We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Miami
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, not dirty but simply old room. The rooms are not enclosed inside the building which makes the building feel unsafe. It is a basic room with a kitchenette which I didn't use. The bed was so so, but for the price, hard to complain. It is close to the airport and the approach path so expect some noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad your overall visit was a pleasant one and that you liked the location of our hotel. Having said that, we are sorry if we did not meet all your expectations. In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests, so we appreciate...

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I would have spent more rather than stay at this hotel. The blanket looked like one in the bottom of my grandmother's closet! Pilly and old, the sheets rough, the AC Was like having a truck in your room reving the engine when it came on and blowing directly on you. The traffic was loud and clearly heard in bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NANCY W
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry your room and A/C unit was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our Maintenance team conducts routine maintenance...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed October 14, 2016

The hotel is for a long term stay, the rooms have kitchen with microwave oven, big fridge and all you need to cook or heat your meal. The breakfast was as usual at other hotels in the area. Rooms are quite big as well the bathroom. The staff was helpful and very polite. It is s true the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nick i
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We are glad to know how pleased you were with our well-appointed suites with the comfort of a fully-equipped kitchenette and our quiet location. Thanks again for letting us know about your great stay with us at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. We look forward to your return. Sincerely,...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I want to start by saying the service at this location was very good. The Front desk people were very professional and helpful, but that is where it ends! We were given a room at the back side of the hotel and we did not sleep very well, or at all for that fact. We were constantly waiting for someone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We are always so happy to hear how wonderful and friendly our staff treats our guests. I have shared your comments with them to continue to inspire great guest service. I am however sorry to hear the remainder of your stay was not what you had hoped. We never want...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed September 20, 2016

The room's door lock was not working, the security bar on the door was missing, the bathtub had rust on it, stained towels, Linen closet was completely filled with mold, toilet didn't flush right there were two plungers in the cabinet now I now why! Also the electricity outlets by the bed didn't work either. The only thing I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I am sorry to see you had such a disappointing stay. It’s clear we missed a few opportunities to provide you with a great experience and for that I am sorry. I am also concerned that your guest suite door lock was broken and missing the security bar. We take...

Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We unexpectedly stayed here after our cancelled flight due to severe storms. We were hoping to stay in the surrounding hotels however there was no room at the inn and this was the only available hotel! The receptionist wasn't most helpful in telling us where are room was and sent us out to find it ourselves walking around at 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elleanor95
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Poor service, worn out linen, broken toilet......one of the worst accommodations I was ever in. Front desk lady doesn't know where which room is. For other guests that were there she double booked the room. Then room key was not working. It was late in the night I only needed to get in the room but was waiting for 25...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zlatonosa
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

After a travel day a delay at check in can be very frustrating. We apologize your experience was not trouble free and that you were not impressed with your overall stay. We want our guests to be welcomed by a friendly service agent, arrive to a clean, comfortable and well maintained suite, and enjoy the complimentary amenities so they will...

Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean and well kept which is impressing for an exterior location. Hotel staff is extremely friendly especially the one young woman who attended me throughout my stay (her name started with a G?) She was extremely clear upon check in including informing me of a few places in the area to dine which I mentioned I was interested...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katherine A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. We are thrilled to read that you liked our well-kept property and the service you received from our attentive associates. It is also nice to hear that you were pleased with our parking facility,...

Mansfield, Texas, United States
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Booked this motel several months in advance, just recently started seeing poor reviews. Had our doubts but stay was very pleasant. Clean room, and a firm bed made a decent nights sleep. Though it had a small kitchenette, there were no pots/pans/utensils or dishes. Other than that, it was convenient and inexpensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrBobatGE
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a kind review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, the great value we offer for the price, as well as your well-kept accommodation, especially the fully-equipped kitchen which was perfect for your needs. It was great to have you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed July 13, 2016

My friend and I were in Miami for the Ultra concert and had a hard time finding hotels, we decided to book with Extended Stay America (paid 526.89 for 3 nights). When we arrived they gave us 2 towels and a roll of toilet paper along with our key to the room. There is no room service, they do not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mguard
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

We appreciate you selecting our hotel and for providing a review of your experience. After reading your feedback about housekeeping not visiting your suite, it appears we may have missed an important communication during your check-in. Our hotel is geared to guests staying 7 or more nights, who typically bring many of their own items for their stay. To respect...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
2.6 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Address: 6605 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $100 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Miami Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Homestead Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, Massachusetts
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not recommended”
 of 5 bubbles scottk234, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are those in the first building at the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles TraveljunkieRob, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
“On the upper floors is best. You dont get much noise at that level.”
 of 5 bubbles MarioScottB, Mar 12, 2016 | Read review
“Restaurants close by; within walking distant”
 of 5 bubbles Tlasyone, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Ofcgallup, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay