We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel Blu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel Blu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel Blu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed November 4, 2015

Just picture a woman pacing back and forth on a wall directly across the street at all hours! Other guests include anything from physically fit, youthful northern European couples to folks who look like they just stepped out of a penitentiary. We were originally put into a dark, dingy room and immediately complained, without getting obnoxious. We were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmm129
Miami, Florida
Reviewed October 14, 2015

I was a bit skeptical after reading the reviews, but my friends and I just needed a place for the night and the price was great. The staff was nice and checked us in no problem. The room had two beds. The rooms were big and clean and we all slept comfortably. They have fresh coffee and muffins for breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DWanderlust305
Miami, Florida
Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for. This is a no frills hotel, but they have a nice size pool, the rooms are clean and staff is friendly. The breakfast is coffee and muffins which are ok but for the price that we paid you can't beat it. The area is not the best but we felt safe because there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34438Laura
Reviewed September 7, 2015

Full of drug dealers and prostitutes doing business. Dirty and smelly. Horrible service and very unsafe and it is not what it looks in website pictures. It is also expensive for the terrible service they offer, no towels, no phone in the room, no ice, etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mepiqu m
Claudia V, Manager at Motel Blu, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We deeply apologize for the unpleasant stay you had here with us. We have undergone new management and owners and we are making sure we can meet our guests expectations. We have 24 hour staff and security to ensure our guests safety. We appreciate your feedback and have...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed September 1, 2015

It was pretty far from downtown, cheap and ok. Little pool and nice room, bus stops very near and busses go all the time to downtown, miami beach and the mall in north i cant remember name, if you are looking cheap place to sleep then this is it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeshe
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed July 18, 2015

I booked a room over internet without seeing it. After I checked in, I had a panic attack, I was supposed to live in HERE for a week. It was terrible, After a walk, when I calmed down enough, I decided to stay, though. Even though everything screamed to be renovated, loud AC in the wall and worn linen, everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iBorisco
Claudia V, Manager at Motel Blu, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the positive feedback and we are working in making sure you enjoy your stay here. The hotel is rather outdated however we can guarantee that it is very clean and we have a friendly staff always willing to assist our guests in anything you need. Thank...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed June 21, 2015

That place is so hideous you'd wish you're a hood rat just like most of their regulars,one time a lesbian boy /girl asked me if i wanted a hook up do i have some weed,my wife was so afraid because the boy girls wanted me so bad there is a strip club next door they buy some meat next and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbulelo m
Claudia V, General Manager at Motel Blu, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Motel Blu has undergone new management and we are here to make sure that you have the best experience here in Miami. We deeply apologize for these issues you encountered during your stay. We as a team have taken care of these issues that you mentioned, and...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed June 1, 2015

the other reviews hit the nail on the head. little bit scary. wont be back. its was not the best experience i ever had. dont stay here. it is scary. bed was not great ether. breakfast was terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adobrennan
Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

I have travelled the world. And I will say that this place is easiest the worst. Most scary place I have ever stayed. It's set in the roughest part of town. Next door is a strip club. I was asked as soon as I arrived at 4am by a pimp if I would like one of his girls who is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Olly44
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Not a nice part of town. There was no lock on the door so we didn't feel at all safe and went to stay elsewhere even though we had already paid and couldn't get out money back! Terrible run down, dodgy place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amyboburridge
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.9 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#71 of 123 in Miami
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
1.5 mi away
Motel Bianco
Motel Bianco
#101 of 123 in Miami
474 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shalimar Motel
Shalimar Motel
#73 of 123 in Miami
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
King, and double beds. Efficiency rooms complete with kitchen including microwave and refrigerator. The "Red Light" restaurant is located on Motel Blu grounds. State of the art pool. Tiki bar. Free on site parking. The premises is gated and totally secure. Daily housekeeping. Front desk and main lobby operating 24/7. Bus stop on corner. Taxi service on call at all times. Minutes away from: shopping centers, downtown Miami, South Beach, Miami arena, the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel Blu

Address: 7700 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33138-5132
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $81 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Blu 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Blu Hotel Miami
Blu Hotel Miami
Blu Motel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel Blu staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel Blu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles sherricruz1960, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“dont book this”
 of 5 bubbles JennyJ_H85, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
“slow wifi, avoid of this place”
 of 5 bubbles MichalOz, Mar 22, 2016 | Read review
“There are no good room in this Motel”
  • very old and dirty forniture
  • disgusting duty walls
  • poor condicions
  • disgusting duty walls
  • disgusting duty walls
  • disgusting duty walls. Roches all over
 of 5 bubbles katuchakatuxa, Feb 26, 2016 | Read review
“I was in town for International Noise Conference and some other people going to the same event were also staying there.”
 of 5 bubbles vergeb2016, Feb 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay