for your detailing your experience with us. Please know that we sincerely apologizes for the inconveniences encountered. In regards to your final concern, please be advised that our property would never put our guests in harms way. Due to this global unforeseen issue, airlines have proactively cancelled flights of all and any countries who are currently affected, meaning they would not be able to travel to the United States. Rest assure that no one was at risk and that all proper protocols were followed to ensure this. We'd love to have the appreciate the opportunity to further the aforementioned inconveniences to make amends. Feel free to send us a message with your contact details so we can have the opportunity to discuss. All the best, Arminio Rivero Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WellTraveledCritic wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Angeles, California97 contributions66 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The good: The hotel has an excellent location, both for access to other Miami sites whether by car or walking, and laid out in a way which seems to make every room a view room. The rooms are large and well appointed with a lounge in the corner. The bad: The lobby is under an open meeting room used for parties for the many conventions which use the hotel and is so noisy in the evening that even a staff member commented to us. Ole, the breakfast restaurant, was way over priced (which is what we usually fine in luxury hotels). The clock in the room was slow and the coffee maker didn't work. We had an issue with the timing of housekeeping in our room which was resolved, but not as smoothly as it should have been. And they charge $25 per night for a "resort fee" which given the cost of the room is just plain petty.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ArminioRivero, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear WellTraveledCritic: Thank you so much for your review. Please know that we take all your comments into consideration and appreciate that you took the time to let us know where we did great and where we can improve. The Hotel Services Fee is a standard to most properties in the Downtown Miami area, it provides you with access to our pool, 24 hour fitness center, sauna, drench showers, relaxation room, wireless internet and more! In the future, feel free to inquire with us if you have any questions so you can fully utilize all the Intercontinental Miami has to offer. All the best, Arminio Rivero Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nms01 wrote a review Jan 2022
Mumbai, India1,808 contribution211 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
OMG! what an amazing stay at the Intercontinental Miami! The rooms are huge and so are the bathrooms The beds were super comfortable and the wifi was great! The location is THE BEST... at the Downtown waterfront and a very convinient walking distance to the Bayside mall which has a lot of restaurants and shops. The hop on and hop off bus also leaves from Mall entrance and so does the boat tour.
The hotel is huge but very well managed. The housekeeping was prompt and the breakfast had a good mix of bakery items, live egg station and cut fruits and salads.
The Conceirge is the best i have come across in any hotel. They assisted us on a couple of occasions and are full of prompt knowledge and information.
Loved the Miami experience, Thanks to this amazing hotel. Will definitely be staying here, if we ever visit Miami again! Loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The water front rooms are amazing!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenn Sampert , General Manager at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 17, 2022
nms01, I am so pleased to hear about your experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback and so happy our colleagues exceeded your service expectations along with you appreciating all of the amenities we offer. We will certainly share your kudos to our colleagues and look forward to welcoming you back again! After all, #MiamiStartsHere
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Mekon wrote a review Jan 2020
sussex19 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As previously in January 2019, August 2019 and January 2020 a great hotel with professional staff. People who service the rooms are very good, nothing too much trouble and the reception staff too are friendly and polite. Staff in the restaurant are friendly and helpful, just ask! Make sure for breakfast you stipulate the full order or continental as there are two prices. afresh eggs are the order of the day, but if you cannot wait in line, there are scrambled and bacon in adjacent tureens just serve yourself. Endless orange juice and coffee/tea too! The pool is clean and warm. There is a spa there if you wish to spoil yourself, and two shops. A 19 minute walk from Bayside, a market/small shopping area where food is good and the small stores comprehensive. Late afternoon/night singing is very good too. The dancing figures on the face of the hotel at night are really cool!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask on booking in which view you want.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ArminioRivero, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear TheMekon: Thank you so much for being a loyal guest to our hotel! We love that you enjoyed your experience here and got to really benefit from all the amazing amenities and facilities our property has to offer. Our staff truly strives to provide the utmost customer service experience and I see that definitely showed during your stays with us. Hoping to welcome you back soon! All the best, Arminio Rivero Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John R wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife requested that we splurge one time and stay at a 5-star Hotel. This was my first time booking a 5 star hotel. I guess I was expecting a little more for the extra money. Everyone was pleasant at check-in, but upon arriving at our room, the room was not cleaned or made up. There were no linens or bedding. We had also requested a crib prior to arrival. It was not in the room we were assigned and we had to wait another 20 mins for it after the 10-15 minute wait for changing rooms. I called the front desk 3 times with no answer upon arrival plusesand finally called the concierge desk who transferred me to someone that could change the room.

There were also neon lights that were above the window on the outside that flashed off and on all night. The “black out blinds and drapes” did not block this out. So was a little annoying to try and sleep. I was not going to request another room change as our toddler had fallen asleep and it would have disturbed his sleep.

The pluses were the staff was friendly, valet was courteous and prompt and there was a great view from the hotel room. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

It will be along time before booking a five star hotel if this is the level of service. I could have had a better experience for half the money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenn Sampert , General Manager at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 26, 2021
I3354BSjohnr, first thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy our colleagues exceeded your service expectations and you enjoyed the beautiful views from your guest room. We sincerely apologize about any other inconveniences you had during your stay and we truly hope to make it up to you and invite you to call our Front Desk manager so we can make this right. Thank you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dale S wrote a review Dec 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom87 contributions63 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The stay got off to a bad start when at check in I was advised my room wasn't ready, and the assistant took a hold on my credit card for more than double the final bill. He then said he would message me when the room was ready, but didn't, even an hour after it was ready!

First night there was what can only be described as a DJ/Rap party in the next room from about 4.45am so loud it seemed to be in my own room! Concierge sent someone up and they had to knock 3 times before it was turned down, but not switched off. I was moved to a new room at my request the next day. In the old room the phone handset didn't work, in the new room the safe didn't work. In general the rooms looked a bit tired for an Intercontinental property. The pool area has also seen better days and is not great for a property like this. The lifts on day one were not working at all well creating long delays.

Breakfast is still extra at these rates, but most of the hot food was pretty cold, as was the room. Fresh fruit excellent selection. One toaster that was so underpowered you'd be quicker toasting your bread with a hairdryer.

Just not as good as I expect from an IC and as an AMB member.

The final straw was getting zero points for day one of my stay for a spend of over $350, the reason being - a discounted rate - really? I thought points were awarded on spend.
Also the hotel emailed me for comments 'before I got the IC survey' - well I did email these comments in and as a result got totally no response at all from the icmiami address.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Bay view, however no balconies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenn Sampert , General Manager at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 3, 2021
Dale S, First, thank you for taking the time to review your experience during your stay. We certainly apologize for any inconveniences and our Hotel Front Office manager will be in touch with you directly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ramiro v wrote a tip May 19
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything was perfect "
Read full review
A2Native2016 wrote a tip May 15
Ann Arbor, Michigan8 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms have no heat, and they feel that just turning off the AC will warm up the room and it doesn't. "
Read full review
Cheryl G wrote a tip May 13
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you enjoy breakfast, if you can, get a room with lounge access.. it’s fabulous "
Read full review
Patty B wrote a tip May 11
Nashville, Tennessee1,415 contribution767 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring warm clothing even in summer. Cannot control thermostat for A/C. Lobby, Hallways and rooms freezing !!!"
Read full review
Vineet wrote a tip May 8
Milpitas, California4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a high floor - water facing! You won’t regret :)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami area.
PRICE RANGE
$233 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown / Coconut Grove
NUMBER OF ROOMS
652
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INTERCONTINENTAL MIAMI, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Royale Society Hospitality (0.2 miles), mySpa (0.03 miles), and Bayfront Park (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Biscayne Tavern and Grill, CVI.CHE 105, and Pollos & Jarras.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Miami.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
All Miami HotelsMiami Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MiamiHotels near InterContinental Miami, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars