We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Dunnellon, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly, the room was extremely clean and the amenities were all in fine working order. The bed was a bit hard, but some extra pillows from the front desk helped. We would definitely stay here again. Great Bargain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany34433
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. We are glad you loved our excellent service provided by our courteous staff and your spotless room along with the facilities we provide. Thank you for finding us to be a great value, and we hope to welcome you back...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here the night before our cruise, thank goodness it was only for one night. They don't have ANY items in the kitchenette even glasses you have to go to the front desk and ask for the items you want. The warm breakfast is coffee, oatmeal packets and some muffins. We stayed with another couple and you can't walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkwallace1115
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

I am happy to read that you were pleased about our location and the cleanliness of your suite. I am sorry the other aspects of your stay were disappointing, and our amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst hotel ever! we had a reservation for 8 people in two rooms for a night on January 2nd which was paid more than 2 months in advance (we are a big group and we planned ahead). When we arrived they said that they were not responsible for the size of the rooms, we should contact the reservation company, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adri173
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Your comments are very important to us. I am saddened to hear that your first impression of our hotel was not a great one and we want everyone to enjoy their stay with us. Your comments will be shared amongst our staff in order to help us improve. Again,...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got in to Miami in a late flight. Staff was helpful for check-in but it has no 24 hours desk. The room was full of flies and bugs. The sheets had cigarette burns and the roomed reeked of cigarettes as well. There was no staff available to change rooms. Luckily I stayed only one night and I will never return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eze F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for being a valued Extended Stay America guest and for taking the time to complete a review regarding your visit. We apologize if your experience was anything less than exceptional and we appreciate knowing what we could do to improve. The feedback you have provided will be used to improve the overall experience for our guests. Thank you...

Miami
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Good location, not dirty but simply old room. The rooms are not enclosed inside the building which makes the building feel unsafe. It is a basic room with a kitchenette which I didn't use. The bed was so so, but for the price, hard to complain. It is close to the airport and the approach path so expect some noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad your overall visit was a pleasant one and that you liked the location of our hotel. Having said that, we are sorry if we did not meet all your expectations. In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests, so we appreciate...

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I would have spent more rather than stay at this hotel. The blanket looked like one in the bottom of my grandmother's closet! Pilly and old, the sheets rough, the AC Was like having a truck in your room reving the engine when it came on and blowing directly on you. The traffic was loud and clearly heard in bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NANCY W
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry your room and A/C unit was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our Maintenance team conducts routine maintenance...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed October 14, 2016

The hotel is for a long term stay, the rooms have kitchen with microwave oven, big fridge and all you need to cook or heat your meal. The breakfast was as usual at other hotels in the area. Rooms are quite big as well the bathroom. The staff was helpful and very polite. It is s true the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nick i
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We are glad to know how pleased you were with our well-appointed suites with the comfort of a fully-equipped kitchenette and our quiet location. Thanks again for letting us know about your great stay with us at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. We look forward to your return. Sincerely,...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I want to start by saying the service at this location was very good. The Front desk people were very professional and helpful, but that is where it ends! We were given a room at the back side of the hotel and we did not sleep very well, or at all for that fact. We were constantly waiting for someone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We are always so happy to hear how wonderful and friendly our staff treats our guests. I have shared your comments with them to continue to inspire great guest service. I am however sorry to hear the remainder of your stay was not what you had hoped. We never want...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed September 20, 2016

The room's door lock was not working, the security bar on the door was missing, the bathtub had rust on it, stained towels, Linen closet was completely filled with mold, toilet didn't flush right there were two plungers in the cabinet now I now why! Also the electricity outlets by the bed didn't work either. The only thing I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I am sorry to see you had such a disappointing stay. It’s clear we missed a few opportunities to provide you with a great experience and for that I am sorry. I am also concerned that your guest suite door lock was broken and missing the security bar. We take...

Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We unexpectedly stayed here after our cancelled flight due to severe storms. We were hoping to stay in the surrounding hotels however there was no room at the inn and this was the only available hotel! The receptionist wasn't most helpful in telling us where are room was and sent us out to find it ourselves walking around at 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elleanor95
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon

Address: 6605 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $105 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Miami Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Homestead Hotel Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, Massachusetts
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No advice, In the front you here the cars going by, in the back you see questionable things.”
 of 5 bubbles mkwallace1115, 1 week ago | Read review
“Not recommended”
 of 5 bubbles scottk234, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are those in the first building at the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles TraveljunkieRob, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
“On the upper floors is best. You dont get much noise at that level.”
 of 5 bubbles MarioScottB, Mar 12, 2016 | Read review
“Restaurants close by; within walking distant”
 of 5 bubbles Tlasyone, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay