We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown\/Convention Center
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Kennesaw
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was very difficult to get to, but I'm glad I figured it out. Some pointers, there is no on-site parking, only valet ($25/night). Right around the corner, there is $5 parking from 6pm-9am. Can't beat that. The room was ok. The beds were about as cheap as you'll ever find at any hotel, but for the price paid,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt T
Mishawaka, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pros: The staff is friendly and the water heater works. Good location. Small outdoor pool looked clean. Cons: Both the "hot" and "cold" water comes out hot. Poor communication cost us an hour waiting for transportation. Breakfast is pretty awful. Do NOT eat the eggs. The credentials in the elevators expired in July of 2015. There is a working ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank barefootdreamer59

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You get what you pay for. Overall a fine hotel for a short stay (one night is what we did, needed it before a cruise). Pool looks super dirty, would recommend the hotel doing a deep clean of the sides of it, should be shining and welcoming! Breakfast was good (waffles, sausage, toast, cereal, fruit) need new toasters though, had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Breeana A
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed after a 4 night cruise. Room was clean. Hotel was okay for an overnight stay but find something else for any longer. Bed was below average. Everything is outdated- even an old school TV in the room!Front desk staff were polite but had very little interest in providing any assistance. No laundry facilities. We stayed at the holiday inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were six of us in two rooms. Both rooms were very dated facing the highway. We reserved rooms with king beds and fold out sofa. We were given rooms with two queen beds . It was very hot that night , one room had no working air. Both rooms the cold water was warm . The beds weren't even... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkent300
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good customer service and best possible location just few steps from heart of downtown. Urbaners will love that. But this hotel is really old fashioned. Nevertheless everything works. If you need hotel for just a sleeping then ok. One recommendation if you keen to save some money - dont leave the car in hotel parking which is 25usd per... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariussag
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Issues: Street view onto busy highways and train ( see pictures) Pool area dirty and dark ( see pictures) Free Breakfast feels like a cantine for the homeless in terms of food proposal: no jam, just sliced old bread , butter, some cereal, fowl tasting scrambbled egg and sausage, no knives ( try spreading butter with a spoon or a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier F
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us , but you have described our BKFST as a food for homeless ,we provide a full continental breakfast FREE and our food is provided by one of south Fla . best food venders (Sysco ) . We are sorry that you have had a bad experience during your stay but we hope to see... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My favourite place to stay in Miami located in downtown area surrounded by all kinds of things to do like food and shopping and restaurants and close to the bay area and transportation and few meters from metro mover station.. Quite and clean but breakfast is not that much u may not like but rooms are big and clean and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bassel Z
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are working on making things better !!! We hope to see you soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok clean. Paid way too much to park my motircycle. Room vety nice for the price. Really needed late checkout byt was not ablebto get time i needed.was just ok but only paid 60 through trivago but when i add the 38 paid for parking could have picked nicer HOTEL

Helpful?
Thank nestorcjr
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon !!! More 

lima
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Stay only for one night because attending a concert on AA venue, that was six blocks around. The valet parking is terrible, waiting for move forward cars as 25 minutes and no help with the luggage. Check in is awful taken 15 minutes, the beds were ok, but the room is old. There's only one elevator and very small, waited... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheorp
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Please except my apology for the inconvenience and we will take your concerns very seriously and I will make sure we correct this issue . Thank you and we hope to see you again !! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

573 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (293)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Suite King Size (59)
Viewed
Suite Queen Size (64)
Viewed
Suite Two Double Beds (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#48 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#47 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#43 of 121 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 2,728 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 100 SE 4th St, Miami, FL 33131-2110
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Price Range: $61 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel And Suites Downtown/Convention Center
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/ Miami
River Park Hotel Downtown
River Park Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay