We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great place to relax and chill. Every room is a great view. Great location. Quiet and secluded. More room service options would be great. Valet only. Uber from location was a plus. Room has everything you need. A mini fridge would be a added bonus as well.

Helpful?
Thank Eoddeputy1
Miami
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The view is beautiful. The decor is beautiful. The service is the worst. We were literally the only people in the restaurant and had to get up from the table multiple times to request our waiter. The food was mediocre at best, wine selection poor (only one option for Cabernet by the glass and it was not great). It's unfortunate... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZCastro
Palmerias, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Dear ZCastro, thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your experience with us. We always appreciate our guests’ feedback. While we are pleased you chose to spend your vacation with us, we do regret any disappointments and inconveniences you experienced. We believe in providing the very best comfort for our guests and it is regrettable if... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The worst hotel ever.. no internet no Wi-fi the Jacuzzi was broken the towels were torn there was mold on the shower curtains the AC didn't work the bathroom sink leaking the ceiling fan was unstable and rattling The coffee maker was broken The hotel management was unapologetic they did not or try to resolve our problems we ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank alonsomed1
Palmerias, Manager at Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle, responded to this review

Dear alonsomed1, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your experience with us. We always appreciate our guests’ feedback. While we are pleased you chose to spend your vacation with us, we do regret any disappointments and inconveniences you experienced. We believe in providing the very best comfort for our guests and it is regrettable if... More 

Amelia, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2016

let me start by saying that I visited this place about 15 years ago right after my divorce and the place has not changed. I took my son down to Miami to celebrate his birthday by catching a marlins game. I was worried about some of the reviews and yes it could use some freshening up but its still very... More 

Helpful?
Thank leahy12016
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant has one of the prettiest views in Miami. The chef is quite good , as is the service. I love the bartender, he makes a mean martini ! The pizza is arugula pizza with prosciutto is delish and we also love the grilled octopus . Nice wines by the glass list .

Helpful?
Thank lulubirdie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2016

I had the good fortune of staying at the Grove Isle Hotel and Spa prior to their acquisition and conversion to Palmeiras Beach Club. First let me start with the positive: The grounds and public space are great. You really cant beat the location. It truly feels like being in another world away from Miami. The service staff (reception, valet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
Time Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We came here to get away from South Beach. It was clean, quiet and we received good service. Rooms were a bit out-dated but they were still classy, clean and roomy. We got room with a beautiful view of the bay which was simply stunning. The hotel offered a small breakfast (croissant + OJ/coffee) so we had to leave the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Knut84
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay ....very romantic and had some great drinks at the bar down by the Bay. They had little fire pits you could sit around and have a drink and relax . Rooms were outdated but clean and had everything we needed .

Helpful?
Thank Rush4ur
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Had a birthday lunch with 8 friends. The view and ambiance was good, but the food and the service was the worst I have had in many moos. The menu is very limited and pricey. I ordered the cappellini that came like glue sticking to the plate. Another ordered the smoked salmon sandwich, which came on thick toasted bread, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dyerrd
Armenia, Colombia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Service. Some of the guys in the restaurant are good and we had a really GREAT bellboy but overall service just isn't very good. We were charged a "facilty fee" upon arrival which is annoying and doesn't really make sense. Just put the fee into the rate and that's it. Why hide it? The hotel and restaurant are right on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jms1716
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

505 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Grand Luxury Bayfront Suite (80)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Luxury Bayfront Room (86)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#17 of 124 in Miami
779 reviews
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#45 of 124 in Miami
807 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle

Address: 4 Grove Isle Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Formerly The Grove Isle Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Price Range: $236 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grove Isle Hotel Miami
The Grove Isle Hotel And Spa
Grove Isle Hotel
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Palmeiras Beach Club at Grove Isle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a bay view room, on the 2nd floor... closest to the end where the spa is located”
 of 5 bubbles G6880DJmichaelb, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with bay view”
 of 5 bubbles Knut84, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Did not use the hotel, only had a girls lunch”
 of 5 bubbles Dyerrd, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“great views, but terrible service. Small amenities make all the difference”
 of 5 bubbles theatrejulia125, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 951georgev, Feb 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay