We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Hotwire.com$57*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown\/Convention Center
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,039 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 511: English reviews
Start your review of River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
 Click to rate
Eagle Lake, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

this is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel always have a great time while there this time we were on the 12th floor hotel suite was very nice and spacious for just me and my hubby this is where we go to just escape for a couple days away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbarker0715
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was fine. Everything was clean. Lobby area was clean but dated. Could use some TLC in areas. We arrived fairly early and even though I called the day before for a possible early check in, we were told no check in until maybe 2:00pm. We asked if we could store our luggage and were pointed to a room next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRAMWatkins
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My money was stolen in hotel lobby. Management told me its my responsibility and fault and please go. Everybody not helpfull and gentle. Must be carefull. Location is good. Generally seems clean but. Building old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mesut Ç
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one night at this hotel last week. It was not good at all. The hotel is super dated, it's like stepping into a time machine. On the plus side, rooms are very spacious. But they're old, they look unclean and unkept. Service is horrible, we arrived late at night after a long flight and when I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verodelosrios
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was worried about staying here after reading reviews. I needed to be near the James L Knight center for graduation and there were not many choices that were reasonable. Yes this place has seen better days it is dated and worn, but it was not dirty as some say and I stayed there during the Rolling Loud Rap concert....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you back again .

SF Bay Area
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You get what you pay for. Hotel is very old and it shows. Could not check in until 3;30pm, but had to checkout right at 11am the next day, cleaning crew were knocking on the door. They have luggage storage, but no attendant, lock your bags. Bed not comfy at all, cushion sized pillows were given. Signs of rust, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoloTraveller100
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to improve on all of your concerns .

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very basic 2.5 star hotel. There is nothing horribly wrong with it, but it is dated and has that 'used' feeling. Breakfast was adequate - adding the half star in my opinion. Walls and ceilings are super thin, so bring earplugs. Front desk staff were basically competent and friendly. No perks were given/offered for us being on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K H
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed, bathroom table and TV. Very slow internet. Room Phone didn't work. toilet was slow. had to flush a few times. Food debris near the elevator was not vacuumed for a few days. Finally told reception to please clean it up Asked front desk for suggestions for where to go and what to eat but didn't know anything. The guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NishadJan
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us but we do vacuum our hall ways daily and I am thankful for your suggestions to our staff .

Western NY
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Needed one night close to the cruise port. It's location and view of Miami from our window were the only pluses. Oh, and the room size was great, but the furniture is old, scratched, dented, dirty. The couch had a huge brown stain and the popcorn ceiling was several different shades of grey. The window casement was cracked and chipped....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are working hard on updating our hotel and hope you visit us again .

A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Wish I could say 0 stars. If you have any self respect you should stay somewhere else! ANY WHERE else. They told me I booked a single which I definitely did not, then tried to get an additional $25+ to get upgraded. When I told him I was not paying additional $ , he said "For a good tip, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear guest please if your is accurate you should have immediately contacted the hotel manager which I guarantee you an absolute and an immediate action for what you are claiming . We don't and will not tolerate any behavior by our staff which you claimed in your comments . I will like that you call me immediately and ask for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

628 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (349)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Suite King Size (59)
Viewed
Suite Queen Size (64)
Viewed
Suite Two Double Beds (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#15 of 122 in Miami
229 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#55 of 122 in Miami
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#49 of 122 in Miami
3,244 reviews
Downtown
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 100 SE 4th St, Miami, FL 33131-2110
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Price Range: $40 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel And Suites Downtown/Convention Center
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/ Miami
River Park Hotel Downtown
River Park Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center staff and other travelers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“try to get a suite very spacious”
mbarker0715, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a water view if you like boats”
W7337ZYdianeb, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms are very small, they moved us to a business suite and it was much larger.”
valencias2014, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“coffee maker would be nice as well as a fridge”
rickl280, Feb 22, 2017 | Read review
“dont bother”
triplertripler, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$57* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$132
Orbitz.com$57
Expedia.com$57
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates