We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Mansfield, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this motel several months in advance, just recently started seeing poor reviews. Had our doubts but stay was very pleasant. Clean room, and a firm bed made a decent nights sleep. Though it had a small kitchenette, there were no pots/pans/utensils or dishes. Other than that, it was convenient and inexpensive.

Helpful?
Thank DrBobatGE
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a kind review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, the great value we offer for the price, as well as your well-kept accommodation, especially the fully-equipped kitchen which was perfect for your needs. It was great to have you... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I were in Miami for the Ultra concert and had a hard time finding hotels, we decided to book with Extended Stay America (paid 526.89 for 3 nights). When we arrived they gave us 2 towels and a roll of toilet paper along with our key to the room. There is no room service, they do not... More 

Helpful?
Thank mguard
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

We appreciate you selecting our hotel and for providing a review of your experience. After reading your feedback about housekeeping not visiting your suite, it appears we may have missed an important communication during your check-in. Our hotel is geared to guests staying 7 or more nights, who typically bring many of their own items for their stay. To respect... More 

Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Save your $$! Room smells of mildew and mold fro airconditionet. Room had urine drips down the toilet bowl, mold in tub/shower, soil in the restroom sink,cob webs near the bedside lamp, debris in the dresser and kitchen drawers/cabinets, hair on the fitted sheet, comforter was soiled, shall I go on and on about the cleanliness!? Bad! People hanging in... More 

Helpful?
Thank PennyH905
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take cleanliness issues lightly. We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping as the many things you listed should not have gone unnoticed and unchecked. I would like to also... More 

North Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

I stayed at the Blue Lagon Extended Stay for one night. Upon arrival I was greeted by Gilma at the front desk. She was friendly,cheerful and explained the hotel clearly. She gave me great directions to the restaurants nearby.This is a quiet hotel with nothing with in walking distance.The bed was comfortable the room was clean and fresh.I would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We feel extremely grateful for the five star treatment that we have received from the ENTIRE staff, during our stay here at ESA Blue Lagoon. From front desk, to managers, to housekeepers and even the maintenance crew, were extremely attentive to my needs and cared for me as a person which I really appreciate from the bottom of my heart.... More 

Helpful?
Thank yunsua79
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. Your comments have been shared with the team,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

They have not changed my sheets at all since I've been here. The stove works when it wants to and even when I told them it was sparking blue sparks they came and wiggled it and said its working now and left. I refuse to walk barefoot in the room because when walking with socks on they become black within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Starzy B
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. I can assure you this is not a typical situation our guests encounter at our hotel, and I apologize for the way the issues were handled. It seems a staff member reacted inappropriately to a difficult situation and attempted to claim "hotel policy" as the reason for the... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
298 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

After reading the review ms on here and some reviews from this moth I was quite concerned., BUT... My experienced is very different than some detractors in here. This showed me that I need to have an open mind when I read reviews on here, sadly now people overused wrongly this site. 1. Location is excellent- 6 minutes away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alberto M
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind remarks about the Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our convenient location and your updated room, but you found us to be a great value. We are thrilled to share your feedback with the team as... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

The location is quite remote, nothing available walking distance. The rooms are good size, clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Not worth it if you are staying less that one week. Parking is easy and controlled.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent business stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon and for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a great experience, so we appreciate your kind words regarding the service they provided. We are also happy that you liked our clean rooms... More 

Bourges, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

I was booked into the ESA for a month whilst working in Miami. I requested somewhere with cooking facilities so this looked idea. However, the kitchen was very basic and, despite the staff giving me everything they had, was very poorly equipped. The room and bathroom were ok and the staff were actually really lovely and worked extremely hard. However... More 

Helpful?
Thank TraveljunkieRob
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your experience with us. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect our AC units to ensure they are functioning properly as well as sharing your feedback about... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

First up, there are two Extended Stay Americas near Miami Airport, as this one is recently rebranded from - Homestead Suites I think - your satnav or in deed anyone giving directions may not be aware. Once ya there though it is easy to see, you need to park out the front to check in and use the room key... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank n37077
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with a comfortable stay. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly staff! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
8.4 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Address: 6605 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $84 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Miami Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Homestead Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay