We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Miami Brickell

Visit hotel website
Traveler (178)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (28)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Celebrate your style at Aloft Miami-Brickell! Set in the financial district and minutes from Downtown, Port of Miami, Miami Beach, and major attractions like American Airlines Area and Bayside. Walk & explore -only a block from Brickell Metro train station and Mary Brickell Village (shopping, restaurants, nightlife, groceries).Our new Brickell hotel is unlike any other hotel in the Miami-Brickell area. You can mix and mingle over drinks and appetizers at our in-house W XYZ Bar. Relax in our Re:mix lounge, while shooting a game of pool and listening to some tunes. Plan a meeting in Tactic, our sleek meeting space, and come check out our beautiful Backyard for outdoor events!Rest easy, our guest rooms start on the 7th floor. Featuring loft-inspired rooms and suites with ultra-comfortable signature beds, oversized showerheads, custom amenities by Bliss Spa, and more. Every guest enjoys a 42" LED TV, desk with ergonomic desk chair, and connectivity station to maximize work and play.About Us:Aloft Miami-Brickell opened in August 2013. This vibrant and fresh hotel brand is a vision of W Hotels and part of Starwood. Offering 'Style at a Steal' this select-service hotel features loft-inspired rooms and suites set in a fresh and vibrant atmosphere. Offering 'Style at a Steal' this select-service hotel brand is doesn't feature room service, but does feature:(All items open 24 hours unless otherwise listed)* Re:fuel Grab & Go Snack Station- featuring healthy snacks, light meals, and sweet treats. * Re:mix Lounge- featuring mood music, a pool table, comfortable seating, and board games. * Re:charge Gym- connect your iPod/Android to brand new Life Fitness equipment, free weights, and yoga mats.* In-Touch Business Center- Check emails, print directions, or just surf the web.* W XYZ Bar- enjoy signature cocktails and appetizers. (5pm-12am)* Splash Pool- take a dive, swim some laps, or simply catch some rays. (6am-11pm)* Tactic Meeting Room- available for rent.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
101Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
604Reviews
490Photos
36Q+A
73Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 175
  • 262
  • 91
  • 46
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed 2 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed it. Location is perfect for exploring Brickell area. Lots of restaurants, shopping etc. Our room was spacious and bright. Front desk staff were wonderful. We were part of a big group of 20 guests and everyone commented on how
Read more
+6
Checked in on the 2 November and stayed with my cousin until 5 November. Had chosen this location at the final hour as we were there for a music festival and we had limited options at the time. Staff at reception were very friendly. The room catered to our needs for the weekend.
Read more
High quality rooms. Modern and comfy. Bed was awesome. Breakfast is very good. If you are staying for a few days you can collect $5 cards if you go green with your room and then use them at the bar or restaurant. Very good customer service. You can go walking to most of the
Read more
This visit was an issue from the beginning and it wasn’t helped by the staff at the hotel. My husband and I were meeting my sister and her family in Miami for a cruise. She was coming from Ohio and we were coming from Houston. We decided to come 2 days early to make sure all
Read more
Response from Humberto F, Front Office Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Daleed77, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed in your recent stay at our hotel. As we spoke previously, your reservation errors were due to the third party company you booked with. Stating we are only contracted with AMOMA for King and Double Rooms, no suites. When we were speaking, I did let you know their titles can be very misleading towards the rooms and for that I went ahead and gave you the king suite for the inconvenience. As I stated, it was completely with the third party on why the rooms you booked were not the same rooms that were administered to you at check in. Even showing you the same thing, I went on their website and tried to book the same room in front of you and the room types did not state any details on a couch nor a balcony. Then I said Francine was not authorized in giving you your room for free nor in giving you a refund and you completely understood. We accommodated you by compensating any free food, parking, and other amenities as well. Also, I am not exactly sure who you overheard making those jokes, but we do sincerely apologize if that was any of our talent members, since that is not what the Aloft brand stands for. We are disheartened to hear that you did not like our hotel, and regret that we ultimately lost your business. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Take care. Front office Supervisor Steven Monsalve
Read more
Our overall experience of this property might be god for others but not so much for us. Dark, Dirty and Dreary. The room we stayed in was very dark. All of the staff were pleasant but I wouldn't stay here again. Some might say you get what you pay for but I say we still paid
Read more
Response from Humberto F, Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed in your recent stay at our hotel. Aloft is a contemporary brand set apart from the competition by our unique, loft-inspired design and trendy décor. We understand our design will not appeal to everyone; however we do strive to provide each of our guests with superior customer service and a memorable stay, which we are happy to hear you were pleased with the front desk staff. We are disheartened to hear that you did not like our hotel, and regret that we ultimately lost your business. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Take care.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAloft Miami Brickell
The Ultra Savvy Suite at the Aloft Miami Brickell
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAloft Miami Brickell
The Loft Double Queen at the Aloft Miami Brickell
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAloft Miami Brickell
The Savvy Suite at the Aloft Miami Brickell
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAloft Miami Brickell
The Loft King Suite at the Aloft Miami Brickell
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAloft Miami Brickell
The Loft King Balcony at the Aloft Miami Brickell
PreviousNext
12345642
Hello, is there free wifi in this hotel? Thanks.
This is a very nice hotel near every thing around. And yes have free wifi.
0 votes
How much is parking per night
I think it was 25 $
0 votes
Show all answers
Our experience, Gary, was that by the time we got off the ship, and got our luggage, and got through customs and immigration, and got a cab and got TO the hotel …. they were ready for us. ;-) It would help to contact them ahead and mention that you might be early...
1 vote
There was 6 of us and the hotel set up a private shuttle for us for $60.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this hotel offer transportation to cruise port?
They got us a van to go to the port. You just have to ask them a day in advance.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Some rooms larger than others but same price. If you want extra space, ask for a larger room."
"Can't think of any tips. The only tip I can offer, and this will sound cynical, is to stay somewhere else."
"If you like a big city view....go for the room with a balcony"
"some rooms have balconys, no chairs. some do not."
"I was on the top floor. Offered a nice view and was very quiet."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing