We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown\/Convention Center
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 485: English reviews
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed January 8, 2017

We stayed here after a last minute change was needed before our cruise. Just a quick place to stay. This hotel is hilariously outdated. It's like a step back into the 70's with the mirrors everywhere in the rooms, old spring beds (we had requested queen sized beds, we got full sized) and thin paper-like bedding. We arrived at almost...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becca H
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed January 7, 2017

First of all, air conditioning didn’t work in the room. We asked the reception to fix it, had to wait for an hour/ Air conditioning didn’t work after fixing even though we were told that it was fixed. Only after we contacted the hotel, the hotel staff went to see what was wrong. Besides, we were given a dirty single...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aniani90
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

We do get what we paid for. I belive this hotel use to be grand and luxurious place. But that is not the case anymore. This place is old and outdated. All the furniture and the venue have outlived there's glorious days. They should just cut out the breakfast and pool, is just a disappointment. Valet parking is 25$ a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pum A
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Overland Park, KS
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Arrived at hotel earlier than check in, stood at the counter at least 4 minutes before acknowledged. The hotel was horrible beyond lobby wallpaper peeling, no upkeep. I wouldn't let my dog in the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrDublin5000
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to improve on all of your concernce

Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Me and my son stayed a night here before we go on Caribbean cruise. The room was dark and dirty, some bulbs were cut. At least sheets were cleaned though. No European plug (usually you can find a European plug in a bathroom for shaver but not this hotel) also no USB plug on TV. So if people from outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomoko220
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Kendall, Florida
Reviewed December 15, 2016

This hotel is really showing it's old age. Peeling wallpaper, Dirty furniture, and way too many unappealing chandeliers. The room was cramped and the window glass had quite a large gap between the frame and glass itself. Overall, I give River Park Hotel and Suites 4 stars. No complaints here for the $42.50 i paid, For my one day trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony G
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we will work hard on all the concerns you had during stay .

Angier, North Carolina
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

We picked this place because the cheap price near the cruise port. It's a 5 star lobby with a 2 star room. The lobby was nice, for breakfast the selection was not great and they kept running out of food and drinks. They didn't have enough seating for the amount of guests either. They have a shuttle to the cruise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael L
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Reviewed November 29, 2016

The staff were friendly the price was great the location was close to the port. Hotel rooms were dated and in need of serious updating lobby is nice but bar is no longer operational. They have a shuttle service to the port 6.00 bucks. They have a complimentary breakfast stick with the cold cereal. At one time this must have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul J
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon !!!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Not a bad hotel for the price. I had a late check- in and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room was even upgraded to a King suite without me even asking. Room was very clean I couldn't complain. Hotel is old and dated but very clean. Close to everything so if you need it over night to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brown1966
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you soon in Miami

Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very nice inside only thing missing is they have no necessaries desk where you can purchase things you may have forgotten. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly walking distance to several stores

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krystal O
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you give us another chance when visiting Miami .

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

603 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (324)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Suite King Size (59)
Viewed
Suite Queen Size (64)
Viewed
Suite Two Double Beds (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 122 in Miami
2,411 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#19 of 122 in Miami
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#48 of 122 in Miami
3,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Price Range: $83 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/ Miami
River Park Hotel And Suites Downtown/Convention Center
River Park Hotel Downtown
River Park Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“coffee maker would be nice as well as a fridge”
 of 5 bubbles rickl280, 5 days ago | Read review
“dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles triplertripler, 1 week ago | Read review
“Do not face the street.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandmaDi, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“We had a suite with two queen beds and a sofa and had a comfortable stay for five people. The suite is really big and there was plenty of space. There are no fridges or coffee making facilities in the rooms, though. ”
 of 5 bubbles , Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles MrDublin5000, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question