We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port

Save
Share
298 SW 15th Rd, Miami, FL 33129-1122
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 60% TODAY!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$90
$74
View Deal
SAVE $16
ExtendedStay$90
Booking.com$90
Travelocity$79
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)

About

#92 of 140 hotels in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 60% TODAY!

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
182Reviews7Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 38
  • 36
  • 15
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Valeria marin wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
terrible, I made the reservation for 3 nights and on the second night they called me and made me pay one more because according to them the system did not go out the third night and I had to vacate the room immediately if I did not pay. After I verified that I had made my payment for 3 nights, I did not receive an apology from the front desk employee and I still have not received my refund: they never cleaned my room and when I asked for more towels they told me that they did not have enough. the parking lot never indicated that it had to be paid and when we got to clock in they charged us $ 15 per night for a single car. terrible. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. I never saw security personnel and the elevators always smelled of marijuana.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded 4 weeks ago
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing stay you had, and we regret the service issue you experienced. We want every guest to be treated with respect and authentic, friendly service, but we are sorry this was not your case. Your feedback will be used to improve our services, and we appreciate your patience. Also, we will ask our front desk team to be more diligent going forward while communicating about our charges. We value your additional feedback and hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
angelss_77 wrote a review Oct 2020
Georgia1 contribution
Stayed in a nice newly renovated room for a week. Staff was nice, room was clean and good size! Check in and check out was smooth and easy. The area and location was nice because it’s close to some stores and restaurants. Only a 15 minute drive to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded Oct 30, 2020
Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America and for recommending us to future travelers. It’s a pleasure to know you liked our well-kept suite as well as our ideal location. We are also pleased you were impressed with our cordial associates. On behalf of everyone here, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Valerie Harper wrote a review Mar 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
I would never come back to this hotel, no customer service, no housekeeping my partner was sick and the resort could not provide a cup of tea, we requested towels and never got them, this is horrible beyond words and we would never spend our money to come back here
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Valerie, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize you did not experience the best of our staff and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate team members to improve our service going forward. Kindly note, to respect the privacy of our guests housekeeping service is done once a week. We are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We encourage you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
M N wrote a review Feb 2020
Des Moines2 contributions
This hotel was not clean. Our first room smelled like an ashtray. The second room smelled like an ashtray with the window open, vent fan on and a horribly scented air freshener just sprayed. The staff was not friendly. I could literally not breathe. They just said it was a non smoking hotel. The second room had dirty towels in the bathroom. It was loud as well. Because of our travel date and events in Miami, hotel rooms were sparse and VERY expensive. This was not worth the money paid. It was a horrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the smoke odor you experienced in both of your rooms and regret the disappointing stay you had. Your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team to make sure these rooms receive a deep clean. Also, we apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our associates. We understand your frustration and have shared this with the appropriate teams to ensure this is not repeated in the future. Please consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Fearless140899 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I love extended stay, however not this one! Toilet was not attached,no trash can in kitchen, every cabinet was empty, room key did not work for front door, had to bang on glass and never got reason why it only worked on our room door. Don't do it!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Thank you for choosing our brand once again. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations regarding your room. Your feedback is of utmost importance so it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance department in an effort to improve our service levels moving forward. We also appreciate you bringing the key card issues to our attention, and we sincerely apologize. We are constantly striving to raise the bar with our services and we are grateful for your valuable feedback. We truly hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to provide the service and hospitality that you expect and deserve from our brand. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stayamerica miami - brickell - port of miami hotel miami, extended stay america miami, extended stay miami, miami extended stay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Nearby attractions include Simpson Park (0.3 miles), The Bowtie Entertainment Group (0.2 miles), and Believe Ballroom Dance Miami (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gyu-Kaku Japanese BBQ, Tutto Pizza, and Coyo Taco.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (1.4 miles), Barnacle State Historic Site (3.7 miles), and The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (4.7 miles).
Is Extended Stay America - Miami - Downtown Brickell - Cruise Port accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.